USA Tennessee Legacy Mountain Resort - Pigeon Forge Pigeon Forge Listing #30122

Legacy Mountain Resort: Moondancer - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
77 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Log Cabin with Mountain Views, Shared Pool & Private Hot Tub

Moondancer offers everything you could ever dream of for a memorable and carefree getaway, including outstanding views of Mt. LeConte in the Smoky Mountains! This mountain paradise features two levels, each one equipped with everything you need to enjoy a fun getaway. The first level features a well-equipped kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances and beautiful granite countertops; this kitchen will surely help you channel your inner chef and treat your friends to delicious homecooked meals. Then, you can find a large dining table with gorgeous mountain views. And last but not least, a living area that is exactly what you need after spending the day getting to know Pigeon Forge or swimming your day away at the shared swimming pool. This floor also grants you access to the wrap-around deck where you can admire breathtaking mountain views while taking a dip in your private hot tub. On the second floor, you can find a spacious game room equipped with a pool table and foosball table for your entertainment. A private deck features marvelous views of the surrounding area. Located in Legacy Mountain Resort with resort amenities including seasonal outdoor community pool, sauna, steam room, and workout facility.

What’s nearby:
In the heart of Pigeon Forge, your vacation is sure to be full of exciting attractions to fill your Smoky Mountain getaway. An adventure waits at MagiQuest where you will embark on a quest to discover magical treasures. Then test your skills at The Vault, try to make it through without breaking the laser beam. Stop at The Island of Pigeon Forge for shopping and dining. Don’t miss out taking a spin on the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel, where glass gondolas take you up for spectacular mountain views.

Things to Know
Full kitchen
Free WiFi

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Comcast


Cable : Charter

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Shared

Foosball table



77 reviews

Michelle M. Jan 2023
My husband and I stayed at this cabin about ten years ago and loved it! But since then some of the items in the cabin could use some updates. The pool table isn’t level which makes it difficult to enjoy a game. The backs on barstools in upstairs loft are broken. The leather on couch is torn. But this cabin still has an amazing view!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay, Michelle. We will have maintenance check out the issues reported and speak with the owner about making updates to the sofa. We hope we can have another chance to impress you!
Maria M. Jan 2023
It’s very pretty and was clean when we arrived my girls loved it favorite part of the cabin was the view it has an awesome beautiful view will definitely come back
Joseph C. Jan 2023
Perfect location only about 7 or 8 miles from Gatlinburgh and pigeon forge Spectacular Views of the mountains
Rebecca W. Dec 2022
Our family loved this cabin. We would definitely stay here again.
Dan G. Dec 2022
The cabin was the perfect size for my wife and I for a 3 day “get away”. Everything was modern and extremely clean when we arrived.
Richard S. Nov 2022
Hot tub was nice with a beautiful view. Cabin was clean inside. Unfortunately, the fireplace did not work. Windows could have been cleaner to enjoy the nice view. Bring some blankets if you are coming. Overall it was a pleasant experience
Jeremiah I. Nov 2022
Beautiful views, almost at the top of the mountain, hot tub was nice
Steve B. Nov 2022
Plenty of room for 2 and a great view of the mountains
Karen D. Oct 2022
View is amazing!
Yuan H. Oct 2022
The view is great, property is easy to find, location is convenient. Inside of the house need some upgrade , especially the shower
Rena H. Oct 2022
We loved how clean it was. That is one of the most important things to us when we stay anywhere. My husband liked that it had the jacuzzi. No complaints here!
Angela C. Oct 2022
Beautiful view and friendly service
Linda M. Sep 2022
We loved everything about our stay! Vacasa was always helpful and we hope to stay in this awesome cabin again! It does need a que ball for the pool table!
Andrew S. Sep 2022
Breathtaking views, close to everything with a visit from moma bear and her 3 cubs every day 🐻
William E. Aug 2022
Cleanest cabin we ever stayed in.
Cyndi S. Aug 2022
My two younger sons an I stayed at the Legacy Vista for a first time visit to the Smokies! We loved it!! The resort has a great pool and our cabin had a relaxing hot tub that was clean and comfortable. The resort was set up in the mountains but it was a close enough drive to everything that it was perfect. We will definitely be back! We loved this place and the mountains are heavenly!
Candice C. Jun 2022
I’m so sad to write this review. I’ve been staying at this exact cabin for over 7 years. This last trip was disappointing as you can noticeably tell the cabin has not been well maintained in a long time. There’s no deck furniture anymore on the lower level, nails popping out on the deck which hurt to step on, the deck is peeling and wobbly, mold on the outside, hot tub cover broken etc. The owners need to put some money back into this investment and make it more enjoyable to stay in. I paid over 1200 dollars for 3 nights and felt like this time it truly wasn’t worth the money for what you are getting in return.
Manager response:
Hi Candice, thank you for your review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home and hope to have another opportunity to better impress you on a future stay.
Patricia F. May 2022
Views, kitchen, tv channels
Tanya r. May 2022
Everything was fabulous
Sarah M. Mar 2022
The views were amazing, the hot tub was nice. The space was open and family oriented. We enjoyed the cabin, but there were some problems that should be addressed that I believe have been a problem based on other reviews and they’ve not been dealt with completely, just patched up. The upstairs shower door track/wheel was messed up and the door fell off and the wheel had come out of the slot completely. My husband was able to get it back in and reattach the door, I’ve seen that this is an ongoing issue. The fold out couch mattress was really worn out and extremely uncomfortable because springs stuck out and into your body, it really needs replacing bad. The blankets for the beds are all very old and dingy and I’m not sure why they can’t be updated. They also had an old smell to them. The loft light fell out of the ceiling and hung by the wire on the last night of the stay and we didn’t attempt to mess with it. The cabin itself smelled musty. Could use some refreshing not just a wipe down. No furniture on the main leave porch, which I found to be odd. Overall we enjoyed the cabin, but these things mentioned should be taken care of for future tenants.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay, Sarah! We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can promptly resolve them. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Diana B. Mar 2022
The kitchen is very sparse but has enough to get the by. There are no blankets in the cabin. It was cold one night snd we had to use 2 sheets. The quilt was sheet thin snd old. They need to get something better. There was 0 furniture on the main floor patio. Kind of weird. I called Vacasa snd told them. The hot tub was nice snd the cabin is very comfortable. The trucks that go up the mountain right by the cabin every morning starting at 8:30 is pretty frustrating but not the cabin owners fault. I do recommend the cabin though. The area and neighborhood are nice snd close to everything. The views are beautiful.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Diana. The property manager is working with the homeowner to address the blankets and patio furniture. We hope to host you again someday!
Terry W. Feb 2022
The cabin was beautiful, but the two fold out beds have old mattresses in them and they are nothing but springs and got there, and no toilet paper, had to go buy some at local store.
Manager response:
Hi Terry! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay, yet we are sorry if the beds were not suitable for your needs. Our 24/7 guest service line is available for any needs should they arise during your visit. Your feedback is appreciated and will be passed to the property manager for review and updates. We hope to host you again!
Randolph S. Dec 2021
This place is more than what we had hoped for. There were 4 adults and plenty of room for all, easy access, and the views were incredible, even saw a black bear.
Angela C. Oct 2021
We loved the view! This was our first time staying at this resort and loved the view. The rest of the cabin was nice but we spent most of our time out on the deck.
Grishma S. Oct 2021
everything about the cabin was amazing. This was my second time staying in this community and it won't be the last either
Yunier R. Aug 2021
Everything was good. Clean, quiet, I think the view is the best.
Anna S. Aug 2021
This cabin had it all. We played pool, enjoyed the hot tub at the cabin and the main pool. The kitchen was nicely stocked and amenities were fantastic. We did see a black bear on our first night there.
Ryan S. Jul 2021
We came to Legacy Mountain back in 2007 when it was just my wife & I. Now we have 3 younger kids and brought them back to see it too! Love this area. Hope to come again in the future again.
SAIF A. Jul 2021
I spent one of my best vacations in this place. I gave this cabins 5 stars because I really like everything about it. The cabin is clean and the view is amazing.
Jaime S. Jun 2021
We called multiple times for cable and internet issues with no resolution. I missed several work meetings bc of this. The cabin was nice and view is great! Would need a partial refund to rent again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jaime. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the internet or cable during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. Unfortunately, at the time your reservation was made internet was not listed as an amenity. It is something that was in the transition of being added during your stay. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Andracco M. Jun 2021
The view and the entire location is a wonderful amazing adventure
Jennifer G. Jun 2021
The cabin was perfect for our family, and the view was beautiful!!!!!!!
Christina H. May 2021
Great views! Great location! Clean cabin
Dahiren B. May 2021
Joseph B. May 2021
The location was great.
Tonya P. Dec 2020
The view was amazing and service was excellent! It was convenient but quiet. Would definitely stay here again. The hot tub ended up not working but I still gave five stars because I called customer service and they sent someone out that night to look at it. They were not able to fix it that night due to there being a hole but I was compensated for it.
Stefan S. Dec 2020
Great view, hot tub in a perfect scenery
Jason K. Nov 2020
We were expecting a luxurious cabin after being charged a luxurious rate. The beautiful pics did not quite match the actual place we stayed. It’s an older cabin in need of some updating and maintenance. There were several things broke and after paying those prices you don’t expect that. The views were spectacular but the cabin, not so much.
Manager response:
We are sorry that the home was in this condition upon your arrival, Jason. Please know this is not standard for our homes. Our agents are also available before, during, and after your reservation should you have any questions or concerns that need addressing. We apologize that this was your experience with us and we hope to host and impress you in the future. Thank you.
Vincent L. Oct 2020
The views were spectacular. The bed was comfy and the bathrooms updated. It had a lived in feel.
Aaron C. Oct 2020
My family of 4 stayed in late October we loved the cabin. We had to call maintenance once for a user error with the TV, they came to fix the issue very fast. The jets in the tub did not work but we didn't use the tub after that. The location was great and the view was amazing. Great sunrise view from the balcony. The pool was closed for the season but we hope to visit in the summer and use the pool. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
Mary Lou S. Sep 2020
The cabin is lovely, the views were fabulous, and we enjoyed our stay. However, we would not want to stay there again because there was NO WiFi! I wrongly assumed that there would be.
CJ & Kelly C. Sep 2020
This cabin is best described as a basic, no frills cabin. Quite a few aspects could use some sprucing up. Kitchen is very simple.. countertops are def not granite as listed. Some sort of plastic or Formica. not the place you will ‘unleash your inner-chef’ as they describe.
Coffee maker is provided but bring your own filters. Kitchen knives aren’t very sharp so bring your own or don’t try anything fancy.

Note to guests: bring extra pillows and cozy blankets as what they offer is pretty rumpled and limited.

Limited seating options on the porch, but the views are indeed wonderful. Cabin is most private with all the side blinds closed which limits the brightness of the space but does add to the privacy. I think for a family looking for a place they don’t have to worry about damaging, this is the place for you.. bc there isn’t much to mess up. Also, no WiFi but there is a CD player and DVD player so bring your own music/movies bc tv cable is pretty basic.
Upstairs bathroom jet tub doesn’t work and based on other review here from March 2020, it seems it hasn’t for a while. There is a grill outside the property but staff wasn’t aware of it, so bring your own charcoal if you do desire to grill as it is an unlisted option. Overall, I think I’m just confused by the rave reviews when I compare it to other listings and previous renting experiences, but to each their own.
Manager response:
CJ and Kelly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have passed your feedback to our property manager to properly address the issues you experienced. We confirm the jetted tub has been repaired and is in working order. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
April H. Aug 2020
We had no problems! This was a nice clean place with a remarkable view from inside and outside of the cabin. The hot tub on the second floor balcony is where we spent most of our time! It was exactly as it is pictured.
Charles J. Aug 2020
Quiet and Private is what we wanted and it is what we received. Great time "up in the clouds".
Rand M. Jul 2020
Amazing view and super clean cabin!
Paul C. Jul 2020
Only thing missing was WiFi.
Manager response:
Hello Paul, Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize there is no wifi at this house. We do look forward to hosting you in the future!
Armando C. Jun 2020
The place was good but raunchy. It smelled really musty, then mold on the stairway carpet, mixed up with a broken shower door, and a disgusting couch, did NOT help. But the views are excellent and the general set up up the cabin is set up to be fun and accommodating. I get that it's supposed to be a cabin and not perfect, but health is paramount and that's where management is failing miserably. If other cabins are as bad as the moondancer cabin.... sheesh.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback following your stay, Armando. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the views of this home, we are so sorry to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you endured. We confirm that the shower door has been repaired and the carpets have been cleaned. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you in the future.
Carla S. Mar 2020
We loved the cleanliness of the cabin, the views of the mountains, the closeness to attractions, and all the accommodations during our stay. We enjoyed relaxing in the cabin as much as site seeing. Truly loved. Hope it’s not booked the next time we vacay or the price is not doubled!!
Melissa H. Mar 2020
Nice views! Hot tub was wonderful. The jetted tub upstairs did not work however. Overall, would recommend!
John R. Mar 2020
Love the view and the cabin was great!! Got some snow on the first night. Awesome time in the hot tub with the snow coming down. Definitely will be back.
Jaimie B. Feb 2020
This cabin is everything you can hope for in the Smoky Mountains. The view is stunning, and it is a great central location for anything you could want to experience in either downtown Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. If you are on the fence about this property, BOOK IT! From the hot tub, to the jacuzzi tub, to the views of the mountains, it is perfect and exceeded our expectations. We will be back!
Stacie F. Dec 2019
Amazing Views // Beautiful Cozy Cabin
Steven G. Oct 2019
Cabin was nice and clean. Hot tub had a bad spot in it but it did not cause any issues. There is an area on the stone wall in front of cabin with excessive bird poop that needs to be cleaned up
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Holden I. Oct 2019
We came for our one year anniversary 4 years ago and just came for our 4th!! Absolutely love this cabin and will DEFINITELY be back!!
Clint A. Sep 2019
We love the smokies. We go every year & this year was our second trip. Your prices were very reasonable compared to using Timbertop & we were a little sceptical going in. But it was great & our family enjoyed everything. We will be using you for our next vacation. Thank you
Leslie A. Jul 2019
Our cabin rental was as advertised, with no surprises. It was lovely.
Staci A. Jun 2019
Beautiful as discribed cabin fair price and we have stayed in the same location for 4 years and plan to come back again
Marja A. Jun 2019
The location was nice
Warren H. May 2019
Great cabin and view
Thomas H. Mar 2019
Cabin is pretty rough around the edges. Short on kitchen utensils, pots and pans etc. no heavy blanket. Just a few little things that make a difference. The whole cabin hummed when the hot tub turned on. We are not hot tub people. I should looked for a cabin with one.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
April H. Dec 2018
View was incredible
Guilford W. Aug 2018
Had lots of fun
Nicholas L. Jun 2018
Awesome views and great cabin
Lucas R. Apr 2018
The views were amazing. The cabin lived up to everything we expected.
BRUCE R. Mar 2018
The best cabin I have ever seen
CARLOS C. Mar 2018
Beautiful cabins
AUSTIN M. Feb 2018
The view was amazing and that's what we go to pigeon forge for