Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Idyllic Modern Cabin the Woods - Mountain Views, Firepit, and Free WiFi
An idyllic cabin in the woods, this modern getaway is the perfect choice for your next vacation! The pristine interior boasts wood floors, new furnishings, and all the comforts of home. After fun-filled days, unwind for a movie in the open-concept living area. A sparkling kitchen offers a full suite of stainless steel appliances and ample counter space. Fire up the gas grill and dine together at the six-person table. Take in surrounding views of the forest and mountains from the large deck. Two rollaway twin beds offer added sleeping options.
In the evenings, gather for conversations around the wood-burning firepit. Enjoy access to shared amenities at the Coosawattee River Resort such as an indoor pool (seasonally heated), basketball court, tennis court, 18-hole mini-golf course, video arcade center, and gym. This single-level home offers a step-free entry as well as family-friendly perks like outlet covers.
Nearby Services and Dining Options Cafe within 4.0 miles. Casual dining within 2.0 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 5.0 miles. Gas station within 5.0 miles. Supermarket within 5.0 miles.
Places to Visit During Your Stay
Distance From Home
Gilmer County Parks
Chateau Meichtry Family Vineyard And Winery
Talking Rock Town Park
Whitepath Golf Club
Tumbling Waters Trail
Things to Know The resort has updated the way guests can use the amenities. The guest will be responsible for purchasing passes at the POA office. Passes are $10 per person per day. They will no longer have an amenity pass at the unit to use to gain access. Full kitchen Free WiFi Coosawattee River Resort amenity fee required Two rollaway twin beds provide an added sleeping option
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Driveway parking.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Tennis court (Shared)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Safety & accessibility
Joseph R.Oct 2022
Cleanliness and newness of home perfect quiet mountain getaway!
Rennie C.Sep 2022
Loved how peaceful and quiet the place was. The cabin comes with everything you need for cooking, linens, and comfortable furniture. The hot tub is great as well! There were some fly’s here and there but that is to be expected with us being where we were. I would definitely recommend
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Rennie! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, not to disregard the issue about flies, and we sincerely apologize for this. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Susan H.Sep 2022
The house was beautiful,we were a little worried about the comments about flies but there was no problem! It was peaceful. We went into Ellijay a few times and did some antiquing ..loved it and will be coming back.
Christopher I.Aug 2022
Beautiful place and location. Very clean and well supplied. Will definitely choose to stay again on next visit.
Frankie J.Jul 2022
We have never seen a beautiful Cabin like this one . Everything cleaned and smells good . We had Everything we needed to cook , clean and wash our clothes . We had a wonderful stay . Can't wait to come again .
Elena V.May 2022
It is w very clean house. Great location!
Janie K.Apr 2022
Cons: Loud construction, music blasting going in on On both sides of the house and going back and forth in front of the cabin. Infestation of flies in the cabin. Beds were not queen sized.
Pro: cabin seemed new. Hot tub was nice.
Thank you Janie for your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues encountered during your stay and for any disturbance. We appreciate your feedback and have shared this with our team to improve upon. The home is treated professionally for pests quarterly. We hope that we have a chance to better impress you in the future!
Jessica P.Mar 2022
Quaint modern home perfect for our weekend getaway! The house was super clean and so beautiful! They had plenty of towels and extra blankets to make for a cozy and relaxing atmosphere! And we LOVED the hot tub! Added this stay to my favorites, we will be back!
REC Properties, LLC - A.Mar 2022
I’d like to say this place was amazing! It’s brand new. It gives you a modern farmhouse feel with cabin life at the same time. The jacuzzi was amazing along with the lights from the fire pit. Highly recommend this place for anyone that wants to get away from their usual routine. Can’t wait to book again for a future vacation :)
Dan D.Mar 2022
This is a cute new build. Comfortable enough and close to both Ellijay and Blue Ridge.
This property is about 1/4 mile from chicken houses. It is infested with flies. The property manager did send out an exterminator, but they knew there is a problem. There were a LOT of fly traps and flyswatters present. Overall we hung about 10 fly traps in 4 days. Eventually the flies ignored them. Our last night we went out to eat because we just couldn't stand to cook and eat with flies again.
Hot/Cold water was swapped in one bathroom sink.
Beds and pillows were low budget.
Heat worked, A/C did not work. Fan worked on auto, but not "on" / continuous run.
Dryer timer does not work. Clothes set at 45 minutes ran for 3 hours.
Hot Tub was inoperable. They did try to repair it, but this was disappointing for us as this was a key determining factor in our decision to stay at this property.
We went to the Coosawattee River Resort club house and were told we were supposed to have a pass to use facilities. There was no mention of a need for a pass in any email or welcome book. We had to pay a resort fee to use book this home.
There is ongoing construction on both sides of this house and the lot this house.
The roll away bed was helpful for our younger son to sleep on.
We enjoyed the fire pit.
I would not recommend staying at this property until the kinks are worked out.
Thank you very much for your review, Dan. We hope you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the flies, this ho9me is treated quarterly for pests, and our property manager has assured us that they are taking preventative measures. We are happy to say that while this is a new community, the construction on the sides of the home has been completed. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future, thank you.
Oleksandr G.Feb 2022
great house. great environment and interior. fast settlement. 24/7 support. Recommend