USA Washington Puget Sound Vashon Listing #28189

Bayside Bliss - Vashon, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront home w/ stunning harbor/Mt. Rainier views, kayak & SUP!

Admire spectacular views of Quartermaster Harbor and Mt. Rainier from this incredibly positioned beachfront property on the shores of Vashon Island. Easily launch the provided two-person kayak and stand-up paddleboard from the home's bulkhead, dip your toes in the water on the pebbly beach below, and sit outside on the deck and unwind with a majestic view. After a lovely day spent exploring this peaceful island, you can warm up by the brick fireplace in the living room or by the cozy wood-burning stove in the kitchen.

What’s nearby:
Tranquil Vashon Island has so much to offer to outdoor enthusiasts. You'll be four miles south of watercraft rentals at Vashon Adventures and four miles west of the gorgeous lighthouse at Point Robinson Park. Grab your morning coffee at the Burton Coffee Stand (just over a mile southwest) or the Vashon Island Coffee Roasterie (two miles north), and travel seven miles north to visit the family-friendly Palouse Winery. The Dockton Forest and Maury Island Natural Area also offer more than 10 miles of multi-use trails across forests, beaches, and coastal bluffs. The north end ferry to West Seattle is only eight miles north, and the south end ferry to Point Defiance is six miles south.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
One paddleboard and one two-person kayak provided A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please park in the garage and driveway.

Water Access: This home is waterfront. The pond is not for guest use and is owned by the neighbor.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view






Wireless router

On-site activities





8 reviews

Adam R. Oct 2020
The property felt clean upon entry. We still wiped down most of the common surfaces due to renting during the pandemic. What did not feel clean was the presence of rodents which we would hear rustling around in the kitchen despite always keeping food stored in the fridge or closed containers. We were greeted by the mice on more than one occasion, generally at night. We thought about getting mouse traps but decided against it due to not wanting to venture out in a foreign place during the pandemic. There were also flies just about everywhere in the kitchen which was gross considering they were all over everything we ate.

The biggest problem we encountered was that the water smelled like sulfur. Washing hands, brushing teeth, doing dishes, and especially when we tried to shower, it smelled like rotten eggs, or your incontinent grandfather's farts. We were only able to attempt showering one time because turning the shower on resulted in the entire first floor smelling awful. We thought we could avoid this by showering on the second floor, but someone had pressed the lock on the door handle so that when we closed the door to the second floor bathroom behind us, it locked and we weren't able to use that bathroom for the rest of our stay. Surprisingly, the water did not taste bad if you plugged your nose. The entire property lost power our 2nd to last day of our stay as well. This resulted in us needing to venture out for food because we had no way to cook what we had brought. The stovetop was also very difficult to figure out how to operate given that it was a foreign brand (Miele). Some directions on site would have been helpful. There were also no blinds in the bedroom, so we were on display for the neighbors when the sun went down, and were not able to avoid the blinding sunlight in the mornings when we were trying to sleep in. There was also only 1 television in the entire place, which had a less than ideal viewing angle, and the entire 3000 square foot property had only 1 trash can. This was incredibly inconvenient.
The property was very dog friendly, probably more so than people friendly. The deck was large and enclosed for our lab to run around freely and had a nice large front yard for him to play as well. The water/views were nice, and the bed was comfortable (hence the second star on our review), but other than that, not what we expected for as much as we paid.
Manager response:
Hi, Adam! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read there were any disappointments with your stay. The property manager is addressing your concerns, including providing instructions for the stove. The owner is considering blinds and additional TVs but does not feel strongly about adding them in at this point. Thank you!
Lynda S. Jul 2020
We loved staying here. Perfect spot for our group. Amazing view with lots of space to spread out. Super clean, well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. The only glaring need was window treatments. We were all awake at 5am with the sun. Some simple shades would be very helpful.
Nathan M. Jul 2020
We were already pretty impressed with the pics of the home when we blindly chose a vacation rental, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the magical setting and all it offered. Such a picturesque place, lots of flowers and fruit trees, we saw deer in the yard, seals (or sea lions? Not sure) in the back, loved the opportunity to enjoy life on the water away from home, and we would easily stay again in the future. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Peter T. May 2020
Our family stayed for an entire week and had an absolutely magical experience. We enjoyed relaxing by the garden fountain and on the lush green lawn under the fig trees. Our kids spent countless hours on the tidelands looking for treasure while we relaxed on the deck and enjoyed the spectacular view and wildlife. We saw bald eagles, osprey, otters, and deer! Kayaking on the calm glassy water during sunset was blissful.

The home was clean, comfortable, and charming. It was naturally lit, stylishly designed, artful, and spacious enough to accommodate our group of 10. The farm-style kitchen was well-stocked and perfect for making a big family dinner. We cant’t wait to visit again!
Tara R. Mar 2020
This house has the potential to be a great Airbnb rental. In order for this to occur numerous things MUST change. Those include: 1. Refrigerator should be cleaned out and items need to be thrown away (opened gallon of expired milk). 2. Clothes/towels in dryer should have been folded and put away. 3. There is a definite rodent issue (mouse droppings in all drawers, on all counters, on the kitchen table, in 3 of the 4 beds, and scattered throughout the house.) We purchased 4 mouse traps and caught 1 of the rodents. **will provide pictures 4. No cleaning supplies available for our use to clean up after the rodents. We had to use our personal wipes/sanitizers to clean the counter tops and kitchen table. 5. We found a few electrical outlets that did not work. (Kitchen and downstairs bedroom). 6. We purchased a plunger as there was a clogged toilet and no way to unplug it or clean it up. 7. Would suggest to continue to add to the limited kitchen essentials available. 8. No trash cans in the entire house with the exception of in the kitchen. No clear directions on what to do with the trash before checking out. 9. Coming from a coffee family, the coffee pot might be giving out as it took almost an entire hour to brew 1 pot of coffee.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tara. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we appreciate you allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements to this home, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Shelby E. Mar 2020
We absolutely loved this place! The location/view was just stunning, and the house was perfectly appointed. We can't wait to come back!
Anna Marie C. Jan 2020
This home was lovely! With ten of us we filled the house, but didn't feel to squashed or cramped. The views were amazing, and we got a lot of peace and quiet. It would be wise to have more useful things like trashbags and plungers for big groups. We also almost ran out of TP, but those aren't deal breakers. Lots of evenings were still spend happily playing games by the fireplace.