Virtual Tour
USA North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina Bryson City Listing #23460

Bear Trax - Bryson City, NC

15 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
230 Fortner Avenue, Bryson City, NC 28713

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Log cabin with mountain views, deck & hot tub - close to Bryson City!

Welcome to Bear Trax - a custom Smoky Mountain log home located on the ridge behind Bryson City. Because of its prime location, guests will have an excellent east view of Balsam Mountain and the Great Smoky Mountain sunrises. The home comes complete with a jetted tub, HD televisions, a home theater system, and a gas log fireplace. A covered deck offers plenty of seating as well as a hot tub.

What’s nearby:
Bear Trax is five minutes from the Deep Creek area of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and 20 minutes to Cherokee and the Nantahala Region. Skiing is available at Maggie Valley, about 45 minutes from the cabin. The surrounding mountains offer plenty of options for hiking and exploring the landscape.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The gas log fireplace is available from October to March only
Maximum parking spaces: 3
Limited cell service and GPS
You

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Patrick C. Aug 2020
Nicely appointed home that was clean and had wonderful Mountain view for the back porch.
Lisa L. Jul 2020
The best part about this cabin is that our teenager girls could have their own room (shared) downstairs. Even when they were singing together at the top of their lungs, we could barely hear them on the first floor. The beds were all very comfortable. I give it only 4/5 stars because the hot tub did not work and that was an important reason we chose this cabin. Also, the neighbors were shooting a handgun off their back porch one evening and that was a little annoying.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! Maintenance is aware of the hot tub now and will get it addressed as quickly as possible. We do apologize this important amenity was missing during your stay and would encourage you to please call so we can assist you in having the best experience possible. Thanks!
Pratik P. Jul 2020
The place is so beautiful.... ans specially it has all kind of kitchen set n spicies. The rooms and bathroom are nice specious.
But the bad part of this is,
Hot tub was not working good... not able to get hot.
One bedroom's bed needs to repair because its making so wied noise and hard to take nice silent sleep.
All curtains are transparents in bathrooms so we have to put towels on curtains because of privacy purpose.
David W. Jul 2020
Great location and a nice view. Three bathrooms were a plus
Kennah B. Dec 2019
Close to down and paved driveway. Great spot for visiting the Polar Express.
Shannon F. Dec 2019
Close to town and clean
Nancy F. Oct 2019
Cabin very nice. Two bedrooms on main floor but the nicest bedroom was in basement with a very steep spiral staircase. This was not mentioned in details, Also there was supposed to be a toaster but not there. Mostly very clean except bedroom windows dirty and cobwebbed.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! The property manager has replaced the toaster, scheduled an exterior window cleaning, and also scheduled an additional pest control to supplement the quarterly treatments. We hope to see you again!
Madeline H. Aug 2019
I chose this cabin to celebrate my 28th birthday with a few of my closest friends and our significant others. We had the best time and loved how peaceful the atmosphere felt inside and out.
Another major benefit was how close to town it was. Anywhere we needed to go was 20 minutes or less to get to.
robert G. Aug 2019
We didn’t realize how close to town this cabin was. It only takes 2 mins and you’re back on Main Street! Extremely convenient. We loved the cabin - it was a great vacation.
Tania P. Aug 2019
Beautiful clean cabin with amazing views.
Harsha A. May 2019
Easy to access and close proximity to downtown Bryson City. Great furnishings and the cabin had everything we needed. Loved the hot tub.