Virtual Tour
USA Texas Galveston Pointe West Resort - Galveston Listing #5385

West Side Story - Galveston, TX

49 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
4151 Pointe West Dr #201, Galveston, TX 77554

Dog-friendly, oceanside condo next to the beach w/ shared pools & hot tub!

Prepare for an epic family getaway at this wonderful oceanfront, dog-friendly (40 lbs limit) Galveston home, which boasts a shared pool and hot tub and sleeps up to eight guests.

Located in the wonderful Pointe West Resort, you'll enjoy easy access to beautiful Gulf beaches and resort amenities like a shared pool, hot tub, outdoor firepit, beach club area, and grills. And with the main hub of Galveston about 20 miles away, it's easy to drive into the bustling city for dining, shopping, and all sorts of activities.

Stunning wood floors are paired with neutral walls, classic furnishings, and decorative wall art to create a welcoming space for your family or group of friends to truly kick back and relax.

After a full day on the beach, head indoors to spend a lazy evening eating delicious home-cooked food prepared in the kitchen and lounging on the sectional sofa and overstuffed armchair in the living room. The open-concept floorplan makes chatting and creating long-lasting memories with the entire group possible.

Play board games around the oblong dining table, watch movies on either of the two flatscreen TVs using the DVD player, or catch the game using the cable. Pull out your phone or laptop to connect to the WiFi and post dreamy pictures from the day's activities.

Bring along fresh ingredients to use in the full kitchen, which is equipped with upgraded countertops, ample white cabinets for storage, major appliances, and small appliances like a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker.

On the opposite side of the kitchen is a brightly colored futon and quaint desk if you need to sneak some work time in. Two of the three bedrooms feature enticing king-size beds and en suite bathroom with separate tub and showers. The third room has two twin-size beds, and guests staying here can use the hallway bathroom, which has a tub/shower combo. A washer and dryer are also included so you can pack extra light.

With four beds and a futon, up to eight travelers and up to two canine companions (for a small nightly fee) can sleep comfortably here.

Incredible Galveston Island exudes luxury and relaxation. Sunbathe on the sandy beach shores, or try your hand at surfing, paddleboarding, and kayaking. Drive up to Moody Gardens to see an educational 3D movie, take on the ropes course and zipline, and ride water slides in the summer. Visit the Galveston Island Historical Pleasure Pier for fun rides, games, and delicious eateries. See historical sites and museums like the Lone Star Flight museum, Bishop's Palace, and the Galveston Railroad Museum.

There is something special around every corner of this upscale Texas home - book your vacation today!

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

** For guests looking to book between February and May 2020, there is scheduled upkeep maintenance planned for this resort which could impact your reservation. Please contact us for further information.

*** Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable, and that this home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.

AMENITIES

Features

Pool : Shared

Central AC

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Hot tub : Shared

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

49 reviews

Don D. Oct 2019
Love Point West
Dionna S. Oct 2019
The beaches are huge.
Adrienne R. Sep 2019
Time at the beach to relax
Michael R. Sep 2019
We Really enjoyed the Condo. There were only 2 issues, both minor.

The cracked glass on the patio door, it could become a safety issue.

The kitchen drawer, top left, is broken. It was a very minor. Overall, it was great and we had a great time.

The biggest problem is that we did not have more time to stay! We had a great time, with the unit and the entire complex
Manager response:
Michael, we appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are aware of the cracked glass in the patio door and, while this does not pose any immediate risk to guests, we are working with the owner to address this. Maintenance has been scheduled to repair the drawer. We hope to host you again!
maria b. Sep 2019
Loved the beachfront views, easy check in and proximity to pool club.
Charney R. Sep 2019
The condo was very large and offered privacy between the rooms.
Jeremy G. Aug 2019
Really nicely furnished and close to beach and club. Efficient checkin and out. Only half blinds work. Found two pots that still had food on them in cabinet. Only just enough silverware and plates for 1-2 meals if you have 6 people. Need to bring dishwasher soap, paper towels, trash bags, and your own ice.
Amy F. Aug 2019
Great place! Awesome views! Very clean and well kept. We will come again.
Nels A. Aug 2019
Condo was nice, large deck, comfortable, with washer/dryer, microwave, etc.
The amenities, e.g., rerestaurant, game room added that extra something.
Robert S. Jul 2019
Very close to the beach
Hubert T. Jul 2019
West side of the Island is less crowded
Carol D. Jul 2019
This condo was beautifully laid out and decorated. Well stocked bathrooms and kitchen had tons of very nice cook & service ware. One of our problems was the bed in the master bedroom constantly creaked every time you moved, rolled over, or got in or out of bed, waking us up many times through the night. However, our main problem was with the maintenance of the property. The ice maker didn’t work. The refrigerator smelled rancid. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty. Our first few hours of our vacation I had to rewash the dishes, wipe down and clean refrigerator with white vinegar and send my husband back to the store for bags of ice and baking soda to absorb the smell in the fridge. The day we were leaving our check time was clearly stated in emails and documents as being 11:00 The cleaning crew come by and told us check out was at 10:00, even when I showed them my email from Vacasa. They even asked us to move our car so they could park in our space! After spending $5,000 for this condo, I don’t expect to be kicked out early by the cleaning crew. Hopefully these issues will be fixed as we liked this condo and its location at the resort.
Manager response:
Hi Carol, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the home's welcoming and comfortable layout. We will have the bed frame inspected to address any creakiness and we have repaired the running toilet. The ice maker will be inspected for any necessary repair or replacement. We apologize for the less than favorable interaction you had with housekeeping. We have reviewed this incident with our team to ensure proper guest protocol and etiquette is being followed at all times. We hope to host you again soon!
Amy S. Jun 2019
The home is welcoming and comfortable. Love that it has 3 full baths. The king bed in one of the secondary rooms is a big plus! Wonderful views!
Georgene I. Jun 2019
Wonderful view, comfortable beds, beautifully decorated, well appointed kitchen, great location, ample room for guests to visit/sleep, good sized bathrooms.
Misty L. Jun 2019
Wonderful sister/cousin getaway!!!! When I arrived the master bedroom/bathroom area Electricity was not working. Apparently it stormed the night before and knocked it out. Called property manager, she was out there within 20 minutes to help me find breaker box and turn it back on. Will be back next year!
Kendal S. May 2019
Family getaway!
Kim H. May 2019
This was a really relaxing vacation.
Chris K. Nov 2018
The best part was sitting on the deck and just watching. Beds very comfortable.
Nerville F. Oct 2018
West Side Story made our friendship weekend get together really memorable! We will be back at West Pointe Resort only when unit 201 is available 😍😍😍 We just need to know where to find the pillowcases!
Patti H. Aug 2018
Loved the space , location and the elevator worked while we were there. It’s a great condo !
paul h. Aug 2018
Great layout for families. Plenty of room and nicely maintained. Perfect views and right next to the beach club. Will definitely stay again. 😀
Connie B. Jul 2018
Location, floor plan and view were great! However, the condo was poorly provisioned and needed a very deep cleaning.
Tammy J. Dec 2017
The condo was well decorated and right on the beach! It was perfect! I’d stay there again!
Morgan W. Oct 2017
Beautiful views and spacious condo! We loved the resort clubhouse and pool. Beach was beautiful and close as well.... Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sara H. Jun 2017
Awesome vacation unit for family. We brought our married daughter, husband, 2 grandsons and our other 2 unmarried children. All had a wonderful time. Great to have beach and pool with bar, food & beverage service in the Beach Club! 2 pools for kids - they enjoyed the variety.
Mark C. Jun 2017
We liked the condo overall, but it was very disappointing that the owners did not disclose that the elevator had been broken, apparently for awhile. Not only for our unit, but other buildings/units that Vacasa was renting as well. My wife is a recovering cancer survivor, and my daughter was six moths pregnant, so it did not help them relax much that they had to climb 3 floors to get tonthe unit. We were also a little miffed that we had to pay to get to use the pool for the amount we were being charged. The beach area was nice and because we were at the far west end of the island the crowds were not large. The rental was okay, though showing some wear and tear.
Manager response:
We're sorry the elevator wasn't working during this guest's stay. Unfortunately, it is managed by the resort and Vacasa has no control regarding its availability. Thank you.
Jan D. Jun 2017
Nice property! Loved the porch and view. Beach clean, nice, and not crowded.
Karen A. May 2017
We loved this 3 bedroom/3 bath condo. It's location close to the pool and beach is great. It is also well equipped and tastefully decorated.
Wendy C. May 2017
Had a great time, great location, and beautiful beach.
Cheryl S. Apr 2017
John M. Mar 2017
There were a few items that we were a little concerned about, but overall the property was perfect for us. The view was exceptional and the location was great also!
Virginia W. Mar 2017
We rented this condo to share the beach with our two exchange students from Europe! The size of the condo was wonderful for 5 people! It is perfectly equipped for cooking, staying in during crappy weather, playing games, etc. My husband loved the fishing pier!! We will be renting this condo again for sure!!
Brian S. Mar 2017
The home is nicely decorated. It has everything you need to "live" away from your home. The view is amazing as you sit on the patio facing the gulf of Mexico. Access to the beach is excellent. But it is on the second floor and the elevator was not working for all but one day of our 2 week visit so if you have someone in your party that has a disability, access may be difficult, depending on the disability.
Dean D. Feb 2017
It was a great get away, will definitely be going back
Melanie W. Dec 2016
Great condo!
Rose Mary M. Dec 2016
My family and I were thoroughly impressed with the Pointe West condo. It is spacious, well maintained and very clean. Hospitality was outstanding. The only negative thing I would say is time went by so fast! We will definitely share our experience with friends.
Emily S. Nov 2016
We had a parents only weekend to get away, play board games and relax. This particular unit was so nice and homey. Had just about everything you would need for a week or weekend away. Great views of the Gulf, easy access to the pool/hot tub and grilling area. We are already talking about coming back next year. Thank you to the owners for offering their home to give others an escape to a fabulous place!
Brett & Jennifer H. Oct 2016
Very nicely maintained condo great location. Water is very murky. Pools are nice but the music poolside is very loud. Restaurants only open seasonally when we were there which would have been nice to know in advance. Over all very nice facility.
Glenda J. Sep 2016
We had a fun relaxing stay. There were some issues with broken elevator and sugar ants but if fixed this stay would have been perfect. Would definitely try it again. Beach was clean and not crowded and water was pretty clear for Galveston. Corner patio perfect for lounging outside watching ocean. Great condo location.
Jay D. Aug 2016
Very spacious, great balcony, very close to the beach club,equipped with everything you need for a peaceful and relaxing vacation!
Rex B. Jun 2016
We loved the location of the unit to the pool and the beach.The unit is well stocked .The books , movies and games are a nice touch.We will stay again.
Heather L. Jun 2016
We came down to Galveston Island for several days after visiting family in Texas and before we flew back home . We were overall pleased with our stay. The location is about 20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of downtown Galveston which is exactly what we wanted. The location to the beach and beach club couldn't be beat. With a small child it made it very easy to get back and forth from the unit to the beach and/or pool very easily. The unit had a good selection of movies for adults and kids which came in handy when the weather was dreary. The kitchen was pretty well stocked with all the basics needed for cooking and eating meals. Having a restaurant at the club house was a nice perk as well if you don't feel like cooking or driving. I'm not sure when we'll be back in Texas again but I would definitely stay here again.