Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Central Oregon Sunriver Listing #58

Irish Mountain 06 - Sunriver, OR

95 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
17889 (#6) Irish Mountain Ln, Sunriver, OR 97707

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ private hot tub, pool table & SHARC passes - newly updated!

There's no end to the family fun you'll have at this Sunriver home, a beautifully appointed, dog-friendly getaway with a private hot tub and pool table, complimentary passes to SHARC, and fantastic resort amenities that include pools, tennis courts, golf courses, and bike paths!

What's nearby:
Open, spacious, and air-conditioned, this 3,300-square-foot home sits just south of Fort Rock Park in the heart of Sunriver. You'll be mere steps from the park's tennis courts and one mile north of the sprawling aquatic facility at SHARC. And whether you choose to spend your days golfing, skiing Mt. Bachelor (22 miles northwest), or riding the six provided adult bikes and two child bikes, you'll always come home to a stone fireplace (wood is provided) and three master suites.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Full kitchen with Jenn-Air appliances, a dishwasher, and a wine fridge
SHARC passes are provided (but they don't include north pool access)

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private



95 reviews

Jason K. Oct 2019
The fireplace made for a cozy experience, the kitchen is amazing, every room feels like a master sweet. The bunk room was great for watching football also.
Diane W. Jul 2019
Dakota O. May 2019
The house was perfect for our staff get away/ training. There was plenty of room for all of us. I loved how the kitchen and living room was open for us to enjoy each other's company. And of course we used the hot tub!
alexis M. Jan 2019
Such a great layout and location
Ashley C. Dec 2018
Rented this house for 10 adults and 2 big dogs for about 4 days and it was amazing! I usually come over prepared when we go out of town so had there of been accurate reviews on this home I would have saved so much room in the car. You do not need to bring anything to this house with you besides the clothes you want to wear and the food you want to cook or have for your stay. It has tons of space for you to entertain with a complete open concept kitchen/living/dining area and a bathroom with a very unique toilet off in the corner. The kitchen is completely loaded with all the amenities that you typically need to cook a big meal. There are 2 lazy susans full of appliances and a freaking wine fridge next to one of them. We went during winter so a lot of the amenities outside we didn't get much use from however there are SHARC passes available to guests and a playground, tennis court, and basketball court in walking distance. We got a ton of use out of the hot tub and even had the company who services the hot tub come out and fill it with more water for us. There are 4 bedrooms in this house with big closets full of extra pillows and blankets and each have a connecting bathroom to them which are all full of towels. We had so much wood provided for us which was a major plus convenience wise (all wood found on side of house). The company themselves are easy to get in contact with which really meant a lot. I would definitely love to come stay here again in the future!
Kristin D. Oct 2018
We stayed in this home for my 17 year olds birthday with 7 other teenagers. It was great! They loved the pool table, the sleeping arrangements were perfect and my husband & I could easily relax downstairs out of their way. The dining table is large and is great for a group dinner. The kitchen is fantastic - well stocked and also great for a crowd. Hot tub was super relaxing. House was clean and just as advertised. The 6 (adult) bikes were great and got a lot of use and saved us from hauling bikes from Portland. My only issue was that we couldn't figure out how to play a DVD so instructions for that could have been more clear. Also it didn't appear that we could use our Netflix or Amazon accounts - maybe we just couldn't figure that out either - so if you're invested in any of those things you may want to ask. We would rent this house again for sure - highly recommended!
Barbara T. Sep 2018
This house was perfect for our needs. Plenty of beds and bathrooms, and the bunk room was perfect for our girls to have their own space. Kitchen was better equipped than we expected ... if you need something, it's there. Great location, comfortable furniture, and fun rustic decor. Hot tub was enjoyed by both girls and moms.
Sean L. Sep 2018
Beautiful and well cared for Home with every posssible need covered from cooking to cycling. We will recommend to all our friends.
Richard M. Aug 2018
Nice home, worked well for our 3 families with 4 children. Close to Fort Rock. Kitchen was well furnished, Plenty of bathroom space for all.
Sue S. Aug 2018
The house was located perfectly for our group. We had he park across the street, SHARC and the Village close enough to ride bikes. The house itself had one of the best layouts! Perfect for kids and adults! Not to mention our fur babies!!
Michelle C V. Jul 2018
The large bunk room upstairs with attached large bathroom, sectional, TV and pool table was perfect for the five teenagers we brought with us! The house has a great layout with large kitchen, vaulted ceilings and lots of light! It did not get 5 stars because the bathrooms need overall updating and the view on the small back deck is of the cars parked in the driveway of the house right next door. We sat on the front porch and looked at our own cars instead.
Teri W. Jun 2018
This is our second year in this house. It’s in a fantastic location with plenty to do in Sunriver and 20 minutes from Bend. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms. I especially like the open kitchen and living room allowing plenty of time for family
Carl W. Mar 2018
We loved this cabin in Sunriver. The house came with so many "extra" items (TP, paper towels, laundry detergent, soap, salt, pepper, etc. ) and we were thankful to not have to purchase those things. We were also so impressed with Vacasa. They were so helpful and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Jennifer L. Jan 2018
This house was amazing! It was very spacious. Plenty of room for multiple people. Huge bedrooms & each room had a full bath so we all had our own space to get ready for our daily adventures. There was plenty of dry firewood to keep a fire burning the whole time we were home. The kitchen is well stocked with plenty of dishes, cookware, utensils, & evening basic cooking needs like seasonings & oil which you usually do not see in vacation rentals. The hot tub was perfect for relaxing after the day at Bachelor. We allvery much enjoyed our stay here & will be back for sure!
Diana R. Jan 2018
We had nine people come from all over to celebrate Christmas. The 4 bedrooms were large and private. The open kitchen and great room provided a wonderful large space for all to chatter, either as one group or smaller groups. Centrally located. We were able to park 4 vehicles in the driveway.
Marlene B. Sep 2017
We enjoyed the large kitchen and dining area for preparation and serving of meals. It was great for gathering a large group of people. The bathroom for every bedroom was met with applause from the women in the group!
Dan S. Aug 2017
This house had everything we needed, and we particularly liked that it has plenty of bathrooms. The home (doors, bathrooms, etc) seemed due for a refresh but everything was in working order and the the fixtures (TVs, hot tub, grill) all seemed pretty new. All in all, a great value.
Teri W. Jun 2017
We are already talking about booking this property next year and we just got home yesterday. It was clean, spacious, enough room for us to spread out. It had all the extras you don't get in a hotel, baby gates, clothes soap, coffee pot and my favorite was the trash compactor . Never had to designate or assign garbage detail.
We will be renting this house next year
Sarah K. May 2017
This house has the perfect open floor plan for entertaining! My friends and I had such a spectacular time catching up around the kitchen island over dinner and a glass of wine. Perfect relaxing weekend!
Dell O. May 2017
We had three families staying here and there was room for more. I called the office for information on the TV"s and they called right back and were able to walk me through the information over the phone..So helpful. The hot tub was a pleasure to soak in. We had snow the first two days we were there so not much outdoor activities for the kids. I would rent this house again for a big group. Dell Oaks
Julie J. Apr 2017
This is a very nice home that accommodates a big group well. Our large family stayed for spring break and enjoyed the pool table, the large dining table for eating and board games and the comfortable main living area for socializing. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed for a week long stay. The house is in the middle of SunRiver with easy access to SHARC and the Village by car or bike. It is a quick walk to Fort Rock Park also. The home had everything we needed for a fun week.
Jennifer M. Apr 2017
Great for two families and the kids.
Terri P. Feb 2017
This location was a perfect situation for our large group and the amenities were everything we wanted.
Erika D. Feb 2017
Robin S. Dec 2016
I would not recommend this home if your looking to be warm and having a great experience.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest was displeased with their accommodations. We will look into this reservation and what could have been done to improve it.
Charles K. Sep 2016
The house was used by 8 golfers for a base during our vacation. It provide the basic needs of a large group. We enjoyed the location and the amenities that 6 Oak Ridge offered.
Anthony D. Aug 2016
There are so many great amenities at or near Sunriver that my family has decided to try and stay two weeks next vacation. We enjoyed the bike riding paths, the pool, the field with barbecue pits, wild life museum, Paulina Plunge, Billy Chinook Lake and many more activities. So hopefully next vacation we will be at Sunriver for 2 weeks!
Robert W. Jul 2016
Our annual family gathering went well and the house was comfortable. Being very close to Fort Rock Park would be very good for small children and teenagers (ball field, large grassy area for all sorts of things, including running dogs).
Sean A. Mar 2016
Very nice home, enormous open kitchen with granite countertops and two kitchen sinks. Articulating flat screen wall mount allows the television to be positioned for viewing anywhere in the kitchen or living area.
Ardis G. Feb 2016
This home was so comfortable and nice.
Our family had a wonderful vacation.
Kristy R. Feb 2016
The location and the set up of the house were perfect. House was equipped with everything we needed with the exception of very out dated kitchen appliances,
Dull knives and small pans. Other than the kitchen items everything else was perfect plenty of towels for everyone the house has the perfect layout. We stayed with 3 separate familes and it was a great set up for everyone to have there own space
Denise M. Jan 2016
Right in the middle of wonderful Sunriver a convenient clean beautiful home to have family fun.
Yvonne K. Dec 2015
The house was perfect size. Great experience for our family.
Pat L. Aug 2015
We love getting our kids, their kids, and a great grandparent or great aunt and uncle all together from 3 states. Having a bathroom for each bedroom really was appreciated by all. The main living/kitchen set up was wonderful...we could all share the space while preparing and eating meals. For a large group having the fridge in the garage available would have been helpful. Overall we loved it but some of the Maintainance issues were inconvenient.
Shellie B. Apr 2015
The outstanding part of renting this house was the assistance of Troy Sundernan of Vacasa. He was very helpful in every way and really went above and beyond for us when we forgot things at the house. We really had no issues when we were staying there but based on his quick and patient assistance with things we left behind I feel certain that he would resolve any issues quickly and professionally.
Paula K. Apr 2015
This property had the perfect set-up for two families. We all had plenty of room to sleep and plentiful bathrooms. The kids enjoyed the game room. The big remodeled kitchen was very nice. It was great to use the bikes in the property so that we did not have to bring our own.
Frank D. Mar 2015
The house was a perfect setting for our family gathering. The only disappointment, the owners do not have a membership to the gym. However, they do have one with SHARC which is for tennis and swimming. Thanks again!
Mark B. Feb 2015
Good multi-family set up because there are three big masters and a huge bunk room for kids.
Mary B. Feb 2015
This property was perfect for a 50th Birthday Week-end. We had four couples and one single, and the house was able to accomodate everyone privately. The pool table was a bonus as well. The only bummer was there wasn't any snow around the house.
Cristi J. Jan 2015
It's rare to find 2 Master suites with king beds and adjoining bathrooms - the house was perfect for 2 families and our teen to young-adult kids. All 4 bedrooms have a connecting bath, and there's a half bath in the main living area. The kitchen accommodated many cooks and the large dining table fit our table for 8. We had a fire going in the large rock fireplace the entire time with ample firewood to keep it going. Thank you!
Marney A. Sep 2014
We loved staying at the Irish Mt Lane house. It had a great location, right across the street from the park. It was a quick drive or nice bike ride to the Sharc and getting to the village. The house was very comfortable and cozy, lots of room for the kids to play and had great kitchen space. It was awesome to have the passes for the Sharc and the hot tub was very clean. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Eric B. May 2014
This is one of my favorite homes in Sunriver. It has a massive great room that's been renovated quite nicely. The bedrooms are a little dated, but still quite nice - with lots of masters, and a huge bunk room/play room. It's also right across from Fort Rock Park (Tennis, Playgrounds) - which is a nice plus. We had a great time here.
Diana Q. Dec 2013
This house was perfect for our extended family. Everyone had their own bathroom, the kids shared the bunk room. Loved the kitchen and living area, large enough for all of us. Great newer hot tub enjoyed by all.
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review. We are glad that you had a nice family Thanksgiving and that you enjoyed the home.
Mieshelle N. Sep 2013
Huge house with a huge custom kitchen, vaulted ceilings, natural wood and rock fireplace. Nothing felt "rental" about this kitchen or this house. It was located on a looped street with a few other house set far apart from one another with a lot of trees, so felt secluded. An amazing place to walk your dog just across the street. We saw several deer in the backyard. Hot tub was very nice and heated to 104 and the stars were amazing! We will definitely be back. Very comfy beds too. The free pool passes let you go to the new outdoor pools that also have the huge tube slides. There are pools there for all ages and so worth going. This actually made my summer.
Manager response:
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the details. Please come see us again soon.
Gary B. Aug 2013
We have rented the Irish Mountain house for 8 or 9 days in the Summer's of 6 dfferent years. Good testimony as to how well it works for the 3 generations (g-parents, kids, & g-kids) of us!
Edie H. Jul 2013
Kitchen is the most well-stocked we've ever seen in one of our rentals. Loved the counter bar space with all of the stools. Wonderful place for family vacation. Close to Fort Rock Park, can bike to country store, SHARC, the village, and to the marina.
Manager response:
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Sunriver. Please come see us again!
Molly H. Jun 2013
We were a family of ten. Grandpa & Grandma, two daughters and their spouses and four young boys - ages 9 down to a 3 month old baby. My daughters liked the fact that they each had their own bathrooms. My grandsons loved the sleeping on the top bunks in the bunk room The pool table in the bunkroom was used. Nana and the 6 year old are about evenly matched at pool -- so fun! Kitchen was great - all the pots, utensils were there and it was big and able to accommodate more than one cook.
Looked like the kitchen had been updated with granite counters. etc. The hot tub worked fine and was used by all at one time or another. Passes to Sharc were appreciated as well as the many bicycles. (Although we did bring a very small bike for the 6 year old and there was not one of suitable size for him.
If Vacassa could have arranged for one more day of sunshine, it would have been perfect. No really, we had a great time!
Manager response:
We are so pleased that you had a great time. Please come and visit us again. We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us!
Tara Q. Apr 2013
Vacasa staff went out of their way to accommodate our group and make our stay great!! 6 Irish Mtn Ln was fully equipped with everything we needed, and each of the 4 bedrooms had their own bathroom! It was right across the street from Fort Rock Park, and not far from SHARC. We will definitely use Vacasa next time we go to Sunriver, and will likely stay at the same house.
Carol M. Mar 2013
Our Vacasa experience was very positive. Starting with booking the rental, to helping with our ski passes the staff was positive.
The house was very roomy and accomodating. Especially liked the fact each bedroom had its own bathroom.
I would definitely stay again.
Valerie M. Feb 2013
We come to Sunriver every year with our family...this home by far met our needs completely! The 4 bedroom suites with one being suited for teens with the pool table and bunk beds was perfect. The huge kitchen was well stocked and made cooking for the crew enjoyable because of the open layout. The only thing we missed were passes to Maverick center because we like the Flowrider surfing. The weather was beautiful and ski/snowboard conditions some of the best we've had! The discount ski pass was an unbelievable bargain and we used all 3 days. Thanks...we will definitely reserve here for next year!
Renee B. Nov 2012
The Vacasa staff was great! Very responsive when we called on Wednesday night trying to get help with the oven that didn't work. We were mildly panicked wondering how we were going to cook Thanksgiving dinner. But Melanie(?) was super helpful and had the maintenance guy at our rental within a half hour of my first call. Scott was awesome, but unable to fix the stove. They were able to give us access to another house not too far away to use the oven for the turkey. It all worked out fine in the end and dinner was excellent. On another note, the smoke alarm decided to start beeping (dead battery) at 3am on Friday and we had to compeltely disconnect it to get it to stop. Suggestion for the pool table room, our boys felt that they may have used that room more if they could've hooked their X-Box up to the TV in there and if they could've seen the TV from the pool table area. Was a really weird set up in that room. Make it more cozy and update the TV so that kids can hook their game systems up. For the cost of renting that house per night, it'd make sense if all of the TV's were current.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! I was glad I was able to help save Thanksgiving day turkey. ~Mel
Breck U. Oct 2012
The trip was amazing and everyone had a blast, however it was like two different houses in one. The down-stairs is totally modern and the up-stairs is very out dated. For all the money it costs people to stay here i would think the house could afford to put flat screens in the rooms instead of the tube t.v with one station. Also i think the biggest disappointment was one of the houses renting points, the pool table... Ya the house has one like advertised, what isnt advertised is that its missed a leveling peg, there are 13 balls instead of 15 and alot of those 13 balls are duplicate numbers. We still had a great time we were just limited to one spot in the house, downstairs.
Manager response:
The owner is currently making improvements and we will pass on your suggestions.
Jill E. Sep 2012
Loved this home, our stay was celebrating our sons 17 birthday with a total of six teenagers and two adults. The upstair area was enjoyed by the kids. This home is welcoming and felt very homey. We try to get to sunriver twice year and hope to stay in this home again.
Helen D. Jul 2012
We had a family reunion in the area, and had over 130 attendee's. Our house was a great location for the park,where we had our dinners every night. We loved to go over and play tennis, volleyball and baseball. The kids would bike everywhere and I loved to walk and the paths were great for that.
Karin C. Apr 2012
We absolutely LOVEd this place. The location near the park is perfect and the fact that is has a very nice living room AND a game room is perfect for a multiple family getaway. The kitchen is also top notch. Thank you!
Holly B. Jun 2011
The kitchen was stocked amazingly well for a rental. We loved the layout of the house and the location to the park.
Becca K. Jun 2011
Our family loved this house! It was stocked with everything we could possibly need, very nice and comfy, and just perfect for the price. We are already making plans for next year at the same home!
Katie W. Jun 2011
The home was very nice, lots of room for all. Close to the park for the kids which was nice.
Greg R. Feb 2011
Great house, we will be contacting Vacasa about a summer rental