USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #83810

So Serene - Galveston, TX

10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront home with WiFi, washer/dryer, central AC - dogs are welcome

This oceanfront home is just the beach paradise you’ve been looking for. Inside, this charming home has all the necessary amenities. Recline in the living room and gather around for a movie night. Cook tasty meals in the well-appointed kitchen. The bunk bed room makes fantastic use of space and can accommodate six guests. Sit on the deck and enjoy your unobstructed view of the beach. Plenty of outdoor gear is available for guest use including two kayaks, beach toys, corn hole, two bikes, and a boogie board. All in all, so much fun awaits at this cozy beach house.



AttractionDistance from home
Kelly Hamby Nature Trail Park4.3 Miles
Jamaica Beach City Park9.3 Miles
Galveston Island State Park11.4 Miles
Brazoria County Beach (Near Surfside) Free Camping12.8 Miles
Laffite'S Cove Nature Society13.0 Miles


City/town permit number: GVR09839

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Gulf view



Internet : Xfinity



DVD library

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Basketball court : Shared

Infinity pool


Children's pool




Beach towels


10 reviews

amy s. Jan 2023
We liked the easy access to the beach
Sean H. Dec 2022
We mostly liked the location
Yevgenia B. Sep 2022
Property is in great condition and all necessities were provided. Nice layout with 1 bedroom on the main floor and 2 bedrooms up.
No complains at all except mosquitos everywhere in the area-bring the bug spray!
Douglas A. Aug 2022
Pointe West resort is the best vacation area and beach on Galveston island in my opinion. The home has a great layout and has awesome views of the beach and sunset. However, this home needs a break from renters and some thorough maintenance time and TLC. The dryer was broken. The floorboards were soft or broken in several places. The drywall has a hole in the kids bedroom. The 2nd bedroom sink drains very slowly etc etc. This is a great vacation home but needs some more love.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Douglas, it is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the great views during your visit! Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. At this time, we have replaced the laminate flooring on the first floor, as well as the dryer! Repairs have also been made to the drywall, and we are working on getting any plumbing issues taken care of. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
Ceil B. Jul 2022
Communication was poor with conflicting responses. There was a major ant problem, a hole in the wall, broken dryer, dripping air vents, and rotting flooring.
Manager response:
Hi Ceil, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay, overall. We're so sorry for the poor experience you had while using our services and that you had concerns during your stay and had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that this is not the high level of customer care that we strive to provide our guests and we make every effort to attend to our guests as quickly and efficiently as able. At this time we are receiving higher than normal call and email volumes which can result in a delay in response, and our apologies for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. However, we would like to note that this property had recently changed hands to a new owner prior to your visit and the new owner was just beginning to update and complete repairs. Of course, we are happy to report that these issues have been addressed: the home has since been treated for ants and is now on a regular pest extermination program; the flooring in the damaged areas of the home have been replaced; the damaged sheetrock has been repaired; the dryer has been replaced; additionally, we are continuing to work with the homeowner on more projects. While we do understand that it doesn't remedy the experience, we hope the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issues you experienced. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we hope to have another chance to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Steve S. Jul 2022
Nice, comfortable home for grandparents, parents & grandkids! We enjoyed the very close walking bridge from the house to the beach! It was a short golf cart ride to the club house pool which also has easy beach access! Also, just a golf card ride to the lazy river pool! We all had a great time. Thank you!
Domenica L. Jun 2022
Great ambiance, decor, amenities, location!
Kyle D. May 2022
This was a beautiful week for me and my family at this home. We stayed 6 nights and the size of the home was fabulous for our family of 4. You cannot beat the view from either of the 2 balconies. The only thing that I would say is that the home does need to be sprayed for spiders. We killed several spiders during our stay. However, Vacasa had only owned this property for a week before our stay. We would definitely stay again in this home. Lots of fun memories and the Vacasa team was amazing.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kyle. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay and for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We have passed along your comments to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again.