USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #15696

Oceanwoods 433 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachside Family Home with Outdoor Shower Near Tennis, Golf & Beach

At this Oceanwoods cottage, you are just a short 250 yard walk to the beach. Conveniently located in West Beach, this three bedroom, two bath home offers a peaceful, wooded location for your vacation. This cottage has a wonderful screened porch and a deck with a gas grill. An outdoor shower on your deck welcomes you home from the beach. With three TVs and high speed wireless internet, you can also stay connected during your stay. This lovely property has sleeping accommodations for up to eight people, with one king, two doubles and two twins. Recent updates include granite countertops and tiles showers. There is parking for up to two cars.

This vacation rental property includes parking, 24-hour security in a gated community, central air conditioning, cable TV, internet, a DVD player, fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, linens and bath towels, a departure housekeeping service and a starter supply of paper products and detergents.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

Other permit number: RBL19-006753

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site



Golf nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private





28 reviews

Victorine M. Sep 2022
The Cottage was very clean . Our Management Rep Star,.ensured we.had a.great experience. She.went above and beyond to ensure our cottage was move in ready. ..We loved the 2minutes beach access. Yes we shall use Vacasa for our subsequent vacation bookings.

Brett S. Jul 2022
Nice home for a family of 4-6. Good location for quick beach access.
Jamye D. Jun 2022
Great location, easy walk to the beach, fantastic bike riding for all ages. Clean and comfy!
Betty A. May 2022
The house was very comfortable and relaxing. It is very close to the beach. We will probably stay there again.
Jason S J. Apr 2022
Nice kitchen, typical Oceanwoods layout but very nice to have the Queen bed and nice shower in master
Michael T. Mar 2022
The cottage was perfect. It was super comfy, especially the sofa. Just a short walk to beach. Had a great time and will definitely be back..
Carole L. Mar 2022
The home was well furnished and the neighborhood quiet. Saw a doe with her two babies. Enjoyed the sunporch in and outdoors. No complaints except there is a need for a can opener.
Aileen C. Feb 2022
Cute stand alone cottage on an adorable side street. The home was very clean. However, it does need a little maintenance (microwave door was taped up and fridge door water had some broken pieces but it all worked properly.) Bring your own towels if you should use more than one bath towel per person during your stay. They will charge you $10 for an additional bath towel set. The bathrooms (and shower) are very tiny (especially the main bed/bath). The house was clean and in a wonderful location. We really enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Aileen! We're happy you chose to stay with us and appreciate your review. It's disappointing to read you weren't completely satisfied, but the opportunity to improve is always welcome. A new microwave has been ordered. Because the ice dispenser is working from the inside of the fridge, we will not be replacing the dispenser system. Thank you!
Jennifer P. Nov 2021
Very comfy home with everything you can think of. The beds and sofas were extremely comfortable. We loved our time on the covered patio. We were able to grill using the gas grill available and the kitchen was stocked with all the tools we needed for an excellent dinner. A very short walk to the beach (which is almost private). My one suggestion for individuals who take children is that the dining room table is glass with sharp corners so just bring something to blunt the edge for toddlers. We loved our stay!
bethany m. Aug 2021
It was a cozy place to stay
Peggy B. Apr 2021
Clean and Beautiful Cottage tucked away on Kiawah Island. Easy walk to the beach. Perfect for a family, golf guys, or girls getaway. Quiet, Private, and Natural! Take a walk or a bike ride! Nice drive into the city for an evening or the day.
Matthew P. Apr 2021
Great location. Nice place as described. Good indoor ace outdoor spaces. Ready walk or bike to the beach and close bike ride to night heron park.
Cynthia C. May 2020
Short walk to the beach with easy access. Clean home. Love the Oceanwoods community. Shower outside wonderful.
Bob M. Mar 2020
Very clean home and also easy to pack and unpack from the easy access to the parking pad. Bathrooms are smaller but adequate and the open floor plan lives great. Loved the screen porch but it and the deck probably should have been swept and cleaned (but they are very willing to do more we just didn't ask). Excellent service from reservations to check in and out! We would definitely go back again.
Jared B. Aug 2019
Good location, not too far from the beach, still walking distance, some days we biked down. Furniture was newer (super comfy gray couches, not the red pictured) everything was clean. The whole unit was nicely updated. Can tell the owners care for their home and like it to look nice.

Kitchen was great. One minor issue was resolved by Vacasa quickly- water on the door quit working, filtered or bottled water is important on Kiawah as the tap is rather mineral infused. Having filtered water was an unexpected bonus that our past Kiawah rentals didn't have.
Beds were very comfortable, had plenty of towels, which is another important thing on Kiawah with the frequent showers required.

Had a little reading library with a small kids section- came in handy for downtime. Internet and TV worked great.

Washer and dryer were nice and quick. Grill was one of the newer ones I have used at a rental, and they even had an extra propane tank there for you. Igniter didn't work, had to scrounge up stale matches out of the car to use, but otherwise it worked pretty well. Porch furniture was comfortable and in good shape. Dining room was large enough for everyone, table was good sized.

Probably the main issue we had was the master bath, the double doors lacked privacy for full use without closing the master bed door. Gap down the middle lined up perfect with the toilet :-) Not a huge deal, but inconvenient. Also had to be careful how the sprayer head in the master shower was pointed or you would flood the floor. The door sill needs to be tilted inward instead of flat. Worked fine as long as you didn't let the water spray hit the door. Kids seemed to not get the hang of it, so we had them just stick to the hall bath... good thing we had those extra towels :-)

Overall it was a great stay and we would do it again if it's available the week we need next time.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jared. We do wish you had reached out regarding the issues you encountered while you were at the home so we could have helped make your stay more comfortable. The water dispenser is being handled by maintenance, a long lighter has been purchased for the grill until a new grill is purchased, and the master shower head appears to be working at this time. We hope to see you again!
Shelly H. Jan 2019
This is a great space for a family stay. The master bathroom has a king size bed with 3 inch memory foam. There aretwo secondary bedrooms. One has two double beds and then next has two single beds. The living room is quite large and has a pull-out sofa bed. We do not use that but I there is definitely enough room for a blow-up .mattress. the kitchen is a nice-sized and has a bar where people can eat in addition to the kitchen table with seats 6. There is an enclosed deck with seatong and an uncovered deck with a grill. There is definitely enough space so people won't feel as though they're falling on top of each other. The beach is a very very short walk away. Decore is dated so for those of you who want a new monochromatic Gray look, you will be disappointed but it's not worth taking off even have a point because the walls are still seafoam green
Alfred B. Oct 2018
Family, weather, meals, games, playing with grand daughters in the ocean, and location of Oceanwoods.
Lisa P. Sep 2018
Comfortable beds, updated kitchen and baths, proximity to the beach, amenities.
Aaron M. May 2018
We had a nice week at 433 Oceanwoods Cottage on Kiawah Island. It really is close to the beach, just across the main road and down the boardwalk and you're there. Even our 3 year old could manage to hike there and back. The screened porch was a nice bug-free place to hangout in the evenings. Everything was very clean upon our arrival
Anonymous . Apr 2018
We stay at the property with our three young adult children and had a great time and plenty of space. The property was very clean and comfortable for our group. The weather was unseasonably cold, so we didn't get to enjoy the deck and screen porch as much as we would have liked, but the spaces would be great in warmer weather. The beautiful beach is only a block away. Many of the homes in this gated community are nothing short of spectacular. We drove into Charleston a few days and it was about a 40 minute drive. Tons to do in the city. I would recommend this rental to others.
Allen L. Mar 2017
Large living room was a wonderful space to hang out. Everything was clean and beautiful. The beach was a very short walk away. A couple of minor problems were quickly attended to. Beds were very comfy."
Philip H. May 2016
We have stayed at probably , ten different ocean woods homes . This was our first stay at 433 . It was immaculate , updated, and the kitchen was well stocked . It was a little further to the beach than we would have liked , but was a small price . Hopefully , it will be available in September
Anonymous . Apr 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay. This was a spring break vacation so the weather was a little and some rainy days but there were many things in the area to do. It is a short trip to Charleston. House was great and very relaxing. We will definitely consider again."
Michael P. May 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 433 Sea Lavender Ct. The rental was beautiful and fit our needs perfectly. The rental kitchen was well-equipped and had everything we might need. We loved the screened porch and spent a lot of time there. When we had a need: slow-draining tub, or no propane for the grill, those things were taken care of promptly. The only negative aspect was finding several bugs and spiders. Other than that we would definitely stay here again. The weather was wonderful and we loved the close proximity to the beach.