USA Washington Greenbank Whidbey Log Cabins Listing #8666

Kentucky - Greenbank, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
66 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly log cabin surrounded by gorgeous woodlands with nearby lake!

Whether you're looking for a romantic place for an intimate getaway or to show your small family a relaxing vacation, you've come to the right place with this Whidbey Island home. Bring your dogs along for an adventure surrounded by the placid lake waters and peaceful woods of Greenbank!

Your new home away from home for three is less than a mile from the tiny town of Greenbank, making refilling on groceries and essentials nice and easy. You wouldn't know it from the home's surroundings, however - swaying trees all around provide a sense of stillness that's utterly unique. For a small nightly fee, your dogs can accompany you on a trip to this home. Take them on a leashed walk by the nearby pond with the kids. Just be sure to bring some breadcrumbs for the ducks!

Log cabin walls, wooden floors and ceilings, and a stone frame around the warm fireplace provide a charming atmosphere for forgetting life's daily stresses. No need to fret about leaving behind your technology: The couches provide a good vantage point for watching DVDs on the nearby TV.

Just a few steps from the living room is the cozy kitchen, equipped with all the basics you need for some down-home cooking. Savor something tasty at the table for three, or relax as your food cooks in the grill on the porch. Whichever you choose, you don't need to worry about cleaning up - the dishwasher has you covered.

Three guests - with a maximum of two adults - are welcome in this one-bedroom home. The bedroom is well furnished with a luxurious king-size bed, along with a wooden rocking chair and a nightstand with a mirror. The en suite bathroom has a jacuzzi tub for two so you can relax after a day of exploring!

Whidbey Island has a wide variety of unique communities just waiting for you to visit! Freeland with its fascinating counter-culture history is just seven miles to the south. Coupeville, meanwhile, is 12 miles northward and offers a bustling seaside community complete with shops, restaurants, and art galleries. Anacortes is just a bit further up the road, and gives you access to a ferry system for even more ambitious trips - everywhere from the San Juan Islands to Victoria, Canada is yours to see.

Book your dates today and start planning the relaxing retreat you and your loved ones deserve! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Please only park in front of the cabin you are staying in. Thank you!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Wave



DVD library

DVD player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


66 reviews

Scott J. Sep 2021
Thank you for our recent stay in the "Kentucky" cabin it was the perfect get away and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. This property is the perfect escape for a couple. We enjoyed the central location, as it was our first time on the island and wanted to experience everything!
Natalie H. Aug 2021
We had no complaints about this sweet little cabin. It was cozy, clean and comfortable during our weeklong stay. It has one bedroom and bath, a living area and a galley kitchen with a small dining table. It's perfect for two people and maybe one child. The bed was comfortable enough, very soft and a little lumpy. The shower, nice and hot, though I could see how anyone with even a slight mobility issue might struggle to get in or out of this shower/tub combo. Not only is it a tall straddle, it is also wide. The kitchen was organized and very well stocked. We made eggs and bacon. Pancakes. We baked. There was a taco night and a pasta night. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare it.

The cabin is small but there is plenty of storage and tons of closet space. Just bring your own hangers!

We enjoyed a week here with our old Lab, Rex. We enjoyed the big front porch. Rex sprawled out sleeping or watching birds, occasionally the spirit moved him to chase a squirrel across the large grassy knoll. We enjoyed the rocking chairs and local wine. Kentucky Cabin is centrally located on the island. We took long walks every day. There was hardly a car that went by on Christenson Rd or Old County Road as we walked Rex and admired the homes and ranches where horses and goats greeted us every evening.

Kentucky Cabin (and Whidbey Island) was perfect for traveling with a dog. Perfect for relaxing and forgetting there is a pandemic or war or bad news everywhere in the world. The furnishings were practical and comfy. Nothing too fussy. We spent a lot of time on the porch because it was so nice outdoors and wifi was sketchy anyway so we didn't bother much with the tv. We didn't miss it. We had to actually talk to each other, drink our wine and laugh, and stuff.

Greenbank Farm is only a couple miles down the road. We walked all the fields with Rex for literally miles around without really encountering anybody else. The summer weather cool enough to leave Rex in the car to take a nap afterward while we went inside for a slice of local made Cherry pie.

Right around the corner, close enough to walk if you want to brave the highway is the Greenbank Deli. Best sandwiches around. The tiny grocery had a surprisingly bougie (pronounced boozshie) selection for being so small. They had all the wines, Little Red Hen Bakery breads, 3-Generation jams. Rancho Gordo Beans!? (those heirloom beans from California, YUM), fresh baked cookies, fancy chips and drinks and honest-to-goodness the best sammies. Bougie though, like with arugula on toasted fresh baked rolls with oil and vinegar (or mayo, depending). I could've tried a different one every day.

Double Bluff Beach was a great dog-walking beach. Coupeville was one of our favorite little towns to visit. We were lucky enough to catch an art festival. So many local artisans. Deception Pass was beautiful, but way too crowded for us to hang out.

We'd totally come back and stay again.
Barbara Metz M. Aug 2021
We loved the quiet, clean, true cabin in the woods.
Pictures are a true representation of the cabin. What they don't show is a very mushy bed that sags in the middle. Would have been perfect with a decent bed.
Manager response:
Hello Barbara,Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Margaret R. Aug 2021
Very quiet location
Tracy H. May 2021
Loved the Kentucky cabin. Rustic yet very comfortable. Easy to find yet far enough off the road to feel like you were in the woods. We would stay there again. Bring your own firewood and starters for a lovely fire. Enjoyed staying on Whidbey where it’s a slower pace of life. Water went in and out but it was taken care of quickly.
William C. May 2021
The grounds are great to walk around and the fire place is always a plus in a cabin.
Christopher B. May 2021
Very poor internet and wifi service
Jessi B. Apr 2021
Loved this cabin in the woods! Very cozy, great yard for our dog, and the simple furnishings made it easy for us to have our one year old roam around without much danger. Kitchen has great utensils and dishes for your stay, heaters in every room to keep it warm if you can't make a fire (couldn't do it with our toddler), and the TV is equipped with a Roku, so even though the WiFi is spotty, we had pretty decent luck with being able to watch Netflix. Close to beaches, Greenbank Farm, and more. The only "downside" was the bedroom and living room share the same wall (doesn't stretch to the ceiling) so sound wise, it's like a studio. The skylight in the bedroom is located right above the bed, so 6am bright morning light is right in your face. Not unpleasant necessarily, but not ideal when sharing a space with a baby.
Would stay again!
JORDAN S. Apr 2021
We definitely loved the log cabin feel of Kentucky. Great layout and a homey, woodsy feel. A few cleanliness things that could be done to make it even better. The sheets on our bed were worn and pilled. Additionally there was enough hair on them we had to request a new set. The second set was better but had some stains on them. We aren’t super picky people but think clean sheets are a fundamental to get right at any vacation rental. The cabin overall was a bit dusty and had cobwebs. Not a huge deal but probably would benefit from a deep clean every so often. And the tub shows a lot of signs of wear - cracked tiles and in need of recaulking. Lastly the WiFi was not reliable and went out one of the nights we were there. The other times it was spotty at best. All that said, the place is really charming and we would love to stay there again assuming they fixed these few small things.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Jordan. We have changed out all the old sheets in the home and done a recent spider web and dust clean up. These do build up quickly in the woods in a log cabin. Wave Internet is working on upgrades to help the service be more reliable in the evening hours, and the property manager will look at the tiles with the homeowner. Thank you!
Lynn W. Mar 2021
Amanda T. Dec 2020
For a 3 night stay, we appreciated so many of the cute amenities. It is a cute, cozy little cabin where we lounged and did a lot of nothing. The mattress, which has claims of being "soft," simply is broken. It has two huge giant divets on each side you sink into .he remedy for this seemed to be taking two different memory foam toppers and putting it on top. While it adds cushion, it just means more to be smothered by. I have a bad shoulder and neck, and this bed did me no justice. We woke up every hour pooling in sweat, as we caved into the bed. We are small people, so this says alot. Next thing which I wasn't thrilled about were the fleas. I saw several fleas throughout our stay, and got chomped on a few times. Our dog came home with fleas which is disappointing. It is on us for not giving her frontline, however, she's a house dog so we haven't seen the purpose. Now we do. The other issue we ran into was with the wifi. While we stayed "unplugged" form social media, we wanted wifi to stream movies. This proved to be challenging. The wifi password provided was not legible. I couldn't tell what the capital letters were from the lower case, or if the numbers were letters or not. We attempted to try the password in all varieties we could make of it, but however we did it, our computer wouldn't recognize the length of the password to be long enough. So wifi was a bust. We had it working for 10 min on the Tv before it cut out. We ended up using our mobile hot spots, so it worked out, just disappointing. Lastly was the copious amounts of dust and cob webs. While it certainly added to the rustic cabin feel, it was fairly gross. Aside of these 4 things, I would say its a cute cabin over all. A cute little kitchen that is fully loaded. A fire place ready to be used. (We burned 6 bundles of wood over the three day span as a frame of reference.) The jacuzi tub made for a brief relaxing time, and the little kitchen table was great to eat and play games on. The outside area was great for our puppy, who enjoyed play fetch and smelling every blade of grass.
Manager response:
Hi Amanda, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and amenities! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. We are happy to report the home is regularly being sprayed for pests. The owner is looking into replacing the mattress and updating the home. The local manager looked into the Wi-Fi issue and the password provided in the welcome pamphlet is correct and legible. It appears you may have been using the unit code instead of the actual password. We apologize for any inconvenience and miscommunication you encountered. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the chance to host you again!
Maria L. Dec 2020
We loved the high ceilings, the fireplace, the giant tub, the practical kitchen (the french press was a delightful surprise), the location, and the overall vibe of the Kentucky Cabin. It's so easy to get to, and close to Greenbank Farm, yet feels secluded and surrounded by nature. We both felt rejuvenated after our two night stay.
Mary K. Dec 2020
Place is GREAT! Pictures are accurate and the service is was supportive. We had a rare water issue the day after turkey day and it was fixed in less than hour.
We had an absolute blast reading and relaxing. It was the perfect getaway and recommended!
Some Tips:
- It does get a little chilly in the morning, but there are heaters in all the rooms and the fireplace is amazing (Bring your own wood)
- The Bed is SUPER soft. No trouble sleeping, but if your a hard mattress person, don't say you weren't warned.
- All appliances worked just fine, and they had everything needed for us to cook our Turkey Day Meal (For Two)
- Plenty of space between the other cabins
- Backyard was AWESOME for our pup to run around in.
- If you do bring a pet, they have petetiquette checklist in the cabin (Do-able)
- Close to Freeland, which has a grocery store and great thrift shops
- Internet: Google Nest was just installed. You will be able to stream if you bring your fire stick/google chrome, but not strong enough for Multi devices. (BUT this should be last on your mind :) ) *TV is a a Smart TV, just remember if you log into your accounts - log out before you leave*

Super great trip and we look forward to coming back!
BRIAN W. Nov 2020
Love the look and location of this cabin. Fireplace is great for cozy evenings. Would be absolutely perfect if it had a hot tub. My only real complaint is that the heat was a bit under powered on cold mornings.
Adam S. Oct 2020
We loved this cabin so much! The perfect place to get away and forget about the world.
Niha J. Mar 2020
Everything was clean and we had nice experience staying in the most cottage like home.
Beth M. Feb 2020
The log cabin with all the wood accents on the inside lend to a warm, cozy feeling. Large stone fireplace and kitchen stocked with cooking utensils were very nice.
Robert A. Dec 2019
Quiet, remote setting yet close enough to main road to facilitate going out if wanted.
Charles F. Dec 2019
The perfect quiet Christmas setting. Everything we needed, except a hair dryer. Enjoyed walks and trips to Langley and Greenbank Farm.

Some things didn’t work - living room light, DVD player needs cleaning, nightlight in the bathroom out, French press was dirty, and someone removed the one and only smoke detector.

Nonetheless we love this place.
Manager response:
Hello Charles, thank you for your review! We have alerted our local property manager to the issues you've noted so that they can be rectified quickly. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again, soon!
Jeremy S. Dec 2019
This cabin was exactly what we were hoping for and exactly as advertised. It is so quaint, every detail has been thought of and executed well. Having games and a DVD selection was much appreciated. We were unable to connect to the wifi while there (except at the top of the hill out the front door) but that wasn’t a major inconvenience. Having some info regarding things to do in the area and restaurant options in a folder in the cabin would have helped, as that’s all we were wanting the wifi for. The bed was very soft, however it has large indents so all parties roll to the middle. Other than those minor details, this cabin was perfect and we will certainly be back in the future.
Manager response:
Jeremy, we are happy to hear that you all had an enjoyable stay! We are sorry to hear that the wifi fell short; we have passed your comments and suggestions over to local staff to review as we use this as a means to improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay, thank you!
Lauren A. Dec 2019
It was a great little get away and so nice that we were able to bring our dogs with us! I loved being able to have a fire every night. Exploring the towns nearby was fun and we found lots of dog friendly places to go. Lots of great breweries and taprooms nearby!
Steve M. Dec 2019
This was a delightful little cabin with all you need. We enjoyed walking the property and the quiet. Will go again.
Kim W. Nov 2019
A great place... thanks
Karl J. Oct 2019
Wife absolutely loved this place for our wedding anniversary. Would recommend to others.
Holly G. Aug 2019
The description for this cabin is honest & better than expected! Wonderful customer service from staff with quick service requests & prompt text message responses! So much to do in Whidbey from parks, restaurants & shops we found that just retreating in this cozy cabin suited us just fine! The woods were a beautiful & relaxing vacation for us and our dog!
Matthew G. Aug 2019
Tracy R. Jun 2019
We extended our stay! Peaceful, cozy and relaxing. We will be back every month
Maria L. May 2019
Everything about the Kentucky cabin is warm, inviting, comfortable, and spacious. It feels private, yet safe for a female traveling alone. The jacuzzi tub is bigger than some bathrooms I have been in! The photos look beautiful, but don't even do the place justice! It is the perfect place for a solo retreat (as long as you don't mind relocating the odd spider or two). It would also be very romantic for a getaway with your honey.
Edna C. Feb 2019
Only thing I would change is I would stay longer. Love the quaint cabins - the ability to build a fire and soak in the jetted tubs. We will be back.
Juliana C. Jan 2019
We loved staying at this cabin - you feel like you are in the woods. There is no internet, but that wasn't a problem since my boyfriend and I both had really good cell service. Also the king sized bed is one of the most comfortable beds that I've ever slept in. We will definitely be back!
Robert A. Dec 2018
Rustic, secluded, romantic, quiet.
Matthew A. Nov 2018
Just what you need if this is what youre looking for.
Instructions were all clesr and timely.
Wendy G. Nov 2018
A quick lil getaway for my birthday. Loved the atmosphere of of the cozy cabin. Enjoyed listing to the wind and staying toasty with the fireplace. Loved the huge jetted tub. The bed was so relaxing and comfy.
Robert B. Aug 2018
This place is so charming, quiet and peaceful. The environment is beautiful. Great place for a relaxing getaway.
PATRICIA K. Jul 2018
We spent 2 nights in the Kentucky cabin. We were blessed that we were the only ones in the are at the time. So it was very peaceful and private. The cabin had a very cool rustic vibe, and it was great with our dogs.
Kaari D. Jul 2018
This is such a great find. Lovely little cabin- very romantic for a weekend away. I can’t wait to stay here again!
Stephanie S. Jun 2018
The cabin was a beautiful getaway for me and my new husband. The tub was amazing and I never slept better. The king size bed was incredibly comfortable.
Charles H. Jun 2018
The cabin was rustic and secluded in a grove of trees. Some updating is recommended.
Randall L P. Jun 2018
Quiet, woodsy surroundings let you relax.
Diane H. May 2018
Total peace and quiet.
Greg D. Apr 2018
Wonderful location. Very private. Great bed.
evelyn w. Mar 2018
Quaint little cabin in the woods. Well equipped for all your needs. Quiet and private. Just what my husband and I needed to unwind from the stresses of our lives.
Lindsay J. Mar 2018
Absolutely loved our stay. The cabin has 3 others in the area so you’re not completely secluded but still felt like you had your own privacy. Huge jet tub and a nice King bed which was very soft but still amazing. Lots of games to choose from and the fireplace is lovely. Would definitely stay at these cabins again.
Annie G. Jan 2018
The nicest place I've stayed in years! Will be back.
Chris F. Jan 2018
We spent 4 nights for out Christmas vacation in the cabin, very cute, perfect size for 2 people, and the 2 inches of snow made it postcard perfect. We would definitely stay hear again.
Pam N. Dec 2017
The Kentucky Cottage was a cozy, uniquely relaxing spot in the woods. I’ve been before and have returned. The fluffy bed, stone fireplace, wooden log frame cabin, and decor coupled with modern amenities made it a perfect retreat. I will be back.
William P. Nov 2017
Excellent experience. Nicest place we've ever stayed. Ambiance beyond expectation
Erica L. Oct 2017
Our time in the cabin was perfect. As soon as we walked in we fell in love. The cabin and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. The cabin felt like home and the bed was so incredibly comfortable. The jet tub was fabulous. We came up to visit family and had my uncle and grandmother come to the cabin to carve pumpkins and watch scary movies with a big roaring fire. It was perfect. We will never stay anywhere else in the future. We can't wait to come back. Thank you
John S. Oct 2017
A quiet retreat in the great northwest woods in a picturesque setting. A fire in the fireplace. Rocking chairs on the porch for coffee in the morning. There were even deer playing in the front yard. What else could anyone want?
Paula S. Oct 2017
The cabin is very comfortable and in a very quiet serene area. Great place for a romantic getaway.
Rose B. Sep 2017
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay...Very peaceful. Wooded and quiet.
Philip M. Sep 2017
Nice pleasant place to stay. Quiet and peaceful.
Brian M. Aug 2017
The Kentucky was bigger than expected inside!
Charles F. Jul 2017
Exactly what we needed. Perfect location, beautiful setting and comfortable accommodations. We will come back - late summer and winter.
Ann P. Jun 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin in the woods. The Rhododendrons were blooming all around us and the Lupine was gorgeous as well. The weather cooperated with most of our plans. Long days driving to North Cascades and Olympic National Parks but worth it!
Matt R. May 2017
We loved our stay. The cabin was fantastic, and the setting was gorgeous. We will be back!
Celia J. May 2017
Great get-away.
Natalie S. Apr 2017
If you're looking for a weekend getaway with your significant other I would highly suggest this spot.
The serenity and peace and quiet was the greatest escape!
Ron L. Mar 2017
This is a great cabin to escape from the business of your daily life. It is very warm, cozy and quite. Great place to take the love of your life and make special memories. The Kentucky cabin will always have a special place in our hearts!
Randy F. Mar 2017
Great place to go just bring your own firewoodnot bad quiet enjoyed it peaceful