Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #30212

Koala River Lodge - Ellijay, GA

22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 3 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms Sleeps 9 comfortably  1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous & convenient cabin right on the river, in gated resort w/ pool table

This amazing elevated luxury cabin is right on the River and inside the gated Coosawattee River Resort and just minutes away from Historical Downtown Ellijay Georgia. This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bath, pet-friendly home can sleep up to 12 guests with room to spare.
Enjoy the sound of the river by an outside fire-pit (or in the private hot tub!). Or you may decide to gather on the deck in front of the outside rock fireplace. Inside you will find unbeatable rustic style Living Room! The living area has a beautiful rock fireplace, large flat screen TV, oversized sofas and chairs perfect for family or group gatherings. There are large view windows opening out over the River, tongue and groove cathedral ceilings and wood floors! The kitchen is all stainless steel appliances with granite counters and a granite top island/bar. The lower level has a foyer and two twin beds with trundles. Around the corner is a sitting room, flat screen TV, games and more. Have more than 12 in your party check out Koala River Lodge's sister cabin Laurel Waters next door.
*Please note that that front-wheel drive or using a 4x4 is recommended due to the roads. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

DVD library

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Safety & accessibility

Accessible Bath/Shower

22 reviews

Lisa E. Feb 2021
The secluded area was a great place to unwind from this busy crazy world
Michael M. Feb 2021
LOVED our stay here! It was very remote, beautiful and worth the 8 hour drive from Florida! Getting to the cabin was a little confusing so be sure to read the directions carefully... i want to reccomend updating the directions to look for Falcon drive instead of Falcon Trail because you wouldnt find Falcon Trail unless you turn down Falcon Drive.

Currently booking another stay for later this year.
Joy H. Jan 2021
I have stayed at many cabins throughout the area and this one was a great choice. This is a cabin with more of a creek view and sides of mountains, not mountain top views. The creek is beautiful and such a joy to listen to. The large windows set this cabin apart from similar cabins. There is so much room with many large eating areas, many porch options with creek views, 3 king beds, 2 twin beds, and a few pullout couch/daybed options. We loved the fire pit by the creek and the fireplace on the porch. Most importantly this cabin was so clean and definitely tidied before we arrived.

Some suggestions I have would be to supply coffee filters, need a pizza cutter, more than 1 dishwasher pod, need dish towels and need oven mittens.

This cabin made for a perfect girls weekend and we enjoyed the beautiful cabin on the creek!
Manager response:
Joy, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home and location! We supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night of their stay starts off well. We encourage guests to bring their preferred items if they anticipate needing more or have specific items they can't go without. We appreciate your feedback as we are always seeking the opportunity to improve for the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Gretchen J. Jan 2021
Loved our stay!! Lots of room and spacious for large family.
Joye F. Dec 2020
The secluded nature of the house and the close river.
D D. Dec 2020
We had a wonderful family time together. We stayed in some and enjoyed the walks along the river, cooking in and s’mores by the fireplace.
Other days there was shopping in Downtown Elijay and Blueridge and hiking.
Perfect balance of activity.
Garrett M. Dec 2020
Koala cabin
Pros
Located in the woods
Very spacious
Next to a creek
Multiple wood fireplaces
Large outdoor seating area
Cons
Jets in the hot tube barely worked
Dishes in the cabinet were visibly dirty
The two downstairs twin beds headboards were held together to the frame with zip ties
Manager response:
Hello Garrett, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. We are working with the homeowner to replace the bed frames. The jets on the hot tub are working properly. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to host you again.
Carole W. Nov 2020
This house was perfect for our family. The setting is absolutely beautiful. We will be back. The only suggestion I can make is, have a small amount of firewood at the house. It would have been nice to have a fire on the night we arrived.
Kathleen B. Oct 2020
Peaceful location
Clean and comfortable accommodations
Perfect relaxing get away
Marcos O. Sep 2020
The house is beautiful, the sound of nature at night... there is nothing like that we love it.
my kids have a lots of fun, the house is very good equipped, i like to cook a lot and also bake, cakes and cookies, i took with me my baking tools but there was no need the house has everything you need. Also, we have a baby and i took a high chair and a playcrib, also no need the house has a high chair and crib in the closet, you can also find extra pillows and a air mattress. The beds are very very firm for me was a little painful because I sleep on the side. If you travel on winter take some extra blankets, the ones at the bedrooms are very thing, we were cold at night.

It was very hard for us to find the cabin, there are some private roads that you can't use and it make us the trip a little difficult, but once there we were in love.

Like everybody else we had a issue with the code at the cabin door, the code was not working, we found yourself in the middle of nothing, there was no phone signal so it was very frustrated because it was night and we could not access, they should change this!!! we connect to the wifi and also it was a very bad connection, we contact vacasa and a men had no patience on me repeating things a lot so he can understand, at this point we still outside with 6 kids, we call again and a very kind woman had patience on us and give us the lock number so we can get the keys to get in.

They have internet but poor connection, we access to netflix but almost not being able to watch anything.
also the phones inside the cabin are not working.

After this, everything else was just more than perfect.
we hope to be back soon!!! we really didn't want to leave.
Please fix the issue with the door code, especially if we pay a extra fee for access, and phone in case of emergency we have no way to communicate.




Manager response:
Hi, Marcos! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced and will be looking into them. We hope to see you again!
Kristen R. Aug 2020
Beautiful secluded cabin next to refreshing cold river. Furnishings were nice and updated. Listing said that there was no cable TV but DIRECTV was working properly, Wi-Fi was spotty and cell service was nonexistent. Inside of cabin was well cleaned and cared for but outside porches and decks could use a little work. Fire pit was nice but several chairs were broken. The road in is a bit of a challenge but worth it for the location and the abundance of deer along the road. We would love to stay here again.
Amanda D. Jul 2020
Perfect for two families plus extra. Kids ranging from 11-17 had plenty to keep them entertained. The roads were rough, but thankfully we were traveling in trucks.
Kamela Q. Jul 2020
Our family wanted a change of scenery since we really can't take any vacations right now! The location was amazing and lots of space for our family of 10. A couple hiccups when we arrived, the security code didn't work for the door nor did the lock box code. We did found a door that was slightly open (not sure if that was a mistake or not) and were able to get in the house. Thank goodness because we had no service once we arrived to the house. (wifi signal was bad and the lane line phones didn't work).
Manager response:
We apologize for your difficulty with check-in; all codes will be verified, and we will remind housekeeping to thoroughly lock up before departure. Thank you!
rachel d. Jul 2020
The home had very good sleeping arrangements, good view and access to the river and we would walk up the road and put in tubes and kayaks and float down to the Black iron gate And we would have someone pic us up in the truck after.
Porches were awesome and hot tub was clean and functional.
One love seat in the front room was damaged and had a note on it not to sit on it. Needed to be removed in my opinion.
The entry code didn’t work but Vacasa was VERY helpful and prompting fixed the issue
Manager response:
Hi, Rachel! We are happy to report the living room furniture has been updated. Thank you for staying with us!
Steven S. Jun 2020
House was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. Spent a great deal of time at the fire pit and on the spacious deck. Had a hard time getting in the house since the keypad didn’t work. Customer service at Vacasa was backed up so I was on hold for 1/2 hour. The dishwasher was not working either so I e mailed Vacasa and never heard from them. Had to wash dishes by hand for 9 people all week long. Unnecessary time consumption when one of the “selling points” was a dishwasher. Still had a great time and would stay there again.
Isabel R. Jun 2020
Koala River Lodge was perfect and comfortable. There was no reason to leave the house unless you had to go to the supermarket. The outside balconies and decks could’ve been better cleaned and kept up but we still enjoyed it. Vacasa’s customer service sucks but the house, no real complaints. I would stay here again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were unimpressed with our services. We have been short-staffed due to COVID-19 and are hopeful to be fully back up and running soon. Thank you!
Tim D. May 2020
All the amenities you need for a relaxing stay.
Margot W. Mar 2020
Once we arrived at Koala River Lodge, we were very comfortable and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The roads getting there were a bit rough (major potholes and very steep gravel roads). In addition, it was annoying to check in at the gate house each time we entered the resort area (we had to call security using the call box every time). If that doesn't bother you and you have 4-wheel drive, I'd recommend this place.
Jackie D. Feb 2020
Very spacious and right on the water. Was equipped with everything we needed for a weeks stay.
Laurie L J. Feb 2020
The house was beautiful. Three master rooms with own baths was perfect. The view was amazing. Dirt road in was a little tricky because there has been so much rain. Getting up a couple of hills took a few tries.
Danny Z. Jan 2020
Time of Year we went and very nice cabin
andrea v. Dec 2019
The Koala River lodge was a great choice for our family of 14. It had everything we needed. I would highly suggest having an SUV to get to the cabin due to steep roads at this location
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any issues you had. We do hope you contacted our 24/7 customer service so we could address any issues during your stay. We hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.