Max occupancy: 4
2 Queen Bed
475 S Promenade #310, Seaside, OR 97138
Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.
You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.
Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.
Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.
Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.
Dog-friendly condo w/ a private, furnished balcony - right next to the beach
With space for four, a nice balcony, an on-site pool and sauna, plus easy beach access, make this coastal getaway at the Sand & Sea Condos a great spot to stay.
Conveniently located just off the Promenade and just a few blocks from Broadway Street with its restaurants, shopping, and arcade, this condo is perfect for a simple vacation by the sea. This home's cozy space, with retro wood decor, will be a comfortable home base for your relaxing beach getaway. Enjoy the balcony for partial views of the beach to the west and the dreamy coastal range to the southeast.
In the living room, you'll find a space to watch TV with cable and a DVD/VHS player. Stretch out before the gas fireplace on cooler evenings, or head to the wood table for three. More seating is offered at the kitchen bar with two rustic stools. The full kitchen has an oven/stovetop, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, and dishwasher!
The spacious bedroom has two comfortable queen beds, so all four guests are sure to get a good night's sleep before the next day's thrilling adventures. A full bathroom with a tub/shower combination is just down the hall for convenience.
WiFi is provided here and your dogs are even welcome on this vacation (keep in mind there is an additional fee).
With the beach just steps from your door, you'll feel compelled to take strolls on the sand or Promenade. The small aquarium nearby is a cute spot to stop at before heading out to lunch on Broadway Street. The Seaside Carousel mall on Broadway has souvenir shops, eateries, and, of course, a fun carousel to enjoy!
Charming and delightful, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect home away from home for your family or friend getaway! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Please note that the shared amenities are closed until further notice.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Property permit ID: 200376
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Charter
Christa W.Jul 2020
The room worked well, location was convenient
Adam P.Jun 2020
If you want to stay somewhere where the staff truly care about your stay, it’s a no-brainer, stay here! Ralph, Brooke and all the staff are the best of the best! Always sad to leave, but always look forward to going back! Our family loves this place! Home away from home!
Brooke D.Jun 2020
The TVs have been updated. we packed vhs tapes thinking that was what the bedroom had but now has a flat screen and DVD player. there was no cable in the bedroom, just in the living room. in the past, vacation rentals will have at least salt and pepper to use, but with covid, don't expect anything but the dishes you will need. if you plan to cook, bring your own cooking oil, seasonings, etc. The pool was closed until further notice as well. overall, it was a comfortable stay with nice staff. I wanted a broom and dust pan too... but that was a personal preference from the feeling of sand on the floor lol
PAUL A.Jun 2020
Great fireplace and so nice to be steps from shops and cafes.
Kirsty H.Mar 2020
We've stayed in this building before but not this unit. The condo was comfortable and close to town. We only wished there was a broom in the condo as we managed to get sand on the floor from being on the beach and had no way to sweep it up!
Katherine G.Nov 2019
Perfect for what we needed and great location!
DAIN E.Nov 2019
The room was decent enough but the beds were uncomfortable as heck and pillows as well were awful. The cleanliness of the room was great send very welcoming so that's a plus!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The beds are at the owner's comfort, and we apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Travis K.Nov 2019
Nice stay quiet and little negatives
Rhonda W.Oct 2019
There are hundreds of places to stay at Seaside. For me, the big difference is accommodating staff. If you're looking for a front desk that is there to help you, a cleaning team that wants to make you comfortable and hosts who care about your vacation, this is the place to stay.
Richard F.Sep 2019
It had a nice kitchen where we did some real cooking. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a large pasta pot and the host got us one. There was plenty of seating for 4 adults. The WiFi worked well and the beach was only half a block away.
Clayton H.Sep 2019
The condo was nicely cleaned with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable. Only downside was the the living room furniture was very worn and uncomfortable to sit on. Would recommend replacement of all three pieces
Hi, Clayton! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are discussing your suggestions with the owner and hope to see you again!
Rebecca R.Aug 2019
The beds were on the slightly better side of just ok. There was plenty of dresser drawer space, albeit a bit of sand was in every drawer. This is to be expected with a condo on the beach....
The condo complex has a difficult time finding enough people in the area who want to do the housekeeping job at the end of each stay. Our unit had areas that still had spilled food on the floor in places that were not in the “middle” area of vacuuming. There is no replacement of towels whatsoever unless you ask for pool towels which we frequently did. There is no washer and dryer in this unit, so we used the one in our parent’s two bedroom unit when needed. The stairs from the 2nd to the higher floors do not go to the ground floor on the sets closest to the beach. If you want to walk to the parking lot/beach level/office level, you either have to take the extremely long wait and slow elevator or you need to walk to the far set of stairs next to the street that is 1 block off of the beach. While this was a small hassle, it wouldn’t prevent us from staying here again. We would just get a 2 bedroom unit with more space in the kitchen, dining and living room area and the washer and dryer. Beach views off the side balconies are good. Staff is friendly.
We are sorry to see you were disappointed with the housekeeping services. We do not provide a towel service, but the property manager is working with her team on making sure the cleanliness issues you encountered do not get repeated. Thank you!
Megan K.May 2019
Our family of four had such a fun long weekend at this place. We really enjoyed the fact that we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We loved using the fireplace, and found that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The pool at the facility was nice and warm and the sauna was a great perk.
Jennifer S.May 2019
We stayed with young kids in the Sea and Sand. Overall we had a very positive experience. The staff were helpful, the pool was nice and well-maintained. Easy parking. Excellent beach and downtown Seaside access. Not super fancy or new, but definitely clean and great for families seeking a nice Seaside holiday.
Barry S.Apr 2019
jody r.Mar 2019
Walking distance to downtown seaside. We had two adults and two children. Plenty of room and really comfortable. Quiet. Will book there again next time in town!
Dale P.Jan 2019
In this day and age there should be flat-screen TVs in the living area and bedroom. The beds were like sleeping on concrete and should be updated. The bathroom had a blue shower and toilet — way outdated.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We make every effort to present our home clearly and accurately in order for guests to make informed rental decisions. Please call us next time to be sure you have all of the amenities you require.
Petr D.Jan 2019
David R.Nov 2018
The decor is a little dated, but the location is great. Had to get maintenance help with the fireplace and the TV, but they came through.
Christine C.Oct 2018
Roomy, had everything we needed, right on the Prom.
Nancy E.Jul 2018
I gave this condo 4 stars because the furniture and TVs are dated, but for a long weekend at the beach, this place was perfect for us. Great view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Housekeeping staff is outstanding; the place was spotlessly clean. Front desk staff is professional and friendly as well. Will definitely be back!
Todd M.Jul 2018
Everyone is sweet
Barbara M.Jul 2018
Me and my family had a great stay. We enjoyed the condo suite, being able to relax on a couch after a fun filled day of activities. It was clean and very nice. Only thing I would have liked was a fan as it was hot inside with no a/c.
Victor Emmanuel Palma C.May 2018
it was awesome that it was so close to the beach and had a great view from the balcony. very clean and comfortable.
JAMES R.May 2018
this place is about location location location
they room is very out dated -furniture- appliances-TVS are20+ years old the one in the bedroom is maybe 12" the living room one is a joke also. the patio furniture was dirty and couldn't use until cleaned. parts of the wallpaper peeling and the doors have paint peeling..the bathroom tub drains to the floor when taking a shower. very odd this place used be incredible-maybe its just room 310? partial ocean view was fair.
location is a ten!
Douglas H.Mar 2018
Location and view. Unit televisions are extremely outdated. The bedroom unit is surprisingly small. The hidden extra fees where higher than expected.
Ashleigh P.Feb 2018
Unless you have a ton of money to blow and book a oceanfront room that has updated furniture, I wouldn’t stay here again. We stayed for 2 nights and paid almost $300 for a room that had the oldest TVs I’ve seen in a long time, old furniture, a partial view (no, not every room has that oceanfront view they advertise on every room type, guess I should have caught on when I saw the same pic for each room type) but it was still an alright view, an extremely loud toilet and we even got to see the infrastructure of the building under the fireplace. Will stay elsewhere next time.
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. The toilet has been fixed, and we have advised the owner of the other comments.
Lynn S.Jan 2018
Good location right on the beach, balcony has a nice view of the ocean, apartment has plenty of room - note it is a shared bedroom. There is a nice pool and restaurants are all nearby.
Angie M.Dec 2017
I liked seeing the ocean from the balcony and the electric fire was very cozy. The beds were fine and I liked that the bedroom was cooler than the front room. The kitchen was clean and everything was as promised. We would stay again!
Jeffrey S.Nov 2017
A faulty TV very hard beds ask about pet policy can you leave your well behaved pet in the room if you leave your cell #
The TV has been inspected, and we apologize if it caused any issues during this stay. Guests are always welcome to call for assistance for these things. We do require that guests take their pets with them as these condos are close together and unattended pets can be nuisances to other guests. Thanks!
Shannon W.Nov 2017
Considering we booked last minute and the price was not obnoxiously high, we feel that we got a great deal. The housekeeping was perfect, it could not have been cleaner, and I'm really picky about that. The condo is old, the furnishings and carpet are old and dated, but for how much we paid, we are very happy. I would love it even more if they replaced the carpets, beds, and couches. I would pay more money to stay there again if that happened. We were so pleased with the cleanliness, location, and staff.
ALYSE A.Oct 2017
Really enjoyed this place. Very clean and quiet.
Judy D.Sep 2017
I think I covered it above but you could have softer beds, replace kitchen thing, improve the parking, and not charge double the price in fees.
Bettie L. H.Sep 2017
Enjoyed our stay so glad dog friendly. Great promenade for walking
Darci H.Sep 2017
Ok view. Great walking location to seaside. Condo needs supplies and work. Plus the comforters were dirty and disgusting. Couldn't use them.
Dennis W.Jul 2017
The interior is a but dated, but this place has an excellent location
Timothy G.Jul 2017
We have been coming to Seaside for our anniversary every other year and decided to try something other than a hotel. Even though the condo is older it is very well kept up and quiet. The room we rented also took pets which is a plus for us. We will definitely stay here again.
Katie K.Jun 2017
This location is amazing! Though our unit was outdated with her in a chain and Clore it was a great experience overall.
Kris T.May 2017
This was a pleasant spot for our family (including little kids and dogs) to call home while we explored Seaside. Close to the beach, big balcony, fireplace, pool, essential basic amenities. Not fancy or modern, but comfortable, clean, and spacious for our sweet little beach vacation.
Michelle I.May 2017
Awesome getaway for our little family! Thank you!
Polly L.Feb 2017
Not totally modern, but clean and cozy. Perfect for a family in a great location
Amy S.Nov 2016
Sand and Sea was great for what we were looking for. We wanted a homebase close to the beach and the promenade. The staff was very kind and very helpful.
Vladimir T.Oct 2016
The apartment had everything we (retired couple) needed, including the dishwasher. We stayed inside for one night and it was nice to have the sea view from the balcony. The parking was convenient, the internet connection stable. The 3-mile promenade was wonderful, we used it for long walks in the breeze, both in the mornings and nights. Seaside is a beautiful, clean town, many eateries to all tastes. Lots of compliments go to the reception personnel, especially Elizabeth, extremely helpful, thank you!
Steven M.Sep 2016
Old building smells but ocean front so convenient.
Dean F.Sep 2016
Great location the room was big but the whole place is outdated. Be aware that the hide-a-bed is broken so if you have more than one couple you both will have to share the bedroom.
Paulette E.Aug 2016
this is the neddle in the hay stack. have been staying in seaside each summer and finally found the beat place to stay. great check in and out. great view of the beach and all you need to bring is food if you want to cook. the kitchen has everything you need, also have great food just 4 blocks away a very short walk to shopping and family fun. the staff is great.
Jackie P.Aug 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Can't beat the location -just far enough away from the crowd but steps from everything.
Molly N.Aug 2016
Such a great way to make memories with the family!
Andrea S.Jul 2016
We very much enjoyed staying at Sand and Sea: The Driftwood at Seaside! Our condo was furnished and comfortable. We loved spending our days at the beach and cooking together in the evenings. The close proximity to the beach allowed our two small children to head back to the condo to nap, giving us a stress-free vacation. Thank you!
Laurie M.Jul 2016
We so enjoyed our stay! A previous review said your beds were too firm, but our family found them to be very comfortable. Your corner unit was quiet too. We'll be back!
Lisa S.Jun 2016
Overall this was a great place to stay!
Faye C.Apr 2016
Was excellent service and the place is fantastic.
Tim W.Feb 2016
Enjoyed the stay despite the fact that the beds were very firm. Great location within walking distance to all the shops.