Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Cozy Cabin for Two with Furnished Patio - Close to the Villae & Lake, Dogs OK
Recently remodeled, this charming, one-bedroom cabin features a full kitchen, a wood-burning fireplace, a furnished patio, and space for just the two of you. Whether you're visiting to have fun on the lake or to hit the slopes at China Peak, this vacation rental is ideal for your next romantic escape.
Take a stroll into the heart of the village for local shops and restaurants offering everything from hearty breakfasts to fresh coffee to sit-down dinners. You'll also find sporting goods stores, antique shops, and a full-service market all within a short walk of your retreat. If you're visiting during the summer months, head to Shaver Lake for watersports, fishing, and hiking trails, only a couple miles away. And when the snow is falling, pack up your 4x4 vehicle and drive just 20 miles northeast to hit the slopes at China Peak.
This home comes with free WiFi and two flatscreen TVs equipped with Dish Network. A DVD player is also provided if you want to bring a few discs and catch up on some movies. The full kitchen comes with everything you might need to whip up anything from a quick snack to a romantic dinner. And during the summer months, you can fire up the gas grill outside and have a cookout.
Take a break from the summer heat or plan a ski-cation for two at this charming cabin in the woods.
*All same-day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30 am and 5 pm PST. For same-day bookings, please call 559-841-4000.
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Two spaces available in the parking lot in front of the home. No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in yards and driveways. Boat & Trailer Parking: Allowed only in West Village & East Village. We recommend to all guests to utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Gas grill : Private
Eric P.Nov 2022
Close to town cozy and warm. Great getaway for two.
Robert or Catherine L.Sep 2022
Everything was great, very clean & comfortable. I would highly recommend the Cottage.
Maria H.Aug 2022
It was clean, the floors were clean, plenty of cookware and utensils. I didn't need to bring as much as last year. The BBQ was clean. I'm very satisfied. We will return for our third time next year same time.
Thank you. I'm a retired professional house detailer for 40 years and I was happy with the cottage.
Jody S.Aug 2022
The spaciousness was great. The bed was so comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to fix anything. The restroom is a little small and me being 5 foot 1 could only see the top of my head in the mirror. I had to laugh.
Robyn H.Jul 2022
Cute, comfortable, nicely decorated cabin. The kitchen is large and well stocked. The living room is a good size & very comfortable. There is plenty of storage, which is nice, and the bed is very comfortable.
Luann N.Jun 2022
The smoke smell in the cabin is quite overwhelming. We were there Thursday through Sunday and it never got better (we did not use the fireplace). If you have upper respiratory sensitivity (or eye sensitivity) this is not the place for you. Also, the washer was marked out of service - another reviewer had this same comment in March 2022....?? Loose plugs have not been repaired (had to hunt to find ones that the plug wouldn't fall out of). The table lamp still not operable (prior reviewer comment March 2022). Overall we liked the space but would expect better follow up/fixes on issues that have been raised in comments.
Hi, Luann! We're sorry to read you experienced any discomfort while staying with us. Opening the flue will help with the smoke odor. The table lamp and loose outlets have been addressed though we're still waiting on the washing machine. Hopefully we can provide you with a perfect stay in the future.
Benjamin C.Jun 2022
Probably my favorite vacation ever. The Cottage was clean, not too small but cozy, and within the perfect location at Shaver Lake. Great selection of cable tv channels, great kitchen countertop space, and everything functioned well. Internet works well but is slow for downloading large files, and shower is small but also works well. The location is quiet and very close to the lake. Everything you might need as far as food and supplies is within walking distance. I will be returning for sure.
Kim F.Jun 2022
We loved how clean the cottage appeared at first. There were many niceties here. Cable TV, everything you need to cook, a grill, extra towels, blankets, pillows, books, etc.
We found the flue was open after 4 days of staying here. This caused the place to smell like stale smoke and ash. Our clothes also smelled like this even after leaving. I think it irritated my asthma as well. We closed it and what a difference!
We ask that the cleaning staff make sure the flue is closed and all the ash is removed, everytime. We didn't use the fireplace.
We notice the back door was unlocked when we arrived. Also the kitchen window was not secure, but was missing a lock. The window has a slide lock that was not in place to lock the window. Everyone expects security at a hotel, motel or vacation rental. Please have staff ensure things are securely locked. The cottage is very nicely located in the area so you could do the activities that you like.
Thank you for your review, Kim. We’re sorry to hear that the property flue being left open caused the place to have a smokey odor during your stay that affected your clothes and may have contributed to irritating your asthma - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties and your feedback will be shared with the appropriate parties! Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!
Mark B.May 2022
Overall a great stay. there were a couple things that are a problem.
Fireplace may need to have the flue cleaned it does not draft and we had smoke filling the house.
Electrical outlets need to be replaced as they will not hold in the plugs. Many outlets in the cabin had been taped over due to this problem I assume. They have been this way since the first time we rented this unit last year.
Washer being broken was a disappointment, but things happen.
need to secure the shower drain to the basin before someone slips or breaks a toe in the drain.
would also be great if the shower had a hand held wand.
Mark, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We are sorry that you were not able to use the washing machine and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We have provided your feedback to our local team for review, and these concerns have been addressed. We hope to have a second chance to provide you with a truly carefree getaway in the future.
Ivy G.May 2022
Very clean cabin, great location. Well stocked kitchen and parking is great. Would stay here again
Albert S.Apr 2022
Our stay was great. It had everything we needed, utensils and silverware and pots and pans and plates and bowls and cups. We brought our own food and still went out to eat at a few spots. The place was really clean. Blankets and towels were clean. We really enjoyed the fireplace. I seen a review about the place smelling like smoke, but of course it’s gonna smell like smoke or wood. That’s what happens when you use the fireplace. It was something we enjoyed, very cabin like feel to it. Took a while to get the wood burning, but once we got it, we drank hot coffee and watched a movie and BBQ’d. The lake was really nice. We were able to rent a boat for a few hours. We we’re having issues with the Wi-Fi, but we honestly didn’t really care. We were there to get out of the media world anyhow, so we did not care one bit about the Wi-Fi. We also visited the museum, which was nice and something to do. We made a mistake on our reservation, I called Vacasa to clear it up, and they were very understanding and polite. Great customer service. One thing we notice was the outlets were loose on some of the electronics, but this wasn’t really an big issue. We will definitely be visiting again!
Albert, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We have scheduled a service visit to inspect the WiFi and outlets, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Susana V.Apr 2022
Very welcoming. The location is right off the main road but secluded enough to be private and quiet. Very close drive to shops and restaurants, but also close to the lake. The cottage was clean and such a cute place to stay. Bottom line, we loved it and would definitely go back!
Nathan W.Mar 2022
Loved it was close to town. Food and beverages within walking distance. The snow was awesome!!! Smoke from the fire place not so good. Still a great time!!!
Sandy P.Mar 2022
We stayed in this cabin in 2020 and again this stay in 2022. As was the same in 2020 all of the outlets need to be changed, a few are taped over suggesting that the management is aware of the issue. The cabin is cute and was clean but the inside smelled strongly of smoke from a fire. We opened the windows to clear out the smell. The living room table lamp did not work. The shower is very small but the real issue is the shower head that cannot be adjusted down to a reasonable spray, it hits you so hard I'm surprised I didn't have bruises after my shower. The listing says it comes with a washer and dryer but the washer was marked out of order/do not use. We had a nice stay but it would have been even nicer if outlets were in good condition, the shower head was replaced, the living room table lamp worked and we had a working washing machine.
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, Sandy! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the smell of smoke in the cabin during your stay. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and the broken lamp you brought to our attention. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Jim M.Jan 2022
Dry clean and cozy
Tim T.Jan 2022
Had a nice stay
Nancy W.Dec 2021
We loved the location so close to town. Living space was very roomy and kitchen was huge for the space. A sofa bed could be added for more occupants home is large for only 2 people. Bed could be replaced it was very lumpy. Also kitchen needs more pans none of the pans had lids and no pots available to make soup. Outlets need to be worked on they were very loose and some were taped off couldn’t use. As a reviewer mentioned before fire place was not cleaned out from previous renter so we didn’t use it.
Hi, Nancy! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We do apologize the fireplace was not cleaned out; it is likely the ashes were still hot when housekeeping was preparing the home. The property manager is taking care of the cookware and outlets. We hope to see you again!
Raymond C.Nov 2021
Very clean and we'll prepared for our stay,We recommend this to our family and friends.
josie m.Sep 2021
We enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and close to town. We over packed with kitchen supplies, it had everything including an automatic water pot for my tea. I enjoy cooking and BBQ, the kitchen was to my taste which sold us. It was a perfect stay. We needed to call maintenance for a couple of minor things and Bobby was there to assist us.
We'll be back next year, same Cottage.
Josie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for reaching out to us so we could quickly be of assistance. We hope to host you again soon!
Desiree S.Sep 2021
Private, cozy, tucked up against the mountain. The town is walking distance. Private lil getaway. Off the Main Street and easy and accessible. Traffic noise is not an issue.
Benjamin S.Aug 2021
I loved that it was pet friendly and that it had Wifi.
Tina M.Aug 2021
Last minute availability and it was GREAT. Just as the description stated. Will share this with friends and plan to use it again.
Shay M.Aug 2021
Location, spacious kitchen and living room, outdoor porch space, ample parking, ceiling fans helped keep it cool, tons of storage space
Bathroom and bedroom were very small, the rental was located next to a business so there was decent traffic in and out of there during the week
It met our needs and we would stay there again.
Cindy V.Jul 2021
We were very happy with this little cottage. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bed was very comfortable. The support services really went the extra mile when we got locked out. I would rent this cottage again.
Michael M.Jul 2021
Big kitchen and great for pets
Kerri V.Jun 2021
This is a great little cabin. Clean, cozy and the best part is the LARGE kitchen! It has everything you need, and we had a great time . There were a few minor quirks, but nothing major.
Christianna K.Jun 2021
The Cottage location is excellent, very close to the little village and easy access to the lake. It is comfortable for a couple and is dog-friendly. The cottage was clean when we got there and had basic essentials stocked. There was a heat wave when we got there so we were very happy to find the cottage had ceiling fans and a spare fan as well. The kitchen is great but no dishwasher. Totally not a big deal. If you are planning to do any fancy cooking then I definitely recommend bringing your own spices and any special kitchen items you may need as there are just the bare necessities. There is a grill on the porch which was awesome. We cooked out there and had a blast! There are two TV's (one in the bedroom and one in the living room) with basic satellite cable. The wifi was good and didn't give us any trouble. Only one thing to note; the shower. It's super tiny and awkward. I'm slim (5'4") and couldn't get the showerhead adjusted comfortably, so the water didn't hit me straight in the face. My husband is a big guy and kept banging into the walls. We made it work and certainly not a deal-breaker. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again. Highly recommended!
Craig K.Jun 2021
Cottage is comfortable and well equipped. VACASA people are extremely friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
diana M.Jun 2021
Price, location and comfy
Matthew J.May 2021
We loved the cottage and plan to return next year if it’s available. It was easy to get to, yet very quiet. My family camped in Camp Edison so we were able to meet up everyday. It was very clean, had everything we needed to cook a meal. We really enjoyed it.
Kimberley N.Mar 2021
Perfect for 2 people and a dog. What a great value! Cute patio with Bistro table and BBQ. Enjoyed the fireplace while watching the snow fall . Large, very clean, well stocked kitchen too. Met some of the staff and they were so nice and helpful. We will be back next year! Thank you for such a lovely getaway.
Jeremy B.Aug 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Cottage was conveniently located, very spacious kitchen, and clean. We highly recommend
Stan T.Jul 2020
Loved the cabin area
Gene Q.Jul 2020
Clean cabin, but is soon as you walk in the door the smell of smoke set you back a little. The inside of the house has been smoked from the fireplace and it is very stringent until you get used to it. Beds and bathroom were quite clean. We had to re-wash dishes and silverware.
Thank you for staying with us. We also apologize for the unpleasant smell of the property. We will be sure to follow-up with the appropriate local team members to address this concern so future guests do not experience this. We are happy to hear you otherwise enjoyed our home and hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Hollie Z.Jul 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We cooked every night, was good that we had our own good knife. Bed was good. The furniture in the living room could use some updating as it was stained. We put a sheet over it. Overall, great vacation and price point. Location was great.
Dorothy L.Jul 2020
Very comfortable and clean. Well stocked and WiFi worked great too for being in a remote location. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to stay!
Adeline S.Dec 2019
My husband and I had an amazing stay ! We came during the winter so if you want to see the lake you just have to drive like 9 minutes north but it was beautiful ! The little town was adorable and the house has everything g you could possibly need ! We will for sure be staying here again ! Checking in was very easy and straight forward . Perfect quiet retreat !
mike y.Sep 2019
We loved everything about the cottage except the fireplace. It really needs a good cleaning. The overpowering smell was hard to deal with. Besides the smell, this place is perfect, walking distance to town. It has a large kitchen, with everything you need. The place was clean and very comfortable besides the strong smell. Bedroom and bath are small but very workable. Has lots of windows to see the beautiful outdoors. This place is perfect for two people. Once the fireplace is cleaned we will reserve again.
Thank you for leaving feedback, Mike! We are glad that you loved most everything about this charming cabin. We apologize if the cleanliness of the fireplace left much to be desired, and we've scheduled a maintenance visit to perform a thorough cleaning of this area. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Judith S.Sep 2019
The cabin was easy to locate and was in a perfect spot, within walking distance to the little village area of Shaver lake. The kitchen was updated and had every utensil you could need, including pots, pans, dishes and even coffee filters and a spice rack. It was convenient to have a washer/dryer as well. The shower was great, lots of hot water and pressure. We felt cozy and comfortable and plan on returning again.....as soon as possible!
stephen S.Aug 2019
Shower is a bit small , Wish it was a bit further off highway because of car noise . GET A NEW MATRESS !!!!
But otherwise pretty nice little place . I would stay there again in the future . Thanks
Jeff B.Jul 2019
walking distance to town, and far enough from highway to be quite.
Jack A.Jun 2019
Very nice house, clean and everything worked.Would have given it I've stars, but the shower is very small.
Jack, thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the shower being smaller than you prefer. Thank you.
Patrick E.Jun 2019
Loved this cottage, only 1 bedroom but huge kitchen and living room area. Everything you'd need and more. Convenient location as well.
Jesse J.May 2019
Everything was wonderful.
Crystal C.Apr 2019
We had a GREAT stay and love it! Such a cute little cottage!
Michael S.Jan 2019
Everything was perfect!
Jodie L.Dec 2018
I loved the location and the house. The shower was pretty small, but otherwise a wonderful stay.
Roman C.Oct 2018
This is a nice place for a quiet getaway close to town.
Londa N.Sep 2018
The cabin was exactly as described. It is quiet and private. Perfect for a couple's getaway.
Chris C.Sep 2018
within walking distance to town and the local Pub.
amos c.Sep 2018
The cottage was ready, clean and well maintained.
Bed was comfortable. In the kitchen we found everything we needed.
We really enjoyed our time there. Highly recommended.
Susan M.Jun 2018
Location and huge kitchen and the TVs with Dish very comfortable living area it was easy to find we enjoyed it♥️
Jeffrey C.Jun 2018
The cottage is well accommodated and we found it very relaxing. The only issue we had is the shower is rather small, but we made due. Also, it smelled a little smoky inside but we liked it.
Moises M.May 2018
Best time spent in this cabin. It’s the right size for anyone that is looking for comfort and tranquillity. Very quite neighborhood. Only walking distance to all stores in town. Most epic trails can be acesss locally. Will visit again sometime in the near future.
Martin R.Mar 2018
Nice kitchen everything you would need.nice fireplace.
Laura H.Feb 2018
My boyfriend and I decided to take a quiet vacation in the mountains, so we chose the cottage to stay in for a couple of days. It was so close to the town and just a short drive to the lake. We had the most wonderful time. It was so relaxing and cozy. We even brought some groceries with us to cook meals on the property, which added to the relaxation. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the place to stay!
Julie C.Feb 2018
We loved the Cabin and the area, very relaxing and had all the necessities you could ever need.
Josh H.Feb 2018
Love this house, that why I keep renting it
Josh H.Jan 2018
House has a story, which I love. It was a cook house back in the day for a ranch the way they left the original fire place and add to the history makes it unbelievable. It is the first house I have ever seen where you can bbq in and feel like you are living in history
Kacy F.Jan 2018
When me and my boyfriend first pulled up we both thought we were gonna be bothered by the location. It was right by the road and we thought it would be loud. We both by the end of the trip were very happy with the location! Took all of 2mins to run down to the coffee shop or Kens market. And it felt very secluded even though you kinda weren't! We loved it
Ricardo .Mar 2017
Reservation staff was amazing.
Lisa .Nov 2016
The cottage was perfect for us two. Easy walk to breakfast and lunch spots with enough private space to play in the snow right in front of the cottage. Will be returning.
Isabell .Nov 2016
The property is inviting, it is picture perfect and worth every minute of your time. The yard is big enough to bar b q, hang out, and the scenery is all green, you can smell the burning of wood and the sound of the rain is relaxing, you won't want to leave. We will most definitely come back. The stay here was heavenly. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful cottage. :)
Dana .Jun 2016
We loved how stocked the kitchen was of useful tools for cooking. We also thought the location was excellent in relationship to the lake and town. We hope to stay again in the future.
Heidi .Feb 2016
We love "The Cottage" rental. It is a darling cabin with all the amenities you need for a winter stay. We had great service from Shaver Lake Rentals and since the location of this rental is near the Shaver Lake Rental office they even cleared and removed snow from our driveway to clear the foot of fresh snow❄️ ~ this was our first trip to Shaver Lake but it wont be our last and we will rent from Shaver Lake Rentals again!