USA North Carolina Outer Banks Waves Listing #44573

Hatteras Time #22-WW - Waves, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 4 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly House w/Private Pool, AC, Private Hot Tub, WiFi - Near the Ocean!

Set your vacation clocks to super desirable oceanside Hatteras Time. Hatteras Time is just a short five-minute walk down a quiet subdivision road to an inviting beach. The ground level has a fish station, an outside shower, a barbecue grill, and a south-facing private pool with plenty of sun furniture and outside speakers. The large hot tub and half bath are easily accessible to all. An all-weather entry is close to the carports. Hatteras Time has a large fenced-in yard. Level one has a large furnished game room with a pool table, tile floors, a wet bar, an ice maker, a popcorn machine, and a mini-fridge. A 50-inch TV has a surround sound stereo system. The hallway full bath with tub/shower is close to the laundry nook. The king bedroom has a TV.

Level two opens with a south-facing king master bedroom with TV, deck access, and a full bath with a tub/shower. The third bedroom has two captain’s beds and a TV with access to a full hall bath with a tub/shower. The fourth bedroom has a TV and a full bath with a tub/shower. All bedrooms have clean and beautiful laminate floors. All full baths come equipped with wall-mounted hair dryers.

The level three great room has a tall cathedral ceiling and is anchored with a super leather sectional that is the perfect perch to enjoy large TV and a fireplace. The south-facing dining area offers great access to the furnished sundeck and extra tall sun-tower with postcard views of the ocean and sound. The extra-large, fully-equipped kitchen with breakfast bar seating, stainless appliances, lots of cabinets, and a nearby half bath will not let your crew down. Around the corner is a comfortable king master fifth bedroom with a TV and a full bath with a tub/shower. Hatteras Time is the perfect vacation time zone. Don't miss it!

Things to know:
Please note that the pool is unheated.

You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check-in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access




DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


6 reviews

William R. Jul 2022
We very much appreciate the 5 bedrooms for 10 people, with a pool and a dining table capable of seating all 10 people together, comfortably, also suitable for playing family games.
Raymond N M. Mar 2022
Loved everything about this place! The space was awesome for the family. The kitchen is fully equipped. The extra touches were appreciated. The location is ideal...what else can I say, oh loved the pool, hot tub, game room and the puzzles, books, and movies left for the guests
Rosanne T. Aug 2021
We had a great Week at Hatteras Time #22. We’ve been coming down to obx for 40 years. It’s been a long time since we’ve rented because we just sold our Obx rental home last year. We weren’t sure what to expect but we were very comfortable with room to spread out.

Hatteras time has plenty of room for three families with kids. The game room, fenced in yard, grills, pool, hot tub, decks and proximity to the beach added to the amenities. We loved having 3 spacious master bedrooms and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of cookware and dishes etc.

The beds were very comfortable but bring your own pillows. It could use some updating but hey, it’s the beach so no need to be fussy.

Tips: The street is one of the older streets and it’s close to the camp ground. With that said, the beach was a little more occupied so we recommend staking your tents early. And don’t forget the sunscreen!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Nathan C. Jul 2021
Not very clean when we arrived. Numerous broken items (door, coffee pot, shower, pool lights, etc).
Manager response:
Hi, Nathan! Thank you for your feedback regarding Harbor Village. It is unfortunate you had to deal with any issues during your stay, and we wish you had called our local team for assistance. We have advised the property caretaker of your concerns so they can consider improvements. We hope to see you again!
David B. Jun 2021
Layout was good for seperation of larger groups.

Quiet neighborhood

Pool was well maintained.

We also appreciated the fenced in backyard for the dog.
Marc P. May 2021
The house's location and amenities were amazing! If your able to over look certain aspects it would be a great house for you.
Bring your own pillows and cleaning supplies!
Loved: the location, the amenities, the pool, yard, & the house/rooms
Cons: the house wasn't properly cleaned upon arrival. There where toe nail clippings on the coffee table upstairs and floor, the table wasn't cleaned (crumbs/salt all over table) but the place mats where properly placed, the dishwasher wasn't emptied, one of the master bedrooms had black dog hair all over the mattress protector (clean linen provided and you had to make your own bed), same master bathroom was covered in hair and dust bunnies in corners, most pillows had yellow stains on them, the bedroom with the two bunk beds all mattresses squeaked, all screen doors didn't open and close properly, some screens in windows have holes in the them. The deck, while amazing, has a lot of loose planks, splinters and Rusty nails sticking out.
I called vacasa when our final straw was added and there was no gas in the propane tank for the grill outside. They put a ticket in for maintenance and house keeping to reach out to me. Maintenance came and fixed the doors and gave us a new propane tank but housekeeping never called. A couple days later I called house keeping directly to communicate the presentation of the home and then refunded me the cleaning fee since it was day five into our stay and we had already cleaned most of the house.
Overall the house is good but definitely needs some TLC
Manager response:
Hi, Marc! Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered. Staff has addressed the pillows, screen doors, deck planks, and a deep clean. We hope to see you again!