USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Dennis Port Listing #25594

Beachside Dream - Dennis Port, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Pristine beach-themed cottage w/ a full kitchen & deck - close to the water!

Unplug and step into luxury at this adorable, seaside cottage on the Cape. You'll love its cozy, beach-themed interior and adorable, furnished deck. The kids will have a great time at the nearby playground, as well!

What's nearby:
This rental is located just west of the wonderful little coastal town of Dennis Port. Here you can find an ice cream parlor, superb seafood at various beachside restaurants, a bakery, and much more! Walk to beaches like Raycroft Beach, Sea Street Beach, or South Village Beach, all a short distance from this home. You'll quickly find that this area has a little something for everyone.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (no dishwasher)

Other tax number: C0218830750

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Beach access




Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby


Beach towels


10 reviews

Nancy H. Oct 2021
Great location close to the beach! Updated kitchen and living room. Nice porch with furniture.
Close to the ferries and all the little towns on the cape.
Janet R. Sep 2021
We could easily get to anywhere on the cape from here. Cute and comfortable.
Jonice W. Jul 2021
We rented this cottage by the name of Beachside Dream. However, the name has actually been changed to Lola's Cottage.
Not having been advised of this change, we were unable to find Beachside Dream until we called Vacasa and finally figured it out.
The cottage is actually located about 3 blocks from Haigis Beach.

Unfortunately, there was nothing to "love" about this cottage except maybe the deck. The living room/kitchen was pretty and well decorated. However, the faucet on the kitchen sink was loose and wobbly and made it difficult to operate. One of the front burners on the gas range would not stay lit. There were plenty of coffee mugs, a few drinking glasses, but no wine glasses. The dishes were adequate.

The bedrooms were cute to look at. In the double bed room, there was a wooden chest of drawers that was too smelly to put clothes in. The sliding doors on the tiny closet were broken. We struggled to get them open and found half of the closet was piled with junk. Not neatly. The closet in the twin bed room was also filled with junk and the unit for the A/C. Totally unusable.

These inconveniences did not spoil our trip to Cape Cod, but, if I come back, I will not stay at this Cottage.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jonice. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and the condition of our home. We see that the listing name hasn't been changed and still is Beachside Dream. Our maintenance team has been dispatched to the home to address the stove and glassware before the next renters. We are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay and we hope we can have another chance to host you in the future!
Eileen D. Sep 2020
Cottage was as described and pictured. Super convenient to the beach and quiet neighborhood.
Elyse W. Aug 2020
We loved the location of the cottage. We were walking distance to many small beaches, and a quick drive away from tons of restaurants and shops. The neighbors were extremely friendly and the cottage is in a great little community. The cottage itself was mostly as advertised. It was small but fit the needs of our family. We did feel the bathroom was extremely tight - and it would be nearly impossible to shower an infant. When the weather was nice, we opted to use the outdoor shower. We were extremely disappointed with Vacasa and their local management team. We arrived on a cold rainy day and found only 2 small towels and 2 beach towels were left for the entire week (not even a hand towel in site). There were no blankets on the bed and when we called the service number (also had to search for this number) we were told the property was not including blankets (this was not mentioned in the listing). I called multiple times for two days before we finally received an additional bag of towels. At this time local management told us that any of the clear bags had clean blankets (this was not what the service number had said and now we had been using a dirty blanket for over 2 days). We were extremely disappointed with the property company.
Manager response:
Hello, Elyse! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and home during your stay. We apologize for the service and communication issues you faced, and welcome the opportunity to improve our service for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We hope to host you again!
Dobbs B. Aug 2020
Enjoyed my stay here immensely but during Covid I don't think there is a need for 12 ?? decorative pillows aside from that , everything was wonderful !!