USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7128

Alpine Ridge - Whitefish, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious ski lodge features private hot tub - perfect for large groups!

The mountains of Montana offer a beauty and tranquility that needs to be experienced to be believed. Majestic surroundings - including the waters of Lake Whitefish and incredible slopes for skiing - deserve an equally majestic home, and that's exactly what you and your group will get with this spacious, upscale lodge! From nearby slope access to luxurious amenities like a private hot tub, your mountain getaway is looking better than ever!

Nestled just below Whitefish Resort's "Big Mountain," this lodge for 12 has road access to the resort itself. The dining and shopping of downtown Whitefish are just seven miles away, but with a hot tub on the deck providing a view of Whitefish Lake, staying at home can be tempting, too!

You'll be absolutely floored by this home's rustic, down-home atmosphere, complete with log-cabin inspired walls, dark brown colors on the upscale furnishings, and touches like an antler chandelier in the dining room. Despite this folksy aesthetic, the rich leather in the furnishings, along with the spacious design and replete amenities, give the home a sense of high-end comfort you're sure to appreciate after a long day on the slopes.

Step inside from the deck and relax in the great room, with overstuffed leather sofas and chairs and a crackling stonework fireplace to warm you up. This home provides a good chance to unplug and spend time with the people that matter most, but that hardly means you'll be going without entertainment - another living room offers more comfortable seating along with a flatscreen cable TV, and there is WiFi available.

Cooking for a dozen people is no mean feat, but the fully equipped kitchen makes it easier than ever! Stainless steel appliances, plenty of cookware, and ample space on the granite countertops provide a great space for cooking, with a grill on the deck giving even more options. Take a seat at the nearby table for ten and chow down.

Twelve guests will have no trouble getting nice and comfortable, with five bedrooms, one loft, and three-and-a-half bathsrooms spread throughout the house. Two of the bedrooms boast luxurious king-size beds, with one even boasting a nearby bath with a shower and heart-shaped tub. Two more bedrooms have generous queen beds, with the final room offering an elegant wood-framed twin bunk bed for kids. The loft's sleeper sofa rounds out your options. Freshen up in one of the bathrooms, pick up clean clothes from your private washer and dryer, and get ready for adventure!

In addition to nearby skiing, your home is just 33 miles away from family-friendly hiking and camping at Glacier National Park! Even closer is the quaint town of Whitefish, where you can treat everyone to a night out of shopping and dining. Summertime visitors, in particular, won't want to miss the town's proximity to the nearby lake, where they can enjoy swimming in its waters and relax on its sandy shores.

Why wait on your perfect mountain getaway? Place your reservation today and secure an unforgettable experience with your family and friends!

This property is managed by Patrice Tompkins of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-78933.

County permit number: H-315033

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Crib

Children

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

34 reviews

Chetan j. Aug 2021
Gorgeous view and deck to hang out. The hot tub is great after hiking trips. The kitchen is well equipped and great
Perhaps the internet needs to be improved, it is intermittent
Pati B. May 2021
The house was so comfortable and perfect size for my family. They view from every window are beautiful and the deer made us all smile.
There are a few things that could use attention. Many lightbulbs were out all over the house. I went in the garage, found bulbs and replaced what I could ( there were not enough bulbs to replace all) the house felt like the cleaning was mediocre...we did a light cleaning as well. Overall the house was beautiful enough that I give it a 5. I hope to return to your home and will request the few issues I have be addressed before we come.
Pati
Manager response:
Hi, Pati! We are glad you enjoyed this charming home and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions, as our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We have passed this valuable feedback to the local manager so they can ensure all lightbulbs are working for future guests. We look forward to hosting you for another memorable family vacation!
David S. Apr 2021
This home has a great floor plan for large families. It is also less than a mile from the ski areas of Whitefish and the incredible views of Whitefish Lake plus the surrounding mountains from both rear decks are breathtaking.
Richard L. Feb 2021
Great views of lake off back decks. Easy access to Whitefish parking lots ( it is definitely not ski in/ ski out)
Brandt W. Jan 2021
Too many problems to list. We rent over $1000/night often. This house was unkept and broken... (dead animal smell in garage, kitchen sink leaked and flowed thru drywall/celing into "baby room" closet, I had to shovel walkway into front door, BBQ, and hot tub upon arrival, downstairs bedrooms never warmed up, because owner had car in garage, we had to park 1/4 vehicles in cup-de-sac, which was ticketed... OMG, I could keep going but getting bored. Oh, hot tub water stunk like nasty.... Sorry, but a pretty bad house compared to all other $1000+ I've rented. I DO NOT recommend. Sorry :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brandt! We are sorry to read you had some problems with your stay and wish you had reached out during your visit so we could have helped you. The garbage cans will be cleaned to see if that will alleviate any unpleasant odors in the garage. We are working on repairing the leak in the kitchen and the damage caused by it. Snow removal comes several times a week to remove snow; we apologize if they were late getting to the home. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Rosalind A. Jan 2021
The bad:
One of the closets was filled with black mold and mildew. This gave the guest headaches in the downstairs bedrooms. This must’ve been an ongoing issue because when we brought it to the attention of the management they sent a plumber out to fix the upstairs sink.

Most of the dishes were put away dirty. I believe they must’ve been washed with bacon grease pans or something.

The fireplace which was the centerpiece of the house was inoperable. There was a note stating a repair person was coming out but unfortunately they did not make the repairs during our stay. Hopefully that will be done soon.

The home appeared child friendly from the pictures but unfortunately it is not. The stairs are very dangerous and the baby gate was broken. We had to put furniture in front of the stairs and constantly keep an eye on the children.

The snow does pile up on back porch so that’s not usable space in winter.

There not a tv in the living room but there are two others, odd design.

The Good:
The views of the lake are incredible. The hot tub is a major plus. You are only a short drive to the base or village. Vacasa staff was pleasant and stated this was unusual and they were going to address some of the issues. The home could be made child friendly with 3 baby gates.

Conclusion:
If the repairs are made and you don’t mind driving to the slopes not a terrible choice but there may be better options in this price range.
Manager response:
Hi, Rosalind! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The fireplace is out of order as we wait for an available vendor; it is scheduled to be repaired. A plumber has addressed the leak behind the wall that was causing the mold. We were happy to try and move you elsewhere but never heard back from you. We hope the compensation offered instead shows our desire to provide you with the best experience possible. The baby gate has been replaced. Thank you!
Susan W. Aug 2020
We had a birthday trip for 3 couples at this lovely home. It was the perfect location for everything we wanted to do, Hiking and fishing in Glacier as well as hiking right out the front door on the Big Mountain at Whitefish. The house was very clean with comfortable beds. The kitchen was nice and big for us to cook meals in for most of the trip. The views out over the lake were beautiful.
Brian B. Aug 2020
The house had an outstanding vista with an excellent view from the deck. The hot tub was excellent for a large group. The drive to the West entrance of Glacier National park was about 45 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.
RAVI Y. Aug 2020
Home was more than what we expected. Views were phenomenal. We were expecting out host to meet us at the home to show the things.
JACOB P. Aug 2019
We loved the property, views, convenient location and amenities of this beautiful cabin. We would highly recommend this site to others.
Dawn R. Aug 2019
Great kitchen for cooking for a crowd. Back decks were wonderful for relaxing and viewing the lake.
Suzanne G. Jul 2019
Lovely home, perfect location, amazing views!
Dustin W. Jun 2019
Great for large families, lots of space.
Tina B. May 2019
We had a wonderful time here. There were nine of us and an infant, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house is just as it is pictured. It was very clean and accommodating. The views were amazing. I would go back there in a heart beat.
Jamie S. Apr 2019
This home has everything you could ever want. It is quiet, great 360 views of the Whitefish Lake and the mountains and it is so close to the ski mountain. The hot tub is excellent and the views are unparalleled. The home is stocked with everything you need and the staff was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. The temperpedic mattress and steam shower in the master were just what we needed after a long day of skiing. We want to stay here again every year we loved it so much!
Deborah K. Oct 2018
Everything just as pictured and described.
Natasha D. Sep 2018
You should stay here! 💯 the nicest house I’ve ever slept in! So comfortable and cozy! Amazing views!!
Daniel K. Aug 2018
Wonderful, remote location; beautiful view; clean house; comfortable beds; big kitchen; nice jacuzzi. We had everything we could've wished for. Loved it!
Brianna G. Apr 2018
Absolutely wonderful home we shared for a weekend getaway with friend and family. Beautiful views, full chef kitchen and everything you could need for a vacation home. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and still spend quality time together.
Jodie S. Apr 2018
Absolutely beautiful house with amazing views. We had three families stay here and everyone had their own space. Super private and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!
Braden M. Mar 2018
Great location to the ski hill and lots of space for cooking, sleeping and relaxing. The hot tub also had ample space and the accommodation was very clean.
Brandon P. Mar 2018
Loved staying in this house! Plenty of space for a big group, with an amazing view. The house is close to the mountain, but not within walking distance. If you are looking for a house with a great view, privacy and relaxing this house is for you.

Although, the house lacks some essential amenities to get by in the kitchen. There was a single pour coffee machine, we ended up having to go out and buying a coffee pot (staying with 10 people, single pour is never the way to go). There was a lack of pots and pans to cook with, so if you are entertaining a large group 8+, then be sure to bring extra pots and pans.

Other than some minor details, we had a great time and enjoyed the incredible view.
Manager response:
We have purchased a new coffee maker for the home. We appreciate having this brought to our attention.
Melissa H. Oct 2017
This is a great "cabin" ...has everything that you would need to be comfortable for a short or long stay. The hot tub is great and the view tops it all off!!
I didn't want to leave :)
Mitch S. Oct 2017
The place was great. Views were spectacular.
Shawn H. Aug 2017
We wanted to see the glaciers before they were gone with our family. Having searched high and low for a place that would accommodate my family of four, my in-laws and an aunt and uncle, we were lucky enough to stumble upon this beautiful home. Although it was a 45 minute drive to Glacier National Park, it was worth it. The down town area is fun to visit with all it's shops and restaurants. The seclusion of the house with it's breathtaking views (even through the smoke from the wild fires) was a once in a lifetime trip we will never forget. The hot tub was used daily to soak our aching bones after a long day of hiking. I would highly recommend Swan Outfitters for horse back riding, and right next door is Wild River Rafting. They are a mom and pop operation, and very friendly. We hope to come back some day.
Alyssa B. Jul 2017
Beautiful house with stunning views. Easy to get into town.
B M. Apr 2017
Renting this house for snowboarding trip, 6 in total.
Hot tub was great, home is super big and spacious,
Great view, exceeded are expectations. Only issue was a couple doorknobs didn't work in house, otherwise flawless. Steam room in master bathroom was also great! Will rent again for sure.
Stephen T. Feb 2017
Great place to stay and a wonderful home!
Kyle E. Jan 2017
Place was everything shown in the picture and very accommodating and helpful management team. I would recommend a rental car as the ski in ski out is a stretch but aside from that, nothing beats relaxing in a hot tub looking over the valley after a long day of turns!

would 100% come back
Sarah K. Jan 2017
Everything was truly wonderful. Ski in / Ski out is a bit of a stretch, but a short jaunt will get you there! Would definitely stay again.