USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #35630

Emerald Towers 1101 - Destin, FL

19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

11th Floor Condo! Located in the Heart of Destin, Great Amenities, Beach Access

Emerald Towers 1101 is a recently-remodeled and upgraded condo boasting incredible panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. This three-bedroom, three-bath condo accommodates up to eight guests comfortably, with a king-size bed in the master bedroom, a King-size bed in one guest bedroom, a King-size bed and a set of twin-bunk beds in the additional guest bedroom, along with a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Whether you are taking a family beach vacation, a spontaneous trip with your closest friends, or any occasion between, Emerald Towers 1101 has got you covered. Upon entering this spacious 1700 square foot condo, you will be adorned with brand-new paint, ceiling fans, air conditioner, décor and furnishings, creating a truly “at home” feeling throughout. Both guest bedrooms are located near the entrance, each with their own flat-screen televisions. The fully-equipped kitchen is located down the hallway, boasting new cabinets, granite countertops, stainless-steel appliances and a new ice maker. Enjoy all utensils and cookware needed to create your favorite meals while on vacation. The kitchen opens into the dining area and living room, providing plenty of space for the whole family. The large dining table offers the perfect setting for a nice meal and good conversation, and there are additional bar stools by the kitchen breakfast bar. Step into the inviting living room, boasting matching furnishings and décor, new travertine flooring, as well as a large flat-screen television and DVD player combination. Cozy up with your loved ones for a movie night after a long day of soaking up the sun on the beach or simply exploring all that Destin has to offer. The master bedroom is adjacent to the living room, offering its own private oasis.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access




19 reviews

Pam I. Jan 2023
We loved our stay at Emerald Tower....what a wonderful way to welcome in the New Year. The accommodations are bright , spacious, and offer breathtaking views of the Gulf, the changing weather patterns, and the magnificent panorama of watching sunrise and sunset from the balcony. The access to the beach was private and convenient....unfortunately, the pool heater was not functioning during our visit....we would recommend that a hair dryer and coffee filters be included for future visitors....certainly a place we would happily stay again.
Manager response:
Pam, thank you for your honest review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with an excellent stay and highly appreciate your preference for a room to improve. We informed our property manager about your comment on the hair dryer for consideration. Meanwhile, we are sad to tell you that we do not provide coffee filters for the safety of our guests, and we value your kind understanding on this matter. We hope to host you again in the future.
Curtis M. Nov 2022
Emerald Towers was clean, quiet and had the best beach front view. The newly remodeled unit was breathtaking!
Denny R. Oct 2022
Destin itself was beautiful. My family and I enjoyed yourselves. The stay however was not the best. The room we stayed in was not clean and we called several times to get the cleaning company to come back with no return of call.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24-hour Guest Service line to alert us to issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Ashley L. Oct 2022
Condo is as pictured. Only thing we did not like was that we couldn’t have our own umbrella or tent down on the beach. We had to rent from them vs using our own. Other than that the place was great.
Erica C. Sep 2022
We rented this condo to celebrate our parents 50th Anniversary. First and foremost I want to say a special thanks to Ms. Deborah in the main office of Emerald Towers. She was so helpful and so accommodating.
Now, back to the condo. The pictures don’t do it Justice to be honest. Right as you walk in, the views are like BAM!!! Can you say panoramic?! Once you finally get past the views, you will notice the beautifully updated space that you are standing in. The kitchen is well done and so is the living area. Our parents were very impressed with The Main Suite that they got to stay in. It had stunning views of the ocean and direct access to the deck. My sister and her husband were pleased with the King bed guest bedroom. My husband, our daughter, and I shared the guest room with the bunks. It worked out very nicely.
Now let’s discuss why I didn’t give it 5 stars. It’s not major issues, but more like things that the owner might want to get repaired around the condo. Let’s start in the kitchen. Please get a new stove. It’s bi-polar and didn’t get hot until we turned it up to like 500. The heat on it wasn’t accurate at all which made cooking frustrating. Next observation, the room we stayed in with the bunk beds is DARK! Please replace the fan with a fan with a light. You are dependent on 2 lamps with barely 60 watt bulbs in them to light an entire room which is completely ridiculous. I couldn’t even see how to put on makeup. It was very annoying.
Next, please invest in a new iron and a new board. This iron looks to be from the 80’s or early 90’s. The board has little to no padding on it. These items don’t cost much at Walmart. I think it would be a good investment. We almost went and bought one ourselves. Lol!
Lastly, please have maintenance check on the left sliding deck door. We almost couldn’t get it open. I seemed to be sealed shut but we finally got it open. Maybe some WD-40 would help.
Overall, this condo was awesome and well worth the money we spent to rent it. I would definitely stay here again if we came back.
I wish they had 1/2 stars. I honesty would give this place 4 1/2 stars…
Manager response:
Erica, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We also are very happy to hear you enjoyed the views of the home! We also always appreciate our guests' preferences as a way to improve the service and have passed your comments along to our property management for future consideration. We apologize for any trouble these concerns may have caused during your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Angela W. Aug 2022
We loved this condo! It had AWESOME VIEWS of the Gulf!! The condo was VERY spacious and my family LOVED it! We will definitely rent it again on our next vacation!
Beth I. Sep 2021
This was one of our favorite 3 bedroom units we have stayed in at Emerald Towers. The unit was well decorated and the furniture comfortable. Loved the update to the master bathroom.
VIMAL P. Aug 2021
Shanhan M. Jul 2021
Pretty view
stephanie h. Jun 2021
The large living/ dining area was really nice
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Stephanie S. Apr 2021
Enjoyed our stay at this condo. The living area was really large and roomy so the kids were able to move about without disturbing the adults. Balcony was nice and enjoyed sitting out listening to the waves.
Elmer M. Aug 2020
This unit has an excellent layout, open concept with ocean views, access to shops and dining and friendly staff. Highly recommend Emeral towers.
Myra G. Aug 2020
Enjoyed the fact that condo was on corner of building and close to beach...
Matt P. Aug 2020
Room was clean. Had all the amenities(3 blenders). Staff was REALLY nice. Beds super comfortable. Would definitely stay in this unit again.
Donna M. Jul 2020
Love the remodel of this unit it was nice and fresh. We have coming to Emeral Towers since it was built and stayed in multiple units through the years. This is a beautiful unit with very comfortable bedding. I gave it only 4 stars due to the fact that the bar ice machine did not work and the laini could use some more comfortable outdoor furniture. My 82 yr old mother could not sit out on the laini and enjoy the ocean sound and breeze in the high chairs. But we would definitely book again!
Thomas K. Jun 2020
Great Place Clean and Easy fun beach and bar next door!!
Beth V. May 2020
The beach views from this unit were exceptional! The bedrooms were spacious and the living area very comfortable. I would have given 5 stars; however, the water pressure for taking showers was not great and after the first person got a shower, there was little to no hot water. We had 7 people in our party. Additionally, we felt the unit could have been a little cleaner. We found a sock from the previous renter under a chair, a child's outfit in a dresser drawer, and there was a good amount of dust throughout. Overall, we were happy and enjoyed our stay!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Beth. We will be sure to address the water pressure as well as the cleanliness with the local staff and housekeepers. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with these items during your stay. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you!