USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33940

Overlook Retreat - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Cabin w/ Mountain Views, an Enclosed Porch, Foosball, & Free WiFi

After a long day of hiking or hunting, some time next to the fireplace is necessary. The enclosed porch is a perfect place to enjoy morning coffee and plan out the rest of your time in the woods. Enjoy the newly added Dish TV service. Look out onto the beautiful mountains on this friendly cabin's porch, then challenge someone to a game of foosball! There's also a new fire pit to enjoy.

What's nearby:
When it's time to travel with the kiddos, the Lilly Pad Village provides fishing and gem mining fun just over 12 miles away. Three miles from the cabin lies Swan Drive-In, perfect for a vacation date night. The Lake Blue Ridge Marina offers pontoon boat rentals for lake fun just six-and-a-half miles from the cabin.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Fireplaces are operable from October 1st - April 15th only.
Guests should not tow large items (RVs, trailers, boats, etc.) due to backcountry roads that are not always passable.
*Please note that there are active security cameras at this home. The camera is on the right side of the home facing the driveway. It is motion-triggered.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router



On-site activities

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private







28 reviews

Doreen L. Jul 2021
The house was spacious and clean. It was very well-equipped. We would rent this house again.
Kaitlyn P. Jul 2021
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Overlook Retreat. The kids absolutely loved playing foosball, and cool evenings on the porch in a rocking chair were just what we needed. We’ll definitely be back!
Donald R. Jul 2021
We had a great trip and loved how relaxing this cabin was for us!
Pablo L. Jul 2021
We very much enjoyed our stay at this house. The house is big, perfectly maintained, cozy, full of joyful details. Furniture quality and cleanness were great. Our kids really enjoyed the foosball table in the basement. The distance to Blue Ridge downtown is 10 min driving. The final parts of the road reaching the house is small and has a very steep slope, but it is very well maintained.
Camargo A. Apr 2021
Beautiful and cozy house and amazing Mountain View!
nathan k. Feb 2021
Absolutely loved this cabin!! Has a downstairs, middle level and upstairs loft each w own bathroom!! A fire put outside and great views from the back deck and a lower deck as well!! Really loved the place and just 8 minutes from downtown blue ridge which was great!!
Jen H. Jan 2021
We stayed over New Years for 6 nights. Compared to the ‘normal’ rate, we paid 3x more. The location of the house was great, and views wonderful, but the house itself is VERY creaky and you can literally hear every footstep that anyone takes anywhere. There was a strong odor that was not pleasant. For the high $$ I paid, I feel ripped off.
Manager response:
Hi Jen, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location and views! We are sorry to hear you had concerns with your home. We have notified the local manager with your feedback to further address. Our pricing is dynamic, much like a flight's pricing, and takes into consideration everything from how many homes of similar size are available in our inventory, to the home's location, and what holidays or events are occurring in the community. We are available 24-hours to help our guests find the best possible home for their stay no matter their desired location, amenities, or budget. Since this home is a log cabin there is less insulation between floors. This would explain the creakiness and sound travel throughout the home. We also sent over our local manager to inspect the odor issue you had described. No odor was detected. We hope to host you again soon!
Cassie G. Nov 2020
My family of 8 has stayed twice at this perfectly sized and wonderfully located cabin - this time over Thanksgiving week. It couldn't have been a better retreat for us.
Nathan K. Oct 2020
The view is just outstanding. Loved pretty much every aspect of the cabin, including the little outdoor firepit, the wood burning fireplace (and the gas one downstairs), the foozball table, the couch, etc etc. My ONLY complaint would be the creaky-squeeky floors on the first floor. God help you if you're trying to sleep on the bottom floor and anyone on the first floor has to get up to use the're gonna wake up. Oddly....the top floor didn't make any noise at all...was only the first floor... otherwise it was a great visit and if we visit that area again (not likely, but that's another story), we'd stay here again for sure.
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded it to local management. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Marcie B. Oct 2020
Lovely well stocked home with the most beautiful view. Close to downtown Blue Ridge!
Datha C. Oct 2020
We loved our stay and hope to come back soon. Plenty of room to spread out, but still cozy. The whole family loved it.
sheva k. Sep 2020
Had a lovely time with my family at this cabin !!
Lisa N. Sep 2020
We loved sitting on the back deck in the rocking chairs looking over the mountains!! The trees were beautiful, not too grown over. The cabin was very clean and well stocked with linens & kitchen gadgets. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out.
Sheryl E. Aug 2020
Loved the cabin! It was super comfy with plenty of beds and space for everyone. The view and rocking chairs in the porch were so relaxing. It was clean with easy coded entry.
Clarice W. Aug 2020
My family and i had a great time at Overlook Retreat. The time we were there, it rained one day but that didn't stop our fun in the cabin. My son birthday was so fun at the bowling alley. The cabin was so welcoming when we arrived. Just wish i could've stayed longer.
JULIE B. Jul 2020
Really happy with the improvements to this cabin. Especially the additional railings on the stairways. The larger table was a bonus as well as the new drapery separating the basement bed from living space. Only thing missing was measuring cups and could use another spatula. Other than that a fairly well stocked kitchen.
Claudia R. Jul 2020
My family and I enjoyed every moment here
Jennifer I. Jun 2020
The views from the porch are unparalleled. Morning, noon and night there is something beautiful to see. The road is a bit steep, but my mom's little Kia Soul made it up and down with no problem. This is not a quiet house. Between the dueling roosters in the morning, the sounds of a gun range far off in the mountains, loud neighbors and the VERY creaky floors, I never looked forward to going home from vacation more. There is no bear proof garbage box, so we had to clean up garbage that had been pulled down the mountain twice. We actually saw a young back bear as he was going back for another helping. Personally, we wouldn't rent this cabin again, but maybe a smaller family would have a better time in it. And, really, the views can't be beat.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you did not find this home as quiet as you were hoping. Bears have recently become a problem, so we will be purchasing a bear proof can. Thank you!
Daniel N. May 2020
319 Overlook is a great location and amply sleeps 8. The home is nicely decorated and the view of the mountains is great! I would have given this stay 5 stars but one of the twin beds that we needed for our group had no sheets and several pillows lacked pillow cases. I could not get in touch with anyone at the number given to call for help and no one has ever responded to my VRBO messages. Customer service needs to improve.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Amy B. May 2020
We loved staying here. The view from the rocking chairs on the front porch was beautiful. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. There were only 2 of us, but there is ample room for several people. It was peaceful at night and from the fire pit we had a lovely view of the stars. I highly recommend it.
Debbie L. May 2020
I spent my birthday weekend here and it was the most relaxing time I have had in a while with my family. Everything that could be thought of, the owners made sure it was at our fingertips so we didn’t have to leave. Best birthday ever!
Joseph S. Mar 2020
The cabin was clean, well stocked and beautiful. Our family had an amazing 5 day vacation here. We loved this cabin mostly for its location near the top of the mountain. Amazing views. We would recommend this cabin to anyone.
. Apr 2019
Beautiful cabin in Blue Ridge GA - spotless and charmingly decorated! I highly recommend!
Ruth P. Apr 2019
Beautiful cabin in Blue Ridge GA - spotless and charmingly decorated! I highly recommend!
. Feb 2019