Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #309

Sandy's Beach Place - Seaside, OR

96 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
709 N Franklin, Seaside, OR 97138

Charming dog-friendly home with large, fenced yard - 2 blocks to the beach

Walk to the sandy beach, the Promenade, and all the attractions that surround this dog-friendly Seaside vacation home! With a cozy fireplace, vaulted ceilings, a full kitchen, and a big fenced yard, this quiet house on a dead-end street has everything. This rental has one of the best locations in town.

What's nearby:
Just east of the house lies the Necanicum River, where you can fish for steelhead or throw a crab trap off one of the bridges. Less than a mile south is the public golf course and the Tillamook trail, a family-friendly hike with views of the historic lighthouse. The northern end of the famous Promenade is just two blocks west, with the beautiful sandy beach perfect for flying kites, building sand castles, and even digging for razor clams. Stroll south along the Promenade to bustling downtown Seaside, with indoor mini-golf, the Funcenter Arcade, an aquarium, souvenir shops, and plenty of cafes and restaurants.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD player

TV

VCR

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Enclosed yard

Firepit

Patio

96 reviews

Richard B. Oct 2018
Great
Roger l. Sep 2018
Well equipped, dog friendly and easy walk to beach and center of town
Radka F. Sep 2018
Cozy house, with everything you need. We enjoyed the piano a lot. Clean with soooo comfortable beds.
Sonya A. Sep 2018
Lots of room for everyone to spread out.
Jodi K. Aug 2018
This home worked great for us during the HTC Weekend. Walking distance to the beach to enjoy the activities, and plenty of space in the home!
Paulette B. Aug 2018
Our family had a great time at Sandy's Beach Place. It was close enough to the beach and downtown going along the "boardwalk".
The kitchen was well stocked and appliances worked well.
There was plenty of room for the 3 families to spread out to relax.
We set up ladder ball in the backyard and had so much fun.
Dennis T. Jul 2018
The house was a good layout for a multi family vaca. In our case it was our kids and families. A bit dated but overall had everything we needed and an easy walk to town or the beach.
Olga M. Jul 2018
Everything was perfect: the location, the house. We had everything we needed for cooking and serving our food. I am sure we will come back.
Leann B. Jun 2018
Great location, perfect house for us.
Eric G. May 2018
It had everything that we needed. Walking distance to the beach, great outdoor fire pit, and everything was very comfortable inside.
Archie G. Apr 2018
Very spacious. Great location and easy walk to Braodway St. or the Beach. Large rooms great for games and watching TV as a family.
Michelle B. Mar 2018
We absolutely loved staying at this house. It was homey, clean and very spacious. Had everything needed in the kitchen. Plenty of towels and blankets. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced backyard. Location was terrific. A very short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again. The neighbors were very nice too!
Ann W. Sep 2017
We had a great stay here. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen is really well equipped. It's just a two block walk to the beach, and a few blocks longer to the downtown area. The fenced back yard made it very dog friendly!
Sandra H. Aug 2017
Plenty of space for teens, adults and small children. Home has separate living areas, loft was perfect for teens. Enjoyed the large dining table for board games and TV room for those who wanted to watch a show. BBQ and outdoor fireplace was very useful. Within walking distance to beach and downtown!
Paula M. Aug 2017
This house worked well for us. Clean and nice little backyard for barbecues.
Cynthia T. Aug 2017
Our grandchildren loved coming back. This is our second year at Sandy's. The adults have enough space and so do the kids.
Very young grandchild can walk or ride their bikes anywhere with us.
We generally park our cars and walk everywhere.
Location could not be better,
Close to town, close to beach, close to many activities.
KayAnn H. Jul 2017
This house is in a good location and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here, next time we will stay longer.
Charlene B. Jul 2017
This house is comfortable and a quick walk to the beach or Broadway. We had a great time here!
Josh L. May 2017
Lots of room. Big table for dinner or games. Pet friendly!
Keri W. Apr 2017
Close to town and the beach.
Andrew T. Mar 2017
Our family of 8 stayed here for 3 nights and we could not have been happier! Wonderful price for a house so close to the beach! When we got there we were amazed with how big the house really was-the pictures don't do it justice! And the house is stocked with pretty much everything you could need! We have never stayed in a place that was so well stocked! And we loved how it had a personal touch to it-it even had a piano, which is something you don't usually see in a rental house! The loft was perfect for all the teenage kids to have their own space-we all loved it!
Staci W. Feb 2017
The house was very big inside and I loved that we were able to bring our dogs. Its a short walk to the beach. Overall its a great place to stay.
Rebecca R. Feb 2017
Was a perfect spot and accommodation for two families. Everything we needed supplied!
Cherie D. Dec 2016
We loved our stay!! Very comfortable to stay with our 4 kids and our pets!! Our next trip to Seaside we would love to stay here again. Most everything we needed was at the house even dog dishes for our dogs(I forgot to bring ours). Thank you for providing a wonderful alternative to a hotel!!
Tina W. Nov 2016
Our stay at SandyBeach house was very comfy. The reservation person was so helpful in helping us find this home. Had all the amenities we needed and was very clean and tidy. Seaside is a fun family town and has a lot to offer-rain or shine!
Cynthia T. Sep 2016
Great place to stay
Glenda B. Sep 2016
So quiet and peaceful, just like a visit to the beach should be! We loved the closeness to the beach and all the fun Seaside has to offer. It was a wonderful vacation spot for our family.
Megan G. Aug 2016
We booked a reservation back on Feb 18th. I did a large amount of research to find the right location that suite my needs. I even changed my original date of vacation so that I could stay at that location during my stay. 7 months go back and I don't hear much but I didn't really expect to until closer to time. The Thursday before my trip, only 6 days before the stay, I call and verify. I was told that everything was still good to go and that I just needed to send my license plate numbers. We were all very excited. I then get a call on Saturday, 4 days before our stay, saying that due to circumstances above their control that my reservation was no longer available. They offered other "upgraded" reservations or a refund. The thing about it, is that back in feb If I would have known this was going to happen then I would have booked another reservation somewhere else and I would have had plenty to choose from, but being only 4 days from departure, I didn't have many options to choose from. I looked around and finally agreed to an "upgraded" location. Now I'm putting upgraded in quote marks because they called it an upgrade but in my eyes it was not. Yes, it was a bit larger but it still lacked many of the features that the other reservation had. When I chose it, I got a call saying that they were taking care of most of the cost but that I need to pay $100 more. I said no and talked about other locations and they said $50 is the best they could do. I went ahead and paid it. After paying it, I got a bit upset and later decided to call back because I felt there was no reason I should have had to spend more. A manager agreed and refunded me. I looked up the cost between the 2 locations and realized that there wasn't a huge difference. The $100 they originally said, might have even been a overcharge. I got my refund and the house that we stayed at was ok. I am not giving the house bad stars but I am giving Vacasa bad stars. The only reason I said I would not stay there again or refer it to a friend is because I would not recommend vacasa or go through them again for reservations. The location itself was ok but I have never had a booking site ever cancel a reservation a few days before staying. Next time I will go through who I normally book through- airbnb.
Manager response:
We are incredibly sorry that we had to move this guest so close to her reservation dates; a situation outside of our control arose, and we did our best to make sure this guest was not left floundering for housing on their vacation due to the unfortunate circumstance. This home is cozy, welcoming, and close to the beach - we know our guests can have a wonderful time here!
Anthoinette N B. Aug 2016
We had two young teenagers with us, and they loved the loft area. They also appreciated being fairly close to the town center--for renting a surrey, etc.. The kitchen was probably one of the best equipped we've seen. Our only major negative was the soft foam topper on the main bed. We need a fairly firm mattress.
Josie D. Aug 2016
You couldn't ask for a better location. We walked to the beach and Broadway daily. They had kids sand toys available and a kite. Loved the extra space in the loft and the bed up there. Also, had 2 mattresses that were very soft and 2 that were more firm. As we liked the firm ones and the kids liked the softer ones, this worked out great.
Sheila A. Aug 2016
We all enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for all of us. The dog and our granddaughter enjoyed the private fenced in yard. Thank you for allowing us to your your home for our family weekend.
Colten T. Jul 2016
Great house, just two blocks from the beach and walking distance to downtown. Cozy, warm and well worth the cost. Loved that they allowed pets too!
Pamela G. Jul 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Monica V. Jun 2016
Clean home close to the beach. We had a great visit and would stay again!
Robert B. May 2016
Cozy, within walking distance of about everything.
Stephanie T. Apr 2016
I really enjoyed this house, it had a great loft with a bed, futon and TV for those guests that needed other entertainment, but it also had a good sized kitchen, pantry, and three other bedrooms! You are pretty close to your neighbors but that is really no bother, it had a nice backyard for my dog to relax in (although some guests did not bother to pick up after their pooches which does not reflect negatively on the rental itself, rather the dog owners.) Two bathrooms that need the shower heads replaced in the worst way, one was broken and one had very little pressure. The location was great, you were far enough away from town central yet close to the beach. The beach access was 2 or 3 blocks and it felt very private, not many people in our area of the beach which was nice. I appreciated the good size garage with all of the cool stuff you could use!!! Overall I am very happy with this location and would visit again!
Keli V. Apr 2016
Great property! Just a few blocks from the beach and awesome for folks with dogs.
Tera F. Mar 2016
It was a nice place. Our boys stayed in the loft, and we were downstairs. Lots of room to spread out. Since it rained most of the time, it was nice to have room so we weren't on top of each other. The kitchen is nice size, and the big dining room table was great for games! Our daughter LOVED the piano. I would recommend this property to friends and family.
Daina B. Mar 2016
This place was absolutely awesome for us. My mother came with us and she needs some accommodation from an accessibility standpoint - this place worked fairly well for her. The fenced yard for pets was great and the gas stove for heating made it quite cozy. Lots of room for people to spread out but also to be together for meal times. We even had a power outage one night due to a big storm - we were able to find enough candles to light up the table to play a board game (with light assistance from our flashlights!) We will definitely try to reserve here at our next visit to Seaside. The Vacasa staff are also great to work with.
Marie C. Mar 2016
This place is beautiful. Aside from the bathroom door not locking, issues with the oven and the tv not working, this place was beautiful. Convienent walk to the beach. Basically 3 small living rooms and a beautiful back yard. This is a great place to stay.
Manager response:
The Property Manager will inspect the bathroom door lock, oven, and TV right away. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered.
Kendra H. Sep 2015
We had 6 adults and a couple kids stay here. Room enough for all without feeling too cramped. The kids played in the back yard and loft, so there was room and semi-quiet setting for adults to visit when not at the beach. 2 bathrooms, both with showers was nice. Kitchen fully stocked with every utensil you'd need. Laundry detergent and dish washing soap was available, as well as sample size shampoo/conditioner and a hair dryer. There was also crab traps in the garage, though we didn't use them. Charcoal grill and recreational fireplace, though there was a fire ban when we went. Overall, great stay for the price, would stay there again
Brandy H. Aug 2015
The beds were all comfortable and everyone slept great! There were no TV's in any of the bedrooms and not much space in the TV room for the family. We did enjoy roasting marshmallows in the fire pit out back. Was a great pet friendly home compared to others we have stayed in. I would go back for sure when taking our pet.
Jennifer P. Aug 2015
We've been staying at this property for the last 5 years and love it. It's big and great if you have multiple families with little kids. The walk to the beach is just down the street. The house itself has mostly everything you'll need. I have suggested a few updates to the house that would be good, but overall this is a great place to stay year after year.
Cari P. Jun 2015
Each of the three teen girls we brought had their own double bed in a private room. We didn't realize this going in!! Lovely place, everything is provided! Love the place and the town.
Brian B. Jun 2015
Was a great house.
Bonnie D. Apr 2015
Very pleasantly situated, a well kept yard with roses and other delightful plants.
Josh J. Mar 2015
I really don't feel the photos gives this place justice. We were impressed with the house. The lay-out is great. There is a huge garage with a washer and dryer that I don't remember seeing in the description. We will be back for sure. Thanks!
Robert C. Dec 2014
Especially well maintained and clean. This property comes with many extras not available in beach resorts -- such as a kitchen well equipped for guests who enjoy prepping, cooking, and serving their own food. A family room separate from the living room, 3 bedrooms plus a loft give guests plenty of options to find their own quiet spaces. And, no hassle access WiFi for the guest who must remain in touch. A great experience throughout -- from the easy online rental to the convenient lock-box check-in, to the comfortable amenities, to the very well written guest instruction binder and check-out.
Robert F. Aug 2014
Your house was well presented on your website. The beds were comfortable and the house was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed and some. The garage provided us with bikes and the crab pots that made our stay even more enjoyable.
Jesse L. Jul 2014
This property was a great home for the 10 of us! The home was so close to the beach we walked there in 5 minutes every day!
Stacey G. Jul 2014
Very nice place, the kitchen had pretty much everything except a BBQ sauce brush...lol. The rooms are nice and big and the loft is great for kids. Only a few blocks to the beach and short walk to the turn around. I would definitely recommend this house.
Lana M. Jun 2014
Our family came for a Reunion from Albuquerque to Georgia. They had never seen the Pacific Ocean before and loved wading in the waves off the beach. The Sandy Beach Rental House was comfortable and not too far from everything we wanted to do. Clean and neat and loved the dishwasher, washer and dryer too ! Nice back yard and a BBQ where we grilled some steaks.
Manager response:
Thanks for this great review. It's a pleasure to hear that this home was a comfortable match for your family reunion. We hope you had a fantastic time with your visiting family.
Duane D. Apr 2014
Enjoyed the home very much.. It was clean and spacious. Fully stocked cupboards. found everything we needed for pots and pans, silverware etc... All appliances worked fine.
Could even park in the garage. The neighborhood is close to the beach but sheltered from the wind. so on sunny days could take dogs for a walk and enjoy the warm sun. I look forward to staying there again soon.
Kimberli O. Dec 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at Sandys Beach House! It was so comfortable especially the beds!! Our family met up there to spend Christmas together. We cooked Christmas dinner and had everything we needed to cook with!! The beach is just a short walk and we found lots of sand dollars and shells!! It felt like home away from home!! Our experience was awesome and lots of memories were made!! Thank you so much!!
Nichols C. Sep 2013
We had three adults and three children / teens. It was a great set-up for us -- private places for all of us to sleep, a number of spaces for small groups or individuals to get away from the group. Great location -- close to downtown Seaside, beach and river.
Kelly G. Jul 2013
Sandy's Beach Place worked great for 2 adults, 3 kids, 1 dog -- room for everyone, comfortable, laid back. Kitchen was well-equipped. We used the barbeque grill and the fire pit on the patio. It was great to be able to easily walk to the Prom, the beach, and downtown. We were there for the 4th of July and the Seaside fireworks were impressive!
Sherry E. Jun 2013
Very nice quiet street and lovely yard. Lots of amenities so we didn't have to bring our chairs etc. There were toys for the kids to play with and keep occupied. Not far at all from the down town but far enough that it was quiet in the evenings.
Darla J. Mar 2013
This property fit our needs. It was clean, reasonably priced, close to the boardwalk and prom. We and our kids could walk or ride bikes wherever we needed/wanted to go. 2 bikes were available in the garage, so that was an added bonus we hadn't known about. Not a fancy house but comfortable
Sandy P. Mar 2013
The four of us had plenty of room, slept in comfortable beds, and enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen. A quiet neighborhood in close proximity to the beach front. All good!
Jeanne H. Nov 2012
The house is designed to let the family spread out based on interest while providing a nice dining space for meals together. Family members with mobility issues can feel comfortable with access to the house. The fenced backyard was great for pets and children.
Henry B. Oct 2012
We have dealt with Lorali Reynolds for several years and have appreciated her trust and personal approach to us as guests. I understand her decision to engage a reantal agent but I hasten to pledad that your staff understand the importance of these same qualities. DON'T TDREAT US AS JUST ONE MORE RENTER. In this age of automation tghe peraonal touch is not evenn comprehended. There is no excuse for letting the computer take away the qualities of life that mean much more than just effeciency. One of the main reasons we have repeated booked Sany's Place is the personal trusting manner we have been treated with by :Lorali. I do hope your firm can bridge the gap between automation and the personal touch.
Thank you and we did very much enjoy Seaside and the House.
Henry Bucher
Kara J. Sep 2012
2 blocks easy walk tot he beach and easy walk to the shops in town, this was perfect for our family. One small step into the house and no need to use the stairs inside meant our family member with limited mobility could enjoy everything the house offered without strain on her knees. The fenced yard with firepit and barbecue and the added bonus of bikes and beach toys to use were great, and the washer/dryer made short work of all the wet trips to the beach. We will stay there again!
Becky J. Sep 2012
We did enjoy our stay in this cute house.
Christie K. Sep 2012
What a perfect house for our families to have a long weekend together. Very well stocked kitchen, lots of linens (but bring your own beach towel), and even a few beach chairs in the garage! Our only disappointment was in the back yard - it is a small back yard. Nice, though, and nice to have the fire and BBQ available. We would definitely recommend the house, and the company. :)
Sudarshan A. Jul 2012
We went with our year old twins, family an friends. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay, esp the twins. It was their first stay outside our home and they felt at home. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. You will surely like it.
Sandra l. Jun 2012
Our family had a very pleasant stay at Sandy's Beach Place. The house was perfect with several locations for family members to "hang". Plenty of towels and kitcen supplies. Close to Seaside beach, prom, and downtown. Only down was that the garbage can was full upon our arrival so had to store bags in the clean garage. Will come back here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review - I apologize for the timing of the garbage service during your stay - we always try to at least leave plenty of room for the next guests.
Mike J. Jun 2012
It was too warm in the loft for our 11 year old grandson, mostly I suppose, because the fan in the loft didn't work. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We are making plans for our next visit now!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We will certainly fix the fan in the loft. We look forward to your return!
Jerry C. May 2012
Great place to enjoy some down time at the beach !!!
Cynthia G. May 2012
Great location, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on the N end of Seaside. Very nice location, great back yard for the dogs and loved the portable fireplace in the back. Beds were really comfortable, everything was clean (except for a big pee stain in the family room).