Virtual Tour
USA Texas Texas Gulf Coast Galveston Listing #28755

Salty Kisses - Galveston, TX

2 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
22911 Miramar St, Galveston, TX 77554

Cozy getaway w/ deck, enclosed yard, & ramp entrance close to the beach-dogs ok!

This rustic beach cottage with modern coastal furnishings awaits your next stay on Galveston Island! It's charming character, sunny spaces, and open layout brings comfort for all. Enjoy several amenities this home has to offer including a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, multiple flatscreen TVs, and comfortable furniture. Relax outside on the balcony or play in the enclosed yard with your four-legged family members!

What's nearby:
Located about 15 miles from the heart of Galveston Island, you are just a short drive from shops and restaurants north of the famous sea wall, and soft, sandy beaches to the south. Enjoy the waterfront at the Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, and be sure to check out popular attractions like Moody Gardens and the wet-and-wild rides at Schlitterbahn, both less than 18 miles from this rental! The home is located in Terramar Beach Community, which has great proximity to the beach that's three blocks away and pool that's only one block away. There's something here for everyone!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
The family dogs (25 lbs. max) are welcome to join you here
Sleeper sofa for an additional sleeping arrangement (not included in max guest occupancy)
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


Enclosed yard


2 reviews

Penthia J. Jun 2020
The inside is beautiful and has everything we needed. While we loved the home’s interior, it could more inviting on the outside. Also, the couches could use a deep cleaning. The pool is closed due to the virus, but the beach was just a short walk away. We enjoyed our stay overall.
Manager response:
Penthia, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we will ensure that the couches receive a cleaning. Thank you for staying with us!
Ray S. Mar 2020
First thing first do not go bye what you see in the picture, I saw a elevator lift in pictures so I assumed it was available and rented home for that purpose because it said in description disabled access. False, this home isn't disable access, lift you are not allowed to use and the ramp is too steep a upgrade to push someone up in a wheel chair. Doors are not wide enough for the large wheelchair just the tiny ones.
House is very beautifully decorated was not disappointed in that department.
Says cable tv with xfinity when living room tv you have great channels all the bedroom channels are horrible you have 13 channels with may be 5 of those being in English rest are Spanish and they play nothing interesting.
There was dirty dishes in cabinet.
House was advertised as having a bay view and ocean view that too is false. BACK side of the house view is of other homes and front view is a palm tree field. Extremely disappointed to be lied to about that. As far as the managers who help with the renters of the home very and sweet kind people who tried to rectify the problems but was not their fault. I was given discount for stay. Its heartbreaking when plan and this happens.
NOT RENT THIS HOME IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR DISABILITY ACCESS if they let you start using the elevator lift its worth the rental.
Manager response:
Hi, Ray! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We apologize for the disappointments you experienced your stay. Please know that the cleanliness has been addressed at the home by our local housekeeping staff. This home is not ADA compliant, and we are sorry about that error. The picture of the lift has been removed, and we will remove any descriptions stating this home is wheel chair accessible. We did offer to move you to another home and were surprised you chose to stay. We wish you had had a better experience and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!