USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #1922

Tranquil Shores - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, Gulf view condo w/ full kitchen, furnished balcony, & beach access

This gorgeous beach house, located at Pointe West Resort, is ready for your closest friends or family members! It truly is a home away from home that features a cozy living area and a full kitchen in which you can prepare all your favorite meals. Relax on the large, furnished balcony that offers spectacular views of the bay and the tranquil natural surroundings.

What's nearby:
Located on the west side of the island, about 20 miles away from downtown Galveston, this rental is just across the street from the water. You will have access to miles of sandy coastline, while still being within an easy drive of city amenities. Within the community, guests will also enjoy the gorgeous, shared pool just a short drive away, so be sure to bring your swimsuit!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
The family dog is welcome
* Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.
**During Peak Season (March 1 through September), Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities (no charge for wristbands October 1st through the last day of February). This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

Parking Notes: driveway

Water Access: There is a private beach dune walk-over for all Pointe West Resort Guests, upon check-in at the front desk for resort access bands you will be provided the Gate code.

Wrist band fees for Beach Club and Sunset pools:
-Wristband Price is $12.00 per person
-Peak Season will run March 1 through September 30(No charge for wristbands October 1 - Last day of February).

Address to the pool:
Pointe West Beach Club
4161 Pointe West Dr.
Galveston, TX 77554

City/town permit number: GVR05277

Other tax number: 509294

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view




Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Infinity pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




30 reviews

Chris C. Sep 2021
We had such a great time. Home was very clean and filled with all we needed. Small issues but addressed immediately and all staff we dealt with, pool , diner, security, went above and beyond to expedite any request or fixes, even though the fix was user error on my part, they where still very pleasant . We will for sure be back again.
Thank you very much for sharing your home with us.
Alecia G. Jul 2021
The place was very spacious and clean. Plenty of room and amenities. We enjoyed the condo for our family vacation. There was a problem with a couple items but maintenance came and repaired immediately. We enjoyed our stay at Tranquil Shores condo and the Point West Resort was wonderful. Great experience, lots of special fun memories
Desiree R. Jul 2021
Plenty of space for 6 adults and 2 kids. We didn’t use the pull-out coach, so you could add 2 more.

Although it’s a 3 bedroom, there is a twin trundle outside of the kitchen that almost acts as a 4th bedroom.

Nice patio overlooking the bay with brand new patio furniture.

Conveniently located right in between the Beach Club and the Lazy River pool.

We have stayed there before and will definitely stay in this unit again.
Walter M. Jun 2021
Clean & fun
Kim H. Apr 2021
It was clean and inviting.
Erica H. Mar 2021
We enjoyed hanging out on the deck
Jerry P. Nov 2020
this 3/3 condo is in a wonderful resort area. The remote location makes is quiet and peaceful. Furnishings were very nice; towels and lines great quality. Loved the patio for evening cocktails. Kitchen was nicely laid out and big enough. Having three bathrooms for the entire party of 8 was a blessing. good parking below the unit. Heat/ac all working well. Comfortable beds. Nice to have tv's in each bedroom and the living room.
Good location for us. Close enough to the beach without all the blowing sand and saltwater.
Jayna P. Nov 2020
We have stayed at Tranquil Shores previously and we do love it here! Plenty of space, comfy beds, and a beautiful view of the bay! I gave it a 4 ⭐️ this time because unfortunately all the comfy patio furniture was broken. Would we stay again... absolutely! We just really enjoyed the comfy furniture our last visit!
Manager response:
Hi, Thank you for the review. We are happy you had a good visit and are excited to host you again soon. We will address the broken patio furniture as well.
Angelica R. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our weekend at this place! It had everything we needed and then some! Ty!
DESIREE R. Oct 2020
We had 5 adults and very comfortable with lots of room to move around. Living area, kitchen and master bedroom were very spacious. You could easily accommodate a larger family with children.

Would have liked to have seen more pots and pans in the kitchen and a Krups Coffee maker, this unit had a traditional coffee maker with filters,

The patio was very spacious as well, however the furnishing in the picture are not what is available for use. Those pieces are in a corner and broken. We like to eat outside and there was no table available.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, would definitely rent this unit again.
Samantha J. Oct 2020
Due to covid and the bad reviews of the management company I asked ahead of time could they insure the unit was cleaned up to the new standards they boost about on their website and could they be sure all lights were operating. The front porch light didn't work and several lights in the unit didn't work. The place is rather dark at night. Upon check in the unit was musty but we didn't complain as we had planned to clean the areas we planned to use. We overlooked the negatives and focused on enjoying the unit. Which we did for two nights. Furniture is well maintained beds are comfortable. There are extra towels and well stocked kitchen. The views are really nice as well. After two nights we discovered a trail of ants and after much inspection discovered they were coming from behind the murphy bed in the common area. After moving the furniture we discovered candy and gum wrappings from God knows when plus dirty linen and a kids game was also left behind. This was our first time traveling since Covid and this literally freaked us out. Although we cleaned all areas upon check in that we planned to use this left an unsettling feeling. We a alerted management and they offered to have housekeeping come out and address the issue but by then we had already decided to leave. We told them they could come but we were leaving and we asked for a discount on a future stay or a refund for the unused night. We were told the house manager would call us. That call never came. We reached back out to the company a few days later and was informed the house manager inspected the property and our points were enough to warrant any sort of discount. Okay, but could someone had at least called us with this information. To this day no one has reached out to us nor call. What a way to leave a first impression. This management company handled us in an unprofessional manner.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Samantha. We are sorry for any inconvenience while in our home. We did check and no ants or hidden garbage were found. We apologize for any delays in communication. We did offer to send housekeeping out immediately to remedy the situation. We are truly sorry that you felt you needed to leave. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Terry C. Oct 2020
The condo has a great bay and marsh view. Fantastic scenery and private as it is in the end unit. Great for kids!
Greg R. Aug 2020
It was all good
Kitty S. Aug 2020
The condo was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets on the back patio. I would recommend this condo.
Alton S. Jun 2020
No one told me that they would be working on the front balcony. Could not use. In the middle bathroom, the soap dish needs to be replace. Looks like it has been yanked out of wall.
Rest was OK.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Alton! We apologize we were not informed of the balcony work so we could advise you prior to your arrival, and we understand what a frustration that must have been. The soap dish has been repaired. We hope to see you again!
Tiffany R. Jun 2020
We enjoyed everything.
Jeff W. May 2020
Would highly recommend this place! Great sunsets and very clean!
Patrick W. May 2020
The location was perfect for a covid trip. If you want to go into Galveston to do things, it is a 20-30 minute trip. The condo and grounds were very nice. However, the toilet seat was wrapped with a cleaning strip of paper, but was completely broken off the toilet in the master bath. One bedroom had a leaky window and soaked through and got some personal items wet. Also, we requested our pool times 7 days in advance as directed. We were told we would get a notice back within 2 hours. By Saturday an 11am we had not received an email notice and I went to retrieve wristbands. Nobody could tell me anything or look up anything. In addition, the beach club office stopped answering the phone. We never got to be at the pool due to the limit restrictions at this time. (hard to explain that to a 5 year old) It was frustrating to not be given ANY information and nobody really seemed to know what was going on up at the pool area and my questions were also not answered about this issue on VaCasa. This specific condo is on the BAY side, so you you have to drive across the road and haul all your items to the beach boardwalk. Which was fine, just know the beach is not in walking distance. The condo needs to have more kitchen towels and cleaning supplies if they want the guests to upkeep the facility. We had one 2 oz bottle of dishsoap, two dishwasher pods, two kitchen towels and one roll of paper towels for a 3 day stay for 7 people. The kitchen is stocked pretty well with other cooking needs as far as pots and pans. There is not a grill per condo, but there are grills throughout the area for use. Which I believe are charcoal. We loved the beach and the actual condo had a wonderful trip despite covid pool restrictions and rainy weather upon our arrival. If we wanted just a beach and pool trip we would stay here again. However, if you want to do the activities in Galveston be prepared to travel on a pretty slow moving road for 30 minutes both ways. Also. the closest "grocery gas station" was a good 5 miles a way. So - take all the things you will need on your way out there - such as extra paper towels, tupperware for left overs, charcoal for the community grill, garbage bags and tin foil. The beach club bar and grill was great for one lunch on the beach!
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick! Thank you for telling us about your stay here. A work order has been put in the for the window; we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. The beach club has full control over pool and charcoal grill access, and they have not been able to keep up with their emails recently as people are getting ready to travel again. We are sorry to see this impacted your use of the shared amenities. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
Anna S. May 2020
This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be back!
Justin S. Dec 2019
Very spacious, clean and had everything we needed and more!
Jep B. Dec 2019
This place was very nice and relaxing. It is a great location away from the city, but close enough to visit and nice views of the bay and wade fishing
Diana C. Nov 2019
Everything was great.
Jackie G. Sep 2019
It is much quieter at Pointe West. We really liked it.
Lorrie S. Jul 2019
We rented a golf cart and went all over. It is a lot of fun.
Ryan L. Jul 2019
The layout and furnishing of this condo was very nice and suited our needs. We noted a few minor repairs that should be tended to. However, we were comfortable. The mattresses are very comfortable and the air conditioner works really well. We enjoyed the peaceful, quite environment, until the weekend, when some "less considerate" guests moved in upstairs.
David B. Jul 2019
Spending time with the adult kids that I haven't seen in awhile.
Phillip S. Jul 2019
Fun with friends and family.
Gary T. Jul 2019
I like the seclusion for a few days.
Christina M. Jun 2019
The condo was great. The mangment that was local help us with the mix up and extended out stay for FREE. Thanks.
Leonardo B. May 2019
The house was nice and had everything we needed.