USA Colorado Pikes Peak Woodland Park Listing #25737

Fireside - Woodland Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly mountain lodge w/ great views, furnished porch & gas firepit!

Find the perfect balance of rusticity and elegant comfort at this Woodland Park cabin that sits among the treetops. Admire vast views of the wooded valley below as you relax on the spacious porch with a gas firepit, outdoor seating, and a gas grill. The double-sided wood-burning fireplace brings the perfect Rocky Mountain ambience to this secluded retreat, while hand-chosen decor, high-end appliances, and flatscreen cable TVs make it feel like your home away from home.

What's nearby:
Trout Creek runs right through the property and the area offers plenty of opportunities for fishing. You'll also be less than five miles from town for easy driving access to dining, grocery shopping, and entertainment. Visit the Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center, choose one of the area's many hiking trails to explore, or take an easy 30-minute drive to Pikes Peak or the Manitou Incline.

Things to know:
Free cable
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee
Wood provided for the fireplace
A 4x4 or AWD is recommended in winter A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the driveway, the garage is not available for use.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




11 reviews

Dawn C. Sep 2020
I loved the layout of this home, my husband and I rented the home with our 3 grown kids and their significant others the layout was perfect for us.
Pamela C. Aug 2020
Beautiful property.
Daphne H. Jul 2020
Cabin was nice with lots of windows to enjoy the scenery. Lots of wildlife seen here including hummingbirds (feeder on deck), ground squirrels, chipmunks, mule deer, bunnies, woodpeckers. Stream runs thru property down the hill from the house and there is a bench to sit and watch. Saw frogs jumping out of the water to eat dragonflies ine evening. Well appointed kichen, cooked several meals there. Was a little disappointed that the fire table pictured on the deck was not actually there anymore. House cleaner was still there when we arrived after 4 to check in but she made sure the house was very clean and we were able to get in just after 5pm. I would definitely stay here again, loved it here!
Elitza A. Jul 2020
House was perfect for two families, location is private and in woods but close enough to town. Enjoyed our time there
Jolene R. Jul 2020
No firepit as advertised and presented in images. Housekeeping left a dirty towel and a garbage can of dirty diapers for us. We had no cable tv for 4 days. The tv kept presenting an error that the bill needed to be paid. Getting a hold of a Vacasa rep was very difficult. I gave up after holding for 45 minutes TWICE. I wonder who they rent to based on the multiple hole in the pladyer walls. Otherwise very nice house, great view from the deck. Be careful of ground level, there were a couple snakes. Beautiful town though.
Manager response:
Hi Jolene, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to use the firepit during your visit. Currently, Colorado is under a burn ban due to the horrible fires they've been experiencing. Once it is safe and ok to have a firepit running guests will be able to use it once more. We are very sorry that you were not able to reach our 24-hour guest service agents. We aren't sure which number you tried as our records do not show we received any communication attempts during your stay. We will ensure the listed number is correct. We hope to be able to host you soon.
Erin N. Jun 2020
We loved the location. The house was very nice and we had plenty of room.
Only reason not five stars is we didn’t have the gas fire pit on the deck. House was also missing a few little things like window screens on a few windows, garbage bags, laundry detergent (which was a listed amenity) and a potato peeler.
Otherwise we loved it and would stay there again (and I would bring my own potato peeler 😉).
ERIC E. Feb 2020
We visited this cabin for the 2nd time and still love it just as much. Clean and very private. I love being able to have a little getaway and be able to bring our pups along. Convenient, clean, comfortable and private. Thank you!
Ricardo G. Nov 2019
We loved our stay The view was beautiful the house with nice and clean we had extra blankets extra towels if needed the only thing that I didn't really like was the water when we took showers got cold pretty fast other than that no complaints at all we enjoyed it and would definitely go back!!!
Joseph L. Aug 2019
The driveway is narrow and not really setup for trucks and trailers with Razors on them.. The owner likes to spy on the renters with hidden cameras, The property is really nice and well taken care of, but would not rent from this owner again....
Manager response:
Hi, Joseph! We are sorry to read you are still concerned about the cameras after our earlier conversations. There is a camera located on the front porch that is not connected to anything. The owner does have a private closet, kept locked, that has a motion-activated camera located inside it. Our guests have complete privacy while using the home. Thank you!
Patrick H. Aug 2019
House was perfect place to relax and unwind. Location was private and peaceful yet close to town when we ventured out. It was clean and well furnished. We needed to call Vacasa for a couple of things (broken garbage disposal and propane) and they were prompt and responsive.
Eric E. Jul 2019
Loved our stay. Great home, very clean and very private. We enjoyed every second of our stay. If owners added a hot tub would be the perfect getaway. Will definitely be back.