Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #1256

Spruce Grove Field and Stream Cabin Condo - South Lake Tahoe, CA

42 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom 4 Dog Max 
3599-3 Spruce Avenue , South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Dog-friendly cabin w/ shared hot tub, fenced ground! Close to beaches & slopes!

This one-bedroom, cabin-style apartment is part of the lovely Spruce Grove Cabins in South Lake Tahoe! On the second floor of a three-level building, you'll find one bedroom with a queen bed, a full kitchen, and a comfortable living area with a gas fireplace and a queen sleeper sofa.

This cabin shares its fenced yard, its hot tub, and the rest of the property with six other cabins: the Prospector, Snowshoe, Washoe, Steamer Tahoe, Bear's Den, and Pioneer. A group of up to 34 people can rent them all together as the Spruce Grove Cabin Retreat.

You'll be happy to know that the Lake Tahoe beaches are less than a mile north from this home, and Heavenly ski slopes are about a mile south - so no matter what time of year you decide to go, you'll have access to all the fun.

Located on the second level, this single-level apartment has everything you'll need for a comfortable stay, including WiFi and cable TV. In the living room, there's a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace, so cuddle up on the couch, light a fire, and watch your favorite show. This couch also turns into a queen-size sofabed, so everyone will have a soft place to sleep.

Connected to the living room is the dining room, which is the perfect place to gather around for a Friday night pizza or a big breakfast of biscuits and gravy. Attached to the dining room is a handy kitchen, complete with a breakfast bar. The kitchen offers just about everything you'd need, including a microwave, coffee maker, and a full-size stove and refrigerator.

When it's time to turn in, the nicely decorated master bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, dresser, and comfortable linens. There's also one full bath with a bathtub. This cabin apartment is the perfect place for your family, and can accommodate up to 4 people.

The Spruce Grove community is a great place to bring a big group or your entire family. With all the common outdoor spaces, you'll have lots of room to hang out, play some croquet, or just chill at the picnic tables while sipping on a cold wheat beer!

There's a shared hot tub for a late-night soak with friends. Even your pups will love it here! The entire community is completely fenced so that your dogs can romp around throughout your stay. There are clean-up stations available to ensure everything stays tidy and welcoming for all of the guests.

When you feel like heading out on the town, there are plenty of dining options and places to shop within walking distance. About a quarter mile away on Ski Run Boulevard is Cafe Fiore, serving delicious Italian food, and the great Mexican dishes at La Familia. Everyone will be able to find something that satisfies their taste buds!

Whether for a quick weekend getaway or a long relaxing vacation, this South Lake Tahoe vacation rental is exactly where you want to be!

*Please be advised the bandwidth for wifi in this area is limited and unreliable, so please plan accordingly!

South Lake Tahoe permit: #104158

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Ski In/Out
Playground
Adult Bikes
Badminton
Basketball Court
Board Games
Boogie Board
Canoe available for guest use
Child Bikes
Child Games
Dock
Foosball
Game Room
Gaming System (Game console)
Golf On-Site
Gym/Fitness Room
Kayaks
Ping Pong
Pool Table
Tennis

Children

Pack-N-Play
Baby Gates
Crib
High Chair
Not Suitable For Children

Features

Free Continental Breakfast
Heated Pool
Infinity Pool
Rooftop Pool
Fireplace

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer
Wood Fireplace
Central AC
Partial AC
Bed & Breakfast
Elevator
Indoor Pool
Kids' Pool
Plunge Pool
Salt-Water Pool
Disability Access
Jet Tub
Pool
Propane/Gas Home
Sauna

Space Heater

Wood Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Blu-Ray

Cable : Charter

DVD Library

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming
Sound Dock

Stereo

TV

VCR
VHS Library
Wireless Router
HBO Streaming

Miscellaneous

Electric Vehicle Charger (EV Charger)
Beach Towels Provided
Snowbird Friendly
Iron
Paid Parking Only
Airport shuttle (free)

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Lanai
Balcony
Beach Chairs

Deck

Enclosed Yard

Outdoor Fire

Patio

Walk to Lifts

Scenic

Gulf View
Gulf Front

42 Reviews

Sokroeun E. April 2018
Nice little one bed room upstairs condo with Fishing decor throughout the condo. More then enough space for us 4 plus one small dog. We didn’t mind too much with bad WiFi connection. We were there to enjoy South Lake Tahoe sceneries. We would definitely stay there again .
Nuo S. September 2017
The overall experience is good. It's confirmable and cozy. The kitchen is fully equipped. However, the room has no wifi access and no TV signal. Hope this can be fixed later.
Debora S. August 2017
The fishing theme was nice. We found the suite really neat , tidy and clean. The enclosed area was clean. We would go back again and having our dogs with us was really fun.
Katherine H. July 2017
The place was clean, friendly, and convenient. I was very happy with everything included for the price
Giulianna D. June 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness of the unit, parking space an safety
Cons: A/C not working, not a whole cabin rental, low activities on premise
Manager Response:
This cabin is not advertised as having air conditioning. We apologize for miscommunication that might have occurred regarding the matter.
Emma F. May 2017
This was a perfect home from home. It had everything we needed, it gave us the chance to test our culinary skills in the kitchen but was close to restaurants if we changed our minds. It is Within walking distance of Lake Tahoe and easy to find by car. We enjoyed our stay and were really sad when we had to leave.
Aimee L. May 2017
This unit was in a quiet location, but close to all that S. Lake Tahoe has to offer.
Savannah S. February 2017
This cute and cozy cabin is close to everything in South Lake Tahoe. It's perfect for a romantic getaway weekend.
Maryse M. December 2016
Very enjoyable , all was new due to remodeling , very clean , close to everything, we were 4 adult , 2 would have been better in our apt. Cooked thanksgiving dinner and had everything I needed :)
Shelley P. November 2016
This location is great if you are bringing dogs. It is very pet friendly. The location is great. Quiet and near downtown. The cabins are rustic and could use some minor upgrades and improvements. I would definitely stay again. Watch out for bears!
Norman R. October 2016
Once again, we loved our stay at Spruce Grove.......staff is very helpful, when needed, and out of your way when you want......quiet and restful......
Andy L. September 2016
Our stay was amazing it is a nice cozy place and peaceful.
Chris C. August 2016
First time staying in this little cabin complex. I have to say everything was extremely clean and beautiful. The gated and fenced in area was perfect for families with dogs. The cabin was clean and very warm. Our stay would have been outstanding if it wasn't for the younger 20 something year olds staying in the cabin across the hall from us. They got wasted during the day and proceeded to have a white trash carnival ALL NIGHT, screaming and yelling at each other, all in all we got about 2 hours of sleep. I thought at one point one of them was going to get thrown through a window. If that wasn't bad enough we woke up the following morning with hopes of trying out the (community) hot tub. Not so much. Our wonderful neighbors took the liberty of puking in it that night. I would definitely stay again, maybe try out a different cabin, what happened to us is unfortunate, but something that is beyond anyone's control. Other than that the stay was awesome. Definitely a place to try.
Felix A. August 2016
Overall it was a good experience,
Shari S. August 2016
Loved the location and the sense is privacy, though some of the maintenance/upkeep leaves me pondering with regards to booking it again. Something different really needs to be done regarding the refuse and local wildlife.
Manager Response:
We apologize for any disappointments experienced during this getaway due to this unit. The cabin is being renovated in November; we look forward to sharing it with guests once it's completed!
Scott O. August 2016
Nice place and great for those with dogs! Great little grass area for your 4 legged friends:)
Jane S. July 2016
Very reasonable rates. No hidden costs. Very thorough emails guiding us along our stay.
Kim G. June 2016
The area is very well kept and relaxing to just sit out on the wooden bench swings and take in the air, and birds and squirrels. We also like the fact that it is private and your car is safe when parked behind the gate. It was all that was needed.
Brandon G. June 2016
Wonderful complex. very friendly neighbors. The fenced in yard was great for dogs.
location was central and close to a lot. Unit was clean and comfortable
Melissa L. May 2016
Being my 30th birthday, I wanted to go somewhere for my birthday that I always had on my bucket list - Lake Tahoe. I was so excited when I found this little condo as it had a cabin feel while having a closed backyard so my dog could come with. However, that was not the case. The condo was dirty and took two days to get someone out to clean it. It was a shared front yard because there was no backyard. Customer service was awful with trying to talk to a human versus a voicemail. Thankfully when I finally got Ashley on the phone on day two out of four, she ensured that everything would get resolved. There were two other agents who were friendly and the other three I spoke with need to work on their friendliness and attitudes toward customers. I honestly think I should get a discount off of my experience due to how difficult it was to get it fixed, but was not offered that. I would not recommend this place as there are other places closer to the lake than this that were cleaner, friendlier, and had better customer service. The positives of the place (as I hate to just complain) were the condo was very cabin like in appearance and was a cute size for my friend, my dog, and myself. I also liked the shared front yard as my dog got to enjoy the beautiful front yard while saying hello to the neighbors. I liked how close it was to the lake and the shopping areas, even though I had expected to walk to the lake versus driving. I appreciated that it was fenced in which provided some privacy. The yard was beautiful with tulips and park benches in place. They also had little trash cans to place the dogs' droppings in, which was super nice. I appreciated the little binder that had a list of things to do nearby. I also appreciate Ashley for taking the time to help and follow up! She's great and deserves a raise! The other little cabins (not condos) in the spruce grove area seemed like they might have been a better experience.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to see that the home had not been properly cleaned and that it took so long to respond to the problem. We are hiring and training more helping hands so that this will no longer be an issue.
Julia H. May 2016
Stayed here for one night in early May. The location is great - very close to the lake and most activities. The hot tub was a really fun amenity, but unfortunately it could've been a little cleaner.
Alicia H. April 2016
This place is great! It's SO nice to find a decently priced dog friendly place in SLT to hang out and relax in for a few days. I will definitely stay here again.
Vicki H. January 2016
The picture that we looked at were misleading se we paid for our stay and thought we were getting a cabin not a condo so we chose to stay elsewhere that weekend. I tried to call and talk to someone but could tell the management wasn't interested so we just ate the cost.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to see that you were unable to take advantage of this great South Lake Tahoe location. It is an upstairs apartment in a cabin, but it is very relaxing to stay in.
Kevin V. January 2016
We had a fantastic stay at our cabin. The cabin has everything you need to make yourself comfy and is centrally located to everything in South Tahoe. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
David H. December 2015
Very nice country feel with plenty of room. Can not beat it for the price. It's a shared hot tub with other cabins though. Excellent location.
Kristi C. June 2015
I had a very enjoyable stay the Spruce Grove Cabin. The location is fantastic - about a 1/2 mile to the beach, so I was able to walk my dogs down and back. The cabins are also enclosed, so I could let my dogs off the leash. And almost all of the cabins had people staying that had dogs, so my doggies made some new friends. The cabin was pretty old-fashion/no frills, but really clean. I highly recommend.
Thomas M. June 2015
We loved the cabin that we rented for three nights in June, 2015. There was a slight mixup involving the lock box for our cabin's key, but it was all sorted out easily enough. Just a heads-up: be sure to bring all your own seasonings, etc. There wasn't even salt and/or pepper in the pantry. The cabin itself was spacious, comfortable, and very close to the lake, tons of shops and restaurants, and Heavenly Valley. Also, it's a really great place to stay if you are traveling with pets. Our dogs loved it!
Jeremiah P. June 2015
Very clean and in a convenient area. Close to everything in south lake
Brooke P. February 2015
The place was very clean and was in a great location! If you're going to stay here, made sure to bring your own kitchen stuff though. Their knives are dull, pans are small, and the oven is old. But it's right by some great food places. Property is gorgeous and it's nice to be fenced in. Would bring my own kitchen stuff and stay here again!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review and your feedback - we will continue to work with the local property manager to add improvements!
Cynthia K. October 2014
My cabin was fully loaded and it is a wonderful place to stay.
My dogs thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of running around the property.
I will be returning next year!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your review of Spruce Grove Field and Stream Cabin Apartment. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience here, and that it was a pleasant stay for your family including the four-legged buddies! We like to hear that everyone had a good time, it was stocked well, and especially that you will be back next year! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sharon H. August 2014
The apartment was cute and nice, conveniently located for my purposes. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful.. I would stay again.
Claudia G. July 2014
I lovesd that grills and gas were included for all visitors. The hot tub is nice and modern, very clean. Great location. Everything is stocked and ready to use for each guest. The outdoor area is beautiful. Very woodsy.