Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #28486

Sol Mate - Galveston, TX

9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Cozy, dog-friendly home w/ deck - short walk to the beach!

Make your next trip to Galveston Island one you'll always remember by staying in this inviting, spacious home with easy access to the beach! The open layout makes it easy to entertain, whether you're cooking meals, relaxing in the living room, or gathering in the dining area. After a morning spent swimming, surfing, and collecting seashells at the beach, you can kick back on the spacious balcony and enjoy the summer breeze.

What's nearby:
This home is an easy 10-mile drive from the heart of Galveston, with its plentiful shops, restaurants, famous seawall, and sandy beaches. You can enjoy the waterfront at the Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, or take advantage of the many amusement parks in town. From the family-friendly attractions of Moody Gardens to the wet-and-wild rides of Schlitterbahn, there's something for everyone!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Two 25-lb. dogs are welcome
Outdoor shower A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : Xfinity


DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby




Beach towels


9 reviews

Juliet R. Feb 2021
This place is so nasty with a horrible smell. Sewage leaks that runs out side by garage and a serious wiring problems that cause the light to blinks and then shut off. Then they gives us a message to turn off all breakers, then turn them back on. There was the proof. They dnt want to fix the problem and want people who are staying they to do it fir them. My family had a horrible stay that we left the next day. We were afraid of a fire might break out at any time. Furniture is so stain up with old bedroom furniture that has broken drawers. The bathroom has mold in it and air vents does too. Please dnt be fool by the picture of this place. It’s a big lie..
Manager response:
Hi, Juliet! We are so disappointed to read your review and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We believe the electrical issues you encountered were due to the high winds during your stay as this has not been a problem before or since your stay. We were unable to locate any evidence of mold or leaks. The owner will be doing some updates to the furnishing in the near future. Thank you!
Robert W. Jan 2021
It was a good time with family.
Claudia B. Nov 2020
Great location but filthy inside.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Claudia. We are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so our local manager can follow up with the housekeepers to ensure they are paying close attention to detail. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rebekah N. Oct 2020
Cute little house in a quiet neighborhood. Beach is great and not over crowded.
Laura B. Aug 2020
Close to the beach & activities in Galveston
Rebecca D. Jul 2020
Just a short walk to the beach. A little worn down but average for a beach house. Fridge worked great so they must have paid attention to the other reviews. Beds were a bit squeaky but plenty of room for our party of 8.
Swapan S. May 2020
It was a cozy place for a small family yet big enough to host larger group. Pet friendly. Ocean view from balcony.
However there's no internet and wifi. When asked they told me to wifi and join by password. Yet if you don't see a wifi doesn't matter a password. The place has dirty dishes put into shelf and bare minimum things to stay. The comforter was not washed either. More do, a golf cart pulls over and parks there. I called and complained and we were scared at the night. Nothing. So again it's a good location but the rest is upto you.
Manager response:
Swapan, thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay and the details that were amiss during your visit. We apologize for any confusion regarding internet access, as this home does not have internet nor is it listed as an available amenity. We will work diligently to address your concerns and hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Sabrina A. May 2020
Home is a little outdated, but if you plan on spending most your time out/on the beach then no issue. About a 3 minute walk and youre on a very private beach. House has a wrap around porch w/ nice ocean view. I will say there were a few missing boards and rusty nails poking out, so do a walk through first, also let the water run before using(smelled like eggs)The fridge did not work, luckily the top freezer did. No wifi. I did like that it was dog friendly, and on a dead end street.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sabrina. We are glad that you enjoyed this home and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Nora Munoz M. Mar 2020
Great location and beautiful quite area to walk out and take in the waves. The home was a great size for our family of 7.