USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #30165

Southern Charm - Townsend, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting cabin with private hot tub, theater room, and sweeping mountain views!

Southern Charm will have you returning again and again for a memorable family vacation! This inviting and secluded cabin is located on the peaceful side of the Smokies just outside of Pigeon Forge. Situated on approximately three and a half acres, this spacious rental cabin allows for a peaceful environment that is only moments from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and area attractions. This three-story mountain paradise will sweep you off your feet! On the first floor, you can find what we would call "the fun room". There is a pool table, an arcade, and two living areas each equipped with comfortable sofas and wall-mounted flatscreen TVs for your entertainment. Here you'll also have direct access to a large deck; the wooden rocking chairs provide a great place to rest and admire the scenery. The second floor is the main floor of this vacation rental. There, the living area is exactly what you need after a day full of activities; you can kick back and relax on the comfortable sofas, turn on the flatscreen TV and watch your favorite sit-coms while one of your friends treat the group with delicious homecooked meals. Vaulted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows allow plenty of light in. There is an outdoor dining area on the deck so you can enjoy your meals with a view. Another plus is the bubbly private hot tub you'll have access to!

What’s nearby:
Townsend Tennessee, the “Quiet Side of the Smokies”, offers antiquing, history lessons at The Heritage Museum, and fine dining at The Trailhead Steakhouse and it's only four and a half miles away from your mountain paradise! If you are more energetic, Pigeon Forge offers Go-carts, The Hatfield’s and McCoy’s Dinner show, or a game of mini-golf. Pigeon Forge is a charming rural town located 13.6 miles away and it's surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains! This town is home to Dolly Parton's Dollywood family amusement park and the Titanic Museum built in the shape of the original Titanic ship. Dollywood features amusement rides, the Cashing Rainbows Museum, traditional crafts, hosts concerts and musical events (including performances by Dolly Parton herself!), and more!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Seasonal gas fireplace

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private



25 reviews

Chrystal B. Jan 2021
Smelly , dishwasher broken and smelt HORRIBLE and flooded the floor !. Couches were so nasty I had to find blankets to lay over them . Bedding was thrown in piles in the closet floors next to brooms and dust pans ! Shower was broken in one bathroom forcing adults to take turn sharing a shower . Lady bugs and stink bugs were everywhere!! All in the beds ! Fridge was nasty with sticky nasty residue . I’ve called 5 times and still haven’t heard from property manager even after taking the time to email pictures
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the disappointing experience, Chrystal. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance deficiencies you endured. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. We confirm the dishwasher has been fixed and the cabin is on a monthly pest control program. We have checked the shower and confirm is in working order. We will discuss with the owner the possibility to update some items in the cabin. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Rodrico G. Sep 2020
Not much.. the pool table I guess. That’s about it. Very disappointing
Manager response:
Hi Rodrico, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool table. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have taken your private feedback to heart and will work to make sure all our guests are comfortable and fully satisfied with their stay! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the chance to host you again!
Kip M. Aug 2020
Inside of cabin was clean. A little out dated but clean. Outside was awful. Had not been cleaned , furniture and cushions were covered in bird poop and weeds. Literally had kudzu growing up through decks. Hot tub did not work. Very disappointed in upkeep of exterior.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the condition of the home was not up-to-par upon arrival. The owner has pressure washed the decks and re-stained them, and maintenance has worked to improve the exterior and interior of the home. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Brian H. Aug 2020
Was a nice trip place not the best for motorcycles Really steep driveway but we made it work to flat spots enough to park five bikes got to see a bear on the deck which was really cool very secluded quiet area peaceful we had a great trip
Rachel M. Jul 2020
I really enjoy my stay. My only complaint were the stove and WiFi. The stove works some times and there was no WiFi. Also the furniture could stand to be replaced. Otherwise very nice great location. We did have a bear visit but that was on our way out to we were happy to be leaving.
jacqueline f. Jul 2020
The cabin was very private and clean. The only negative I can really say is that it advertised as sleeping 12 and it did have 3 beds and 3 pull out beds but the pull outs were so worn down it was like laying on chain link fence and they gave sheets for only 1 pull out We ended up sleeping on the floor because there were 12 of us but for a group of 8 or less I’d say grab this place up. Also when I called to see if we could get bedding for the pull outs (before I realized we wouldn’t be able to sleep on them) I waited on hold for 40 minutes and finally hung up never speaking to anyone.
Amy M. Jul 2020
Was expecting a little more
Manager response:
Hi Amy, we regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Iliana L. Jul 2020
Loved location
Puzzles and entertainment for the kids
selena m. Jun 2020
My friend group and I (10 people) absolutely loved this cabin and how close it was to pigeon forge! We always had something to do whether it was downstairs playing pool, or lounging around in the hot tub! There is not WiFi and some didn’t have service but we knew that going into the trip so we had a nice getaway disconnected from everything! Highly recommend!
Edith A. Jun 2020
Home was okay but needs lots of cleaning and updating. Needs renovations! Not worth the price.
Manager response:
Hi Edith! Thanks for your review. We value your feedback surrounding the cleanliness and condition of the home, we have worked closely with the owner and our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly. We hope for a chance to host you in the future!
Christina K. Jun 2020
As far as having a place to stay, the cabin was beautiful and had an amazing view. We really enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. The beds were really comfortable and we enjoyed the cushy comforters. However, there were quite a few issues. The sprayer in the kitchen sink leaked and sprayed all over the counter and floor when the water was on. I wrapped a rag around it while using the sink so that it wouldn't get the floors or myself wet. The dishwasher smelled atrocious. We ended up running it while empty and that seemed to help some. There were no cookie sheets or bakeware in the kitchen. So the meals we had planned for the whole weekend went to waste and we had to plan different meals and buy extra groceries. The upstairs bath tub leaked into the main floors bathroom ceiling. There was a sign that said not to get water on the floor, but even just running water into the tub caused it to leak. There were barely any tv channels and nowhere in my booking did it say anything about us not having wifi at the cabin. I finally found that information in an email at the bottom in small print. I doubt we would have booked this cabin had we known it didn't have wifi. When we went to leave we noticed that our motorcycle back rest had been bitten by a very large critter. I don't know for sure that it was a bear, but it had to be something very large and tall. Overall we enjoyed our stay, we just wish it had had all the fixings that we required.
Manager response:
Hi, Christina! We appreciate your review and apologize for the setbacks you experienced while staying with us. The property manager inspected the shower and found no issues with it when the liner is placed inside the shower. The sink sprayer has been replaced, and the dishwasher has been cleaned. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Renee P. Mar 2020
We absolutely loved the location. It is not part of a row of cabins with neighbors very close. There are neighbors but not close enough to see. You have privacy and are still not too far from town. Loved every minute on the porch.

Two complaints: The sofas in the living room, game room and tv room really need to be replaced. They are filthy dirty; beyond cleaning. Secondly, we were disappointed that the arcade game pictured did not work.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Renee. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments to our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Destini J. Dec 2019
Cabin was very nice and spacious. The only sucky part was No WiFi services. Overall good experience and beautiful mountain view.
Manager response:
Hello Destini, thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if there was any confusion - although this home hosts cable, internet is not provided as an amenity. We hope to host you again in the future!
Rachelle E. May 2018
Because everything was simply amazing!
KIMBERLY B. Dec 2017
Had a wonder vacation and a very nice and clean cabin..had enough room the entire family...would definitely come back
MATTHEW H. Nov 2017
Some housekeeping issues
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
The only “problem” I had was that some of the pillows and blankets had marks on them that weren’t stains, but looked more like they just hadn’t been cleaned. Also would have liked to have more dishwasher powder. Other than that everything was perfect!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
MICHELLE M. Oct 2017
Overall the cabin was quite nice, but it did have some issues.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
. Sep 2017
The cabin was very nice and relaxing. Only a few issues but they handled it right away even after I advised them that I just wanted to report it so it would be working for the next group. There was 6 of us and we had plenty of room. I was a little nervous after reading some of the past reviews but I decided to take a chance and I'm glad I did. I would book this cabin again.
DELORES T. Sep 2017
The place was emasculate when we arrived and the kitchen was well stocked. There was ample room for eleven of us to find a comfortable place to sleep. The view was made of awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone who asks me and did on Facebook. I included photos that were sent to me and some of my own. Everyone loved it and we can't wait to return.
CRISTINA R. Jun 2017
The communication prior to the stay was excellent. The cabin was overall a very nice rental unit.
. Feb 2017
Outdoor furniture was in great shape - the setting was wooded and mountainous so the views from the deck and hot tub were awesome. \n\nThe only issue - and it was very minor - is that there were only two wine glasses in the whole place. For a chalet that was supposed to house 6+ guests if any more than two people wanted wine, they'd have to drink it out of a juice glass. Not a deal breaker, but still...\n\nThe driveway is steep. The reviews don't lie there. Be ready for that. Otherwise, great stay and great cabin!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
TIM H. Jul 2016
Great place to stay away from people
. Aug 2015
The Internet pics were pretty accurate. It was very spacious and everyone in my party enjoyed it as well. I would definitely book again.