Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Cozy Cape Cod Getaway with Screened Porch & Firepit - Two Miles to the Beach
You'll find much to love about this three-bedroom Hyannis home, a cozy, family-friendly escape with a screened-in porch, a spacious backyard with a firepit and a deck, and easy access to some of the most beloved beaches on Cape Cod!
This home sits one mile north of the famed Kennedy compound in Hyannis Port, where guests can create their very own idyllic Cape Cod vacation. Spend your days riding bikes, taking hikes, and wading in the cool waters of Craigville Beach, Kalmus Beach, and Veterans Park Beach (each of which is three miles away).
Come home from the beach each afternoon to toss your bathing suits in the private washer/dryer, fix a few cocktails and cold drinks in the full kitchen (with a dishwasher), and play cards with your loved ones outside on the screened porch. Use the free WiFi to look up a new recipe, tell stories and roast marshmallows around the firepit, and find a cable movie to watch in the warmth of the wood-burning fireplace.
Discover the beauty of Cape Cod living - book today!
4 dogs welcome in this home. No other animals are allowed without specific Vacasa approval.
Parking notes: Please park in the driveway. Free on-street parking is also available.
Other tax number: C0228550200
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Limited mobility access
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Meeting and events allowed
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Comcast
Cable : Comcast
Nearby activities & attractions
Safety & accessibility
Limited mobility access
Denise J.Jul 2022
Large private home in a nice area.Lots of space,
Great for a family.
Corrin M.Oct 2021
Only thing we wished is if they left some coffee behind we got there late in the day and all other places always had coffee to get you by for the next morning. Otherwise perfect!!!
Hi, Corrin! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Christy F.Oct 2020
This house was in awful condition. Stained carpets and furniture. Both bedrooms have two twin beds pushed together and not a king bed as advertised. The box springs are ripped and the mattresses are so old and in such bad shape you can feel the springs hit you. These mattresses feel as if they have been in this house for more than 50 years. We got no sleep. The wall paper is peeling. There was an old dirty shower chair on the front porch. The house was left with the heat off so when we arrived it was 50 degrees in the home and took a while to heat up. There is inadequate kitchen cookware and glassware. The front porch has a ton of large rips in the screens so all the bugs get in. There were cobwebs and leaves and dirt all over the front porch and it’s furniture. The curtains in the bedroom fell off on their own and could not be put back up as they were falling off when we arrived. The windows in this room are two large sliding glass doors. Once they fully fell off we had zero privacy from people or sunlight as this house is directly backed up to another home and yard. The trundle bed area has no curtains and another sliding glass door so anyone sleeping there will not have any curtains or privacy. The furniture is old stained and lumpy. The TV is incredibly small and very far away from the furniture making it hard to see the tv. The one bathroom toilet when you flush it sounds like a small train. This house is in terrible condition and I would never stay here again. Incredibly disappointed.
John M.Jul 2020
The location was great. However, that was all that was great. We arrived at the home to find trash bags in the driveway. We entered the home to find a strong musty odor and the house was very cold. The thermostat was set at below 60. The furniture in the living room was damp and you could not sit on it. The home has a lot of potential, but at this point, I would not recommend staying there.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not full enjoy your time at our home. Our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Given the age of this home, it is susceptible to moisture and we are working to get an addition dehumidifier in the home. We did have the A/C vents cleaned recently and work on the basement was performed. This has resulted in a fresher scent in the home. Sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Yuliya V.Jul 2020
Over all we were quite happy with this house. It’s clean, on a quite street, close drive to the beaches and downtown and walking distance to mini golf. Great fire pit in the back. Only a few issues - the house itself is a bit dated but that’s fairly typical of cape rentals. Some things listed on the website as provided, such as toiletries and some cleaning supplies, were missing so we had to buy them. Additionally the kitchen was somewhat lacking in certain basics such as enough glasses/cups, though there were plenty of plates and silverware. Over all though would highly recommend!
Sarah K.Jul 2020
Clean, lovely, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go.
Alexander A.Nov 2019
High ceilings, king size bed, high shower head.
Frank D T.Oct 2019
Nice house. Quiet neighborhood. Great location for side trips. Beds were not very comfortable. Recommended just the same.
CLIFFORD V.Aug 2019
Deceptively larger than it looks cottage perfectly located to all that you want to do. Super quiet location , short ride to the port, the beach, and the center of town. A little landscaping would really spruce up the outside along with a fresh coat of paint and you’ve really got a great place to enjoy the cape. We’d rent again !
Charles E.Feb 2019
Intimate little vacation home from which to tour Cape Cod and enjoy area town, sites and beaches. It is in great shape and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend the place and would stay there again in an instant.
Thomas V.Sep 2018
We couldn't have been happier with the home. The home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will keep this property in mind for our next trip to the Cape!
Jared M.Jul 2018
Awesome house, great neighborhood. Easy check in and check out. Highly recommend.