Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #1257

Spruce Grove Pioneer Cabin Condo - South Lake Tahoe, CA

36 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Dog Friendly 
3599-2 Spruce Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Cabin-style condo w/ shared hot tub & dog-friendly, fenced grounds

Make yourself at home in this two-bedroom, second-floor apartment cabin located at the beautiful Spruce Grove Cabins. This South Lake Tahoe vacation rental is the perfect place to relax with friends after a long day on the beach or gather the family for a week-long retreat!

This cabin shares its fenced yard, its hot tub, and the rest of the property with six other cabins: the Prospector, Snowshoe, Washoe, Steamer Tahoe, Field and Stream, and Bear's Den. A group of up to 34 people can rent them all together as the Spruce Grove Cabin Retreat.

The sandy beaches of Lake Tahoe are less than a mile away from this location, so you may never want to leave.

With creative accents and wooded paneling throughout, the Pioneer Cabin Apartment offers all the amenities you'll need. Feel free to browse the WiFi, collapse on the comfortable sofas to watch the flatscreen cable TV, or tell scary stories around the gas fireplace in the corner!

This room also has a handy table big enough for four, where you can play cards, indulge in a big breakfast of steak and eggs, or just catch up on emails using your laptop. Head into the kitchen, and your cook will find everything needed to cook a big pot of soup or some popcorn for a movie night. This simple kitchen is equipped with a microwave and coffee maker, as well as a stove and refrigerator.

After you've cleaned up from your delicious meal, head off to sleep to find a comfortable king-size bed and a dresser for tucking away your belongings. There's also one more bedroom, featuring a queen-size bed and more gorgeous wood-paneled walls. Just in case you need a little more sleeping space, you'll find a queen-size sleeper sofa out in the living room. This apartment will sleep up to 6 guests. There's also a full bath with an enclosed shower, so you can easily brush your teeth even while the kids are taking a long shower.

The Spruce Grove community is the perfect place for a getaway, whether it is just with your immediate family or with the whole gang! You'll have lots of room to hang out in the common outdoor spaces. Maybe you'll play some bocce ball, throw some frisbee, or relax at the picnic tables soaking in the Tahoe sun! There's even a shared hot tub for a late-night soak after a long day on the beach. Even your four legged friends will enjoy staying here. The Spruce Grove community is completely fenced so your dogs can run around throughout your stay. There are clean-up stations available to ensure the place stays clean and tidy for everyone.

When you feel like hitting the town, there are tasty dining options and places to shop just a short walk away. About a quarter mile away along Ski Run Boulevard is Cafe Fiore, where you can indulge in delicious Italian food, or maybe you'll all decide on Mexican at La Familia, where you can get overstuffed burritos and a great atmosphere.

Book this South Lake Tahoe vacation rental for a retreat the whole family will enjoy!

*Please be advised the bandwidth for wifi in this area is limited and unreliable, so please plan accordingly!

South Lake Tahoe permit: #104157

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Gas Fireplace

Space Heater

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

Cable : Charter

DVD Player

Stereo

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Shared

Gas Grill : Private

Enclosed Yard

36 Reviews

Christine V. January 2018
This is my second time to Spruce Cabins. I love the large fenced in common area where you can let your dogs run around free. Almost everyone there had a dog, which made it fun for ours. They also provided doggy waste bags and scoopers. Thanks for a comfortable stay!
Eligio P. January 2018
Escriba su opinión aquí
Yolanda F. August 2017
I liked the fenced court yard because our family included kids and pets where we were not concerned with them go outside by themselves because it was all enclosed it was perfect. We also had several barbecues outside in the court yard which was shaded and it was perfect weather.
Yvonne E. July 2017
Pros - great location, quiet, gated area for dogs and park-like setting. Housekeeping very friendly and helpful. Cons - not very clean. Needs some maintenance and a few upgrades.
David M. February 2017
Came in from a day of skiing to a condo that was <50°, with no heat turned on. Turned on the small furnace in the corner to heat the place up. After it had finally warmed up, there is no regulator to keep the room from getting too hot and stuffy. For some odd reason all of the lights where unplugged and I had to fumble around getting them all plugged in (again, after skiing all day, last thing I wanted to do).Wifi did not work. Help desk # got no answer. Hot tub was not private and was not indicated in the add to not be private. Very bad experience.
Manager Response:
We apologize the home was not more ready for these guests. The home is warmed by the fireplace and is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. The WiFi is currently working, and it is noted on the listed amenities that the hot tub is shared. Thank you!
Mariah L. February 2017
Stayed here with 4 other friends & it was the perfect sized for us! Clean,nice & cozy!
Jessica S. January 2017
Cozy 2 bedroom upstairs unit on a dead end street. We were able to go outside and play in the snow without worries of cars! Perfect for 2 couples. Enough space for us to spread out in the living room. Walking distance to a few places! Overall will stay again
Vinit M. December 2016
We had a great time staying here, it was clean, simple, cozy, and in a good location. Kitchen is small if you are planning on cooking. Hot tub and grounds are very nice.
Tiffany R. October 2016
We had a great time staying here, it was clean, simple, cozy, and in a good location. Kitchen is small if you are planning on cooking. Hot tub and grounds are very nice.
Debbie T. September 2016
Very cozy, clean and loved having a kitchen.
Plenty of room and loved being able to have my dog with me.
Yi W. August 2016
I rented this cabin for a group of 4 and enjoyed our experience a lot. The property is only 6 min drive from the beach and boat rental. The staffs and neighbors were nice. The rooms were spacious. The bed sheets were not super clean but acceptable. We enjoyed a beautiful Saturday afternoon in the massage hot tub in the yard. Very relaxing. Overall we enjoyed this property a lot.
Maria T. August 2016
If your not picky and overly concerned with cleanliness this is the place to stay. Great location and able to walk to lake and stores.
Andrea C. July 2016
beautiful area and room
Jeffrey M. May 2016
Me, my wife, and our two dogs stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. The location was great, and the large, gated, shared yard with the hot tub was a nice amenity. The location was right by the State Line, boat and ski rentals and close to a number of good cafes and restaurants. As dog owners, the property provided sheets for us to put over the furniture to keep it clean for the next guests and still allow our small dogs onto the couch. There was also a pooper scooper in the yard to use, and the other dog owners There were also respectful by cleaning up after their dogs and keeping the shared yard clean. It was a great experience and everything was as advertised. We will definitely stay again.
Loren B. January 2016
There were so many electrical problems. There is NO local office to call, only a number in Oregon and we have to wait for them to get ahold of management to fix the problem. I called with several complaints with the electrical and bathroom running water and not one time did I receive a call or did management stop by to see if all was okay. Management came by the write on paper, we happen to be outside and tried to talk to her about the problems we have encountered, all she said was "I know" and she drove off. Also, me and my 11 year old son fell down these slippery stairs, I called and not one person called to insure my son and I did not need medical attention or any other accommodations due to this fall (I have a fractured knee and an infection now from this fall).
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to see that your stay was not more positive. The Property Manager is taking care of any electrical problems, and the bathroom faucet has been taken care of. We also want to sincerely apologize that you were hurt on the stairs during your time here. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in the area.
Christine W. January 2016
I don't recommend this property at all. The kitchen is very poorly stocked, making it very difficult to prepare meals in the condo. The condo is poorly maintained -- the shower leaks, there was a broken drapery rod, the wifi didn't work well , the power went out frequently, etc.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to see that you did not better enjoy your stay. Any suggestions for improvement for the kitchen inventory will be taken under consideration. The Property Manager is looking into the other inconveniences experienced, and for these problems we did provide a refund for these guests. This home is in a great location and is terrific for guests that travel with their dogs!
Alberto M. December 2015
The place is in a good area, near many restaurants and ski rentals/lifts. But we never saw the staff people when we were there and one of the beds had hair/fur. Otherwise is ok.
Manager Response:
We apologize that the sheets were not completely clean for your stay and will ask housekeeping to be sure the sheets are spotless in the future. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location!
Michael L. January 2015
We chose this place because they allow dogs! There's an area where you can take your dog to without worrying about them to run away. Also once you get out of the fenced area there's another open area for the dog to run.

It's close to ski run blvd which means you're close to all other attractions but far enough to not be affected by the traffic jams.

The staff was very friendly too! Came to check up on us and gave us a warm blanket for our dog. It's not a lot but we really appreciated that!

The place itself could use some TLC but over all it was a nice place to stay!
Julie S. August 2014
Great location. Clean "apartment". Beautifully groomed grounds. We look forward to going back again!