USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #20872

Southern Comfort - Townsend, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Woodland home with a private hot tub, large deck, & pool table

This atmospheric Tennessee home is full of perks you won't be able to resist! Come home from afternoons of hiking and fishing to find a private hot tub and a gas grill on the wrap-around deck, the perfect space for unwinding as you take in the beautiful surrounding forest. Inside, there's a private pool table for games with your loved ones and a full kitchen where you can cook delicious meals.

What's nearby:
This home sits half a mile's walk from the Wild Laurel Golf Course, and three miles west of the center of Townsend. You'll be only six miles from the northern boundaries of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, where you can spend your days hiking, fly fishing, and watching wildlife in Cades Cove. You can take in the sights and sounds of the Little River by walking along the Townsend Historical Trail, or visit the fascinating Tuckaleechee Caverns (a set of caverns and AAA GEM attraction) three miles south.

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
*Steep driveway
No fires or trailers of any kind are allowed on this property.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Xfinity



DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



27 reviews

Kerline R. Oct 2022
Much needed rest and relaxation..The whole family enjoyed the stay.. Minor hiccups here and there but would recommend..
Milton E. Mar 2022
This cabin was incredible, from bedrooms to the mountain views everything was basically perfect.
Muhamed S. Feb 2022
We spent the weekend together with the family and had a wonderful time at this cabin. Very cozy, serene and picturesque not to mention very clean in and around cabin, and in the neighborhood. We would highly recommend this to anyone.
Marcin L. Aug 2021
Perfect time!
Umesh P. Aug 2021
The floor layout, clean and neat house, well stocked kitchen and bathrooms
Christine K. Jun 2021
The mountain. View
Manager response:
Hi Christine! We appreciate you submitting your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our Local Manager regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Rebecca W. Jun 2021
This cabin looks great in pictures but it needs a lot of updates and was very dirty. We would not be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rebecca. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We have shared your comments regarding updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly relaxing vacation experience at one of our many homes in the future!
Trina Z. May 2021
The cabin was so nice. the beds very comfy and the hot tub was nice. We had enough room for everyone to be comfortable. we would love to book again. didn't ever find the dumpster to put the trash in but we did dispose of it. Great weekend trip!!
Stan H. May 2021
Great location and we had everything we needed there. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils and appliances
Emily K. Apr 2021
We found this cabin to be smaller than we expected. We were especially disappointed to find that the downstairs bathroom only had a bathtub with no shower head. Very weird arrangement for the two downstairs bedrooms. The front porch railing is also very low with a huge drop off beneath it. Overall, the cabin was pretty clean but we would not choose to stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Emily. We greatly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you sometime in the future!
Mary Beth S. Apr 2021
The house was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation with family . We had one minor issue with refridgerator not cooling properly and reported it. It didn't effect our time there. However we do wish we would have been contacted back. We will however still recommend it and would love to stay again
Manager response:
We are sorry that hear that you did not receive a response, Mary Beth. Our agents are working through a very high call and email volume at this time and this is resulting in longer than normal wait and hold times. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again very soon. Thank you.
Linda J. Oct 2020
House was in a very secluded and quiet place. It could use some maintenance and more detail to cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi, Linda! The property manager will be working with the maintenance and housekeeping teams to make sure the home is well prepared for our guests. Thank you!
Toy C. Aug 2020
The cabin was nice and just the right size for our family of 10 to spend a few days in the Smokies. We were pleased to see bears walk across the yard from the cabin. It has a nice view. The layout was nice for multifamily.
Walter G. Jul 2020
Location was everything for us. The cabin was clean and in working order. It’s is in desperate need of maintenance. The hot water is extremely hot To the touch. This is huge liability for the owners and should be corrected before renting again.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa, Walter! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take guest feedback seriously, and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!
Kimmely S. Jun 2020
southern comfort is great place!!
Dawn F. May 2020
I do not normally leave bad feedback but We killed 4-5 what appeared to be small scorpions and with a small child there this what concerning. I messaged Vacasa with no response. Also, in the upstairs bedroom 2 different nights we found spiders in our bed.
Manager response:
Hi, Dawn! Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience. We apologize we were hard to reach right after being able to reopen our homes. We are back to being fully staffed and adjusted to our new COVID-19 procedures so we are able to respond in a more timely fashion. The cabin is on a monthly pest control program though bugs do get inside sometimes. We hope to see you again!
Paola S. May 2020
It was very nice , wonderful for families. Spacious and clean and beautiful cabin. We had a family of bears visit us while our stay.
Scott S. Mar 2020
Enjoyed!! No issues other you may want to know to haul off your trash you need to look for the signs which “ are posted all over the area” says the owner but theses signs are past the cabin. So you need to go further into the neighborhood to find them.
Amanda P. Oct 2019
Home was warm and inviting met all and more expectations. Clean, Cozy. Couldn't have asked for better.
Cynthia C. Aug 2019
We loved the view and space
Robin A. Jun 2019
We loved the view, the porch and breezes. We loved that we had plenty of room for our family. We had a bear visitor who tried to pull the grill off the deck. He ran away when my husband startled him by opening the door. Other than a few spiders and a centipede or two in the house, it was a wonderful house.
Wendy K. May 2019
The view,it was quite and after a ride on the dragon it was relaxing.