USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Baskins Creek Condos - Gatlinburg Listing #30016

Baskins Creek 408 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
60 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walkable luxury condo w/ balcony, jetted tub & shared hot tub/pool!

You won't get much closer to downtown Gatlinburg and the beautiful landscapes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park than Baskins Creek 408, an elegantly appointed condo with such wonderful shared amenities as a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub, and a fitness room. Come home each afternoon to a pristine living space with a stacked stone gas fireplace, a private balcony, and a jetted bathtub to help you relax and wind down.

What’s nearby:
The Baskins Creek Condominiums sit three blocks south of the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. You'll find a stop for the trolley right in front of the complex, and popular attractions such as Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Believe It or Not!, the Hollywood Star Cars Museum, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, the Village Shoppes, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center within walking distance. Great Smoky Mountains National Park - where you can fish in 2,900 miles of streams and observe wildlife in Cades Cove - begins one mile south. You'll also be eight miles south of Pigeon Forge - the home of Dollywood, WonderWorks, the Hollywood Wax Museum, and a variety of great dinner theaters.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Parking for one vehicle
On-site, 866-square-foot conference room with a kitchenette, available to use for a nominal fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

City/town permit number: 2095

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

60 reviews

Nicole H. Jul 2022
We loved every single thing about this property! It’s close enough to walk to the strip without being exhausted. The pool area was so serene! The plants and flowers make it feel like you’ve found a secret spot in the woods to relax. The unit was spacious without maki g you feel separated from the rest of the family. The beds were comfortable and you have everything you need to cook a meal. You will need a pitcher if you want to make tea or kool-aid tho. We will definitely be booking again!
Janet M. Jul 2022
The home was very nice. We've stayed at these properties many times but not this particular unit. It was nicely furnished and clean.
Teresa S. Jul 2022
We have traveled for 33 years and this was the cleanest place we have ever stayed! Everything was beautiful and perfect. Thank you so very much!!!
Steve F. May 2022
Everything was great. Very Clean. FYI - Drains in Both Bath Vanities were slow. Other than that we could not have been more satisfied.
Manager response:
Hi, Steve! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time at Baskins Creek. Maintenance is clearing out the drains. Thank you!
Michael K. Apr 2022
Decor was nice -- good space with 2 bedroom and 2 bath. Quiet location. Good fast internet Management needs to pay more attention to maintenance on this property and cleaning - checking under couches, remove rugs and clean the floors better. update electrical
Leah S. Apr 2022
This location is great because it is walking distance to Gatlinburg's main street. But it is far enough from the main strip that it is quiet at night. It was very clean when we arrived.
Cassie L. Mar 2022
Great weekend! Clean Condo. Plenty of room. Staff was nice!
Vince v. Jan 2022
Very close to Gatlinburg downtown. Nice furniture and very clean.
Theresa R. Dec 2021
Clean, quiet, perfect location. 2nd time staying, loved it. Thank you!
evelyn j. Nov 2021
We have stayed many times and are never disappointed. It really does fell like home. Always clean and very comfortable. Thanks
george l. Oct 2021
Checkin was easy, our room #408 was very clean, and nicely decorated. Very convenient to Main Street of Gatlinburg. We could walk everywhere.
Walter L. Oct 2021
The condo was comfortable, clean, spacious and convenient! We enjoyed the location and serene setting!!!
Rick & Phyllis G. Sep 2021
2 senior couples....mid week trip....convenient and safe in and out of facility....convenient location.....clean...clean...clean..... comfortable beds....wonderful time
Donald W. Aug 2021
We love the convenience of where it’s located the unit and all the amenities are excellent we have stayed several times in the last couple years and planning on staying again
James A. Jul 2021
Beautiful apartment with a lot of space and great location.
Robert M. Jul 2021
Had everything we needed, was clean, easy walk into town, or to drive into NP as well as real close to Roaring Fork Motor Trail. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Marion H. Jun 2021
Location, and facility as a whole
Mike G. Jun 2021
The condo was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!
Leanne B. May 2021
The condo was super clean, super nice, and had great views of the mountain and pool. It is an easy walk to the downtown strip, trolley stop is near. I will be booking again.
Cayla W. May 2021
The locations I’ve very convenient. When we got to the condo we checked the sheets on long bed and there was over 50 hairs and crumbs on sheets. Had to wait until next day to get them changed out. The shower head in the wall in shower is not very good and needs to be replaced and the since on the other bathroom was clogged up when we got there.
Manager response:
We are so sorry about the cleanliness oversights, Cayla, and appreciate your patience in the matter. We hope the compensation offered helps to convey our apologies. The shower head is being addressed by maintenance. Thank you!
James D. Apr 2021
Everything about our stay was perfect! Location, price, cleanliness, size of condo, decor..... We absolutely loved our stay and we will definitely be staying here again! This will be our “go-to” place to stay every time we visit Gatlinburg from now on.
QUATISHA H. Dec 2020
Clean.. The decorations lovely. Location was good. I will stay again.
pamela s. Oct 2020
We throughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. We were within walking distance to major attractions and restaurants, but also in a quiet and relaxing environment. This unit has everything needed for a wonderful stay.
JANE T. Oct 2020
This is a great place to stay. Its roomy, nice and easy access to the mountains. And it sits back off the strip.
Jeremy M. Sep 2020
The rooms were really clean and spacious. The jacuzzi and shower worked great! The bed were really comfy like sleeping at home. I will definitely consider this place first upon returning to the Smokey Mountains!
Amanda C. Sep 2020
Great room Great location
Amie B. Sep 2020

Tyler M. Sep 2020
We loved the quiet atmosphere, great location, and all the amenities of home provided. Everything was very clean and felt very safe during our time. Would come back again.
Laura o. Aug 2020
In the heart of it all. Totally beautiful.
Mai V. Aug 2020
If you’re looking for a clean place and close to the strip, this is the place!
Nancy S. Jul 2020
Looked just like pictures. Clean. Spacious!
Jeff E. Jul 2020
Nicely decorated good location in Gatlinburg. Don’t plan on using the WiFi cause it’s just about on functional. The mattresses need replacing and the pipes make noises all night. The price is too high in relation to what amenities are available.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeff! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the slow WiFi. The internet is slow due to all the homeschooling that is currently going on as a result of the pandemic. However, the Home Owners Association is planning to upgrade the internet at Baskin Creek soon. We have passed along your feedback regarding the mattress to our local manager. They will work with the owner for any of the necessary upgrades that are needed. The kitchen supplies will be re-stocked as well. Thank you for bringing these important details to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Nicole R. Jul 2020
I love how we were in walking distance of the strip in Gatlinburg and we also love the set up of the condo it truly was a home away from home
Robert B. Jun 2020
We loved the spacious condo. Loved the location. Close to the parkway
Brian G. May 2020
it was close enough to walk to the stores
john W. Mar 2020
We loved the location and the space the condo had. We usually stay in a hotel but never again! I fell in love with condo!!
Jane B. Jan 2020
Loved colors of walls and bedrooms was not a dreary dark color. Very clean and quite. We will try for this unit again.
Melissa K. Jan 2020
This condo was a great place to stay! It was an easy walk to the strip and very convenient and had plenty of room! We would definitely stay there again. Our only complaint was with temps in the 60’s and 70’s the air was set at a limit of 70 degrees. We had to keep balcony door open to get cool air.
Jonah B. Dec 2019
Everything was nice. The rental was as described and everything worked well. TVs were nice and stations were good. This room does not have the city side view. For us older people, it would be nice to have a footrest in the shower.
Tiffany M. Oct 2019
Great location, very clean, very comfortable
Jean Ellen B. Sep 2019
No problems at all.
Henry A. Aug 2019
Nice staff
Ellen K. Jul 2019
It was clean and spacious, great location, and had all the conveniences we enjoy!
Alex S. Jul 2019
We loved our condo, it was spacious, decorated nicely, and felt like a home away from home.
Mark H. Jun 2019
It was very beautiful and great location
Barbara H. Jun 2019
Everything was clean and in good working order. No problems
Keith R. Apr 2019
Condo was beautiful and well maintained.
Deanna S. Apr 2019
Great location and condo was clean and nicely decorated.
Ricky R. Apr 2019
The condo was comfortable and close to town
Thomas G. Oct 2018
Location, space, clean
Geri C. Jul 2018
Great experience we had some difficulties with our reservations but after we got started after I called back it was great from there on out!
Linda M. May 2018
The condo had everything we needed. Very clean and fresh. Like new. Bedding was fresh and like new. Close to 2 or 3 Smoky mountain entrances. Saw bear everyday during our stay in the mountains. Located on north side of downtown and an easy walk to get to the Main Street in Gatlinburg. The pool was not open which was very disappointing. The weather was warm and most other pools at other areas had their pool open. We were here last year a little earlier and the pool wasn’t opened either. They said they don’t open it till memorial weekend. I feel the weather was nice both years and should be opened earlier then that. Great trip! Great condo to stay in.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Gregory C. Apr 2018
We always love staying at Baskin Creek Condominium.
Andy A. Mar 2018
The resort was easy walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg and the room had all of the amenities we were looking for
Easy pay, easy condo access, no check in check out, excellent condo (clean, new), felt secure