Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Newly remodeled family home with a shared swimming pool and fitness center!
Tropical charm and southern comfort combine for a memorable getaway at this three-bedroom, three-bathroom Key West vacation rental. Perfect for a fun family vacation or a romantic sojourn with a partner, this home welcomes up to six guests and offers a shared pool, fitness gym, and more!
Located on Stock Island, between the islands of Key West to the south and Boca Chica Key to the north, this home is a quick drive to great beaches, eclectic shopping, and fresh seafood dining.
Spend the day browsing the art galleries, clothing boutiques, and bodegas along Key West’s world-famous Duval Street (just four-and-a-half miles south), then head over to Smathers Beach (a favorite beach among locals) to catch some rays, Stock Island Village Marina to hop aboard a fishing charter, or Hogfish Bar and Grill for fresh shrimp tacos.
Everything about this home exudes southern gentility: From its lime green exterior to its floral print couches, sturdy wicker furniture, intimate back porch, and lush backyard, the home has an elegance that’s connected to both time and place.
Head up a staircase and over the large front porch to the interior, which boasts a beachy décor, beautiful wood floors, picture windows, and framed art.
Settle into the comfy wicker couches in the living room to watch a DVD or your favorite cable TV series on the 27-inch high-definition television, or open your laptop and surf the wireless Internet to plan your Key West adventures. There’s also a stereo, so pop in a Jimmy Buffet CD and kick back with some good Caribbean rock.
When it comes time to eat, use the kitchen’s modern appliances to make fresh fish tacos or other seafood from the local waters. Well-stocked with dinnerware, a blender, coffeemaker, toaster, stove, microwave, refrigerator, and oven, the kitchen has everything you’ll need to whip up a fantastic feast.
Share meals with your group at the four-seat dining table that sits adjacent to the kitchen or dine al fresco on the back porch, accessible via French doors. With wicker sets on the balconies, you could even dine on them for a more private outdoor dining experience.
After a long day of exploring the local scene, lounging poolside at the community pool, or even pumping some iron in the shared fitness gym, retire home to get restful sleep in the any of the home’s three bedrooms. Up to six guests are accommodated on queen beds in two rooms and a set of twin beds in a third room. Each room has an attached full bath!
With ornate reading lamps and beautiful oak and wicker furniture, the bedrooms are peaceful places in which to get plenty of great rest. Please do note, however, that there is the occasional morning crow from roosters that roam around the island.
The legacy of Ernest Hemingway, who once lived in Key West, is on display at the Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum just four-and-a-half miles south, and a tour of the home is a great way to spend an afternoon. There are also several beaches, each with its own flair, on Key West, so make the short drive south for great beach-combing, sandcastle building (if you brought kids along), and suntanning on the sandy south shores of the island.
Ready for an exotic getaway to warm sun, sand, and surf? Look no further than this Florida Keys vacation rental! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
Parking Notes: Parking spaces are available in front of the home, but the complex is not assigned parking. If spaces in front are full, park in any other space except for spaces located under homes. Please do not park boats, trailers, wave runners or motor homes on site. The complex has a strict 2 vehicle maximum per unit. Additional vehicle parking is allowed along McDonald street right outside the complex
Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
County permit number: 25230-115088
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Xfinity
Cable : Xfinity
Pool : Shared
sharon w.Aug 2021
The condo was clean but the appliances did not work well the refrigerator held water under the bottom trays washer and dryer did not work well
Gary S.Aug 2021
The houses needs a lot of TLC. Washer didn’t work. Was told by vacasa they would deliver fresh towels since we couldn’t wash. This never happened. Floors left our feet black. No broom or cleaning supplies. Refrigerator leaked water. Onto floor daily.
Mike G.Jul 2021
Duncan S.Jun 2021
Lovely house perfect for a family of 6 with the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Everything was clean and it was well equipped. Our only disappointment was no barbecue. That is a must on a vacation
Alexis W.May 2021
The house is clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, secured community with a very nice pool. The kitchen could use some stocking as the cookware selection is minimal and the China is unnecessary. We've stayed in this home a few times now and has become our go to for family vacations.
Justin S.May 2021
Loved the condo and it was tidy and nice! Only thing that would make it perfect was a grill available like the other ones around us and some more cookware but other than that would recommend highly!
Erica R.Apr 2021
This was a very clean and spacious property.
CaTina J.Apr 2021
Location was nice and very spacious. This home does need some cosmetic TLC. TVs in the bedroom should be updated to flat screens, TV in the livingroom should be larger. Mattresses on beds are not really comfortable, the bed skirts are torn and bed coverings are dated. Rug in living room needs cleaning. Light coverings on fans in dinning and living room should be changed, the frosted coverings do not allow adequate light. Shower curtains in upstairs twin bedroom is worn and torn.
Hi CaTina! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that there were a few details amiss during your stay with us. We have passed these comments along to our local staff so we can get these addressed as quickly as possible! We do hope you’ll consider us again the future.
Stephanie S.Mar 2021
Perfect location, just minutes from Key West. This home is close to several great restaurants and just a few steps from the pool and fitness center.
Dora R.Feb 2021
Wonderful house to stay in. WiFi was a little slow but overall enjoyed the stay. They had a beautiful pool also.
Natalie W.Jan 2021
Beautiful house and pool! Very clean! We loved the location! Away from the busyness and walking distance to the best French bakery!
Janet B.Jul 2020
Roomy and wonderful! Beautiful house and the pool is nice too.
Alexis W.Jun 2020
My family and I went to KW for a fishing vacation. This house is in a great location, secured, clean and comfortable. Would recommend this rental.
Jane D.Mar 2020
We Home was clean and very nice. They need to check kitchen utensils as they were limited..no wine glasses, few knives for cooking, limited pots and pans. An inventory of kitchen supplies should be taken and update.
Thank you for staying with us, Sara! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to identify areas for improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Patricia L.Mar 2020
Rooms were clean and inviting. Pool was fabulous!
Daniel N.Feb 2020
The house was very clean. Had a great location.
Daniel R.Jan 2020
We had three couples stay at the house. It was really nice that each of us had our own bathroom. The pool was nice and warm and everyone we rant into was very nice. We also liked that it was gated.
TIMOTHY H.Nov 2019
Nice place, great location.
Leigh K.Aug 2019
This property is on a nice complex but unfortunately backs on to a busy road at all times of day and night. The house is tired and in need of attention. Fans not working, bulbs out, dishwasher broke on second day with no replacement. Promised compensation from management company but nothing ever materialised! Washer and dryer ineffective and inefficient. The kitchen is not well stocked and not one of the glassses matched! Wine glasses of all shapes and sizes. I would only stay here if getting a real cheap deal..it is not luxury in any shape of form!
Hi Leigh, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! Your reservation was organized through a tour operation company and they are the ones conversing with you in regards to compensation. We have replaced the dishwasher with a brand new one and the owner has plans to upgrade the flooring, adding new tile and carpet throughout. We are inspecting the kitchen and restocking anything missing to ensure guests have everything they need. We have also replaced any old light bulbs and are replacing the fan batteries. We hope you give us another chance to impress you in the future!
Brian H.Feb 2019
Drove down with some friends (6 total) to celebrate my birthday weekend. House and property are pretty nice. Hemingway Hideaway sits right on a busy street so you hear quite a bit of road noise while on the porch; pretty busy area. Only real "complaints" with house: could use more and newer towels and a larger TV. Modern TVs are so inexpensive that a larger one can be placed in the house.
melanie w.Jan 2019
Great 3 bedroom home and pool. Each bedroom had a bath which was awesome.
Jennifer C.Dec 2018
The house was just perfect. Spacious, rhe kitchen was well stocked and supplied with everything we needed. We loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Definitely staying here again!
Robert B.Nov 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay and it was clean and comfortable. Nice quiet get away!
Michael M.Sep 2018
Very clean, kitted out convenient for KW.
Herman M.Aug 2018
Clean property in a great location. Good space for 2 families.
Helga G.Jul 2018
We will be glad to came again
Johnathan L.Jun 2018
Comfortable house that was not to far from duval! Exactly what I needed going to key West with a few old college friends!
steve c.Jun 2018
Clean and comfy
Theresa C.May 2018
Clean and cozy, but pictures gave me the impression it was closer to the pool.
Brian A.Feb 2018
Cyd C.Aug 2017
From the moment I saw the photo, I knew this was the home for me! The cozy balcony, off the bedroom allowed me enjoy my morning coffee while gazing at the beautiful flowering trees. The friendly neighborhood rooster patrolled the yard and sang to anyone who would listen....it was so "Key West". I enjoyed the open, breezy home and felt very secure behind the locked gates. I would recommend this home to anyone visiting the area.
Chance R.Jul 2017
Super clean, good price, awesome location
Stephanie H.Jun 2017
This home is perfect for a group of friends or family who want to stay in Key West. It has three bedrooms with three private bathrooms. The main upstairs bedroom has a sunken bath tub and patio doors that lead to an upstairs balcony. The home is also close to a Publix grocery store. We enjoyed the lovely pool area and work out room. A key is needed to get into the pool area AND leave the pool area. The home is also about twenty minutes away from Old Town, making it a convenient location to stay while exploring Key West. It is in a gated community, so we felt very safe staying here.
John G S.Jun 2017
Accommodations are well suited for a family or small group. For the money it's hard to beat for what you get. Do keep in mind that this unit is on a fairly busy road and the noise is somewhat of a nuisance. Carpet was fairly soiled and the bedding could use improvement.
A carpet cleaning and deep cleaning for the home are scheduled for late July. Thank you!
Christina D.Jun 2017
The location is perfect. It is just a quick ride to Duval Street, and a quick ride to almost everything in the area. The housing location is private, and it is great to have the option to use the pool just to relax. I also REALLY appreciated having 3 full bathrooms in each of the bedrooms- extremely convenient for guests.
Andrew Richard M.May 2017
Stayed five nights in the place, though we got in late the first night. No issues because you only need the key in the lock box. Everything was easy and ready. Wish we had actually spent more time in the house, but with as much to see in the Keys and much snorkeling to do; wasn't really an option. Took a lot of cabs downtown, but the bus is a very close and cheaper ($2 one way) option for future reference. Only problem is it stops running before midnight, and our party tends to stay out past that. No problems getting in and out. Iguanas by the pool, and lizards on the walkways. I didn't mind the rooster wake up calls as the fellow wasn't directly outside my window! I'd recommend to others. Thanks!
Shane C.Apr 2017
Great location easy access to everything. Wish uber existed in key west, would have made it perfect.
Cheryl B.Apr 2017
Had a great time !
Kathy F.Mar 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this house - we stayed 3 nights. We had 2 couples and 3 kids and each bedroom has a full bath which was really nice.
Scott K.Mar 2017
Great house in a great location. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Highly recommend.
Tom P.Mar 2017
Brad B.Mar 2017
Roomy, nice porch to set out on. very clean. 2 other couples stayed with us and had a great stay.
R R.Mar 2017
We drove to Key West specifically so we could see the keys and visit Dry Tortugas NP. We thoroughly enjoyed our siteseeing.
David H.Feb 2017
Key West stock Island home review
This was an outstanding property immaculately maintained and in an ideal location. There was a deli and bakery just up the street and it was very easy to go into Key West which we did daily.
The extra features of supplying personal toiletries and detergents as well as a starting quantity of coffee was greatly appreciated
Ellie G.Feb 2017
This home was ideal for guests that do not need or want to be in the thick of Duval St. We rented bikes for the week, which was a nice way to tour the key. The home is located by convenient stores, and yummy restaurants. We enjoyed how the pool was quiet and secluded. Would definitely stay again.
Patti J.Jan 2017
Overall this was a very pleasant stay. The home is clean, the location is ok. Some complained about traffic noise, but we did not have a problem. Just one morning it seemed a bit busy. The veranda's were very nice to sit and enjoy the breeze. The pool was wonderful, not very crowded and the iguanas roaming around were entertaining.
Robert P.Jan 2017
We stayed from December 28 to January 4. The house is nice and the location good. This isn't "high end" but it is nice. The location is good for being able to easily get to Duval Street but far enough away to be "away" from all that.
Jenny M.Jan 2017
The house was beautiful and very clean. But the front door is hard to open, I couldn't open it myself. And several people in my party said the beds were awful. They are a little hard but I didn't mind it. The house does backup to the road and it is a little noisey. It bothered my boyfriend, but I'm a deep sleeper so it wasn't a problem to me. It's not a bad distance from key west but definetly need a car. The pool area is really nice as well. Loved the house
Valerie T.Dec 2016
We loved our place and community. Not too far from downtown area but enough away from the craziness to relax. Kids loved the pool too.
Brian S.Dec 2016
Everyone was more than helpful in making this vacation go smoothly! We were sent information the day of that covered everything from directions to who we could call if we needed someone immediately. When I had silly questions they were answered almost right away. My family and I honestly couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!
Kylee K.Nov 2016
It was so clean and such a beautiful little house.
Julie J.Nov 2016
My family and I (ages 27-85 years old) were very happy pleased to stay at the hideaway. It's necessary to have a car to get around.
Cindy C.Nov 2016
The property we stayed in was very dated. We have stayed in other properties at this site and the experience was a lot nicer at our previous stays. This property was dirty especially the kitchen and bathrooms. Stingy on the linens. We don't travel with linens and we don't like having to wash every other day. The property holds 6 adults, however, the table in the dining room only holds 4 people. We will be looking for other properties in the future.
We are sorry to read about this guest's disappointments. The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding our cleanliness standards.
Sandra O.Nov 2016
This house is not exactly in Key West and you must drive and pay parking to go to Key West which sometimes can be very expensive, but the house is confortable and clean.
Raymond M.Oct 2016
Very happy with our time here.
Katerin L.Oct 2016
We would stay here again!
Cintia P.Aug 2016
Lovely place!! Would definitely stay here again
Felecia L.Jul 2016
Very pleased with our stay
Suhail B.Jul 2016
The home was just what we need for our family vacation!
Joseph James M.Jul 2016
It took no time to feel at home!
Michael B.Jul 2016
We were very happy with our stay at "Hemingway House" that we rented through Vacasa in July 2016. The location/proximity to Key West was excellent! The condition of the property was superb! I have rented many vacation properties through Vacasa & other similar services in the past, and this property was one of the cleanest and most well kept, including the kitchen & bathrooms that have been updated and are very clean & in wonderful condition. There is a community pool in this gated community as well that gave additional options for activities with my kids during the heat of the day. The pool area is very nice! Overall, I would say that this property is an excellent choice for our vacation, we were very happy with it. Thank you Vacasa!
Brandy R.Jun 2016
Great property. Would definitely recommend! Will keep in mind when planning our next trip down to Key West!
Onesimo H.Jun 2016
We had a little problem finding the property because it has a different name form Hemingway Hideaway. After that everything was fine.
Allert B.Apr 2016
We had 3 couples and the property accommodated us perfectly. Great for couples privacy yet gave a great social area
Kathi M.Jan 2016
Very nice place to stay. Liked that it was gated. Very easy to find, the directions were great to the property. Kitchen was well equipped, very nice condo.
Rachel S.Jan 2016
We loved the house, very clean and spacious! Would definitely stay there again:)
Elizabeth L.Jan 2016
we loved everything about the house, except that it backs up to a busy street. In the morning we were awakened by cars, motorcycles and a rooster. We didn't mind that the house is about 15 from downtown key West this time, although next time I visit, I would try to stay in downtown for convenience,
Scott P.Jan 2016
Overall it was a good trip, we enjoyed.
Lydia M.Nov 2015
Other than the Door Lock, and Slow water pressure in the upstairs tub, and the downstairs bathroom hot water in the shower, THe trip was Great, and the house was great, AC is excellent and it was very clean and I felt safe in that location, We even had a chance for the pool, which was clean and the kids loved it. THanks for having a great house to stay in.
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay; the Property Manager has been informed and will work on repairs for those items. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the home otherwise and hope to see you again soon!