USA California Southern California Lake Arrowhead Listing #15622

Blue Spruce - Lake Arrowhead, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms Sleeps 2 comfortably  1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home w/ Two Balconies in a Beautiful, Wooded Neighborhood

Blue Spruce is a welcoming three-story cabin located in the heart of the Lake Arrowhead Forest. Nestled away in a quiet, wooded neighborhood, friends and family can enjoy the cool mountain atmosphere while lounging on the upper or second-level patio. This home comes complete with a full kitchen and bench-style dining. The living room has a wood-burning fireplace and a 52', satellite-equipped, flatscreen TV. The homeowner loves to hear from his guests, so be sure to sign the signature wall located in the lower-level stairway. Plus, you can bring your lovely dog with you! The gas grill will also let you host cookouts and treat your groups to tasty grilled meals!

What's nearby:
For nature enthusiasts, this home and the surrounding area are located within the San Bernardino National Forest, for all your hiking, biking, and 4x4 needs. For great restaurants, Lake Arrowhead Village is only seven minutes away. You'll also discover retail shops and hidden treasures at local antique stores. Crestline is approximately nine miles up Hwy 189 and offers additional recreation options. And for year-round fun for all ages, Santa's Village in Sky Forest is just five miles east up Hwy 18.

Things to know:
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)
Free WiFi (internet speeds in this area are not capable of supporting remote work/schooling or media streaming)
The family dog is welcome with a small nightly fee
4x4 is required in winter months/chains are required in all vehicles during snow season
Lake Access: Lake Arrowhead is a private lake and access is controlled by the Arrowhead Lake Association. At this time the ALA does not permit guests staying at vacation rentals access to their facilities. The nearest public lake is Lake Gregory in nearby Crestline.
This home, like many in the mountains, does not feature A/C.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: 4x4 may be required in winter conditions. Additional parking is located off Cedar Drive, around the back of the house, outside the garage.

County permit number: CESTRP-2021-01865

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private






23 reviews

Patricia R. Nov 2021
Loved the house and deck , we would definitely stay again. Just wish it had a dishwasher to use
Kellianne J. Oct 2021
We went up for a long weekend for October fest. It was a lot of fun! There was plenty of room for everyone. We loved that each bedroom had its own bath- it made it feel like a luxury vacation in the mountains. It’s close to restaurants and a short drive to the Arrowhead Village. We were bummed the playground was still closed at the village due to Covid but our kids ended up having a great time because of all the games that the cabin provided. I’d say it’s perfect for 3 couples or a large family/extended family stay. Everyone had their own space and the living space was big enough for everyone. They even had extra chairs for the dining table. They thought of everything.
Debra G. Sep 2021
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very quiet and provided plenty of room for my husband, adult son and me. The decks were also a real plus.
Elise S. Aug 2021
House is worn out and kind of dingy. Needs a new coat of paint, furniture, carpet, towels, bedding, and a good thorough cleaning. Not worth the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review,Elise. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Beautiful house & location. Lots of upgrades throughout home and very comfortable beds.
Nourollah S. Jul 2021
We could not sleep at night because there was no air conditioning. We knew there would be no air conditioning, but no one told us that the weather would be this hot. Also, the check in was at 4 and we asked to check in earlier so we would not have to wait in the heat, but you did not allow us to. During the days of our trip, we were extremely tired because we were not able to sleep from the heat. I have no idea how many stars I should give this property. During the day the house felt like it was on fire. You should have told us about how hot it would be!! For four nights we could not sleep and had very difficult days because of the heat.
Manager response:
Hi, Nourollah, thank you for your review. We do apologize for the discomfort, but the average temperature in Lake Arrowhead is generally much cooler and doesn't require air conditioning to be comfortable normally. The weather experienced at the time you were there was much higher than normal and unfortunately not something we could anticipate or do anything about. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Courtney D. Jun 2021
Great location in quiet neighborhood, convenient to the village. Love the open concept great room with stone fireplace, and outdoor decks, great for BBQing.
Mariana P. Apr 2021
The house is nice and in a good part of Lake Arrowhead...but if you plan on doing any remote learning or schooling, forget about it! The internet service here is awful!
Lisa L. Apr 2021
House is located in a lively quiet neighborhood with lots of roads to discover. Highly recommend.
Lazma A. Mar 2021
Good space for family of 5-6 . Good parking. Quite neighborhood and felt very safe. Multiple balcony views.
Nathan S. Mar 2021
Comfortable home to stay in. Very good location
Taylor L. Jan 2021
We loved the cozy living room with the fireplace and the outdoor decks for relaxing. Great location near Cedar Glen, the lake and the marina. Would stay their again.
Lance U. Nov 2020
Nice place close to town and all amenities. Cute decor and great jacuzzi bath tub was nice after hiking all day. Only concern was that the cleaning crew did not clean as expected...especially during COVID. Trash compactor was full of old trash, lipstick marks on glasses, used towel hanging on back of door.
Timothy E. Nov 2020
The pictures of the home looked great and we were very excited to spend the weekend here. Upon our arrival, we quickly saw that the home is probably being leased regularly with few cleanings or repairs being competed. Trash, dust and dirt was everywhere under the furniture. We discovered this after our toddler unearth used liquor and water bottles and emerged with hands and knees black from the dust build up. Several doors, knobs etc on furniture pieces are broken. The toilets would run constantly after being flushed. The bed sheets - on the King - were threadbare and worn and the mattress was beat. Given the amount this place costs, I’d check out other properties until they get this place back in decent shape.
Manager response:
We are sorry that the home was in this condition upon your arrival, Timothy. Please know this feedback has been sent to local management and is under review. Updates are currently being scheduled for the home, and we encourage our guests to reach out should they have any questions or concerns that need addressing during their visit. We apologize that this was your experience with us and we hope to host and impress you in the future. Thank you.
Louie M. Oct 2020
Great house nicely situated on walking distance to the lake. Love the feel of this house. Beautiful bathrooms and kitchen, 3 bedrooms, great beds.
Monica M. Oct 2020
Very comfortable home we really enjoyed it. Although I don’t believe they follow the Covid compliance we had to clean the house prior to entering ourselves not cool.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for this and appreciate you allowing us to refund your cleaning fee due to our oversight. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jackleen A. Oct 2020
My husband and I recently stayed here with 4 of our friends. It was such a beautiful place to call our home away from home for the weekend. There wasn’t much we needed to bring as far as amenities. We would definitely stay here again.
Sonia M. Aug 2020
The house itself was nice but there were a few things that were frustrating. We went in August when it was hot and the air conditioning doesn’t work. We were supposed to check in at 4 but when we arrived the cleaners still needed 30 minutes. I wish we were given a heads up about this, especially because we had two young kids in the car. We had no idea the lake is private and that we couldn’t access it, so our entire time there we couldn’t get out onto the lake. And lastly the dishwasher was broken. Luckily there were some nice hikes in the are, and Big Bear wasn’t super far so we drive out there to access a lake. Next time we will stay in a Big Bear.
Manager response:
Hi Sonia, thank you for your feedback. This home does not advertise AC or a dishwasher as an available amenity, though we are sorry for any misunderstanding. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you again in the future.
Juan R. Jul 2020
This was a very pleasant home. When we first arrived we noticed some uncleanliness - for instance, some of the dishes were not properly cleaned. We also ran low on toilet paper and paper towel quickly and had to purchase some ourselves at the local market. There was construction taking place at the cabin next door, which started early in the morning, with loud hammering, sawing, and staple-gunning. None of the bedrooms had black-out shades or shutters, so the early morning sunlight streamed in. Also, one of the upstairs bathrooms did not have window treatment, requiring the guest to duck when using the shower or toilet. Other than these issues, the home was very spacious, with a lovely patio out back. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, not far from Lake Arrowhead Village. If you go for a walk, you can see the lake one block over. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Avery R. Jul 2020
The house is really beautiful, with a nice open layout and nice bathrooms in all the rooms. The kitchen and patio setup is wonderful. However, we had quite a few issues with this house. The carpets all need to be cleaned badly. The WiFi is not good, so avoid coming here if you need connectivity. There was no hot water in one of the upstairs bathrooms and the basement bathroom had no lightbulb. One of the house keys locks, but does not unlock, the house's front door, so we had to find a way to get up on the second-story porch to get back in.
Manager response:
Hi, Avery! We are so glad you enjoyed the home's set-up. A carpet cleaning has been scheduled, and the light bulb has been replaced. We have verified the keys lock and unlock the door and that WiFi is working at its best. Maintenance will handle the hot water. Thank you for staying with us!
ESTEBAN E. Jan 2020
Great location, near the village, lake, etc. cosy quite home, quite neighborhood, everything Ok
Tom G. Nov 2019
The home was clean and has everything you need for a short trip. It’s in a great location with stores and shops, just a short distance away. It’s also about 1.5 miles from the Village. I will definitely stay here again!!