USA Massachusetts Cape Cod Truro Listing #27046

Wild Rose - Truro, MA

Take a Virtual Tour
1 review
Max. occupancy: 10 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to Ballston Beach! Private home w/ firepit & hammock - dogs welcome!

Private, comfortable, and wonderfully located within walking distance of the beautiful and calm Cape Cod National Seashore, this inviting Truro home is the perfect spot for a family retreat. Set on top of a hill surrounded by the natural setting of Lower Cape Cod, this is a great property for those looking to get away from the busy streets of the city and escape to their own world. After a day at the beach, return home for an afternoon nap in the hammock, a family picnic in the front yard, and s'mores around the firepit. The multitude of window air conditioners ensure that you can relax in a nice cool home while snuggled up next to the fireplace after a day in the sun.

What's nearby:
This home is perfectly located for swimmers, sunbathers, and beachcombers, as it sits just up the road (less than 10 minutes' walk) from the dunes of Ballston Beach. You'll be only a mile east of central Truro and an easy 10-mile drive from Provincetown, where you can catch a whale-watching cruise, peruse the art galleries, and enjoy the vibrant dining and nightlife scene.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Firewood is provided

Other tax number: C0187573000

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Beach towels



1 review

Mohamad J. Aug 2020
The home has so much potential but unfortunately it is very very very poorly maintained.

The place was extremely dirty, you would think that during this time when Covid is everywhere that the cleanliness would be over the top, but all they did was change the sheets and wipe down the bathroom other than that every other thing in the house was dirty with years of stains on it, dried up food on the utensils, ants and insects inside the Kitchen cabinets, and a grill that has never been cleaned.

Also, the maintenance on this place was lacking, The ACs were not working in all the rooms, there were no ACs in the living room and the annex room, most of the fans were not working, there was a lot of random things stored in the house that we’re just collecting dust.

I must admit there were a few positives but the negatives and the lack of cleanliness did outweigh the positives. The home location is really good, It is a seven minute walk to the beach And a 15 minute drive to Provincetown. Also the Hamic was awesome. This experience would have been so much more enjoyable if the property managers actually took it upon themselves to maintain and clean this place.

Lastly, the Vacasa call center was absolutely not helpful whatsoever, I had to call Several times until someone actually took me seriously there was only one customer representative called Nancy who helped me out - everyone else did not. The local operations team on Cape Cod never called me even though I was told that they will multiple times, no one came in to check or fix any of the problems that we had. I was extremely disappointed with the service that I got from Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mohamad! We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for the missed areas. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. You have been refunded due to the issues experienced. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!