Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
New listing! Beautiful oceanview condo w/ balcony, shared pool & beach access
Escape to the shores of Ocean City with a stay in this lovely oceanview condo perched on the 10th floor of The Quay! Featuring an open layout, updated finishes, and sweeping ocean views from a private balcony, you will have all the comforts of home and more. Be sure to take advantage of the wonderful shared amenities including a pool and sauna after soaking up the sun on the sand mere steps away. After exciting days, the 60" flatscreen TV will come in handy to watch a favorite show or movie with the whole gang. Plus, a stylish bar area will be just the place to whip up a cocktail and reminisce with friends as the sun goes down.
What's nearby: Your group will enjoy this convenient location with numerous restaurants, shops, and Gold Coast Mall all within walking distance. The beach is just outside and you can hop on the bus to go to Ocean City 's historic boardwalk which features rides, games, food, and entertainment. There are also numerous miniature golf courses along Coastal Highway and Jolly Rogers Amusement Park with Splash Mountain on 29th Street!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Shared indoor/outdoor pools Beach access $40.00 Cash non-refundable building registration fee due at check-in
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Cable : Comcast
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Pool table : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Parking & access
Paid parking only
Nichelle B.Apr 2021
My stay was lovely definitely have to go back real soon
Sawsan D.Apr 2021
Beautiful place, spacious with ocean view balcony.
Right in the beach. Spent a week with my sister and her 2 children.
Great place for a large family. I’m looking forward to book the same place again next year.
Jessica P.Jan 2021
We had a great stay with plenty of room for our family and we love the layout of the condo. We are hoping to stay here again.
Donna G.Sep 2020
Great location and easy check in. Suggest a second key and also provide door fobs. See other review comments.
Edith A.Aug 2020
Spacious, clean and comfortable. Right on the beach. Nicely appointed. Quiet other than hearing the waves crashing. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. We had 9 people was plenty of room.
Aaron G.Jul 2020
Whatever cleaning products you use at home, bring them. None are provided. Be prepared to clean and do laundry because the place is not clean. Bath towels and sheet smelled like mildew. All surfaces were sticky, a load of half dried linen and towels were in the dryer along with artificials of clothing from Idk who. Also bring some 13 gallon trash bags for kitchen trash can and toilet paper because they only give you one. Paper towels they give none. Dishes are plenty and were clean along with plenty of silverware and cookware ( pots pans knives spatulas Crab mallets ex ) Refrigerator was very clean as well.
Upside. Place is on the beach and was hundreds per night cheaper than others and everything you need is all between 107th and 126th st.
So if you don’t mind doing some cleaning and doing laundry (I didn’t but would’ve been better if they supplied cleaning products) by all means book this place.
FYI. The lockbox is like 20 years old and super hard to get into and close back up.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Aaron. We are glad you enjoyed the easy beach access from this home and apologize if the interior cleanliness left something to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we'll also check the lockbox to ensure proper function. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Nicole G.Jul 2020
This home has no hot water in the master suite, the back bedrooms have no air conditioning, dirt under the couches, dirty dishes in the cupboards, the pools were closed and no one told us. The on-site security/staff won’t/can’t help you. They just say to contact the rental owner. I called the Vacasa several times unable to get to anyone. I’ve emailed with no response back yet.
Thank you for staying in one of our homes, Nicole! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had while staying with us. We apologize that you had difficulty contacting our team, and we are sorry for any frustrations this may have caused. We are currently in the process of hiring and training more agents so we can continue to provide excellent service to our guests. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Deanna O.Jul 2020
Very spacious for your whole family to stay. Great view, and beautiful sunrise to watch every morning. The two back rooms don’t get too much air conditioning but the extra fans they provided helped a lot.