USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #18081

Pointe West Resort: Sunrise Breeze - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
66 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf view home with two decks, beach access, pools, hot tubs - dogs OK

Soak in the serene coastal beauty of Galveston at this superb family home, a dog-friendly, Gulf view retreat with a multi-level deck and patio, walking access to a beautiful beach, and fantastic resort-style amenities that include swimming pools, hot tubs, a fitness center, and much more!

What's nearby:
This Gulf-facing home sits on the edge of a scenic lagoon and fountain in Pointe West, a highly desirable community on the west end of Galveston. You'll be treated to nearby amenities that include a beach club, multiple swimming pools, hot tubs, a gym, and a game room with foosball and Ping-Pong. The community's private beach is just a short stroll away, as are wonderful trails and paths for birding (golf carts are available to rent).

Things to know:
Two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Outdoor shower
**Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities. This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

City/town permit number: GVR04741

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Comcast

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Infinity pool

Children's pool








66 reviews

John R. Nov 2022
It is a ways from town, but it's ok if you buy what you need ahead of time.
Kimberley B. Oct 2022
It’s very convenient to the beach and the house accommodated our family well.
John G. Sep 2022
The photos of this property do not represent the actual state of the house.
Issues not shown in photos:
1. Black mold in kitchen cupboards above stove
2. Shabby and worn out living room furniture
3. Carpet is disgustingly dirty
4. Water damage and stains on ceilings
5 Deck railings need repair
6. Deck furniture is old and moldy
7. The appliances in the kitchen are not new as pictured in the virtual tour.
The house was not cleaned upon arrival. Issues with cleaning:
1. Raccoon poop on front doorstep
2. Oven was filthy
3. Refrigerator had leftover food in it
4. Dishes in cupboards were dirty
5. Coffee pot was not washed.
Manager response:
Hi John, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you experienced during your time with us. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. Please know that we did our best to offer compensation and remedy the issues you encountered, and we hope that the compensation you received alleviated some of the stress you experienced. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure this won't happen again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
Shannon R. Aug 2022
We love visiting Pointe West each summer. This house was perfectly located, with easy access to the beach. It was clean and comfortable for our two family stay.
Jacquelyn K. Jul 2022
The resort, grounds, and amenities were beautiful and well maintained. The house had very easy beach access however it was dirty and in need of upgrades. I’ve never seen filthier carpets. The furniture was worn and uncomfortable. Our biggest concern was loose parts of the railings. With small children we did not feel safe using the balconies.
Manager response:
Jacquelyn, thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that you thought the grounds were beautiful and that you enjoyed the amenities and easy beach access. That being said, we apologize for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay. We're sorry that some cleaning details were missed and we appreciate you letting us know so we could offer to send housekeeping back out to remedy the issues. We also regret that you had concerns about the railing and are glad that our maintenance team could address them. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Emily J. Jul 2022
We loved the location of this beach house and we love pointe west!! Always been our favorite place in Galveston. Although we were disappointed this year. Even though the house was in a great location, the house was dirty.. dirty filters. Water/mildew build up in showers and in vents. Floors were disgusting:/ mosquitos were horrible- we went home with 100+ bites on all five of my children:( kitchen was left dirty and dishes were as well. So the only thing good about this place was easy access to the beach! We loved that.
We all feel sick after coming home from there:(
Manager response:
Hi Emily. Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed this wonderful location. We are sorry that our home wasn't up to par with our cleanliness standards. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay with your concerns as we gladly would have sent someone to address them. Pleases be assured we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to ensure this items are addressed moving forward. Thank you for staying with us. Please visit again anytime.
Lucia M. Jul 2022
The location was so perfect! We were right by the beach and not far from the beach club! We had plenty of room to sleep 6 adults and 4 kids. The house was even dog friendly! We can’t wait to go back!
Luis M. May 2022
Excellent choice for a relaxed long weekend with the family .
Kim D. Mar 2022
The kids explored the beach, saw coyotes, lots of birds and did some fishing.
Jill B. Mar 2022
Nice neighborhood right by beach walkway.
Roger H. Dec 2021
Its a beach house so we know there are regular maintenance that needs done. It was good for our group.
Laura K. Nov 2021
Great location right across from walkway to beach. Master Bedroom Suite was awesome.
Theresa G. Nov 2021
We had a good time with our family
Lisa C. Oct 2021
Very relaxing house and neighborhood. The house keepers need to deep clean the house every few cleanings(baseboards, air vents, under furniture, etc) but it’s location to the beach was great!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Lisa, we are happy to hear your party had a wonderful time! We sincerely apologize for any cleanliness concerns you encountered while staying with us. Please know this is not commonplace, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We encourage guests to reach out by calling our guest services phone line, where agents are standing by 24/7 ready to assist. We look forward to hosting you for another great stay!
MICHAEL G. Oct 2021
For the most part it was good. There are some things that could use attention that we didn't notice right away. We let the management know about it. Thank you!
JOHN W. Aug 2021
Our kids loved the beach house, much better than a hotel or condo. Great location! The infinity pool was amazing, and the beach was away from the Galveston crowds and great for the family. A+ stay. Everyone is ready for next visit.
Mandy S. Jul 2021
We had a great time and Sunrise Breeze! It was nice, clean, roomy, and had all the accommodations we needed. Short walk to the beach.
Marla C. Jul 2021
Easy access to beach, about a 3 min walk over an access bridge. Well groomed community. Very comfortable. Plenty of towels, cookware, etc.
Mario R. Jul 2021
House was clean and had everything we needed. Also liked how close it was to the dune crossover. Having 3 bathrooms was also great.
Camila S. Jun 2021
Disappointed. We stayed 5 nights at this location, and we were so excited about the location and proximity to the beach, but quickly let down when the A/C didn’t work in the downstairs bedroom with the bunk beds. We told the representative over the property and his response was “sorry, I can’t get anyone out there to fix the A/C this week”. Unfortunately, this meant sleeping uncomfortably every night for the those who slept in this room, with no alternative options or effort to fix the problem. Additionally, not all windows have blinds or curtains on them. During the day, this is fine, but at night there is light that comes through from lights across the street, and the morning sun comes in to wake you up super early. The dishwasher is accumulating water and has a terrible odor that needs to be fixed ASAP.

On the flip side, the layout of the house is great. The kitchen utensils are good enough (I would recommend adding a pizza cutter). The community is beautiful. Ice cream man comes around every evening. We enjoyed the beach club and having access to a pool for the kids.

We would come back to the neighborhood, but will select a different house next time.

Manager response:
Hi, Camila! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We apologize your visit had some frustrations and discomforts as this is not how we want things to go for our guests. We inspected the dishwasher and found it had been stopped mid-cycle which did not allow it to drain. Everything has been tested and is functioning normally. The windows facing the street have coverings, but the others have been left alone so our guests can have unobstructed views of the sunset. We do sincerely apologize for the miscommunication with the air conditioner: a tech had just been out to service the system and said it was all great. An error has since been found and repaired. Thanks again!
Kathleen H. Jun 2021
We love staying in the cottage section of Pointe West. The beach house we usually rent was not available, so we booked Sunrise Breeze instead. The location is just about perfect. It is directly across from the boardwalk over to the beach. The back patios have gorgeous bay views--especially at sunset. However, the beach house was missing some of the amenities that were listed on this website.

1. Coffee Pot: When we checked in, there was a coffee maker, but the coffee pot was curiously missing. John with Vacasa made this right and brought us a new coffee maker.
2. There wasn't any dish soap when we checked in. We picked up a little bottle at the market down the road. Also, they only provided three trash bags for a 4 night stay. There were 7 of us staying and we cooked all of our meals at the house, so three trash bags were not nearly enough. Again, we picked up a trash bags at the market down the road.
3. There wasn't any propane in the grill. We took the tank to the nearby KOA to have it refilled.
4. We were not provided with any wash cloths.
5. The dryer had water standing in the bottom of it. I have never seen anything like it. Obviously, we could not use the dryer, which was a bummer. Use of a washer/dryer is a big deal because we were traveling with multiple little kids. John with Vacasa brought us extra towels since we weren't able to wash our own. It was still an inconvenience to not be able to use the washer/dryer.
5. The beach house we usually rent has an outdoor closet stocked with beach chairs, toys, a wagon, etc. Be aware that this house does not provide any of those extras. We bought our own cheap-y beach chairs in town to tote to the beach.
6. The queen mattress in the upstairs bedroom needs to be replaced. The people sleeping on that bed complained the mattress sagged in the middle.

Most of the points listed above were minor inconveniences. The house was clean. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and cooking utensils. There were even some extras like olive oil, coffee filters and a few spices. The master bed and bunks beds were comfortable and clean.

Would I stay at Sunrise Breeze again? Probably. It would not be my first choice, but I would consider it because the location and the neighborhood are superb.
Manager response:
Kathleen, thank you for sharing your review. We’re so sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have since fixed the washing machine. Please note a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Meredith Y. May 2021
Beautiful house in a perfect location! We loved it!
Patricia R. May 2021
I’m so glad I chose this house to stay in .. Perfect in every way.. My husband , mom & 7 kids loved it . The access to the beach was awesome. We will be definitely going back..
Cathy M. Apr 2021
The house is close to the walkover to get to the beach.
Jennifer V. Apr 2021
Family of 5 - 3 teens and their friends
Perfect size
Excellent location in resort
Kim T. Mar 2021
We enjoyed the home and it’s location. The Pointe West beach club was great! Vacasa is very responsive to your needs. The only drawback was that most of the kitchen utensils were very old and worn out. Other than that we loved our stay and would definitely return!
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that the home was to your liking! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of kitchen utensils. Based on your review, many new utensils and kitchen items have been ordered and should be ready for you for your next visit. Thank you for this opportunity to improve the home and provide high-quality experiences to our future visitors. We hope to host you again soon!
Tracy G. Mar 2021
It was a good place to stay.
Phillip M. Mar 2021
Great place quite and affordable kid and pet friendly definitely a plus!
Michelle C. Mar 2021
The house is spacious enough for our group. It is a goldf cart ride to the beach.
Christeen G. Jan 2021
Proximity to beach, floorplan, back porches, beauty, views.
Hope to come back.
Dawn T. Oct 2020
Just being in Galveston was great.
Christina V. Sep 2020
This family oriented house is perfect for a getaway! We loved the house, clean and a short walk to the beach!
Jessica N. Sep 2020
Location was perfect - we were steps away from the crossover bridge and the beach, but not right on the path so we had privacy on the patio/balcony. The house was as advertised. It was clean and well appointed with plenty of beach and bath towels. The kitchen had a surprising amount of dishes, pans, and tools. We didn't use the pool or gym. The beach wasn't crowded but we were there during the week. Ordered takeout from the on site restaurant and were pleased with the quality and selections. Would stay at this home again!
Frances B. Aug 2020
We love this home and the location! This is our 3rd year in a row! Plenty of room and feels like home! I only wished they still offered early/Late check out as option for a fee.
Erika O. Jul 2020
Our stay was beautiful! When we did have issues they were handled with the up most care from both vacasa and the property managers. I highly recommend it!
Mary Beth B. Jun 2020
I loved everything! I even love the smelly things inside. :)
Jennifer D. Jun 2020
Beach access is awesome, bridge to beach is steps away. We had a ton of fun at the beach club pool and lazy river. Wish we had known the beach club restaurant was closed on Mondays, but not a big deal we picked up pizza 10 minutes away. Only complaint is that the furniture is pretty uncomfortable, including couches and king size bed. Kids bunk beds seemed comfortable. But I would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to address this with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Marvin G. Apr 2020
We kept to ourselves but the house is great.
edgar d. Oct 2019
Linda P. Oct 2019
Spacious! Well outfitted. Clean. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. It is a bit of a drive from The Strand, but worth it.
Debby Y. Oct 2019
This home was a great place for my family. Very close to the beach with ample space and wonderful views. We had a great time. It is a lengthy drive into Galveston, about 30 minutes of 45mph but the pristine, clean and not crowded beach makes up for it.
Jerome M. Oct 2019
House was nice and roomy, has open kitchen with big table, and close to beach cross over. Also had trails through private neighborhood. There is a club that provided easy access to a pool and restaurant. It was about 30 minutes from Galveston, so nice if you don’t want to be in a crowded area.
Would have given 5 stars, but the house is in need of some maintenance (loose door handles, porch light was out, broken lamps). Also, there is WiFi but no cable TV and nothing worked on upstairs TVs.
Manager response:
Hello Jerome, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that our guest services team is available 24-hours to assist with any issues our guests may experience during their stay. We have passed your feedback to the local team so that these maintenance issues can be fixed soon. We hope to host you again in the future.
Ana S. Oct 2019
Good times
Frances B. Aug 2019
My 2nd time renting this particular home. Great location right across the street from the beach cross over. Its a private beach for this community so there was not a lot of people. House is great works well for me and my family. This year they did not allow for late check out which was a little bit of let down.
Linda H. Aug 2019
We had great family time
Gary D. Aug 2019
The house is very convenient to the beach and the neighborhood is quiet. The house was comfortable but needs some updates and TLC to warrant the price (fresh paint, wash clothes for bathrooms, TVs and a main floor ceiling fan that work, broom to sweep up sand).
Manager response:
Hi Gary! The end of summer deep clean and repairs will soon be addressed, and we are asking the owner about a new ceiling fan and updating the cable boxes. We hope to have another opportunity to see you again!
Douangdara T. Aug 2019
We enjoyed the stay, the house was cute and comfy. Had everything we need. Loved that the beach is just steps away!
Kirsten D. Jul 2019
I loved the location of the home and everything was great.
Pauline P. Jul 2019
wifi went in and out but otherwise all was well
Manager response:
Pauline, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your stay. We apologize you experienced some trouble with the wifi. We encourage guests to call our 24/7 Guest Services line with any questions, so we can work to resolve them during your stay. Our local manager has confirmed the wifi is working properly now. We look forward to hosting you again!
Jennifer V. Jul 2019
A week in Galveston
Brandon P. Jul 2019
House was clean and well presented. Everything you needed was available. Nice and close to the boardwalk.
Amanda P. Jul 2019
Only a few small details that could have been better but it didn't hinder our fun.
Schera T. Jun 2019
We had a wonderful time here. Very clean and great view! Would stay again.
Alonzo H. Mar 2019
Everything was great
Erin T. Jan 2019
Loved the location to the beach and views of the estuary. Great bedrooms and well equipped kitchen and patios.
Carrie P. Nov 2018
This was perfect for my husband and I, even though there was plenty of room for more people. The neighbor hood is very nice and quiet. They have everything you can think of from dishes, towels, dog bowls, coffee pots (yes pots) a regular coffee pot and a Keurig . There is a closet full of board games. We were very happy with our stay.
Nina T. Sep 2018
Beautiful house, great location, and stocked with all we would need in the kitchen, rooms, and bathrooms.
Linda A. Aug 2018
The house was located we could see the bay and the golf.
Kids loved playing on the beach each day. The quiet and seclusion the days flew by and we would definitely stay in the area again.
Frances B. Aug 2018
Loved the location. One street behind the Gulf. The back of the home is facing a pond w/fountain and in the distance you can see the Bay. Quiet and peaceful... Literally the beach was private to that community not crowded at all.