USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #19045

Big Blue Beach House, Gulf Shores Plantation #2A - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf view duplex w/shared pool, hot tub & gym-200 yds to beach

Perfect family vacation spot! Gorgeous home with new furniture and mattresses. Watch your children play in the pool from your front porch or the golfers on the 14th hole from your back porch. Hot tub in the courtyard with 2 pools and sand volleyball court just steps away. The boardwalk at the South end of the courtyard takes you on a short walk to the beautiful white sand beach. This resort has 7 pools (one inside), 5 hot tubs, steam room, saunas, 8 tennis courts (rackets and balls provided), basketball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, putting green and restaurant on site. Alabama's golf course Kiva Dunes and restaurant is adjacent. The rest of your family wants to join you? Rent the separate unit on Side B to sleep 17.

What's Nearby:
The beach is about a 500-foot walk, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge is also near and has more than six miles of hiking trails to all kinds of beaches around the area. Fort Morgan is also within driving distance, with a ferry that takes you to Dauphin Island.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Snowbird-friendly! Only November - February
The home is on stilts and is accessed by a set of 16 stairs
Driveway parking
Guests will have access to six outdoor pools & two outdoor hot tubs on the Gulf Shores Plantation grounds plus one indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna in the Dome Area of Bldg 4.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Due to Hurricane Sally in 2020, this property may have noticeable repairs as you enter the resort or complexes. Access to resort amenities and parking areas may be limited.

Parking Notes: Please park in the private driveway.

Water Access: 200 yards walk from house.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Other

TV

Cable : Other

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Horseshoes

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Kimberley W. Sep 2021
House was very nice. Had issue with garbage disposal and they sent someone out that day to fix it. They were very nice and asked for permission to enter if we weren’t there.
Teresa M. Jul 2021
Beautiful home
Callie F. Jul 2021
Our family loved staying at the big blue house! Great location, nicely decorated and comfortable accommodations. We would have liked to see the kitchen better stocked. Our crew enjoys cooking together while on vacation. It was a challenge with just a couple pots and dull knives. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will look forward to booking again!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Raquline W. Jun 2021
Was a great place to get away for me and my family,a lot of amenities,will definitely rent again!!
I would give 10stars if they had it❤️
Rachel J. Jun 2021
This house had plenty of space for 9 people. Close to the pools and beach. Equipped with lots of extras
Jessica J. Jun 2021
The house was gorgeous and freshly remodeled! We loved everything about it! No complaints there! However the staff of the Plantation were not friendly. One security guard was strictly enforcing the hot tub rules but only to certain guests. Also didn’t like that they had cameras posted at the pools and hot tubs.
Manager response:
Thank you for your stay, Jessica! We are so glad you stayed with us. We are surprised to hear about your experience with staff and security as this is not something we've heard of before. They are hired by the HOA and do not answer to us, but we will reach out to the HOA about this. We hope to see you again!
Sarah M. May 2021
We had an absolute blast on our moms trip. The house was so nice, clean and spacious. Would highly recommend for a girls trip and/or family vacation.
Michelle W. May 2021
This home is in a quiet and secure area. There was just a short walk to the beach which did not feel crowded at all. We enjoyed watching dolphins swim in the ocean and there were several outdoor pools as well. The home is well maintained, my family and I had a wonderful stay!
Erin R. Apr 2021
The rental was great, and the complex I’m sure once not under construction is great too. When we arrived we were unaware the Plantations was under construction due to Hurricane Sally. Most of the tennis courts, and basketball courts were closed. And, we did not have access to indoor pool, but didn’t need it. The beach access was a short walk and worked out great.
Debra J. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in the Big Blue Beach House, with it’s classy beach decor and perfect location directly across from the pool and a short walk to the beach. They had great beach toys easily transported with a wagon and the WiFi was great. As a suggestion to management, they could provide extra linens and blankets, more toilet paper, a mop and broom for guests to sweep up, and soap in the bathrooms. Thanks again for a great stay.
Ben W. Aug 2020
Big Blue comes with a lot of privacy. A short walk to a stretch of beach where you don’t have to deal with big crowds. It is a comfortable place to call home for a few days! The booking process was very easy as well, would recommend to anyone vacationing in the Gulf Shores area.
Emily S. Aug 2020
Very comfortable place. We had 2 families and the bunk beds made it possible to accommodate everyone. The split level meant early sleepers and nappers werent bothered by people in the den. We didnt hear the family on the other side of the duplex either. It is close to the pools but we didnt even use them because the gulf was so beautiful. We had a couple of meals at the onsite Sassy Bass restaurant which was nice and easy without having to change out of coverups and load everyone in the car. Some floats, boogie boards and beach chairs were provided which was nice. Only suggestion for the house is maybe a few more serving items for dinners at home.
Mandy T. Jun 2020
Close walk to the beach. House was clean but housekeeping and owner need to pay better attention. Fridge leaks water, dishwasher is on the fritz, toaster is broken. we got in late and master bed had no bedding. They provide one trashbag for the week so when buying groceries get toilet paper and trashbags. Coffee maker worked but I forgot filters and once again, this place has NOTHING to make the stay a little more easy or comfortable and housekeeping is a half hour hold and not very useful. There is a dollar general 13 minutes away.
Manager response:
Hi, Mandy! Your feedback is so helpful, and we apologize if there were any difficulties with your experience. There is a new refrigerator in the home, and we were happy to bring you a new toaster and fresh linens for the master. We apologize for those oversights and do hope we can have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Jimmy P. Jun 2020
We had a fantastic time!! The house was wonderful and plenty of room. We were very impressed with everything and will definitely return!!!
Jessica P. Jun 2020
Vacasa customer service did not provide us with quality service when we had interactions. The house had not been cleaned when we arrived at our check-in time. The house it self was in great shape. Most of the furniture was very nice but the beds were hard and not comfortable for us. Some of the individual blinds had come down from the sliding doors, not a big deal in the living room but the ones in the master made it hard to block out the sun when someone is trying to go to bed. The Plantation property is nice, very secure. The pools were in good shape.
Manager response:
Jessica, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home! Thank you for taking the time to express these concerns. We apologize for the communication issues that impacted your visit. While our guest services team has experienced unprecedented demand in light of the developing global health crisis, we are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests. Thank you!
Jamie S. May 2020
Our family of 5 loved this beach house and had plenty of room to relax and have meals together. The house was very up to date with its amenities, and the location was right near one of the community pools. We enjoyed reading and doing games on the porches. The path to the beach was very convenient, and my family utilized the tennis courts and basketball court. The only negative is that the beds and pillows are very firm.
Emily S. May 2020
We loved staying at the Big Blue Beach House. We are a family of five with two small children and I was concerned with the walk to the beach but no worries. Its super short and paved until you get to the board walk. Great stay!
Kelsey O. Feb 2020
Awesome little area and rental near Fort Morgan. Plenty of space on the 1st floor for everyone to hang out between the kitchen, living room and deck. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, drinkware, plates, etc... My only thing that I could even think to add would be sugar packets or coffee filters for coffee. Gotta have that coffee in the morning! 😊

The upstairs could easily sleep 7 individuals without feeling crowded. Plenty of extra pillows in the closets. The master bed is nice and big. There is a neat private deck tired to the master bedroom too.

We did visit during a less busy time of year, so the beach and local areas to explore had very little traffic. Loved that the house was right only a short walk to the beach.

Overall, we would definitely book again. Great rental for a family vaca. The price is great for a more secluded stay in Gulf Shore too!
Abby F. Nov 2019
Thanksgiving with our big extended family at the Plantation. Other families stayed in condos but we have a large family so needed more room to spread out. This townhome was perfect. Lots of sleeping space. Loved having an upstairs to put sleeping babies so adults could play games downstairs. Made Thanksgiving dishes and plenty of pans and utensils to make it happen!
Hope to return!
Shay C. Nov 2019
The beach house was great! And it was enough space to accommodate everyone! It was clean( which was one of the things I look for in a rental) so that made me happy. Since it is in Ft. Walton it does take a min to get back to the main road to Gulf Shores, but we didn't mind, since there was a grocery store a min from the house with everything you needed! Check in was easy. Can’t wait to stay again during the summer!
Kenny B. Oct 2019
Nice nice beach area
Todd L. Sep 2019
Roomy, amenities. easy access to beach and pool loved it.
Delisa H. Aug 2019
Our vacation stay was amazing, and the big blue holiday house, was the icing on the cake. The community atmosphere was very family friendly. My family really enjoyed our week.
Roy M. Jul 2019
Location, location, location. Beach, pool, golf....
Shelby R. Jun 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very laid back area!
Kara H. May 2019
All of it!