USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Island Listing #36231

Azure 506 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

5th Floor Gulf Front Condo! Nearby Shopping & Dining! Seasonal Beach Service!

This bright cozy, freshly remodeled Gulf-front vacation unit will have all the feeling of home away from home. Starting with the Master bedroom, enjoy the view of the Gulf from the direct access to the private balcony. Master bathroom is very spacious with his and hers sink, separate Jacuzzi and shower. In the living room, the guest can enjoy the full view of the Gulf as well from the balcony. The balcony will have patio furniture. The dining area will have a table that will seat 6 people. Plus extra 4 bar stools by the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher; stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, washer, and dryer are available in the unit. There is an extra den inside the condo that has a queen size sofa sleeper. The 2nd and 3rd bedroom will be at the back of the unit and will have their own bathrooms as well.

Things to know:
Beach service included March - October

Pool bands are provided! The number of bands provided corresponds to the occupancy of the rental.
This rental is located on floor 5.

Parking Notes: There is no parking spaces for boats, trailers, or RVs.

Parking passes are required. Two passes will be on the kitchen counter inside the unit upon arrival. Each unit is allowed 2 parking spots per the HOA. Overflow parking is located at Summerplace, 1111 Santa Rosa Blvd.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free Access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach chairs

Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

8 reviews

Peter N C. Jul 2021
I would have liked to leave this review for the company / owner to make some corrections, but was not given that option. The first day we arrived we noticed the dryer did not dry and made a horrible banging noise. They sent someone to look at it the following morning. He said the repairs needed were beyond his expertise. We were then told by Vacasa that someone else would be out to “look at” it 3 days later. Obviously, when you’re at the beach with 5 adults and 3 kids in a 3 bedroom condo, you expect to have a functioning dryer. In any case, they were receptive and replaced the washing machine and dryer the following morning. We were very appreciative of them correcting this issue! As for the rest of the unit, it was missing a lot of kitchen staples and the dishwasher wasn’t anchored in so it nearly broke the dishes when the door was opened. Almost all of the doors were sticking in the jambs and hard to close. One of the bedroom door handles was broken on the inside, so if it were to latch, you’d be stuck inside. Luckily that door was near impossible to close anyways. Altogether the unit was a little beat-up. The location of the unit in the building was great. The view was amazing. It’s the 3rd unit we’ve stayed in at The Azure in the past 3 years. Every unit seems to have issues, but I think that’s to be expected in a rental. Management is always receptive and answers the phone. We will continue to use Vacasa and with a few things done to this unit, it would be worth a 5 star review.
Manager response:
Hi, Peter! We are so sorry about the inconvenience you experienced with the dryer and appreciate your understanding as we worked to address the matter. Maintenance has scheduled an evaluation for the doors and their handles. Thank you for your feedback!
Lisa S. Apr 2021
We enjoyed being right on the gorgeous beach. The heated pool was perfect. The space is well laid out and comfortable. Both vacuum cleaners were broken, moldy smell under the sink. Toiletries/cleaning products were skimpy, even when we requested more trash bags and shampoo they were not delivered. But overall, unit was clean and we had a great time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We apologize for the broken vacuum cleaners. We will make sure our local manager is aware of this so they can work towards replacing them. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of cleaning products. Any additional supplies needed are the responsibility of our guests. We apologize for the confusion. We hope to host you again in the future!
Candise F. Mar 2021
great trip
Ronald W. Oct 2020
This complex is in a great location. It has a beautiful view from the balcony and two great swimming pools.
Beverly H. Oct 2020
Azure 506 was perfect for our family! Spacious, comfortable, room for all five of us to be together. There was plenty of seating in the living area for all of us, and room for two or three of us to be in the kitchen together. The beds were very comfortable. It was very important to us that things were easily accessible due to mobility issues- the beach was a very short walk with a ramped access boardwalk. The Azure had a beach wheelchair available. You could get anywhere without stairs....except steps into the pool. And it was difficult to get into the hot tub, but not an issue for most people.
Now, I chose this unit specifically because it had a walk-in shower due to mobility issues.... And so I have a suggestion- if you have a walk-in shower, please install a hand-held showerhead! Small details regarding Accessibility really makes a difference.
The first day we were there, the cable and WiFi didn’t work, but they had a technician there to fix it first thing the next morning.
Also, kudos to including beach service! They were so helpful, and remembered our names and how many chairs we needed each day. Impressive!
Remember no one cleans as thoroughly as you do, but it was pretty clean. I’m pretty OCD. :)
Overall, I would really recommend this unit- the view is spectacular, you can’t get closer to the water - we watched dolphins every morning! Close to many great attractions and restaurants, and great if you just want to stay on the beach all day. Can’t wait to go back!
Manager response:
Hi Beverly, thank you for staying with us. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will give your feedback about the showerhead to the local staff for further review. We would love to host you again in the future!
MICHELLE J. Sep 2020
We had a great time at Azure 506! The view is stunning and we made alot of memories! There was 9 of us and we had plenty of room. It was very clean. The air was not working the first night but they got it fixed the next morning. The condo is not as stocked as I felt it should have been. The parking garage is by far the worse for lower cars!! You will scrape unless you are sideways coming down or up. Other than the few negatives, I would stay again!
Jorge S. Jul 2020
Nice place!
Christopher R. Jun 2020
My family went down to have a little mini vacation together. This home was very nice. I loved the ocean front view. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us. Be aware that you are only allowed 2 parking passes though due to HOA regulations. Great place for families.