Virtual Tour
USA California South Lake Tahoe South Lake Tahoe Listing #17894

Stargazer Chalet - South Lake Tahoe, CA

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 5 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with private hot tub, near skiing and lake!

Right in the middle of all the South Lake Tahoe action, this dog-friendly home has room for all your family or friends. Ideal for entertaining, the home offers two living rooms as well as a large kitchen ready for the chef in your group. The living areas open to a deck with a private hot tub perfect for stargazing and relaxing.

What's nearby:
With 40 feet of snow and 300 days of sun a year, conditions are optimal in South Lake Tahoe for your winter skiing or snowboarding trip. Heavenly Mountain Resort is just a one-and-a-half miles away; Sierra at Tahoe and Kirkwood are both within easy driving distance. The summer months provide sublime weather for outdoor exploration; hike up glacier-carved slopes to find mountain meadows and hidden lakes. Many of the trails allow horseback riding too. Water sports options on Lake Tahoe include boating, kayaking, and sailing; sightseeing cruises depart year-round to sparkling Emerald Bay aboard the Tahoe Queen and M.S. Dixie. If you’re feeling lucky head over to the famous Stateline casinos – including the new Hard Rock Hotel. With galleries galore in the Heavenly Village and Village Center, you’ll be able to find that unique piece of art that you can’t live without.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee
*Everyone counts towards occupancy, even infants.

Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.

*To book this home, you must be 25 years of age or older. All other guests must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by their parent or guardian. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 6356

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

11 reviews

Lisa B. Mar 2020
We had our family meet in Tahoe for a mini family vacation. The size of the house was great! The dogs loved the back yard. We had 8 of us stay. The only downside was the house was not very clean. Carpet was dirty and home seemed beat up.
For the price it would have been nice to have it cleaner. The best part of the trip was we had 6 inch of snow when we woke up!!!! All in all we had a great time!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lisa. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left much to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Vincent L. Feb 2020
Spacious common areas and less than 10 minutes from Heavenly.
James F. Feb 2020
Hosted our 30th annual guys ski week. 8 guys, 8 beds and no bunk beds. Close to Heavenly. Parked 2 cars in the garage and one on driveway. Clean. Well equipped. Internet. Negatives:
A bad dishwasher wheel and no cable TV. Great over all!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have alerted the property manager of the dishwasher wheel so that it can be repaired as needed. We hope to host you again soon!
JULIE G. Jan 2020
It was great having a fenced yard for my 2 Labradoodles. However, the home was filthy. Carpets were so dirty socks were black. Kitchen cookware was junk. Furniture was very worn and ripped. Ripped throw rugs. And property is For Sale. Beware of realtors knocking on front door wanting to show the home. TV in living room did not work.
Manager response:
We are sorry you were unhappy here, Julie. We have verified the TVs work, though there is no cable if that is what you were expecting. New kitchenware has been ordered, and we have scheduled a carpet cleaning. Thank you!
John T. Oct 2019
This is the perfect dog-friendly house, with a big enclosed backyard. Having multiple families sharing (10 people total), we had plenty of space to separate, but a nice sized living room to all gather. It might not be the fanciest of houses, but if you don't need all that, then it's perfect.
Cynthia P. Sep 2019
Plenty of space!!!
Thomas B. Jun 2019
The only issue was no cable tv. Other than that this home was very nice. Big and accommodated our group.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your feedback Thomas! Regrettably, this home does not have cable as an amenity but does include the ability for guests' to stream movies or TV shows. We hope to host you again soon!
Mike W. Feb 2019
Great ski cabin! You can’t beat the location, very close to heavenly. Great for a group or families. Love the kitchen, spa, and garage.Large bedrooms and bathrooms. Would make it five stars in a heartbeat if the following were fixed. New frypans in the kitchen, wine glasses, only four, Two bathroom sinks trained very slowly. Broken dishwasher pull out rack, missing wheels.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your feedback! We will certainly be looking into the minor maintenance issues you have addressed and make sure they resolved as soon as possible. We will share your feedback regarding dish and cookware with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
mariela h. Jan 2019
It was definitely a great experience, accomadated my family and I well! I would book this place again any time!