USA California California Coast Newport Beach Listing #64216

Surf N Sand 2 - Newport Beach, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Great Home & Location, Steps to BEACH, Walk to All!

Imagine enjoying your days with a huge number of activities and things to do with your family and/or friends in Newport Beach. Step outside your front door and you are just a short stroll away from the Newport Pier and Newport Beach boardwalk - running the length of the peninsula - with several restaurants and bars for you to enjoy. SLP12510 10% TOT 3 Night Minimum


Just 4 houses from the sand this recently updated 3 bedroom 2 bath home is the upper unit of a 2 unit home. It is located on the west side of the peninsula; a very sought after location as it is close to many fun things to do and just steps to the sand of Newport Beach.


It greets you with a very light, bright family room area with a long wall of windows, a fireplace, a ceiling fan, a large flat screen TV, and comfortable seating from which to enjoy it all.


Outfitted with all stainless steel appliances, the kitchen has everything you need to satisfy your culinary needs. Just add the food and the camaraderie and have fun creating a vacation interlude you will not soon forget.


There are three bedrooms - a king master bedroom with an en-suite bath with dual sinks and a shower/tub combination. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and a third bedroom has two twin beds. There is also a pull-out sleeper sofa, so this home comfortably sleeps 8.


These bedrooms share a full modern bath. And of course all bed and bathrooms are furnished with premiere linens for your ultimate comfort.


One parking space is available for this unit in the garage. There is also a coin op washer/dryer available for your use - all you need to let your vacation be easy and fun.


There are abundant activities in Newport Beach and nearby Balboa Island for you and your family and/or friends to enjoy - and this ocean retreat is the perfect place to return to when it is time to let down and recharge.


Create lasting memories on idyllic California beaches, breathtaking seaside cliffs, harbor-front promenades, and leave with the desire to return.


THINGS WE LOVE ABOUT THIS PROPERTY!


Just 4 houses from the beautiful Newport Beach sand where you can swim, surf, and soak up the sun whenever you want. It is a great place if you are a surfer.


It’s an ideal location close to a tremendous number of things to do - both water based and not. It is also near 38th Street Park, West Newport Beach Park and Lido Park if you desire some non-ocean open space.


The patio is shared and furnished to comfortably accommodate guests from both unit A and B.


Beautifully updated and furnished this will be a delightful place to relax and recharge after your day’s adventures.


THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS PROPERTY:


•This home sleeps 6 people in beds. We will allow an additional two people to sleep in the property. A maximum of 8 people may occupy the home at any time. An air mattress is available upon request to accommodate for an additional fee.


No Smoking on the property - NO EXCEPTIONS (this is inside and outside the property)


Due to the moderate coastal climate, this house (like most in the area) does NOT have air conditioning.


This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with Vacasa Seasonals, Inc.


Please note: reservations for this home will not be refunded if cancelled within 60 days of arrival.
For more information on this reservation, please call the local team at (858) 227-9414 7:00am - 3:30am PST or email seabreezeguests@vacasa.com.

This unit is managed by Vacasa Seasonals Inc. and may require a Security Deposit. DRE: 02160171

City/town permit number: SLP12510
City/town permit number: BT30059651

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

18 reviews

Judy A. Sep 2022
We loved our time in the Surf N Sand location. The upper level unit was very spacious, clean, comfortable beds & furniture, and only a few houses away from the beach. I’d highly recommend staying here and hope to book time to return in the future.
Judy/ MN
Curtis H. Aug 2022
House was very clean, the beach in this location is a lot less crowded then down near the pier, only drawback is the house gets pretty warm in the daytime. ( we went in August) but they have ceiling fans in all the rooms and hardly any homes in that area have air conditioning. Definitely would stay here again.
Angela M. Aug 2022
What a great find, and what a great trip. We absolutely loved this house. We had the top floor - and it was plenty spacious for the four of us. My husband and I had the master suite, and our kids each had their own room. We loved this so much more than booking two hotel rooms because we could still all be together. When it says that it's steps to the beach -- it's literally like 50 steps to the beach. Appreciate the spot in the garage (since parking in the area is tough) and appreciate them leaving chairs and umbrella and beach stuff for us. Staying up top was quiet - never once heard the family below us! This place is in a great spot, and was across the street from Chronic tacos, a coffee shop, liquor store, and a few other restaurants, so we didn't even have to drive anywhere for food. We go to CA a lot, and will always try to book this particular place when we come. And will say the management company was awesome - could text them with anything. Really was a breeze!
george D. Jun 2022
The house was clean and had everything we needed and it’s literally a two minute walk to the beach. This particular section of beach next to the house almost feels like a private beach because there isn’t any public parking so it was also clean and not crowded at all. The only downfall to this house was the washer and dryer. It was coin operated which was disappointing considering the rental cost of the home. The use of a washer and dryer should be included for free.
Diana K. May 2022
The location of the house is perfect, near the beach. We stayed in the top unit, spacious but needs some TLC. The carpets were dirty, the bathroom fixtures were rusty. But for being a beach rental, totally recommend.
Manager response:
Hi, Diana! We're so glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. The rusty furniture is being addressed, and the kitchen carpet will be discussed with the homeowner. Thank you!
Danielle R. Apr 2022
We were really pleased with the condo when we arrived, it's spacious and welcoming. There were a few niggling things we discovered during our stay which really could be quick fixes for the owner to improve the place however.
- Cheap toilet paper - for the price it'd be nice to not have wafer thin toilet rolls
- The queen bed in the second bedroom needs the mattress replacing, it sags badly in the middle
- The shared patio downstairs is scruffy and needs cleaning up
- For the price, it would be reasonable to provide a few more cooking ingredients like sugar and olive oil. It really wouldn't cost much and would make life easier for guests. There was also only one chopping board and no corkscrew, so not ideal if you're planning on cooking.

We also couldn't figure out why the master bedroom isn't connected to the heating system, it wasn't a big deal as we found an electrical heater, but it seemed odd. Overall we enjoyed our stay but not sure we would book again.
Noelle E. Apr 2022
This place is a nice location, with enough space for our family of six. However, it does not have air conditioning. It was a very hot week with temps in the 90s and even 100 and the place was sweltering.
Manager response:
We appreciate you submitting your feedback, Noelle! Our goal is to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so that guests may make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. Thanks for staying with us and we hope for another opportunity to impress you with a much more enjoyable stay!
Sara M. Mar 2022
Loved the location and the parking space in the garage. very spacious home. Great for family getaway!
Michael M. Jan 2022
Great location. Few steps to the beach. Convenient 1 car parking spot (otherwise street parking can be difficult). Bright, clean, and surprisingly spacious.
Robert B. Jan 2022
The house is 1 block from the sand. Easy access to a nice beach popular with surfers and perfect sunsets over Catalina Island.
We were also 1 block from several restaurants, donuts and convenience store. If you like to walk like us, there are also lots of restaurants 15-30 min walk.
The house was very clean and comfortable and had all we needed. It was also nice to have a garage to park in.
I will be staying next here next time I am in town.
tyler C. Jun 2021
We loved our stay at this house!! The house was clean, had everything we needed, and the location of the house to the beach is awesome! We plan on booking here again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
ransom H. Jun 2018
Very nice condo. It was just a few steps to the beach and centrally located for restaurants and shopping. The condo was updated and very clean. The most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. I would definitely recommend this property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
ronald W. Apr 2018
The home was modern and clean. Plenty of room for the kids, and having a space in the garage for our SUV was a lifesaver. Wonderful staff that answered calls when questions arose. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jeffrey C. Feb 2018
The home is beautiful. Having use of a garage and water/dryer made for an even better stay. Just steps from the beach. Quaint and safe area. Excellent to have a coffee and donut shop within walking distance. The restaurants near by were very good as well. The communications with the property management made for an easy check in and out. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
leslie T. Jul 2017
We have stayed in this condo for a week each summer for the last several years for family reunions. The renovations are fantastic! So comfortable and beautiful. Easy walking distance to sand. I can`t recommend this condo highly enough!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.