USA Gulf Coast Florida Pensacola Beach Listing #36615

Regency Towers W0701 - Pensacola Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

7th Floor Gulf-Front Condo On Pensacola Beach, On-Site Pool, Full-Kitchen

Regency Towers West 701 is located directly on the white sandy beaches of Pensacola Beach, boasting gorgeous views of the crystal-clear waters. This elegantly-decorated, two-bedroom, two-bath condominium accommodates up to six guests comfortably, with a king-size bed in the spacious master bedroom, two double beds in the guest bedroom and 2 twin roll-away beds for additional guests. You will feel immediately at home with the welcoming décor and calming ambiance throughout. Upon entering, you will find the guest bedroom and a full guest bath, featuring a walk-in shower. The fully-equipped kitchen opens to the dining area and living room. 701 features a full hall bath that includes a shower/tub combination. The capacious private balcony is accessible from the living room. Make Regency Towers West 701 your next home away from home and it can easily become your go-to vacation destination for years to come. Regency Towers is a twin-tower complex of 125 units, located on the East side of Pensacola Beach. It provides a quiet and peaceful ambiance, perfect for ultimate relaxation. Take advantage of a free shuttle service around Pensacola Beach, offered seasonally. Enjoy a multitude of on-site amenities such as a beachfront pool, double tennis courts, and a dune walkover with an outdoor shower. The most sought-after beaches of the Gulf Coast are just a short walk down the beach walkover. Pensacola Beach offers an experience of a lifetime. With watersports, mini golf, sightseeing tours and an array of other activities and attractions, Pensacola Beach is the perfect setting to create your picture-perfect beach vacation.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access




28 reviews

Kim D. May 2022
Thank you for sharing your beautiful Condo. My husband and I had a great time. Coffee on the balcony in the AM and a glass of Chardonnay at sunset. The Condo has everything you need. I did recommend to the property management company that new Fry pans were needed. I highly recommend this condo.
Bruce D. Mar 2022
The condo is very spacious and nicely appointed. The kitchen seemed to have everything you’d need except for a measuring cup and a large pitcher for ice tea. We could hear the neighbors scraping chairs on the floor above, but it wasn’t too bad. That’s why we usually hold out for the top floor if we can. They were building a beautiful new walkway to the beach. It wasn’t finished in time for us to enjoy, but future guests will enjoy easy access to the fluffy white sands of Pensacola beach.
Dwayne E. Feb 2022
We love everything about it we will stay here again we loved it thank you so much
Rebecca H. Jan 2022
The condo was very nice, everything in it was good. We loved the view and the whole location was optimal, easy in and easy out. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed it all very much.
Debora T. Dec 2021
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Couldn’t have been better as I took my elderly parents for XMAS. We hosted our family for XMAS Eve dinner and football Sunday. Yes, this property is on the beach. I walked the beach every morning. My elderly father was able to sit on the patio and look at the ocean. He was very happy. My only complaint is that the air conditioner which is on the patio was very load. It didn’t ruin our stay though so don’t let it ruins yours!! Great place!!
Cassandra H. Dec 2021
Really cute and fabulous updates in this roomy 2 bedroom condo.

Can’t go wrong staying here.

The only thing I would mention is the electrical box is in the King bedroom closet and we had to turn off/on the switches for the bedrooms and restart them for bedroom lights to work when we first got there. After that everything was perfect,

Magon P. Nov 2021
The view was absolutely beautiful. Exactly as pictured. The place was beautifully decorated. Needed some dusting, but clean over-all. We enjoyed our stay and would pick this place again.
Yanira S. Nov 2021
Our family of 5 stayed for an extended weekend. We really enjoyed the view, especially the sunrise. This place is very clean, had lots of towels, and the layout was nice. My only complaint is that the wifi didn’t work well. It only works in the living room.
Katie M. Oct 2021
This unit is just as pictured. Nicely updated, clean, and very lovely. A smaller balcony than I’d like, but the ocean view is pretty great. The only negatives I have are that the wifi was spotty (we were able to unplug/re-plug the router and it worked well after that, but we had to do it daily). And the second negative I have isn’t the owner/renters fault, but we saw the property has tennis courts, so we packed our gear only to discover the courts are locked with a padlock that requires a key (that we did not have) to open. When I contacted Vacasa I was informed that although the property has courts, tennis is not a listed amenity for this unit. Disappointed, but I understand. All in all we had a great beach vacation in mid October during the off-season with just a few fellow vacationers and a few very kind residents. Also- the pool is freshwater and isn’t heated. We didn’t get much use out of it when we went, but it’s cleaned daily and very pretty.
Stephanie M. Aug 2021
rooms were very spacious, had everything we needed the view of the beach was fantastic!
Veronica C. Aug 2021
We spent two nights here for our daughter's bachelorette weekend. The unit is freshly remodeled and is absolutely adorable! So many adorable details!!! Great location on the beach and included in the rental are 2 rental chairs and umbrella! So much fun! Thank you!!
Nicole T. Aug 2021
Loved the view from the condo. Both of the bedrooms stayed warm/hot so we had to go buy some small fans just to be able to sleep at night.
Danielle N. Jul 2021
Overall the room was great! We had trouble with the lights in the second bed room. Something was tripping the breaker,.. we didn’t plug in anything additional, only what was there when we arrived. Also the internet was spotty, which aggravated the kids at nighttime watching tv and such. Otherwise fantastic trip!
Amanda D. Jul 2021
We loved the location and the condo was very roomy and the beds comfortable! Only thing we didn’t like was the air seemed to struggle to keep up and the return was on the balcony so very loud and ran constantly. But would defiantly return beautiful place!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, Amanda. The air conditioner was inspected and is in good shape. Thanks!
Rhonda H. Jul 2021
Nice complex. However, our condo had some broken furniture pieces and the WiFi was terrible. It Didn’t reach the parameter of the condo and kept having to reboot the router. It’s hard to get work done with that happening.
Manager response:
Hi, Rhonda, thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with these issues if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address those issues that have not already been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Tammy W. Jun 2021
Loved our stay and it was so convenient to the beach. Our family had a wonderful time.
Penny J. Jun 2021
This was such a cute decorated condo. It was cozy and updated. Made me feel just as if I were at home. A gorgeous view of the beach.
Very clean except for some dust bunnies.
Rebecca H. May 2021
We liked the area but had read bad reviews on this condo but tried to be positive and see for ourselves. Note: The issues we had started before we came. Running toilet. Clogged bathtub that took 30+ minutes to drain. Poor lighting. Issues with air especially at night in the main bedroom. No storage in kitchen for your groceries. No storage containers if you cooked in room. Furniture needs updated. It is a nice area and very spacious. I might would check out another unit but would not rent 701 West Building again. Reviews do matter and will take note to them more carefully next time.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebecca, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with the plumbing. Thank you for reaching out to our local staff immediately, and for allowing them to promptly resolve the issues you were experiencing. We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local management so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Helen R. May 2021
We were very pleased with our stay. The condo is very updated, nice decor, had all we needed, and a gorgeous view.

Previous reviews stated they did not have blankets, they do now, they do have two beach chairs and other inflatables for use in the water.

It has a nice size balcony also. If I were to make any suggestion, it would be to have a table and 4 chairs on the balcony instead of just 2 chairs, it’s large enough for that.
Denise D. Apr 2021
The view is beautiful and the condo very nice and comfortable
Donna W. Apr 2021
The condo was very spacious and nicely decorated. Looked to be renovated recently? The view was awesome.
A few negatives; kitchen didn't have the wares that we needed, and no place to put food, other than the countertop; then your counter space in gone. There was not enough comfortable seating to relax and watch TV. Only one three-person couch and two wooden chairs. We had five adults and the wooden chairs weren't ideal. Also, the lighting could have been better, especially in the eating area. No light over the table. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Cindy R. Mar 2021
Vacasa was great to work with & condo was right on beautiful beach. Bathrooms were nicely remodeled and kitchen was easy to work in. Furniture could use updating but was adequate. Would definitely return.
Andrea M. Feb 2021
The condo was very nice, don't get us wrong. Very clean, tidy, updated -- all the things you would want in a vacation rental. The main reason for giving this condo 3/5 stars is the lack of personal touches on the condo. What that means to us; you can tell no one that owns the condo stays at the condo.
There are a few things missing that you might look for that simply make your stay more convenient -- it is basically a glorified hotel room with thin walls.
A few things it's lacking if they are important to you:
- No beach chairs (there is an umbrella or 2)
- No beach towels (all towels are hotel-style white towels)
- Thin walls
- No fans (ceiling or like a box fan)
- Really thin blankets (our stay was in February and we had to take all the blankets from the other beds to the master because it was pretty cold) no throw blankets
- No hairdryers
- No Tupperware lids (can't save leftovers if you cook at the condo or bring food back) or plastic bags for leftovers.

Overall it's a really nice updated condo to only be in for sleeping. However, if you have bad weather as we did, and you're stuck inside, there are a few things that could make this place more enjoyable.

Note for the owners: the main bath sink doesn't drain well, which seems to be an issue from past reviewers.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrea! We appreciate you leaving such helpful feedback for us. Please do not hesitate to reach out for assistance as we would have been happy to bring you fans, a hairdryer, and tupperware. Maintenance is taking care of the master sink. We do not advertise beach chairs, towels, or umbrellas, and we are using the triple sheeting system on our beds for ease of ensuring all bedding can get laundered between guests. Thank you!
Alyssa C. Aug 2020
Pros: the view, spacious, beautifully decorated, it was clean, and of course the ocean is amazing!

Cons: oven/stove didn’t work, bathroom sinks were having issues draining, the bathtub had issues draining, one balcony chair was broken, the A/C is crappy when it came to cooling off bedrooms...we had to go buy box fans because we sweated all through the night, storm water comes underneath the sliding glass door (if you have a baby, watch out! Mine puts his hands in everything), the roll away cots had stains and broken springs...

Even though we made great memories and managed through all the cons, we paid almost 1000 dollars to stay in a unit that had several issues. No partial refund or credit has been offered. I spoke with customer service just for them to apologize and for us to let them know if anything else happens. They were kind, but when you pay this much, you would expect for them to go above and beyond. I planned this vacation for my husbands family, the first one they have been on in almost 20 years. It was a bummer to have one thing after another happen. We will be back to Pensacola next year, not sure about booking Vacasa, but we will see!
Manager response:
Hello, Alyssa! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and location. We value your suggestions surrounding the condition of the home and welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests. We appreciate you notifying us and we have addressed these issues with our local staff. We hope to host you again!
Carrie K. Aug 2020
Very clean and great location!
Benjamin V. Jun 2020
We really loved the location. It was perfect for a family. A few complaints we have is the air conditioning in the single bed room is horrible. We had a hard time sleeping due to this. Also, the shower curtains were not cleaned.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Benjamin. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Karen A. Jun 2020
Nicely decorated and comfortable condo. Best of all was the view!