USA Colorado Northwest Colorado Winter Park Listing #58888

Kings Crossing 5 - Winter Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain View Townhome with Private Hot Tub, Balconies & Gas Fireplace

InsideMaps Walkthrough

This three-story 3BR/2BA townhome at Kings Crossing Place in Winter Park is the perfect destination for your next family ski retreat or summer mountain getaway for up to eleven guests.

Sit and chat by the cozy gas fireplace, take in the fresh air on the mountain-view balconies, and enjoy soaks in the private six-person hot tub.

When you want to explore, your home-away-from-home offers easy access to public transit and is just under 4 miles from Main Street shops and restaurants, as well as the ski slopes and hiking trails at Winter Park Resort.

ABOUT THE TOWNHOME

Drop your gear in the main entry storage closet and head upstairs to the third-floor living area, furnished with a sleeper sofa, loveseat, and armchair. Kick back to watch the 45” flat screen TV, sit and chat by the warm gas fireplace, or enjoy the pine-scented air on the mountain-view balcony.

After an action-packed day on the slopes or hiking trails, whip up easy meals in the fully equipped kitchen with well-stocked cabinets and a breakfast bar for three. Then gather in the light-filled dining area, where a classic wood table seats six. A convenient half-bath is located adjacent.

On the covered patio, take indulgent soaks in your private six-person hot tub overlooking an end-to-end view of the mountains.

This home sleeps up to eleven guests between the three spacious bedrooms, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. There are two full baths, and two half baths.

Located on the second floor, the master bedroom has a private balcony with a with a view of the Winter Park ski slopes. Sleep soundly in a plush queen-size bed. The adjacent bath has a dual vanity, jetted tub, and walk-in shower.

The second bedroom offers a queen bed, a 32' flat screen TV, an en-suite half bath, and glass door access to the hot tub deck.

Rest up in the remaining bedroom with a full bed, full over full bunk bed with a twin trundle, located on the second floor. There is also a full bath with a shower/tub combo in the hallway of the second floor.

Extra Perks at this vacation townhome include complimentary Wi-Fi, Netflix, a washer/dryer, and parking for two cars (one in the garage, and one in the driveway).

This rental is the end unit of a small five-unit townhome building. Please note that being near the railway, some train noise can be expected.

THE LOCATION

Welcome to Winter Park, a quintessential mountain town with a picturesque Main Street. Catch the bus to town mere steps from your door at the Kings Crossing townhome complex.

Begin your day with breakfast and a cup of coffee at Carver’s Bakery Cafe (a 4-minute drive), where the cinnamon buns draw a crowd. Treat yourself to bowling and a movie at The Foundry Cinema & Bowl (4 mins), or unwind at one of the bars and restaurants within walking distance.

When you’re ready to hit the ski slopes, climb aboard the gondola at Winter Park Resort (4 miles away), and be whisked away to an exhilarating day on the mountain.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Basketball court : Private

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

4 reviews

David M. Apr 2021
We had an amazing time here. The location was perfect and all rooms were comfortable. The views from the hot tub were particularly picturesque. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sheran . Sep 2020
Numerous issues:

1) Poor directions on locating the property. Google Maps does not work for the stated address. If the confirmation notes indicated it`s on the same premises and entrance road as a much larger resort (Silverado II) we would have avoided thirty minutes of driving around, calling the agency, etc.

2) Despite online assurances that cleanliness during the pandemic is a top priority, we found several issues including bath cosmetics from others in both shower stalls, crumbs and other debris in the living area, and a shard of broken glass on a kitchen rug. the local cleaning company did not come to rectify any of this during our stay.

3) Despite indications that the property was furnished with `premium` bedding and linens, that was not the case.

4) Getting an adequate response from Turnkey took several calls, texting of photographs of the cleanliness problems, etc. Issues identified were not resolved during our stay. We were offered and accepted a $150 credit in view of these issues. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Megan . Feb 2020
Great place. Close to town. Close to winter park. Home was very clean and well kept. Only issue was driveway was a little tight getting into with the snow banks. Otherwise it was a great place for us to stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Joey . Nov 2018
10/10 would stay again. We arrived to spotless condo. Hot tub was already warm. Kitchen had everything we needed. Private garage was great. Train does come by but no horn at all and nothing after 7pm. Kitchen had everything we needed. Just as described. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.