Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Orange Beach Listing #29907

Be Still - Orange Beach, AL

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 16 5 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home w/Gulf views & shared pool - close to all the attractions!

Be Still offers a remarkable beach vacation experience at the luxurious Cottages at Romar Beach community. Surround yourself in spacious enchantment with a fully furnished and equipped chef's kitchen that will make cooking a breeze, open living area perfect for relaxation after spending your day at the beach, multiple levels of covered sun decks, and six individual bedrooms. This home provides the seclusion needed to relax and creates a true "home away from home" feel to your vacation. Be Still also features a convenient shared outdoor pool in case you are too tired to walk to the beach.

What's nearby:
This location will put you near plenty of local restaurants including The Flying Harpoon 2, Fin&Fork, The Ruby Slipper Cafe, and more! If you're an outdoors enthusiast, you'll be glad to know you can find several biking trails nearby and kayaking and sailing excursions! The Wharf is eight miles north for some dining and shopping options, The Wharf Amphitheater for live music shows, The Wharf Marina, and more! Adventure Island (under two miles east) features go-karts, laser tag, mini-golf, bumper boats, and plenty of family-friendly activities.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Keyless Entry
Boat Parking Allowed (nearby)

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 32749
Property permit ID: 2019-5765

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

HEATHER Y. Jan 2021
Our family loved the proximity to the beach. We also liked how spacious the beach house was and how every room had its own private bathroom. Orange Beach is wonderful, and this home is located in a great spot on the beach that is not overly busy.
Tenille S. Dec 2020
Everything about this house was beyond perfect. The location, the atmosphere.. literally EVERYTHING was perfect for our family getaway. The local Vacasa staff went over & beyond to make our stay as perfect as we could have ever imagined. We will definitely book this home again!
Dana R. Nov 2020
The house was perfect for our weekend with friends! I would highly recommend.
Dorian B. Nov 2020
Very spacious, clean and peaceful.
Paula H. Aug 2020
The community was great, close proximity to beach and pool. The house was beautiful, unfortunately the cleanliness of the house in some areas was disgusting; hair wads stuck on the side of the shower wall and a white substance all over the underside of the bedspread. Upon arrival, the refrigerator was not working. After a 35 minute hold to reach Vacasa, they implied that I was making it up. Not until 20 hours and 4 calls later did someone come to repair. Discovered it has also had the same problem 2 months earlier. Repairman said it would happen again. Great home overall but very disappointed in the lack of response from Vacasa. We will stay in this community again, however, booking through another agency.
Manager response:
Hi, Paula! Thank you for telling us about your stay at Be Still. We are sorry to read you did not have a better experience with our staff and will follow-up on the situation. The refrigerator has been replaced with a temporary one until the replacement has been delivered. We hope to see you again!
Karen E. Jul 2020
We stayed here last year as well. The location is perfect. Short walk to the beach. Plenty of room. We have three cars and there is room for 4. It feels very safe. The family enjoys a dip in the large pool after the beach. Hope to return next year.
Laurie W. Jun 2020
Plenty of room, great location
KAY 2. May 2020
Wonderful experience
bryan H. Mar 2020
Nice place
Karen E. Jul 2019
Good location, pool, plenty of room. Beach not crowded. Close to beach. Family oriented.
Pamela B. Jun 2019
It's a beautiful house and we had perfect weather.
Darleen C. Apr 2019
The house was beautiful, in a great location and check in was easy.
Heather Q. Sep 2018
Beach house was beautiful and spacious. Perfect location!
Cynthia S. Jul 2018
It was so easy as far as check in and out
Cecil R. Jul 2018
The whole experience (scrolling on the web, making the reservation, easy check in and out) but most importantly the cottage and closeness to the pool and ocean made it great.
Kay H. Jun 2018
House was very nice but it was featured as one bedroom had 2 twin beds but was 2 bunks. This was a probluem for us as daughter that was to be in this room had difficulty in bunk as she had just had surgery and made it hard to enter bed. Otherwise everything was fine and will be nicer once kitchen is fully furnished. Was disappointed that ice maker was not furnished as advertised. Loved being in the cottages again as pool is there when algae is at beach!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.