USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #18036

Ace in the Hole - Ellijay, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 King Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly getaway with private hot tub, outdoor fireplace, & golf course view

Look no further than this dog-friendly home in Ellijay for your next vacation in the North Georgia Mountains. Nestled on the ridge along Whitepath Golf Club, you can cozy up by the outdoor fireplace overlooking the course, soak in the private hot tub, or prepare a meal on the gas grill. You'll also find a fireplace indoors, a spacious full kitchen (with dishwasher), and a flatscreen TV to enjoy a movie or show.

What's nearby:
You're a short drive away from the clubhouse at Whitepath Golf Club for a day at the links. The city of Ellijay is just eight miles away for dining and boutique shopping and is also home to the annual Apple Festival in the fall. Go apple picking at BJ Reece Orchards only 15 miles away, or take a hike in the hills to see Fall Branch Falls (12 miles away). For more entertainment, the city of Blue Ridge is just 14 miles north of the home.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs welcome with a small nightly fee

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

28 reviews

Claudia C. Nov 2022
Beautiful and well appointed, this was a perfect home away from home, and everyone was comfortable. Morning and Evening coffee on the deck was one of our favorites. This is also convenient to Blue Ridge. We would recommend this home.
Miles T. Sep 2022
We loved our stay. The home was very comfortable and inviting. Specially loved the porch where we spent most of our time. Looking forward to a return trip.
Joseph P. Mar 2022
Wonderful, beautifully appointed, splendid views...and that back deck with golf course view and fireplace!!!!!
Stacey . Dec 2021
Would have left 5 stars, but when we arrived, on Christmas Eve, the temperature in the home was 55*, a requirement from the management. VERY BAD IDEA! It took 3 HOURS running two units on exhillary heat just to warm it up for bedtime. Thank goodness for the fireplace and stove burners! This would have been horrible if we had small children and arrived at night with the home at 55*! Management needs to change this policy.
Manager response:
Hi Stacey! Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the temperature of the home upon your arrival. To clarify, it is a very standard policy across all vacation rentals to have the thermostat set to 55 degrees. It is unsafe to have the heat running on an empty home, hence why the home was cooler when you arrived. We are glad to hear that you were able to utilize the fireplace while the home was heated to a more comfortable temperature. Thank you for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience.
Fidel G. Oct 2021
Great location
corey l. Jul 2021
Love the location.
Aaron G. Jul 2021
Probably my favorite cabin rental of all time.! Charming, comfortable and full of all the accommodations you need to make yourself at home. Minutes from downtown Elijay, Blue Ridge, hiking, river tubing, and so much more. Great view and access to the golf course. Lots of space and an excellent TV set, too. We’ll cared for and full of love, this home is definitely a true ace in the hole! We can’t wait to come back!!
JENNI K. Jul 2021
We loved having 3 king size beds and how clean the property was not to mention all the deer we saw. Close to both Ellijay and Blue Ridge.
Chase F. Mar 2021
The home exceeded our expectations! Plenty of room and the grounds are well kept. We will be returning for sure!!!
Stephen O. Mar 2021
We needed a weekend away, and despite the rain, this place was magnificent! The fireplaces (inside and on the deck) were amazing, and the hot tub provided just the relaxation we needed. We would definitely return.
erika f. Nov 2020
This House is very nice, especially for a family. Located in a quiet secluded neighborhood. The outdoor patio with a fireplace is wonderful, especially because when it rains you don’t get wet. The indoor gas fireplace turns on with the flip of a switch, which made things so easy and gave the perfect ambience. The hot tub works very well, and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had just about everything you would need. The patio overlooks a golf course, and often we saw a deer walking around
The only reason I didn’t give the house a five is because there was a smell of mothballs, I think it might be the fall decorations that may have been recently put on display. I’m sure that’s minor for most people but I have a bad reaction to the smell. Fortunately it seemed like the smell of us primarily in the patio area and in the entrance. Also the front entrance does not give a very good impression, as the decorations are old and worn.
Overall the house is lovely, clean and spacious, I highly recommend it
Donald D. Oct 2020
It was spa ious and clean with a very luxurious home feel.
Alicia P. Jul 2020
This house had the cleanest and nicest hot tub that we have seen in all the cabins we have ever stayed in. We loved the view of the golf course.
Dan S. Jun 2020
Our family of six really enjoyed this cabin vacation and the clean, quiet retreat it gave us. Ellijay and Blue Ridge are great visits, the mountain scenery is beautiful, and this home offered just what we needed. It is just as it is described, and a stay worth the price.
Gladys R. Jun 2020
The house was very nice and clean. Loved the peacefulness of the area. We liked the hot tub. Having everything we need was great!🤗🤩😍
My children liked the downstairs room.
The washer and dryer didn't work well!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback with us, Gladys. We are pleased that you were able to fully appreciate the serene location and the downstairs room was a hit with your family! We apologize for any issues you experienced when using the washer and dryer. The property manager has had both inspected. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon!
Mack F. Mar 2020
Beautiful home with huge back porch with fireplace! Spent most of our time HERE! View the 10th hole if White Path Golf Course! My guys played every day! Inside furniture is very comfy, beds are amazing!!! Kitchen is great, 3 baths, lots of room, huge hot tub! Just can't say enough-we rent cabins often-this was prime! We will be back!
Melanee D. Jan 2020
Perfect place to celebrate and bring in 2020 with family and friends.
Donn T. Jul 2019
Nice location, private, comfortable and close to activities. Lots of wildlife.
Andrea P. Apr 2019
Paved access all the way up to the (gravel) driveway was great; unique decorations; gas log fireplace; hot tub; lots of lamps!
My only negative feedback is the showers seem to run on a timer, meaning after a certain amount of time the water would turn off...you basically have to take very quick showers. Inform guests they have to pay to take their trash to the compactor. Other than that, I enjoyed the house tremendously.
Logan D. Feb 2019
House was well appointed and each room had a comfy King sized bed. Basement Suite was really nice as well. Great house!
Sherry L. Nov 2018
We loved almost everything about it. The space, the quality, the king sized comfortable beds, the decks that are amazing. It has so many unusual things all through and every day you notice something else you had not before. We even had two bucks come visit one early morning, and we loved sitting outside by the fireplace on the top level deck at night as we listened to the rain but stayed dry. I would come again and again.
Anthony P. Oct 2018
Very nice home, cozy, beautiful and private We enjoyed our stay immensely. Went away for fall break and the location exceeded our expectations One criticism would be, to have some type of sound system to enjoy that big TV when you're watching movies with the family. Listening to the audio through the television fell short of the experience during family movie time at night One criticism would be, to have some type of sound system to enjoy that big TV when you're watching movies with the family. Listening to the audio through the television fell short of the experience during family movie time at night Small little Bose system would be great
Rodney H. Sep 2018
The cabin was beautiful couldn't ask for anything more to relax. But it is football season and just one working tv wasn't good. And didn't even get ESPN.