USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #15692

Mariner's Watch 4285 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stylish Getaway w/Lagoon Views, Free WiFi, & Easy Beach Access - Near Golf!

Hear the ocean waves at night from the bedroom window of this one-bedroom, one-bath villa situated one block from the beach! Located at Mariner's Watch in East Beach, this villa is on the second floor with close proximity to the beach (175 yards) as well as Night Heron Park. Completely renovated, there is a main bedroom with a king bed as well as a Murphy bed/desk setup. The desk folds out into a full bed with a twin bed over top. Perfect for a family of four! Relax on the screened porch as you enjoy the scenic views of the lagoon from the comfort of Adirondack rockers. Wireless internet, two flatscreen TVs, and vaulted ceilings are just a few of the amenities. The custom tiled bath has a walk-in shower for easy access.

Things to know:
There's parking available for two vehicles.
* Please note that this unit is on the second floor without elevator access.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Parking Notes: Print your Kiawah Island car pass sent to you by email prior to your arrival. If you do not receive a vehicle pass 24 hours prior to arrival, please contact our Customer Experience Team.

Water Access: 175 yards to beach

Other permit number: RBL19-006806

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

39 reviews

Kelsey R. Jul 2021
I was very pleasantly surprised to see the condition of the house! The pictures don’t do it justice and it really is a perfect location. Would definitely stay there again!
MARGARET E. Apr 2021
It was a short walk to the beach. As long as you dont want to cook, you are all set. The pots and pans are small and in bad condition. The Murphy bed was added after we booked the stay and it took up a lot of room
Manager response:
Hello Margaret, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gerald L. Mar 2021
The unit was clean and the bed comfortable. Kitchen appliances were adequate . The presence of a bunk bed meant limited comfortable seating for 2 adults -there is a small L shaped couch with only a hard back chair for reading and relaxing - another cushioned chair would have been welcome.
The beach is a great place to read, so television not a priority - however, if one wanted to check weather or hear local news, the TV remotes were programmed so that it was impossible to seek a preferred channel successfully. Perhaps a laminated info sheet could have been provided ? (We could not crack the remote code . )
The unit is located on second floor - a broken handrail caused more challenges with negotiating the steps while carrying luggage up and down two flights of stairs .
A screened porch is available with lagoon views. A small washer/dryer is located on porch. It is rotated sideways which yields a challenge if one should wish to launder a small load, i.e., appliance doors do not face you, unlike the same appliance combo featured from the photos of identical units with the exact floor plan.
Bike rentals were easy to negotiate and bikes could be safely parked in front of the unit . Great bike trails offer more glimpses of the beautiful nature surrounding Mariner’s Watch Complex .
Manager response:
Hello Gerald,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Colleen N. Feb 2021
We enjoyed out stay. Great proximity to the beach and unit was recently remodeled. Did not know about the bunk beds in the main living area. Would have preferred to have the extra space since that is the only living area but I suppose it is nice if you need the extra sleeping option.
Miles K. Nov 2020
Compact and nice for 2 people. Nice surroundings. Clean. Nice views but can’t see the ocean from this unit. Nice canal in back. Not far from ocean. Beaches are great.
Theresa J. Sep 2020
Wonderful location—a very quick walk to the beautiful beach. Quiet, peaceful and private place for a very necessary time away from our normal life. Wish we could have stayed longer! Will return.
Bruce G. Aug 2020
15 years ago we would do family vacations to kiawah and would stay in Mariners Cove and so i knew when i wanted to come back with my gf i knew where and i wanted to stay and i found this condo and loved the pictures online and booked and Vacasa made it super easy through a pandemic and we almost had a lot fun and loved seeing how much the island had changed for me and we loved the chairs in the balcony very comfortable to sit on and just relax and listen to the nature and look for gators in the lagoon. Looking at coming back next year and having more fun!
Elizabeth E. Feb 2020
Nice place. We were happy to have our dog with us. Needs a little sprucing up but it really suited our needs for the weekend.
Loved the great shower and comfy bed.
Victoria M. Feb 2020
Very close to the beach. Fully equipped kitchen. Nice views from balcony. Great location on the island. A few things need to be updated (couch and living room tv) but overall I enjoyed my stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Victoria. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Charles J. Dec 2019
Mostly everything was great. Could've been cleaner and the cable was flakey.
Manager response:
Charles, we appreciate the valuable feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that local staff is available if there is anything you feel we fell short on prior to your arrival. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.
Michael W. Dec 2019
We picked this last minute for a quick getaway. We certainly enjoyed our stayed on East Beach (we usually stay on West Beach) The unit is close to the beach, nestled in a beautiful natural landscape. We appreciated the King bed (though it a bit firm). Loved the pond/lagoon view from our screened porch. The kitchen is adequate given the small space. The natural landscape does not disappoint. As usual we were able to see deer wandering about the complex. Rental company called us upon arrival to ensure everything was good, we mentioned an issue with the door lock and the promptly addressed the matter. We would stay here again.
Delphine D. Dec 2019
Great spot, love the location, love the decor- we couldn't be happier!
Margaret S. Nov 2019
Place was in disrepair (door lock, undercabinet lighting, dishwasher) and dirty with old, long black dog hair. I realize that this is a dog friendly condo and I recommend that the extra cost paid by the guests actually get applied to extra cleaning services. Obviously this hasn't happened before our visit and other places are able to manage to a higher standard of cleanliness in pet friendly condos.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Margaret. During your stay we were able to fix the dishwasher and replace the lights and keys. Our housekeeping manager is taking corrective action with her team and will ensure a thorough cleaning of this home takes place. We hope to see you again!
Tara S. Oct 2019
Was fantastic!
John B. Sep 2019
We were down for a wedding. I loved the convenience to the beach. Literally across the parking lot! The lagoon view from the porch was beautiful. Easy location to lots of amenities.
Steven A K. Sep 2019
the beach
Richard W. Aug 2019
A cozy weekend retreat, but not a place to LOVE as you requested it.
Gregory M. Feb 2019
Kiawah is amazing.
cassandra C. Nov 2018
Beautiful location, the screened porch looked over the lagoon and the beach was just steps away. It rained one night and it was wonderful to sit on the porch and listen to the rain. Will definitely be back!
Ellen F. Aug 2018
Mariner's watch is in a great location with the best of both worlds. Wildlife preserve on one side and beach on the other. Very peaceful and relaxing place. Love it!
Ryan W. Jun 2018
Great location - perfect for 2 people!
Anonymous . Apr 2017
We had a relaxing 2nd experience w/ Beachwalker rentals - love the app & interaction w/ office staff helpful & professional- preferred location of last rental ( Oceanside/ stairs not as steep)/this units kitchen cookware needs replacing - look forward to getting back to the area
Thomas B. Sep 2016
Unit was conveniently located to all island amenities especially the beach(200 yards). We had only one issue, with the washing machine. Beach walker sent housekeeping and maintence out immediately to remedy the situation. My wife and I were very impressed with the attention that was addressed by the rental agent. Other than the tropical storm at the end of the week, we had a great experience.
Anonymous . Jul 2016
A perfect rental unit for two. Great decorator taste and close to beach. Seasoned citizens may want a unit not on second floor as this one. Quiet, secluded, very thoughtful and above average to superior beach oriented interior design.
Megan G. May 2016
My husband and I and our small dog had a great time. The condo is beautiful. We loved sitting on the porch in the rain. It is very close to the beach. I would highly recommend it.
Anonymous . Mar 2016
This was our second time in this unit. As with our last visit the unit was clean, kitchen will stocked with plates, cooking utensils, etc. Furniture/bed very comfortable. The location is ideal; just a few feet from the beach or into Heron Park.
Donna D. Sep 2015
I stayed in this villa last year and it has been upgraded very nicely. The location is within walking distance to the beach and Night Heron Park. The property is very clean and Beachwalker provides great service. I'll be back next year!
Mary Laird G. Aug 2015
it was perfect - great space for 2 - would have been tight with more. perfect beach acccess and use of space."
Anonymous . Aug 2015
Enjoyed this renovated rental with my dog. Clean and comfortable.
Anonymous . May 2015
Nice clean condo in a great location. Perfect weather all week made this a wonderful vacation
Christopher B. May 2015
We have rented from Beachwalker before and always had a great experience. Property was just as described and a very clean, updated, and comfortable unit. Excellent location for beach access."
Susan M. Mar 2015
Villa was clean, modern and plenty room for two people. Bed was comfortable and access to beach was good.