USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Brevard Listing #53361

The Chocolate Cottage - Brevard, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  1 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

The Chocolate Cottage: Lakefront Haven with Private Dock & Kayaks

Situated lakefront in the premier Connestee Falls community in Brevard, close proximity to Asheville, The Chocolate Cottage is a tranquil 2BR/2BA. Head outside to host a cookout at one of the outdoor grill areas at the communal lake or enjoy a quiet moment on the dock just steps behind the home. There are kayaks and paddle boats provided on the beautiful Lake Ataghai.

Community amenities (amenity fee required) include a beach, an 18-hole golf course, tennis courts, heated pool, fitness center, and on-site restaurant. Your home is close to a number of must-see North Carolina attractions, including four lakes, 20 miles of premier hiking trails, fishing, and multiple rushing waterfalls!

LIVING AREA
The open living area is furnished with a queen sleeper sofa and a love seat. Cozy up by the gas fireplace or enjoy shows on the 60' TV.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare favorite recipes in the kitchen, equipped with ample counter space and a full suite of stainless steel appliances.

When it's time to eat, convene around the six-seat dining table. Enjoy breakfast at the kitchen bar, which seats four.

BED & BATH

The welcoming master suite is configured with a queen bed as well as a private living area that features a twin futon, a 42' TV, and deck access. The en-suite bath holds a tub/shower combination.

Sleep soundly in the guest bedroom, furnished with a plush queen bed. The guest bath has a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA & AMENITIES

A spacious deck provides a wonderful venue for a cookout. Sizzle steaks and veggies on the gas grill and dine alfresco at the table for six.

Launch the provided kayaks from the dock for a tranquil trip around the lake.

Connestee Falls community amenities include:
- 18-hole golf course
- Tennis courts
- Pickleball courts
- Heated pool (6 deep, open seasonally from Memorial Day to Labor Day)
- Fitness center
- On-site restaurant
- Access to premier hiking trails

The amenity fee is $150 (subject to change), with price increases for stays longer than one month.

EXTRA PERKS & MORE DETAILS

Complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, driveway parking for four cars, paddleboards, kayaks, fishing gear, and life vests are provided.

This vacation rental allows small pets.

Access to the main entrance of this single-story home is via a set of descending steps.

Prior to arrival, guests are encouraged to download a Wi-Fi calling app for use as needed -- and enjoy time away from their devices.

LOCATION

Pack your hiking boots for the 20 miles of waterfall hiking, located inside Connestee Falls.

Take advantage of nearby scenic hiking trails, including Triple Falls in Dupont State Forest, Looking Glass Rock, Table Rock, and the Shining Rock Wilderness Area -- all within a 30-mile radius. Or bring your bikes to ride in the nearby Pisgah and DuPont Forests.

Find shopping and dining 15 minutes away in the town of Brevard. You're also within driving distance of Hendersonville (24.4 miles), Sierra Nevada Brewing (27.6 miles), and Asheville (41.8 miles).

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

10 reviews

Frank B. Jan 2023
Wonderful house , location and stay! House exactly as pictured. Loved the fireplace and use of kayaks on private lake. Beds were comfy and everything we needed was there.
Eric C. Nov 2022
Great property! This quiet and comfortable cottage was just what we needed to recharge. Thanks!
Leigh P. Nov 2022
Great location! Perfect for my husband & I but there was enough room for our 4 kids too! House was just as pictured!
Natasha H. Oct 2022
Very nice and comfortable place to stay. We really enjoyed the hiking trails as well. Would definitely stay again
marcia f. Sep 2022
the views, the lake, the walks, all perfect
Maria N. Jul 2022
The location was wonderful, but when we arrived 1 week ago the house smelled and was dirty. The customer service was not helpful at all. After sending pictures of the dirty stove, dirty sheets and overall uncleanliness, the Vacasa people refused to move us. I cleaned the whole house and washed every bed and covers.
I will never recommend this house or renting thru Vacasa rentals.
Manager response:
Maria, thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our home. However, we are disappointed to learn that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We apologize for any issues you encountered during your time with us and any inconvenience caused to you and your party. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and we have discussed your concerns with our local housekeeping staff to ensure our cleanliness and service standards are continuously met. Additionally, we regret that we were unable to fulfill your request for relocation, as the alternative home's available were not a suitable replacement on short notice for the capacity of your overall party. We appreciate your understanding during these unforeseen circumstances, and hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you on a future stay!
Alison V. Feb 2022
We had a lovely time in a beautiful space. It quickly felt like our own and we grieved when we had to leave. I cooked all of our meals and the kitchen had everything I needed. The view was gorgeous and I loved drinking my morning coffee and gazing out at the trees and lake. The neighborhood was perfect for taking walks and we occassionally met friendly neighbors out doing the same. We would love to return sometime. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.