Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD

Book

Select Your Dates
1 Guest

Guests

Max occupancy is 8 guests and 4 dogs.

Max number of guests reached.

Max number of dogs reached.

$125-$643

per night

clear dates

Select Your Dates

Select Your Dates

Sandy's Beach Place - Seaside, OR

  • Max Occupancy: 8
  • 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed
  • 3 Bedrooms plus loft
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Dog Friendly
  • Sandy's Beach Place
    709 N Franklin, Seaside, OR 97138

Dog-friendly home w/ large, fenced yard - close to the beach


Walk to the sandy beach, the Promenade, and all the attractions of charming Seaside from this dog-friendly vacation home! With a cozy fireplace, full kitchen, and a big fenced yard, Sandy's Beach Place has something special to offer every member of your family.

This family-friendly house can comfortably sleep up to eight guests with three bedrooms, a spacious loft, two full baths, and multiple living spaces. The kitchen is fully-equipped to prepare meals for your whole group, with all the expected appliances (yes, including a dishwasher!) and plenty of pots and pans, cooking utensils, glassware, and dishes. The dining room has space for eight at the handsome wood table, so you can gather everyone around for a hearty breakfast before a day at the beach or on the hiking trails.

Vaulted ceilings and tall windows allow plenty of sunshine to flow into the living room, the perfect spot for the adults to settle in for a long conversation after dinner. The kids can relax in the den with a movie on the cable TV with DVD player, or light the cozy gas fireplace and gather everyone around for a board game on a rainy afternoon. Sliding glass doors open onto the covered patio, where you can roast marshmallows or play cards at the outdoor table while the little ones (or the four-legged ones) play in the yard. Please note that if you would like to bring your dogs with you, though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay do apply.

Two of the bedrooms have comfortable queen-sized beds, and the master suite has a luxurious king bed and private bath. Up in the loft, there is a double bed and a seating area with another TV/DVD player, allowing plenty of room for everyone to spread out and have their own space to watch a movie, read a book, or take an afternoon nap.

And you may need those naps! Sandy's Beach Place has one of the best locations in Seaside and is within walking distance of nearly all the attractions in town. The northern end of the famous Promenade is just two blocks west, with the beautiful sandy beach perfect for flying kites, building sand castles, and even digging for razor clams. Stroll south along the Promenade to bustling downtown Seaside, with indoor mini-golf, the Funcenter Arcade, an aquarium, souvenir shops, and plenty of cafes and restaurants.

Just east of the house lies the Necanicum River, where you can fish for steelhead or throw a crab trap off one of the bridges. Less than a mile south is the public golf course and the Tillamook trail, an excellent and family-friendly hike with views of the historic lighthouse. Of course, the Northern Coast offers enough hiking trails, surfing coves, fishing holes, and bike paths to keep more active types busy for weeks.

And in the center of it all is Sandy's Beach Place, your home away from home in the heart of Seaside!


Amenities

Gas Fireplace
Internet
Washer Dryer (Private)
Cable
Limited Mobility Access
Outdoor Fire

Activities

  • Ski In/Out
  • Adult Bikes
  • Badminton
  • Board Games
  • Child Bikes
  • Child Games
  • Dock
  • Foosball
  • Gaming System (Game console)
  • Golf On-Site
  • Kayaks available for guest use
  • Ping Pong
  • Pool Table
  • Tennis

Features

  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer : Private
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Central AC
  • Disability Access
  • Furnace
  • Jet Tub
  • Partial AC
  • Pool
  • Propane/Gas Home
  • Sauna
  • Space Heater
  • Wood Stove

Media

  • Internet
  • Blu-Ray
  • Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Netflix Streaming
  • Sound Dock
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • VCR
  • VHS Library
  • Wireless Router

Miscellaneous

  • Snowbird Pricing Available

Outdoor

  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Fire
  • Patio

84 Reviews

Location

Cleanliness

Property Condition

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Cynthia T.August 2017

    Our grandchildren loved coming back. This is our second year at Sandy's. The adults have enough space and so do the kids.
    Very young grandchild can walk or ride their bikes anywhere with us.
    We generally park our cars and walk everywhere.
    Location could not be better,
    Close to town, close to beach, close to many activities.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Ann W.September 2017

    We had a great stay here. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen is really well equipped. It's just a two block walk to the beach, and a few blocks longer to the downtown area. The fenced back yard made it very dog friendly!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sandra H.August 2017

    Plenty of space for teens, adults and small children. Home has separate living areas, loft was perfect for teens. Enjoyed the large dining table for board games and TV room for those who wanted to watch a show. BBQ and outdoor fireplace was very useful. Within walking distance to beach and downtown!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Paula M.August 2017

    This house worked well for us. Clean and nice little backyard for barbecues.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    KayAnn H.July 2017

    This house is in a good location and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here, next time we will stay longer.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Charlene B.July 2017

    This house is comfortable and a quick walk to the beach or Broadway. We had a great time here!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Josh L.May 2017

    Lots of room. Big table for dinner or games. Pet friendly!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Keri W.April 2017

    Close to town and the beach.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Andrew T.March 2017

    Our family of 8 stayed here for 3 nights and we could not have been happier! Wonderful price for a house so close to the beach! When we got there we were amazed with how big the house really was-the pictures don't do it justice! And the house is stocked with pretty much everything you could need! We have never stayed in a place that was so well stocked! And we loved how it had a personal touch to it-it even had a piano, which is something you don't usually see in a rental house! The loft was perfect for all the teenage kids to have their own space-we all loved it!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Staci W.February 2017

    The house was very big inside and I loved that we were able to bring our dogs. Its a short walk to the beach. Overall its a great place to stay.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Rebecca R.February 2017

    Was a perfect spot and accommodation for two families. Everything we needed supplied!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Cherie D.December 2016

    We loved our stay!! Very comfortable to stay with our 4 kids and our pets!! Our next trip to Seaside we would love to stay here again. Most everything we needed was at the house even dog dishes for our dogs(I forgot to bring ours). Thank you for providing a wonderful alternative to a hotel!!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Tina W.November 2016

    Our stay at SandyBeach house was very comfy. The reservation person was so helpful in helping us find this home. Had all the amenities we needed and was very clean and tidy. Seaside is a fun family town and has a lot to offer-rain or shine!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Cynthia T.September 2016

    Great place to stay

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Glenda B.September 2016

    So quiet and peaceful, just like a visit to the beach should be! We loved the closeness to the beach and all the fun Seaside has to offer. It was a wonderful vacation spot for our family.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Megan G.August 2016

    We booked a reservation back on Feb 18th. I did a large amount of research to find the right location that suite my needs. I even changed my original date of vacation so that I could stay at that location during my stay. 7 months go back and I don't hear much but I didn't really expect to until closer to time. The Thursday before my trip, only 6 days before the stay, I call and verify. I was told that everything was still good to go and that I just needed to send my license plate numbers. We were all very excited. I then get a call on Saturday, 4 days before our stay, saying that due to circumstances above their control that my reservation was no longer available. They offered other "upgraded" reservations or a refund. The thing about it, is that back in feb If I would have known this was going to happen then I would have booked another reservation somewhere else and I would have had plenty to choose from, but being only 4 days from departure, I didn't have many options to choose from. I looked around and finally agreed to an "upgraded" location. Now I'm putting upgraded in quote marks because they called it an upgrade but in my eyes it was not. Yes, it was a bit larger but it still lacked many of the features that the other reservation had. When I chose it, I got a call saying that they were taking care of most of the cost but that I need to pay $100 more. I said no and talked about other locations and they said $50 is the best they could do. I went ahead and paid it. After paying it, I got a bit upset and later decided to call back because I felt there was no reason I should have had to spend more. A manager agreed and refunded me. I looked up the cost between the 2 locations and realized that there wasn't a huge difference. The $100 they originally said, might have even been a overcharge. I got my refund and the house that we stayed at was ok. I am not giving the house bad stars but I am giving Vacasa bad stars. The only reason I said I would not stay there again or refer it to a friend is because I would not recommend vacasa or go through them again for reservations. The location itself was ok but I have never had a booking site ever cancel a reservation a few days before staying. Next time I will go through who I normally book through- airbnb.

    Manager Response:

    We are incredibly sorry that we had to move this guest so close to her reservation dates; a situation outside of our control arose, and we did our best to make sure this guest was not left floundering for housing on their vacation due to the unfortunate circumstance. This home is cozy, welcoming, and close to the beach - we know our guests can have a wonderful time here!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Anthoinette N B.August 2016

    We had two young teenagers with us, and they loved the loft area. They also appreciated being fairly close to the town center--for renting a surrey, etc.. The kitchen was probably one of the best equipped we've seen. Our only major negative was the soft foam topper on the main bed. We need a fairly firm mattress.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sheila A.August 2016

    We all enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for all of us. The dog and our granddaughter enjoyed the private fenced in yard. Thank you for allowing us to your your home for our family weekend.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Josie D.August 2016

    You couldn't ask for a better location. We walked to the beach and Broadway daily. They had kids sand toys available and a kite. Loved the extra space in the loft and the bed up there. Also, had 2 mattresses that were very soft and 2 that were more firm. As we liked the firm ones and the kids liked the softer ones, this worked out great.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Colten T.July 2016

    Great house, just two blocks from the beach and walking distance to downtown. Cozy, warm and well worth the cost. Loved that they allowed pets too!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Pamela G.July 2016

    We had a wonderful time.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Monica V.June 2016

    Clean home close to the beach. We had a great visit and would stay again!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Robert B.May 2016

    Cozy, within walking distance of about everything.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Stephanie T.April 2016

    I really enjoyed this house, it had a great loft with a bed, futon and TV for those guests that needed other entertainment, but it also had a good sized kitchen, pantry, and three other bedrooms! You are pretty close to your neighbors but that is really no bother, it had a nice backyard for my dog to relax in (although some guests did not bother to pick up after their pooches which does not reflect negatively on the rental itself, rather the dog owners.) Two bathrooms that need the shower heads replaced in the worst way, one was broken and one had very little pressure. The location was great, you were far enough away from town central yet close to the beach. The beach access was 2 or 3 blocks and it felt very private, not many people in our area of the beach which was nice. I appreciated the good size garage with all of the cool stuff you could use!!! Overall I am very happy with this location and would visit again!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Keli V.April 2016

    Great property! Just a few blocks from the beach and awesome for folks with dogs.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Tera F.March 2016

    It was a nice place. Our boys stayed in the loft, and we were downstairs. Lots of room to spread out. Since it rained most of the time, it was nice to have room so we weren't on top of each other. The kitchen is nice size, and the big dining room table was great for games! Our daughter LOVED the piano. I would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Daina B.March 2016

    This place was absolutely awesome for us. My mother came with us and she needs some accommodation from an accessibility standpoint - this place worked fairly well for her. The fenced yard for pets was great and the gas stove for heating made it quite cozy. Lots of room for people to spread out but also to be together for meal times. We even had a power outage one night due to a big storm - we were able to find enough candles to light up the table to play a board game (with light assistance from our flashlights!) We will definitely try to reserve here at our next visit to Seaside. The Vacasa staff are also great to work with.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Marie C.March 2016

    This place is beautiful. Aside from the bathroom door not locking, issues with the oven and the tv not working, this place was beautiful. Convienent walk to the beach. Basically 3 small living rooms and a beautiful back yard. This is a great place to stay.

    Manager Response:

    The Property Manager will inspect the bathroom door lock, oven, and TV right away. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Kendra H.September 2015

    We had 6 adults and a couple kids stay here. Room enough for all without feeling too cramped. The kids played in the back yard and loft, so there was room and semi-quiet setting for adults to visit when not at the beach. 2 bathrooms, both with showers was nice. Kitchen fully stocked with every utensil you'd need. Laundry detergent and dish washing soap was available, as well as sample size shampoo/conditioner and a hair dryer. There was also crab traps in the garage, though we didn't use them. Charcoal grill and recreational fireplace, though there was a fire ban when we went. Overall, great stay for the price, would stay there again

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Brandy H.August 2015

    The beds were all comfortable and everyone slept great! There were no TV's in any of the bedrooms and not much space in the TV room for the family. We did enjoy roasting marshmallows in the fire pit out back. Was a great pet friendly home compared to others we have stayed in. I would go back for sure when taking our pet.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Jennifer P.August 2015

    We've been staying at this property for the last 5 years and love it. It's big and great if you have multiple families with little kids. The walk to the beach is just down the street. The house itself has mostly everything you'll need. I have suggested a few updates to the house that would be good, but overall this is a great place to stay year after year.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Cari P.June 2015

    Each of the three teen girls we brought had their own double bed in a private room. We didn't realize this going in!! Lovely place, everything is provided! Love the place and the town.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Brian B.June 2015

    Was a great house.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Bonnie D.April 2015

    Very pleasantly situated, a well kept yard with roses and other delightful plants.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Josh J.March 2015

    I really don't feel the photos gives this place justice. We were impressed with the house. The lay-out is great. There is a huge garage with a washer and dryer that I don't remember seeing in the description. We will be back for sure. Thanks!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Robert C.December 2014

    Especially well maintained and clean. This property comes with many extras not available in beach resorts -- such as a kitchen well equipped for guests who enjoy prepping, cooking, and serving their own food. A family room separate from the living room, 3 bedrooms plus a loft give guests plenty of options to find their own quiet spaces. And, no hassle access WiFi for the guest who must remain in touch. A great experience throughout -- from the easy online rental to the convenient lock-box check-in, to the comfortable amenities, to the very well written guest instruction binder and check-out.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Robert F.August 2014

    Your house was well presented on your website. The beds were comfortable and the house was clean. The kitchen had everything we needed and some. The garage provided us with bikes and the crab pots that made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Jesse L.July 2014

    This property was a great home for the 10 of us! The home was so close to the beach we walked there in 5 minutes every day!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Stacey G.July 2014

    Very nice place, the kitchen had pretty much everything except a BBQ sauce brush...lol. The rooms are nice and big and the loft is great for kids. Only a few blocks to the beach and short walk to the turn around. I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Lana M.June 2014

    Our family came for a Reunion from Albuquerque to Georgia. They had never seen the Pacific Ocean before and loved wading in the waves off the beach. The Sandy Beach Rental House was comfortable and not too far from everything we wanted to do. Clean and neat and loved the dishwasher, washer and dryer too ! Nice back yard and a BBQ where we grilled some steaks.

    Manager Response:

    Thanks for this great review. It's a pleasure to hear that this home was a comfortable match for your family reunion. We hope you had a fantastic time with your visiting family.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Duane D.April 2014

    Enjoyed the home very much.. It was clean and spacious. Fully stocked cupboards. found everything we needed for pots and pans, silverware etc... All appliances worked fine.
    Could even park in the garage. The neighborhood is close to the beach but sheltered from the wind. so on sunny days could take dogs for a walk and enjoy the warm sun. I look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Kimberli O.December 2013

    We so enjoyed our stay at Sandys Beach House! It was so comfortable especially the beds!! Our family met up there to spend Christmas together. We cooked Christmas dinner and had everything we needed to cook with!! The beach is just a short walk and we found lots of sand dollars and shells!! It felt like home away from home!! Our experience was awesome and lots of memories were made!! Thank you so much!!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Nichols C.September 2013

    We had three adults and three children / teens. It was a great set-up for us -- private places for all of us to sleep, a number of spaces for small groups or individuals to get away from the group. Great location -- close to downtown Seaside, beach and river.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Kelly G.July 2013

    Sandy's Beach Place worked great for 2 adults, 3 kids, 1 dog -- room for everyone, comfortable, laid back. Kitchen was well-equipped. We used the barbeque grill and the fire pit on the patio. It was great to be able to easily walk to the Prom, the beach, and downtown. We were there for the 4th of July and the Seaside fireworks were impressive!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sherry E.June 2013

    Very nice quiet street and lovely yard. Lots of amenities so we didn't have to bring our chairs etc. There were toys for the kids to play with and keep occupied. Not far at all from the down town but far enough that it was quiet in the evenings.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Darla J.March 2013

    This property fit our needs. It was clean, reasonably priced, close to the boardwalk and prom. We and our kids could walk or ride bikes wherever we needed/wanted to go. 2 bikes were available in the garage, so that was an added bonus we hadn't known about. Not a fancy house but comfortable

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sandy P.March 2013

    The four of us had plenty of room, slept in comfortable beds, and enjoyed the well-equipped kitchen. A quiet neighborhood in close proximity to the beach front. All good!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Jeanne H.November 2012

    The house is designed to let the family spread out based on interest while providing a nice dining space for meals together. Family members with mobility issues can feel comfortable with access to the house. The fenced backyard was great for pets and children.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Henry B.October 2012

    We have dealt with Lorali Reynolds for several years and have appreciated her trust and personal approach to us as guests. I understand her decision to engage a reantal agent but I hasten to pledad that your staff understand the importance of these same qualities. DON'T TDREAT US AS JUST ONE MORE RENTER. In this age of automation tghe peraonal touch is not evenn comprehended. There is no excuse for letting the computer take away the qualities of life that mean much more than just effeciency. One of the main reasons we have repeated booked Sany's Place is the personal trusting manner we have been treated with by :Lorali. I do hope your firm can bridge the gap between automation and the personal touch.
    Thank you and we did very much enjoy Seaside and the House.
    Henry Bucher

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Kara J.September 2012

    2 blocks easy walk tot he beach and easy walk to the shops in town, this was perfect for our family. One small step into the house and no need to use the stairs inside meant our family member with limited mobility could enjoy everything the house offered without strain on her knees. The fenced yard with firepit and barbecue and the added bonus of bikes and beach toys to use were great, and the washer/dryer made short work of all the wet trips to the beach. We will stay there again!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Becky J.September 2012

    We did enjoy our stay in this cute house.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Christie K.September 2012

    What a perfect house for our families to have a long weekend together. Very well stocked kitchen, lots of linens (but bring your own beach towel), and even a few beach chairs in the garage! Our only disappointment was in the back yard - it is a small back yard. Nice, though, and nice to have the fire and BBQ available. We would definitely recommend the house, and the company. :)

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sudarshan A.July 2012

    We went with our year old twins, family an friends. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the stay, esp the twins. It was their first stay outside our home and they felt at home. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. You will surely like it.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Sandra L.June 2012

    Our family had a very pleasant stay at Sandy's Beach Place. The house was perfect with several locations for family members to "hang". Plenty of towels and kitcen supplies. Close to Seaside beach, prom, and downtown. Only down was that the garbage can was full upon our arrival so had to store bags in the clean garage. Will come back here again!

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for your review - I apologize for the timing of the garbage service during your stay - we always try to at least leave plenty of room for the next guests.

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Mike J.June 2012

    It was too warm in the loft for our 11 year old grandson, mostly I suppose, because the fan in the loft didn't work. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We are making plans for our next visit now!

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for your review! We will certainly fix the fan in the loft. We look forward to your return!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Jerry C.May 2012

    Great place to enjoy some down time at the beach !!!

  • Sandy's Beach Place

    Cynthia G.May 2012

    Great location, tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on the N end of Seaside. Very nice location, great back yard for the dogs and loved the portable fireplace in the back. Beds were really comfortable, everything was clean (except for a big pee stain in the family room).