USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Sevierville Listing #30190

The North Face - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury log lodge w/ private hot tub, mountain view decks & pool table!

Surround yourself with mountain luxury at The North Face, a gorgeous home that sits mere minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. This elegant Smoky Mountain retreat is ideal for family vacations, offering ample indoor and outdoor space for gathering with your loved ones. Come home from your daily excursions to unwind in the private hot tub, grill out on one of the two expansive decks, challenge your friends and family to a game of pool, or take a soothing soak in the jetted bathtub (which is warmed by one of several electric fireplaces).

What’s nearby:
This mountain escape is beautifully located seven miles west of downtown Pigeon Forge, which is home to an assortment of beloved dinner shows, shops, restaurants, and all sorts of family-friendly attractions. Spend a day at Dollywood, take a tour of the Hollywood Wax Museum, or tee off at the Gatlinburg Golf Course. The entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park is also just 10 miles south through scenic Wears Valley, so you'll be able to hike, fish, and glimpse local wildlife at your leisure.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Guests do not have access to the garage

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

28 reviews

Jenifer H. Dec 2022
When we got to the cabin it had not been cleaned from the previous people. We spent all evening washing bed sheets & towels so that we could stay. We tried leaving for the night but the snow had made the mountain slippery so we went back and made out the best we could. Housekeeping never showed up until about 24 hours later.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jenifer. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope that the compensation offered helps to alleviate the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Jasmin V. Dec 2022
As we entered the cabin there was a chilly breeze, the doors ended up being broken and having major holes/cracks which led to the temperature dropping to low 50 the first night. The heater wouldn't work until the second day, they did send people to fix that problem the second day. Doors inside the house also wouldn't lock, like the bathroom door. Just over all the maintenance in the house was poor and it just looked like it wasn't ready for the new visitors!
Manager response:
We're sorry about the inconveniences you faced with the doors. All of them will be inspected and addressed by maintenance. Thank you, Jasmin!
Whitney B. Nov 2022
This cabin had an excellent location and we saw bears within minutes of arriving! The layout of the cabin was nice, with plenty of room for our family. It was a bit dated, but had all the necessary amenities. We would return!
Mark E. Aug 2022
My wife and I enjoyed a couple of days in this home. When it was originally designed and built we suspect it was a fine and beautiful house, but it is older now and definitely showing its age. The layout, space, amenities and furnishings carry echoes of many a gathering of large and multiple families, but there are many signs of wear and damage that are clearly no longer being addressed. Still, the home is comfortable and spacious, and the view was enjoyable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mark. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We hope to host you again!
Zebulun H. Aug 2022
Most of the house looked as if it had not been cleaned in months. Mildew and mold in master shower. Limited kitchenware - could not cook a meal for our family. Garbage was not removed before we arrived. House was full of bugs. Many broken fixtures. Refrigerator leaked water. Beds were horrible.
Do not stay here.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Zebulun, and for providing your review. We apologize sincerely for the concerns that you encountered, and regret that you experience was not what you had planned for, nor was it what we expect and strive to provide to our guests. We have followed up with local staff to address any concerns within the home, and to retreat as needed for pests. We will continue to make improvements and hope to have the future opportunity to host you! Thank you.
MATT M. Jul 2022
The location and views are perfect but this property is labeled as a “Luxury rental” that slept 12. Well to start it’s a little hard to accommodate 12 people (which we had) when the pullout couch has no sheets on it. Nor do they provide pots and pans adequate to accommodate 12 people. No spare sheets or pillow cases in any drawers or cabinets for any of the beds. Garbage left on the front porch upon arrival from previous residents. No extra garbage bags. How are you expected to have a family of 12 there and use 2 garbage bags for a week? Missing blinds and curtains. A curtain rod pulled half way down. Old shampoo and conditioner left in the shower from previous residents. A very dangerous shower drain that was left half screwed down and open. MOLD yes mold in the showers. The hot tub had a hole in it that was inhabited by a family of hornets. The grill was left filthy and had grease all over it. Propane ran out half way through cooking our steaks. Seems like Vacasa doesn’t put any time or effort into maintaining these “luxury” rentals. For the views it’s great and that’s the only reason this isn’t a one star review. Do better Vacasa.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Matt, we are glad you enjoyed the location of our home. We apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will follow up with housekeeping to ensure the correct amount of linens are provided. We will inventory the kitchen supplies and add items as needed. The maintenance issues have been addressed. We provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies to ensure the first night of your stay starts well. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. Thank you.
Kiley G. Jul 2022
It wasn’t the cleanest when we got there and then the roof leaked when it rained so we had buckets and pots set out to catch water. Definitely needs some upgrades
Manager response:
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Kiley, though it's disappointing to read you had any problems with your stay. A vendor came out to inspect for a leak and was unable to locate one. We will keep an eye on this. Our property manager spoke with housekeeping about cleanliness in the hopes this will not be a problem moving forward. Thank you!
Cynthia B. Jul 2022
The home is super spacious and has beautiful Mountain Views! However the fridge leaked water (Ice overflow), neither of the kitchen microwaves worked (had to go downstairs to game room to warm food), trash was still in outside cage from previous guests, worms were a constant in lower level bathroom, and the hot tub water wasn’t cleaned/filtered…definitely was dingy. There was a report submitted with all of this (plus a few more concerns) along with photos and the only task/fixture completed was the deck railings that were loose and broken at the bottom. Above all that was my biggest concern since I had my littles on the trip so I appreciate the rapid response to repair. I certainly didn’t expect to have so many hiccups considering the nightly cost were a few hundreds per night. I would recommend a new cleaning crew or closer evaluations before check in.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Cynthia! We appreciate you bringing these areas of improvement to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to implement improvements. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
patrick S. Jul 2022
It was a beautiful cabin however not everything as promised there were no tickets or passes as stated on the website and some safety issues the railing on the lower deck was busted. Otherwise nice place worth the price and will probably rent again from here.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Patrick, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. This home does not provide any tickets or passes. We appreciate you bringing the railing to our attention, and the railing has been repaired. We look forward to hosting you again.
jerry l. Jun 2022
The view from the deck was beautiful. The house had everything we needed for convenience. It was close to town but the road to the house is very steep and curvy. I guess that's what made the view so nice though! We would definitely consider staying there again.
April B. Aug 2021
This home was the location we wanted, had great views, and a lot of space.
The good: beds comfortable, pool table, air hockey, mini-b-ball, enough dishes and silverware for us, plenty of bathrooms.
The not so good:
The home has great bones, but really needs some work. We could smell cleaner when we entered, but the floors were not really clean, especially corners. The customer support while we were there was quick to answer, but we had to call twice. First time the hot tub wasn’t working, we came back from hiking the next day and it was running but an hour later it was dead. The circuit for the tub seems flakey as we had to reset it to get it working. Then the kitchen sink clogged on our fist full day, we called for that as there were no tools to even try to fix. We finally found a plunger and fixed ourselves and didn’t use the disposal the entire trip. The cable to the TV didn’t work, we called on that too but turns out the cable plugged into the wall was not secured completely (this house really needs to be dusted behind TVs). The fridge in the basement didn’t work as well, but we just gave up on that. The kitchen fridge was leaking water, think it was the defrost cycle on the freezer, but not fun mopping up water from the floor twice a day. The grill worked, but watch the grease as there is nothing in the grill to catch it well. The dishwasher worked, but remember to bring your orb soap for it because they did not supply anything (usually rentals at this price supply a packet or 2 to use). The washer and dryer worked, thank goodness! The basement bathroom had a lot of mold, millipedes, and cobwebs. The master bath had mold too. Also more ants than I would like to see as well, I expect bugs in the middle of the forest, but this was more than I’d expect if the home was treated. And someone before us in the rental had some kind of celebration and there were little star confetti’s all over the place, a gold ribbon in the ceiling fan and a bunch of balloons on the ground outside below the deck :(

Bottom line, it worked, and we left it in better condition than when we started, but way overpriced for some of its issues. We had an awesome vacation, spending most of our time in the mountains, but on a vacation, the last thing I want to do is come back after a long day of hiking and unclog a sink.
Manager response:
Hello April, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the issues you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed that these issues did not get resolved to your satisfaction. We have forwarded them over to the local management for follow up. We do hope to host you for a future great stay soon!
Rene C. Jul 2021
This cabin was very nice. Loved the high ceilings and the views. The pool table & game room were great. The beds could use some updating.
Aaron H. Jun 2021
Would highly recommend this home to anyone who wants peace and quiet after a long day of being in “tourist mode”. It’s not very far from any vacation destination in the area. Well kept and clean.
Vicky M. Dec 2020
I would not recommend this house for the following reasons: All mattresses in house are old and very uncomfortable. Kitchen utensils need to be updated - all pans are Teflon and severely scratched. Mixer does not work. Only 1 bowl. No baking items but small cookie sheet. Inside was old and needs to be updated.
Manager response:
Hi Vicky. thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were some details amiss during your stay with us. We have passed these comments onto our local staff and will work with our homeowners so that we can make this home a truly relaxing vacation spot. We do hope that we have another chance to host you in the future!
john k. Nov 2020
The house was terrific! It made a great initial impression. As we walked in the door our mouths fell open. The pictures are very accurate. The view was stunning. The kitchen was roomy and had everything we needed to prepare and eat meals. The bedrooms were spacious the beds were comfortable. The drive into the neighborhood was easy and the neighborhood was incredible. We actually spent some time just walking through it admiring the houses and the views.

We also enjoyed the game room, watching baseball on the big screen TV and playing pool. The living room was a great place to get some quiet in front of the gas fireplace. We will be back to this beautiful home soon!
Lana G. Jul 2020
We Stayed in the Northface house. It was very pretty. The beds were comfortable. They view was beautiful and very peaceful. We had a problem with the air conditioning when we got there. It was very hot inside. I called and they sent someone out immediately. They checked the unit out and it couldn’t be repaired. It has to be replaced so they brought in window units in and refunded us some of our money. I think was very fair. It wasn’t their fault that the a/c went out. I did have a small
Issue with the bathroom pocket doors. They did not lock but we just made a rule of the door is
Shut, knock first. Besides that we had a great stay and would Stay there again.
James B. Jun 2020
Very nice home with wonderful views in a quiet upscale neighborhood where It’s difficult to see other homes unless you go for a walk up/down the hill.

Unfortunately the A/C unit in the living room is a. Not working properly or on its last leg. We could get the temp below 82. Also, the garbage from the previous renter was never picked up requiring us to keep the garbage in a laundry room (not ideal). But overall the home and location were very nice.
Manager response:
Hi James! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and views of this home! We value your feedback surrounding the air conditioner in the home and have worked to schedule maintenance to address this concern. We hope to host you again in the future!
MALCHUS M. May 2020
This place is dated. Dining room chairs were broken. Cabinets in the kitchen were broken. There where pest issues in side and outside of the house. Outside grill need to be replaced due to the top rack is old a rusty. The breaker for the air conditioning was off, should have conducted a pre-inspection from the management team prior to my arrival. Maybe once upon a time this was worth the price for admission! Not now!
Manager response:
Hi, Malchus! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how it went. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced. A new grill has been ordered, we have a tech working on the HVAC system, and the dining room chairs, pest control, and cabinet door will soon be addressed. We hope to see you again!
Andre S. Mar 2020
VIEW
David K. Jan 2020
Very nice house, plenty of room for the whole family..
Kesha R. Dec 2019
The place was beautiful and very spacious
Diann B. Sep 2019
The coffee maker needs to be replaced, we could not drink the coffee made in it. The beds were not comfortable, and squeaked badly. The cabin smelled bad when we entered. Tried to make it better, but when we brewed the coffee, the smell was bad.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Connie S. Sep 2019
Straight forward and easy to understand