Virtual Tour
USA Washington Puget Sound Freeland Listing #14310

Blooms Winery Suite - Freeland, WA

38 reviews
Max occupancy: 3 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
5302 East Harbor Rd., Freeland, WA 98249

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Scenic condo with water views, moments from the beach & near peaceful town!

Kick back and relax with this Whidbey Island condo and take the Washington vacation you deserve. Nestled in one of the island's most relaxing communities, this home boasts everything you need for both solo excursions and romantic retreats.

Less than a mile from central Freeland, this condo lies on the second floor of a former award-winning winery. You're only a short walk from Freeland's antique malls, restaurants like Charmer's Bistro, and fresh air at Freeland Park. Enjoy the scenic views of Puget Sound, or hop in the car and visit charming Whidbey Island towns like Coupeville or Langley. Experience fine wines, fabulous cuisine, and a memorable encounter at the nearby Blooms Winery & 5511 Bistro, which is only one mile away from this retreat.

A mix of antique and modern furnishings await you back at the condo, along with a bay view framed by trees via the balcony. When you're not watching for eagles or enjoying a book in the fresh air, you can lounge on the leather sofa and stay entertained with free WiFi and satellite programming on the flatscreen TV. The cozy kitchenette is only steps away, with everything you need for reheating delicious leftovers from one of Freeland's eateries.

Save your dates now and start planning a trip to one of Washington's best-kept secrets! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

DVD player

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

38 reviews

Della C. Nov 2020
Everything about this suite is as advertised. It's not big or fancy, but it has everything needed. Kitchen is basic like I had in college, and the living room is comfortable and has enough entertainment. Bed is comfortable and great for catching up on some rest! Perfect after some local hikes.
Jill M. Oct 2020
It was a cute place, small view of the water, but needed some work. The deck had not been cleaned off, full of spider webs. Seemed as if no one had been there to clean up before we came. The floors were dirty, no coffee left for us, as a note stated that we hope you enjoy the sample coffee.... The bed was in need of attention, as it sounded like it was going to break every time you moved. It’s in a beautiful area. No special touches, just a place to spend the night.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Jill. We apologize we missed a few things in getting the home ready for you. We have addressed the deck and floors with the housekeeper, and we will ask the homeowner about the coffee. Thank you!
HEINKE C. Oct 2020
Location, view
Kim S. Aug 2020
We loved the view through the trees and nearby sound of a babble brook (fountain) from the living room and deck. The space is just right for two people.
Tamara G. Aug 2020
We loved everything about this place. Light and bright. Super clean. Very nicely decorated with comfortable and stylish furniture. There's a tiny porch with high table and two chairs to enjoy the birdsong and partial bay view. With the windows and patio doors open you feel like you're in a treehouse and the fresh marine air from the bay is just heavenly, especially at night. There's a peek-a-boo view of the water through the trees and a lovely water fountain outside that adds more relaxing "water music" to the experience. The place feels very private and very quiet. (We LOVED how quiet it was.) Note that there is a substantial staircase to enter, so if you have personal accessibility issues or active toddlers, this might not be the best choice. Otherwise, it's just lovely and we hope to stay here again soon.
Dan S. Jul 2020
Place was quiet and comfortable. Bed was nice, Place was clean. Would stay again. Love the area.
Trevor S. Jul 2020
Bed feels like it might collapse from under you, but wasn't necessarily uncomfortable. Basic, but nice enough.
Manager response:
Hi, Trevor! We appreciate your review of Blooms Winery Suite. There is a new mattress and metal bed frame in the home. Thank you!
Melanie D. Mar 2020
The location, cleanliness, and charm of this place were excellent. My only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is due to no soap for the shower. There was plenty of liquid hand soap, but no bar soap, so I had to go to the store and buy some. Not a huge deal, but I had just finished a half marathon trail run and was in need of it! I would still highly recommend this place to others looking for a getaway, but don’t need a ton of space. It was perfect for 2 people.
ken j. Dec 2019
Comfortable and nice view
Michael S. Oct 2019
Excellent apartment, the view of the ocean was great. Quiet place. Would stay again.

Christa M. Oct 2019
very minimal comfort and amenities. No extras, not enough light to read by, just low wattage ceiling lights. Furniture did not make sense, Coffee machine didn't work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christa. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your rental. We were unable to find any issues with the coffee maker upon inspection after receiving your review, but we apologize for any trouble you had. We have provided the owner with your other comments for their consideration. We hope you enjoyed the quiet, romantic atmosphere of the home and were able to enjoy the complimentary wine tasting passes provided.
Angela S. Aug 2019
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend getaway on Whidbey Island and we’re pleasantly surprised at how cute, clean and beautiful this places. Especially enjoyed the outdoor seating. We will definitely be coming back.
James H. Jun 2019
We loved our stay at this suite!
Cathy W. Jun 2019
This is a light, airy, clean, absolutely charming place to stay. Being on the second story, when you look out the windows, the beautiful trees make it feel like a treehouse. The location couldn’t be better, and the view from the balcony is gorgeous. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is the bed, which is quite uncomfortable. Based on a response from management to another reviewer in April, I assumed the mattress would have been replaced by the time we stayed in late June, thus I booked. Sadly, they had not yet gotten around to replacing it. We would absolutely stay here again (after confirming replacement of the mattress 😉.) Thanks for providing a beautiful spot for us to stay during our travels.
mendy m. Jun 2019
Lovely place. We loved it.
William H. Jun 2019
Well appointed and perfect location for any respite!
Carolyn G. May 2019
Staying at this sweet little spot was just what we needed. We sat at the little table until the sun went down and were surrounded by birdsong when we awoke. The setting is lovely! We would definitely come back to stay again. While on Whidbey, we stopped into the Bloom Winery which is only a mile away and had dinner. We missed the free wine tasting which ended at 5:00 pm before the dinner rush but stayed and had a bite while listening to some a blues duo. The food was excellent. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the bed was not very comfortable as mentioned in a previous review. I hope that they are able to make that simple change for their guests.
Patricia K. May 2019
It's a lovely little suite in a very beautiful and quiet location. The view of the water is gorgeous. The bed is too soft, so with that fixed this place would be perfect.
Jeffrey B. Apr 2019
Sagging mattress. A back killer!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jeffrey. We apologize if the mattress left much to be desired, and we are happy to report that we are looking into updating this item. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Nicholas R. Apr 2019
Little place for two of us, in a small town. We were looking to get away from the city and Blooms suited our needs perfectly. It was a nice getaway for the weekend. Nice view, clean, and close to the restaurants in town.
Angela M. Feb 2019
My cousin & I went to the Island for the Langley Mystery Weekend and stayed at the Blooms Winery Suite. Super relaxing & quiet!
Donna O. Jan 2019
All the comforts of home with a beautiful water view
Meghan C. Nov 2018
We accidentally booked our stay a week earlier than we arrived. It was my first time booking online. When we arrived at 11 pm at night, the person staying in the apartment realized we were in a pickle having no where else to go and offered for us to stay in the bedroom while they stayed on the couch. We all bunked down (3 of us in a one bedroom) and slept through the night. When I called the next morning Vacasa credited us with the nights we had booked the week prior and let us stay the second night as well. They also refunded the amazing person who took us in and gave us a place to sleep instead of our car. It was a small miracle of kindness. Thanks to Vacasa for being so helpful!
Ashley S. Nov 2018
Very updated and beautiful view. A super cozy feeling and loved coming home to this place while we stayed. The bed was a bit broken down, though.
Laura S. Sep 2018
Lovely, quiet, and simple little spot.
Brigitte B. Sep 2018
Very clean, nicely decorated, but there aren't any comfortable chairs, nor comfortable sofa to curl up in. The bedroom has extremely dim lighting, and the living area doesn't have any good reading lamps. The patio has tall, metals chairs, not a comfy spot to relax. There's a toaster oven and a microwave, but no stove nor oven (nor cooking pots). We wanted to cook eggs for breakfast, not any easy options.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was not more comfortable in this home. The home is not listed as having a full kitchen and is not intended for those intent on cooking during their stay. We are looking at ways to brighten up the space for our guests that are readers. Thank you!
Cathleen V. Aug 2018
The Bloom Winery Suite is a great spot for relaxing or spending time reading or creating. It also has easy access to many eating, shopping, and outdoor explorations you might wish to do while visiting on Whidbey Island.

With a small refrigerator, a toaster oven, and a microwave, you can re-heat food you bring with you, leftovers from nearby restaurants, or purchases you might make at local groceries stores or produce stands.

There is a lovely view of Holmes Harbor from the small deck area.
Cassandra W. Aug 2018
Close to Freeland, nice and clean, comfortable. Beautiful quiet spot. Be aware there's no oven or stove but there is a toaster oven, microwave, and mini-fridge.
Lisa H. Aug 2018
We loved the view, watched TV, slept comfortably. Whidbey Island was fun to visit.
Sammy R. May 2018
This is a small condo which has absolutely everything you need, PLUS a fabulous view. It is in a wonderful, wooded and flowered neighborhood. We will be back!!!!!!
Jason A. Mar 2018
Cozy, quiet, and inspiring.