USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Black Bear Ridge Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30191

Theatre in the Mountains - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 5 King Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lofty log home w/ private hot tub, mountain views & bedroom fireplaces!

No amenity has been overlooked at Theatre in the Mountains, a luxuriously comfortable showcase of the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy stunning views of the rolling hills from this scenic spot within Black Bear Ridge Resort -- a prime location for a relaxing and private vacation. Come inside from a soothing soak in the private hot tub to watch your favorite movies in the home theater and be sure to stock up the minibar so you won’t have to pause the show.

What’s nearby:
The heart of Pigeon Forge is only four miles east, where excitement and adventure await. Stop in at the Old Mill to dine on classic family favorites, spend an afternoon exploring the attractions at the Island, or hit the iconic coasters at Dollywood. Venture down the Parkway to Gatlinburg, nestled in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, to tour the Covered Bridge in the Glades along the Great Smoky Mountain Arts and Crafts Trail. You'll also be just nine miles north of the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note that there are active security cameras on-site. One camera facing the parking area and another is focused on the entrance.

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

27 reviews

Michelle A. Aug 2021
Theatre in the mountains is a beautiful cabin. My whole family enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be coming back!☺️ The only complaint is that the toilets were very slow to flush.
HITENDRA J. Apr 2021
The house was better than what it appears in the pictures with a breathtaking view. It was well kept and with all amenities as mentioned. We were two family and enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of things to do in the house and around. Kids loved it. It's a perfect home away from home
LaTonya W. Mar 2021
This place was Amazing!!!! Had to call for repair to the hot tub but they came within an hr and the problem was solved!!!! I will be recommending and rebooking for sure
Cruse P. Feb 2021
Spacious open cabin with plenty to keep everyone entertain. The views of the mountain top are stunning!!
Penny L. Jan 2021
I cannot believe you expect people an hour away from your property to tell them if a septic issue when I received the door codes 3 hours prior. We were moved to this home only to have issues hot tub didn’t work. Toilet issues, knobs not working, button missing on tub. Also the microwave above the stove was just a display and you had different one on the counter. Then your theater is not a home theater at all. You are false advertising your properties and never fixing them. Also I called with no one coming out to take of issues and then we were blown off and still have no idea what the resolution was on all of our complaints. I have filed a complaint with the BBB to force you to respond to me and the consumer protection to look into the shell game as well as false advertising
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear we dropped the ball this time, as this is not the high level of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our management team to look into further. Our local manager is working on addressing the issues you had during your stay. We have provided compensation for the inconvenience and frustrations. We apologize that your vacation did not go as planned and hope we will have another chance to impress you in the future.
Rachel B. Nov 2020
The cabin was so big and spacious and centrally located.
Beverly D. Nov 2020
We love the everything about the home,the area, neighborhood. The location very clean. We really enjoyed it and planning to return if possible. I am Beverly J.
G G. Oct 2020
Great house! Lots of space and beautiful views. Very clean.
Wesley E. Sep 2020
Loved everything about it! If you park in the overflow lot across the street, there is nothing to remotely complain about. Will be back with more people!
Linda A. Aug 2020
Liked the cabin layout. Beds were comfy with nice bedding. Loved play room and awesome view. Only one working pool stick.
ROGER L. Aug 2020
THE PLACE IS HUGE, 5 BEDROOMS, 5 BATHS, 2 HALF BATHES. THE BEST VIEWS. VERY CLOSE TO PIGEON FORGE.
Demetral B. Jul 2020
Beautiful cabin with lots of space, character, and amazing views! Will definitely be back!
Mary M. Jun 2020
Several things, too much to list. We are a family of 7. Called about the pool before going, got there no pool access and the pool wasn't cleaned yet for the season. When you have 5 kids and are on summer vacation, this is a huge issue. Kitchen also not set up for big family. Stove didn't work properly. Not enough pans etc. There were a lot of issues, too many to call maintenance daily. Cabin is large, views are nice, but would not stay here again. I am just being honest.
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you had some disappointments with your stay. The delayed pool situation was due to COVID-19, and we appreciate guest understanding in this matter as it is out of our hands. More cookware has been added to the kitchen. Thank you!
elyzabeth a. Jan 2020
We loved how beautiful the home is. It is a big home yet cozy. the views were stunning. Every bedroom was well decorated. Will definitely return.
Gustavo D. Jan 2020
View, the amenities, the whole cabin was amazing, plenty of space,
Manager response:
Thank you, Gustavo, for your review. Maintenance has tightened all the loose faucets. We have verified the fireplaces and washer/dryer are all working. We hope to see you again!
Amanda G. Oct 2019
The cabin was really beautiful. The only reason I didn’t give it a 10 was some minor inconveniences.
Gary V. Oct 2019
Spending time with family in a large cabin with a lot of room helps everybody.
Eric C. Aug 2019
Your service group responded immediately to each of my concerns. They were excellent in their responses. However there were some items that should have been addressed prior to our arrival (defective blinds in one of the bedrooms, a sleeper sofa that needed repair).
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Elizabeth W. Jul 2019
We had a great family visit staying at the theater in the mountains. Beautiful cabin, comfy beds and awesome views from the balconies
Russell M. May 2019
We enjoyed the quick getaway and the staff members were supper attentive to all of our needs
Donna D. Apr 2019
Cabin was roomy and comfortable. The game room was great. Could not get the TV to work, but we weren't interested anyway.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Letha R. Apr 2019
The cabin was fantastic and the view was breath taking. We had a fabulous vacation.
Charlotte H. Nov 2018
The cabin was clean, warm and cozy.
Robbie G. Aug 2018
I had a wonderful time with family& friends should have been longer The cabin brought a lot comfort fresh air we’ll need and relaxation.
German E H. May 2018
Well all was good except that the home teather did not work. we could not watch some movies that we brought with us.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.