USA Gulf Coast Florida Key West Listing #10671

Seagull Suite - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (30 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Beach Suite w/ Kitchenette, Patio, & Shared Hot Tubs

Look no further than this homey suite for your next couple's weekend! Take a dip in the property's shared hot tubs, or simply enjoy the fresh air on the patio space outside your doorstep.

Seagull Suite situates you walking distance from historic Duval Street's attractions, from dining like Blue Heaven to excellent shopping and nightlife. You're a couple blocks from the beach and Southernmost Point, so don't hesitate to spend all day at the beach while you're here.

This suite provides a kitchenette, cable TV, and free WiFi - all the comforts of home. Up to four can stay here, and the entire property can be rented for larger groups. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Reserve Seagull Suite for your Key West retreat!

The Sanctuary has individual private entrances to each unit and the common walkways are outdoors.

*Please note that last-minute bookings cannot be made online. Call Vacasa for details.*

*This home uses e-locks for an easy and quick contact free check-in.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

49 reviews

William M. May 2022
The place was perfect and in a nice and quiet location. Was in walking distance to everything.
Toni S. May 2022
This little place was a great location. Walking distance to the popular sites. a great little cuban place on the corner. I loved that the cottage was not on the main street, but hidden behind some other buildings. The cottage was clean and comfortable. We could hear a little noise, but it was never a big deal and we still slept great. Would highly recommend.
Dennis K. Apr 2022
Great quiet location. Close to ocean. Cottage was very clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
sue s. Apr 2022
My wife and I deeply enjoyed the comfort and in old town privacy tucked away in this little suite! Immaculate, convenient and charming! We will be back!!
Susan R. Mar 2022
Very well appointed kitchen. Very clean. Close to almost everything or near a stop for the Loop.
Anne R. Feb 2022
You cannot ask for a better location, so close to everything Old Town has to offer, beaches, the state park, yet quiet and peaceful in a tucked away location. Seagull Suite was very clean upon our arrival.
Tom G. Jan 2022
Great location, very clean. No problem parking. Close to restaurants and very quiet. Great value for the money.
Clarissa W. Aug 2021
Not only is this a really clean, modern studio with plenty of space, it's located right in the heart of downtown Key West. It's walking distance away from pretty much everything!
Sharla F. Jul 2021
This was a beautiful, spacious studio just a few blocks from Duval and close to many shops, pubs, restaurants, and Higgs Beach. Quiet, well-appointed, and one of the nicest places we've stayed in while visiting Key West (as residents of southwest Florida, we've been going to Key West for 30+ years).
Kristy C. Jun 2021
We rented this with The Pelican as they are side by side. The location is a nice secluded area with privacy from the main roads.
Amarylis M. May 2021
We loved our room! Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking! Room clean.. lil bit of ants up and down but its am island it will happend. Mosquito yes alot maybe the trees... but we still enjoyed sitting outside!.. we used bed and sofa bed was also very confy! Its very quiet and relaxing! And walking distance to everything! Will be coming back!
Kevin K. May 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Seagull Suite, #6. It is nestled off of a busy street but you can't hear the noise once you're in the courtyard. Everything is conveniently located nearby including bike and scooter rentals, the beach, deli, liquor store. And, of course, your resident rooster and hen!! Room had plenty of space and everything we needed.
Angela T. Apr 2021
We loved how it felt so secluded and yet it was steps away from anything you wanted. The room it self was very clean and cozy . I would recommend this to anyone.
Dannah L. Mar 2021
Perfect place to stay in key west. We loved everything about the seagul suite!
James R. Sep 2020
perfect location, far enough for quiet and space to relax and sleep, close enough to the action, bars and resturants.
Donna P. Sep 2020
We stayed at vacasa for the weekend for our Anniversary. It was so conveniently located! Around the corner from Duval St and the beach too. Little cafe in the front for breakfast or lunch and convenient store too. Bike rental and scooters too. Just didn’t know we were getting tropical storm sally while we were there.. but still had a great time and a wonderful stay! Want to come back next year for sure!
Elaine K. Aug 2020
Everything was good ! Thank you
Shai F. Aug 2020
Great location!
Victor B. Jul 2020
The accomodations were as advertised and more. Very clean and well maintained room in an excellent location. Walking distance from many attractions and coffee and sandwich shops. I will definitely book this room again on my next visit to Key West.
Joan R. Jul 2020
Very relaxing place to stay.
Sherry T. Jul 2020
Toilet seat was broke, Could not find address, hotel next door helped me. Then everything was pretty happy, enjoyed stay!!
Denise M. Feb 2020
These apartments are secluded and private allowing you to get away from the hustle and bustle of Duvall Street for some peace and quiet. The apartment was very clean, and I even walked around with bare feet and felt no grit or sand on the tile which was amazing. There are three nice hot tubs on the property, so you can find one for privacy. It was good to have a full, well equipped kitchen, so we could cook and not have to eat out every meal. The reason I gave four stars is because some of the furniture needs to be replaced or refinished to make it a five star apartment. The dresser and nightstands were well worn, the couch was slightly stained, and the refrigerator was rusted on the outside and damaged on the inside. We stayed for four nights, and our room was not refreshed with towels or our bed made until the last night we were there. Don't know if that's regular procedure, but we thought it was odd that our room wasn't touched until the day before we left. Overall, it was a lovely stay, and the most important things were that it was private, safe, and clean.
Manager response:
Denise, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a lovely stay. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding housekeeping. This rental does not include daily maid service. We have passed your comments regarding the furniture along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
monica h. Jan 2020
We love this little bungalow. We were able to check in early which was great after arriving off the ferry from Fort Myers. The hot tub was amazing after a long day out at dry Tortugas. The staff was very friendly, the roosters were hysterical, overall really great time.
William C. Dec 2019
This vacation rental was well located. We were able to walk everywhere. We were also able to secure free parking on United Street, just around the corner from the rental, which made it even more convenient. The efficiency was well appointed, clean and had everything we needed for a joyful stay. The hot tub was a welcome feature after a long day/night of "festivities". We would definitely consider renting again.
David W. Oct 2019
The Seagull Suite met my basic needs for my stay in Key West however, it could use some TLC and attention to details. "Island time" is real but having little things like a basic clock or clock with USB ports would be an easy addition that would have made my stay more comfortable. Also, be aware that there is no inexpensive overnight parking in the area.
Manager response:
Hi, David! We will look at getting a timepiece added to the home. We are pleased to say the entire complex is slowly undergoing renovations for improvement. Thanks!
Lisa M. Aug 2019
Conveniently located, clean, and safe location. This was a perfect stay for my daughter and myself. Though we did not bring our dog, we loved the personal touch of a clean dog bowl & doggy bags. Will stay with them again.
Andrea W. May 2019
The room was more spacious than I had imagined. It was nice and cool, very quiet, great location. Very clean, plenty of fresh towels. I loved the beautiful path from the street to the room. The bed was perfect, slept like a baby. And having the little store next door was very convenient!
Traci S. Apr 2019
Not just location of the property itself but how the apartment is nestled in the back quietly shut off from the world. There’s a bar directly across from the gate entrance (open til wee hours) and we heard nothing. Just around the corner is a fabulous coffee/sandwich shop (Ana’s Cuban Cafe) and of course the Southernmost Point tourist spot. Parking fees are high, and free parking is scarce so it’s beneficial to look! Apt itself isn’t quite as “fresh” as the pictures show (and price would indicate) but we would stay there again. Tip: although a block off Duval check out Simonton and enjoy all that this cool street has to offer, from end to end. Enjoy!
William H. Jan 2019
It’s close to everything. Very private and clean.
Stephanie R. Jan 2019
Its in the middle of everything, yet totally private. Will be back.
Miranda H. Aug 2018
The home was just as pictured; neat, clean and conveniently located. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
Efrain M. Jul 2018
The location was great . Clean rooms.. do not get the room with the sofa bed. They need to update there sofa mattress.. get the room with double beds instead . Friendly staff.
David S. Jul 2018
Impromptu trip to Key West and needed a clean, inexpensive place to stay and we found it. Bed was comphy and AC was cold!
erica r. Jul 2018
amazing place, very clean and great localization.
Lauren R. Jul 2018
The seagull suite was very clean, the A/C was nice and strong (important in July), the location is great.
Rachel B. May 2018
We loved staying here. I think the place is better than the pictures showed. It was very clean and even though it was on a corner behind the cafe, it was very quiet. My only caveat is that we had trouble finding the actual entrance, between the directions on my phone and the pouring rain, we were a little confused. We drove around the block a couple of times trying to figure it out, however had we just parked and walk it would have been no problem because it would have been easier to see the sign while walking.
Kathleen K. May 2018
Went to Key West for a four day wkend and this place was perfectly located - convenient to restaurants, shops, beach. Mallory Square wasn't even too bad of a walk.
Laura R. Apr 2018
Clean, easy to get to, with great staff and location
ALBERT S. Apr 2018
Great location right near the free Duval Loop shuttle. No need for a car here! Clean and well stocked with the necessities. Hot tub was clean and inviting. Thanks for a great end to our week in south Florida!
Douglas N. Apr 2018
Good location and as advertised. A little short on some basics (coffee filters, dish soap, paper towels, salt and pepper) but fine overall.
Cheryl S. Mar 2018
Spacious and close to the water and the Southern Most Pointe.
Mark T. Feb 2018
Our stay in Key West was a great trip down memory lane. The place we rented was perfectly located to allow us to see all the sites without too much walking. The scooter rental place next door made it even easier to get around.
Ushica M. Dec 2017
We enjoyed the room and the location. Everything was within walking distance.