USA Maine Maine Coast Kennebunkport Listing #41397

Union Street Escape - Kennebunkport, ME

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Light-filled Studio condo in the center of downtown-walk to dining/shopping!

With a living space that's full of sunlight and a prime downtown location, this polished apartment will help you discover the very best of historic Kennebunkport. Spend your vacation days eating clams and lobster rolls, riding your bike to the beach, and kayaking on the Kennebunk River, and return home to find a convenient kitchenette, free WiFi, and a flat-screen cable TV for your at-home enjoyment.

What's nearby:
You'll find this studio condo in the historic center of Kennebunkport, in a building that it shares with a pizza shop, an ice cream store, and a clothing/book store downstairs. Beautiful local beaches, including Gooch's Beach (one mile south) and Mother's Beach (two miles southwest), are a quick drive or bike ride away, while the Kennebunk River is a wonderful spot to explore by kayak. Or, hop in the car for a scenic drive along Route 1 to Wells (six miles southwest), Ogunquit (12 miles southwest), or Cape Elizabeth (35 miles north).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker
No elevator

City/town permit number: STR21-00197

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Microwave

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

17 reviews

Terri K. Oct 2022
Only blocks away from the great shops and restaurants. Would appreciate a couple of lounge chairs in the room. Bed needs some work.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Terri. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Nathan M. Sep 2022
The room is very nice for a short stay in Kennebunkport. We did have the power outlets quit working the last night of our stay. Calling Vacasa for help with the matter didn’t result in anyone coming out to fix the issue. No power outlets in the room resulted in the ac, microwave, mini fridge, tv, and coffee maker being inoperable.

Also, bring your own soaps for the shower as none is provided.
Ellen B. Sep 2022
Great location in the center of town
Suzy s. Sep 2022
Everything was very ‘meh’, apart from the bed which was just so uncomfortable. When we first arrived there was someone in the reserved car space and called Vacasa to let them know. The woman on the phone was very helpful and said someone from the local team would call us back. No one called but luckily after some time the person moved so we could park. We checked in and the room was ok. It was quite hot and the air con/fans took a while to cool the room down. They were super noisy though. The room had the basics except there was no sugar etc included so we had to buy our own. The location and area is beautiful, which was lucky since we didn’t want to hang out in the room that much. Heheh we got home to sleep, the bed was sooo uncomfortable. So loud and creaky, the pillows are way too big and the mattress is ridiculously soft. I noticed some blood on the sheet underneath and the bedding was quite itchy. After looking under the mattress we noticed the bed was actually broken. Hence why it was so loud. We decided not to stay the next evening and booked somewhere else. I called Vacasa and again the woman was helpful, stated someone would email me to discuss the issues and no one did.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Suzy. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review. When you arrived it was well before check-in time and our housekeeper was parked while cleaning. After check-out time the parking is designated for guests. We don't provide food items such as sugar for sanitation reasons. We will review the bed and see what updates need to be made. We hope to host you again in the future.
Julie G. Aug 2022
The studio was perfect. It was bright, clean and roomy and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Bed was comfy. Exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely stay here again.
Bridget B. Jul 2022
Clean and convenient to shops and restaurants. Plenty of linens for the duration of stay. Person in pizza shop was very helpful in aiding us with parking when needed.

Bed was too soft with 2 people we both gravitated towards the middle. Insufficient air conditioning, it was extremely hot and with fans and AC going felt like convection oven effect. Recommend a comfortable seating area with a love seat or 2 wing chairs.

We would not stay again unless we were guaranteed adequate AC and firmer bed.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Bridget, we are happy to hear that the location of our home suited you well. We apologize for any inconvenience bed comfort and the AC caused you during your stay. While we acknowledge that beds will not suit everyone's specific preferences, we regret that it was not suitable for your party and any discomfort you may have had. Additionally, we appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your suggestion regarding a seating area to our property management for future consideration. We would also like to report that we have installed a new AC so the unit is much more comfortable. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we hope to host you for a more comfortable stay soon.
Rose O. Jul 2022
The place was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We really appreciated having our own parking space.
Emily H. Jun 2022
Good location for walking in downtown Kennebunkport and Lower Village of Kennebunk.
Heather L. May 2022
We spent the week working remote while our son finished school. The room was nice, had everything we needed. We love the location - easy walk to the beaches, great coffee shops nearby, and wonderful restaurants!
Tracey B. Feb 2022
Spacious and bright and good value for money in center of town
Cristen C. Sep 2021
Location
Lisa M. Aug 2021
The location was fantastic, couldn’t have been better! The room and bathroom were very clean. A few drawbacks are that the pizza oven in the restaurant below makes the room smell like a pizza for most of the evening, and there isn’t any furniture to sit on besides the bed and dining table/chairs. The room could definitely use a loveseat or something.
Manager response:
HI Lisa, Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Debbie W. Jul 2021
Location is wonderful—unit was clean and nice. The only problem was the partial a/c which was not adequate at cooling the space. Given the fact that the pizza restaurant downstairs keeps its oven cranking until 9 pm, the heat became unbearable during the day well into the evening. The owner was asked by Vacasa to install 2 window units. This never happened since the stores were sold out. My advice is to go when the weather is cooler—the open windows in the summer heat were not much help.
Manager response:
We are very sorry about the issues you encountered with the A/C. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Barbara P. Oct 2020
Great location, spacious room and very clean!
Tonja Elkins E. Aug 2020
Home was very clean! The location is fantastic!