Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe Spruce Grove Cabins Listing #1253

Spruce Grove Snowshoe Cabin - South Lake Tahoe, CA

75 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly rustic cabin w/ soothing shared hot tub; fenced grounds; trails

Stay at the Spruce Grove Snowshoe Duplex Cabin and you're bound to create unforgettable vacation memories! This South Lake Tahoe cabin rental, part of the lovely Spruce Grove Cabins, is the perfect place to host your family and close friends for a few days or a few weeks, allowing them to explore the great outdoors while still having access to those necessities!

This cabin shares its fenced yard, its hot tub, and the rest of the property with six other cabins: the Prospector, Bear's Den, Washoe, Steamer Tahoe, Field and Stream, and Pioneer. A group of up to 34 people can rent them all together as the Spruce Grove Cabin Retreat.

This fantastic little cabin has beautiful wood paneled walls. In the living room, curl up on the couch with a good mystery novel or pop a DVD in and watch one of your favorite flicks on the flat screen. With a gorgeous stone facade gas fireplace, you'll feel toasty even on chilly nights. In the corner of the room, you'll find a cozy table for two where you can catch up on emails or search through the newspaper for updates on tomorrow's weather.

The convenient kitchen is right off of the living room and has just enough space to marinate some chicken breasts for dinner or whip up a good, old-fashioned breakfast of bacon and eggs in the morning. You'll find all the basic necessities, including a microwave, stove, refrigerator, and plenty of cabinet space to store all your canned beans and mac and cheese! Downstairs you'll also find a full bathroom with a walk-in shower and plenty of towels for your stay.

Head up the stairs to the master bedroom with slanted ceilings and more beautiful wood paneling. Hop into the comfortable king-size bed, or maybe just soothe yourself to sleep in the rocking chair with a cup of chamomile. With a queen-size sofa bed downstairs, and this private master suite, this cabin will sleep two adults comfortably.

The Spruce Grove community is the perfect place to bring your big group or family together for the weekend. With all the common spaces outdoors, you'll have plenty of room to hang out, play some croquet, or sit around the picnic tables chatting about good times. There's a lovely hot tub for late-night soaks under the stars. Even your pups will have a blast here! The entire community is well-fenced so that your dogs can romp around throughout your stay, and there are clean-up stations available to ensure everything stays tidy and welcoming for all of the guests (an additional fee applies).

The beautiful beaches of Lake Tahoe are located just under one mile north. Just over a mile to the south, you'll find the ski slopes at Heavenly. There also is plenty of dining and shopping within walking distance. About a quarter mile away, along Ski Run Boulevard, you'll find delicious Italian food at Cafe Fiore as well as some overstuffed burritos at La Familia. No one will go hungry during your stay at this friendly South Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

Book this South Lake Tahoe cabin for you and your family, and don't forget to book the other cabin next door for your friends! This is the place to be in the summer - and a great home base for ski adventures when the snow falls.

*Please be advised that this property is the location of our housekeeping department and our housekeepers/maintenance staff will be coming on to the property periodically through out the day everyday.

*Please be advised the bandwidth for wifi in this area is limited and unreliable, so please plan accordingly!

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 103434


Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Private




Enclosed yard

75 reviews

trent m. Dec 2020
If yo I want a nice little two people cabin, this is the place to stay in! Perfect for a couple, we brought our puppy and she was loving the place as well. Roomie but cozy and close to downtown and also right by heavenly!! best location. I would come here again
Anthony M. Sep 2020
From the moment you walk in, it felt like home. Perfect for couples or small family. Location was everything! Super close to restaurants, coffee shops, Heavenly Village and the Lake! Definitely will book again.
Pam K. Sep 2020
The cabin was perfect. Clean and quiet. All necessities were provided. Easy walk to local attractions. Bike rental one block away. Great restaurants within walking distance and great hiking. 3 blocks or so to the beach.
Genevieve V. Sep 2020
I traveled with my dogs, partner, and infant son. The pictures made it seem more well-lit than it actually is. The unit was pretty dark and sort of dingy, as it is quite outdated. Keep in mind the unit is not detached, I should have been more careful when reading the description, so I was pretty stressed out trying to keep my infant son's noise to a minimum. I wasn't sure how thick the walls were. However, the location is pretty spectacular, located VERY close to Heavenly and other restaurants, the beach, and other things to do. I DO have reservations about the cleanliness, though, when my son spilled something on the floor, and when I went to wipe it up, I looked at the paper towel and there was, I kid you not, a few millimeters of dirt/dust on it. My partner and I take our shoes off when we enter ANY dwelling place so we are sure we didn't track in that much gunk into the unit, and we have an OCD habit of wiping our dogs' paws when they enter as well.... Overall, unsure if I would book again (we paid ~250 a night during September... not the most bang for our buck in our case), but good for what it is if you just need some sort of HQ during your South Lake Tahoe adventures.
Manager response:
Hi Genevieve, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Andrea D. Oct 2019
The unit is perfect for 3 adults or 2 adults & 2 children sharing a bed. Very close in town makes everything convenient. The DVD did not work, there's no place to hold shampoo bottle or soap, and there's no hair dryer provided.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your feedback to the local manager. We hope you will come back again soon!
Shawn H. Apr 2019
We paid <$100/night mid-week and felt like that was a heck of a deal for a duplex cabin! These accommodations are generally more luxurious than a hotel room, (i.e. you get a warm and tranquil fireplace, a small couch, a fully-stocked kitchen so you can cook your favorite meals and save money). (Note that we did not appear to have a dedicated BBQ, the master bedroom bed was a little uncomfortable, and as this is a duplex you will hear your neighbors if you have them). We were able to add our 2 small dogs at $20 each/night, which was much more reasonable than paying a dog sitter and they could enjoy our vacation with us! (Note that the dogs are not allowed on the furniture). Oh, and even though I am pretty well-coordinated, those stairs are pretty treacherous!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Shawn! We are delighted that you found this dog-friendly, charming cabin to be of great value. Please note, amenities include a private grill, with a propane tank provided. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Mike M. Oct 2018
Tahoe experience.
Amy V. Aug 2018
We stayed in Snoeshow for 3 nights with 3 adults. I personally enjoyed the upstairs bedroom, tiny staircase, wood paneling, and gas fireplace. It is a snug place that requires some space use coordination among guests, but Spruce Grove is a lovely little complex set back from the main road, but still close to the heart of things in South Lake Tahoe.
anthony m. Jul 2018
I loved the location and seeing bears. We had a great time
Vasudha V. Mar 2018
The only issue was irregular Heating/cooling
Manager response:
The heater has been serviced and is working well. It is a wall gas fireplace that turns on and off according to temperature setting. Due to the two-story build of the home, and the way heat rises, the upstairs is typically warmer. Thanks!
Justine E. Feb 2018
The gas fireplace made the cabin so cozy and it was an overall great experience. We did experience a power outage during the middle of our 3 day stay and it did not go back on.
Manager response:
We apologize for any power outages. We were not informed of any, and the power was fully functioning when we inspected the home after receiving this review. Thank you!
Erin H. Feb 2018
It was nice. Wifi not so good but its a nice weekend get away spot
Heidi F. Feb 2018
We had a nice time. Quiet and relaxing
Jason M. Jan 2018
Very nice and quaint cabin. Perfect for a couple trying to get away for a few days.
Antiono A. Sep 2017
For sure is close to every where. Very friendly stuff.
Quiet neighborhood. Comfy bed, completed kitchen set. And the most important is pets friendly. Me and my wife and my dog always come to Tahoe every year. This is my favorite place so far ****
Carlos P. Aug 2017
For $150 a night, the place was ok.

I had planned to get some work done while in South Lake and was dismayed to find out the wifi was pretty much useless. I had to visit the South Lake Library to get decent wifi. Also, if you plan on cooking at this place, be prepared to have another person ready to dry dishes right after they are washed. There's no dish drying rack. The kitchen ammenities are a bit slim pickin also.

The bed sheets are quite possibly the cheapest I have ever used. They felt like that really rough cheap toilet paper you find at businesses, except their sheets.

For $150 a night, I expected a bit better because you can quite easily get a decent hotel room for this price. We found the place on short notice so we dealt with it.

Overall, its a fairly quiet place on a dead end street and it serves it purpose to sleep and shower.
Sunni H. Aug 2017
Maintenance told us the Jacuzzi was out of order for weeks and they were waiting for parts. YOU SHOULD HAVE TOLD YOUR GUEST, or take a small amount of the bill before deceitfully letting us book your cabin.
Susan S. May 2017
Rustic for sure and dated, but it was perfect for us and exactly what we wanted. Very quiet and peaceful. Close to almost everything.
Stephen S. May 2017
I had the most relaxing weekend in a long time and my dogs were able to run around inside the property. I will recommend this place to all my family and friends.
Nick S. Apr 2017
This is a nice place to stay for a family of 4 in close proximity to South Lake Tahoe Ski resorts. It is very affordable with a full kitchen and bathroom/shower. Fireplace insert works very well to heat up the entire place. Hot tub was also nice at the end of a long day on the slopes. We even had a gas grill available. The place could have been a little cleaner. This was a great value for price.
Marlene M. Apr 2017
A very comfortable cabin with all the amenities necessary for daily routines. Spacey enough for a family of 4.
Matt S. Feb 2017
Charming cabin with good location. Don't stay here if you need reliable WiFi for your stay. Issues with cable TV as well.
Michael P. Feb 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the Spruce Cabins located right next to Heavenly. The cabin was extremely comfortable and well maintained, just what you'd want in a ski cabin. I would definitely stay here again. Only slight downside is that the internet wasn't great but it is a ski cabin after all.
Emily R. Feb 2017
We had a couples weekend and thought the place was plenty comfortable. It had everything we needed to make both nights' meals in, the fireplace made for a great way to dry off snow gear, and the hot tub was perfect at the end of the day. Appreciated how clean and nice everything was!
Meredythe E. Feb 2017
We were very pleased and comfortable with this accommodation.
Paul Armstrong M. Dec 2016
First time to rent a cabin and it's a little disappointing because of the fact that the house keeper forgot to put the key back to the code box! That keep us in the cold for at least half an hour waiting for a call back from Vacasa! Other than that the experience in total is kind of nice!
Manager response:
We apologize for the mix-up with the keys and appreciate this guest's patience in the matter.
Dawn C. Oct 2016
I stayed at Spruce Grove cabins on the recommendation of friends who had stayed here before as a nice dog friendly spot. It was a great place! The cabins were nice and clean. The staff was helpful. And the location was good. Will definitely return here again and again.
Gail M. Sep 2016
Lovely little cabin in great location.
Katy C. Sep 2016
Cute place, nicely located to downtown. My boyfriend and I were able to ride our bike to downtown.
Tim M. Aug 2016
Needs some improvement.
Kacey D. Jul 2016
Peaceful,cute, nice and quite
Amy C. Jul 2016
The location was great. The property was cute, quiet and small. The cabin needed a little cleaning when we got there, but overall it was a great experience.
Melissa D. Jun 2016
I would definitely stay here again. Our dog enjoyed roaming the fenced yard and our kids liked the jacuzzi. You can walk to some cute restaurants close by, or walk a little further and your right on the beach!
EVELYN B. May 2016
everything you need like your house is in there
Anthony B. Mar 2016
Great location, beautiful grounds and affordable!
Dereck H. Mar 2016
Great affordable place to stay!
Vanessa R. Feb 2016
It was a comfy and cozy cabin! Checking in/out was easy, as well as getting through the gate and parking! All appliances worked, especially the gas fireplace that we loved! There could be more utensils but it was not a problem for us! We found some extra things for food there while also leaving some extras of ours! I would definitely come back!
Bridget S. Jan 2016
Property was amazing!!! My husband and I stayed here with our puppy and it was perfect. It is close to everything restaurants, casinos, the lake. I would stay here again.
Jason T. Nov 2015
Great place to go with your dogs! Gated area was nice to allow them to play with the other dogs.
Laura S. Aug 2015
Spruce Grove was amazing for my birthday getaway. Our own peaceful private cabin. Rustic but clean. The cabin was cute and comfortable, the grounds were well maintained, it was convenient to walk to town and super pet friendly. Everything we wanted and totally affordable. I can't believe there's ever a vacant cabin. We will return every time we visit Tahoe.
Rosa P. Jul 2015
Cabin was small, clean and affordable. Pics were a little misleading and it looked a lot bigger online. It kind of felt like we were staying in a tree house. Something I didn't really enjoy was every time we left, came in, or took our dog out the resident (who I'm assuming lived there) just stared at us like we were breaking curfew, kinda made us uncomfortable. Also... signs... signs everywhere! I think we counted at least 3-4 signs on each gate and about 5-6 inside the cabin. Goodness gracious. Overall, if it's just you and your significant other... this is an OK place to stay. Location was close to stores, and casinos.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will look into your comments. We hope you enjoyed the location!
Tiffany P. May 2015
The couch and bed were absolutely horrible, unfortunately. Everything "looked" beautiful, and it was peaceful, but there was NO COMFORT anywhere. For the price we can do just as well at a hotel/motel.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you were so uncomfortable in this cabin as most of our guests find the cabin quite cozy and comfortable to vacation in. We hope you enjoyed the good location. Thank you!
Emily S. Apr 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and cozy for our short stay. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom had fluffy towels. It is located on a quiet street with a fenced in yard and porch. We enjoyed the gas BBQ and going on walks around town. It is within walking distance of stores and restaurants.
Austin J. Feb 2015
I was very satisfied with my stay. The house was cozy and had a hottub outside. Very pleased.
Patricia D. Feb 2015
Snowshoe cabin located within a "compound " is great for dogs and a good choice for large groups if you can rent more than one cabin. Location is great to easily walk to lake, restaurants, and grocery store.
Kimberly C. Feb 2015
Cute and cozy cabin. The gas heater heats up the cabin in no time at all. Even got a little too warm at times. The kitchen could use some updating. The lighting in the kitchen especially the stove area wasn't that great. Maybe add some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries as the sink space is small. Not bad though for the price. The cabin is part of a group of cabins inside a fenced in lot with nice landscaping. The property is pet friendly which is why I chose this cabin. My dog ran around outside (supervised) of course, chasing pine cones and sticks.
Super close location to Heavenly Mountain and Heavenly Village. I'd stay here again.
Vill P. Jan 2015
Great price, cozy private little cabin, super convenient. Can't wait for our next visit!
Lionel B. Sep 2014
Even with rain Tahoe is beautiful :-) Nice place with family as you do have kitchen stuff so no need to worry about restaurant's place with children and a dog.
David D. Aug 2014
Great location. Nice wood paneled cabin. Need matches for gas stove. Fold out bed not firm and is uncomfortable. Upper loft is best. Great hammock and surrounding grounds.
Michael S. Jun 2014
We had a wonderful experience in the Snowshoe Duplex! The property managers were very friendly and helfpful, and the location was great! We will return!