Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #48207

Hawks View Cabin - Ellijay, GA

4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction required year-round
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dreamy & Secluded Escape W/ Great Views, Multiple Decks, Free WiFi & Foosball!

Perched on six unbelievable acres, Hawk's View Cabin places you and your guests above the valley providing everyone with an unmatched view of the rolling hills and stunning sunsets. You can frequently see hawks flying right in front of the home, so you literally have the same view as these beautiful visitors. Though you will want to spend each morning and evening with a cup of coffee or glass of wine on one of the two expansive decks, step inside, and you will be greeted by the impressive interior that was made for entertaining the whole family. From the large sectional sofa and a nostalgic stone fireplace to the open layout of the kitchen and dining areas, everyone can seamlessly mingle from room to room as the chef of the group whips up something tasty in the fully equipped kitchen. Not to mention, the kiddos can head to the lower level of the home to indulge in a movie night on the flatscreen TV or a few games of foosball!

What's nearby:
The best part of this getaway is the remote location, as it will be just the place to get some peace and quiet away from it all, but this doesn't mean you can't easily head out for a day of exploring the surrounding area. Ellijay sits just ten miles from your front door, so embark on the scenic drive, and make a day of trying out local restaurants or popping into local mom-and-pop shops for some souvenirs. Plus, Blue Ridge is located 13 miles in the opposite direction where you can indulge in a bit of lake fun!

Things to know:
High-speed WiFi
Elder access
4WD/traction may be required in winter

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Wireless router



Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private






4 reviews

joni g. Mar 2021
This cabin has a beautiful view no doubt but the 2 mile dirt road was misleading it is very rough I live on a dirt road, so that part didn't bother me. Its a very rough road but the worst was the hill right before the cabin, it will give you anxiety about making it up the steap hill the neighbor even told us people get stuck all the time. But other than the than the off road experience it is a great cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Joni! We apologize the dirt road caused you any anxiety; it is a rough dirt road year round. Thank you!
Eric A. Feb 2021
We had a great time, the cabin was beautiful and super cozy. The view was absolutely amazing. The hosts were easy to get in contact with and really helpful!
Beatriz V. Jan 2021
the reason I would not give the 5 stars is that the fireplace did not work and the heated lamp outside also did not work and was told there would be compensation and haven't received anything and the kids wanted to use the fireplace which is something we do not have at home. However, the home and the location and the view is breathless. My family is from Florida and was able to see snow for the first time on the top of the mountain which is priceless.
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. The fireplace does work; however, it is a little tricky. The homeowner is replacing the fireplace with one that has a remote to make it easier for our guests. We have provided compensation for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Meghan M. Jan 2021
Great view, Great stay!